Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,679 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 4123

Email:

enquiries@wickes.co.uk

Location:

Wickes Building Supplies, Rhosilli Road
Northampton
NN4 7JE

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 19th April 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
194
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The item I bought was a large pick axe, at first I was sceptical as to the quality of the item due to its very low price. But when it arrived it was solid, and very useful. Plus it arrived on the same day I ordered it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Store has on the shelf building and plumbing products required
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I would like to thank Sahar for always serving me with a lovely warm smile and her polite manner . She always makes time to check up for stock never says no . I would also like to thank Rob for his helpful manner . I go to the Tottenham branch at least 1 or twice a week as I have properties . Thank them for me and thank you for employing great staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Had the right product and told me about the offer on it. Staff very helpful and product was cheapest for branded item in the shop, even cheaper than net prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Had great products reduced and had a 10% extra deal off price so good savings
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered on line as click and collect. Stir really quick and when arrived served straight away and helped out with product. Even asked me to leave some and comeback and then quick at dealing with turned items.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
It was very easy to use their website on my mobile device and then find the same item on their full website. Payment was very quick and simple too.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent Service Problems with overcharging by your company but soon sorted after a telephone call. Prompt and efficient delivery. Young man who delivered the compost was very polite and courteous and extremely helpful as he carried the bags to exactly where we wanted them and was a credit to your firm. We will have no hesitation in recommending Wickes to our friends and relatives as a result of your all round good service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I went in to Waltham cross store yesterday to purchase some fence paint and I'm so glad that I did. Fantastic customer service from both Wade and Max. They were very helpful and guided me into buying the best product for me and the right quantity at a great price. Excellent customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We've been into Wickes, Haverfordwest Store three times in the past two days and been served by Kingsley. He is professional and happy to give a good service and we compliment you on your choice of staff, he is an asset to the store.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Wow Wickes in Minworth. Staff and assistant manager were so helpful today a big thank you to them .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
New kitchen from Wigan store, fantastic service and design from Ray, expert fitting and workmanship from Terry, Neil and Mark. Kept updated every step of the way, great value for money, would recommend whole heartedly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Bought kitchen from Wallsend branch Norman the designer was helpful and patient kitchen was delivered on time delivery drivers very friendly. Really pleased with new kitchen
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Banbury store. Excellent customer service from both enquiry desk Chelsea and Manager. Patient, helpful and prepared to ensure they only sold me the correct solution (grout cleaning acid). 5 *
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi I rang customer services to order some more Newton floor tiles for my daughter who hadn't ordered enough and needed just 1 more pack I spoke to mason who was really lovely and sorted out my order what a lovely young man and it was a pleasure to speak to someone who was really helpful he is a credit to Wickes
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Bought ready to fit kitchen great service speedy delivery very pleased with kitchen easy to build and fit no problem with the units good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I would never use wickes again. They are a disgrace.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We were looking for a kitchen, and went into wicks in Maidstone,we liked a kitchen and made an appointment to go back.We saw Mike who designed our kitchen.We had it fitted at end of April by Chris and Steve We cannot fault any of the service,and the new kitchen is fantastic.we would recermend wicks to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I bought hose lock from Wickes SW19 3HX on Wed 4/5/2016 and I could not assemble it at home. I went back to the store today seeking help. I met Lee who offered to help me. He sorted it out for me without any hesitation.. I am writing to thank him for his patience and politeness.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Excellent service so far, bathroom was delivered this mourning both men were brilliant even give me a call when they were about 15 min away, they'd had quite a long drive to get here but we're very helpful and pleasant, and nothing to much trouble makes such a difference when you are dealing with lovely people like them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Wickes is rated 1.5 based on 1,679 reviews