Clarks Shoes Reviews

4.10 Rating 93 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Clarks Shoes

How would you rate Clarks Shoes ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

88 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Carol
As always very easy ordering and from the first wearing of the shoes they seemed very light and comfortable

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Clarks Shoes in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Carol Budden
"As always very easy ordering and from the first wearing of the shoes they seemed very light and comfortable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Anthony
"Great product and customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Christina Bassett
"Very attentive staff even though it was busy. They were short on sizes for kids shoes but the guy brought out all he had in my daughters size."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Janet Cartledge
"I recently bought some shoes from Clarks. As I work on my feet all day, I was extremely pleased with how comfortable and light these shoes were. Very well made and a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Bought some shoes for my husband. Great Clarks' quality at a sale price. Fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"POOR QUALITY BEGETS POOR QUALITY - No matter how you spin it! I bought brand-new, never-worn Indigo Clarks shoes at a thrift store. I loved them--the color (brown and light green), style with the wonderful and colorful ribbon, the Velcro, and most of all the comfort. What a find! After wearing them for about 1/2 hour, the "foam" in the heal of the shoe burst out of the sides. The foam inside was obviously dry-rotted and extremely poor quality. It only did it on one shoe. I decided to poke the foam back in with glue and see how things went. That's how much I liked them. Not only did it not hold on the one shoe, but the other shoe did the same thing. Unfortunately, I was at a very heavily-attended event and was very embarrassed by the state of my shoes. I'm not sure how Clarks will address this issue, but my thinking is Clark's unloaded these shoes in whatever manner was possible because they knew there was a huge quality problem with them and the materials used to manufacture them. Once you found out about the foam problem, the shoes sat in your warehouse and the foam degraded. At some point somebody said, "We've got to get rid of these things. Let's donate them to thrift stores!"...aka, unsuspecting idiots and customers. "Plus, we can say we donate to CHARITY! I did see them online and yes, they're probably not a terribly new line, however, that doesn't explain the total degradation of the materials you used to create them! I've never seen this happen to a shoe in my life. Horrible, horrible quality. What a disappointment. I called customer service and spoke with a guy for a few minutes. He was very versed and familiar with the issue. Company-line--ready and waiting. The foam degrading is a known problem and the "natural" foam now used--not sure he actually said this--isn't as poor of quality; it will still fall apart. The shoes were made in 2004 and are/were apparently created to fall apart because they will go into a landfill. They don't fall apart from wear, they fall apart because of the materials they're made from and because if you don't wear them, the foam won't stay limber. Hrm. Ultimately, I was told that if they had been worn, they wouldn't have done what they did. Does this sound like gibberish to you? "We make them to fall apart. If you don't wear them, they will fall apart." I really believe they sat in a Clark's warehouse until somebody said we need to dump these things. A pair of Clarks shoes to the person who comes up with the best idea on how to do it. If I left a pair of shoes in a box for 14 years, brand new, I don't think the foam would disintegrate into powder. I will receive a 25% off coupon. I won't use it to buy any Clarks brand shoes because of this experience, the quality of the shoe, and because of the ridiculously poor and CONVOLUTED explanation I received. At least he was truthful--and pretty much felt that the explanation was sufficient and the coupon. It wasn't. SUGGESTION - On every box, warn people about the foam. --The materials used to make these shoes are meant to disintegrate. We're making poor quality shoes that won't last and saying it's to save the earth. HA!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anne Sugden
"I love clarks they are always comfortable, and stylish, and the customer service I have found to be excellant"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Samantha Emmett
"Absolutely beautiful new shoes for both my mumee and myself. Love them and sooooo comfortable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"ALWAYS GOOD QUALITY SHOES."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have recently bought my third pair of clarks shoes medora sandy, the pair before was similar to everlay luna, but all shoes are very slippy in wet weather. I can only wear them in dry weather. They are comfortable but useless to walk in"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The quality of Clarks shoes used to be highest ever ! Now you have changed the material they are made out of and they suck !!!!! So disappointed. They fit my feet perfectly, now they are made out of the poorest quality material that I can imagine, must be getting them made cheaper !!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Michele Oakley
"Got kids' feet measured really quickly, helpful and friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Broke The Second Time ?
Verified Reviewer
"Wore the new shoe once and the second day I put them on the heel broke into pieces ! Love the style, but it didn't even last 2 times ? I am partially paralyzed, and not hard on my shoes, cause I don't walk much. It was 8 years that my last other brand shoes lasted ! Glad I didn't throw them out. Sorry clark, improve your quality and you will have a lot of sale."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Heels fell apart, deteriorated"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Clarke’s is a quality brand and somewhere I’ve been shopping for shoes since I was a child."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Anthony Herniman
"Clarks Village - what a myth!! Went to the Clarks factory shop in order to take advantage of the 'up to 60% off' blah blah blah. Kids shoes were £20 down from £28, a choice of only 4 pairs in size 10G and two of them weren't discounted at all. Rubbish. Should have had the feet measured, gone home and bought shoes online from someone else."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs Lorna Stuart
"Quick delivery to store. Got boots half price s only paid £35. Lovely sturdy, comfy, fashionable boots. Good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lena Krupinska
"I bought a City Jungle Navy Leather size 12 for my daughter and I couldn't be happier. Its light, flexi and comfy. All the active preschoolers need. Very good for rainy days as well as its ankle length. Free collection from my local branch was a good point too. It was ready quicker than estimated. Very good overall."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Prompt delivery, packaging was not dented and were able to leave in a safe place that I have requested if I was not at home."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Guy
"Fast delivery and quibble free returns even though i'd lost my receipt!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Clarks Shoes is rated 4.10 based on 93 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This