Wilko Reviews

2.8 Rating 583 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Wilko
2.8
Based on 583 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 35%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 59%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilko made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 19th March 2024
Stephanie
Wilko 1 star review on 25th November 2023
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 5th June 2023
FionaT
Wilko 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Claire
Wilko 1 star review on 11th March 2022
Carole
29
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having read recent reviews I was very concerned I wouldn’t receive my order. Tracking was abysmal paid next day delivery confirmation email stated same day and next day delivery 8am-6pm 🤷‍♀️ Then next day I suddenly got a text from Evri at midday and hallelujah delivery arrived 10 mins later with all the items! I send a WhatsApp in the morning querying when the delivery would arrive but 72hr response and tried calling 44 in the queue! Wilko seriously needs to sort out their tracking otherwise happy I received my order on expected day of delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought few stuff online now I'm trying to return I been nearly a month they just send email wait for 72 hours again and agin same thing I'm still waiting item to get return and refund but no success worst ever costumer service never buy from wilko
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered and item which had a 2 week wait time. That time has been and gone. Item has never been dispatched. No updates. No item. Have emailed and WhatsApp and no reply from anyone. Will be trying to get my money back through credit card company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried to buy £400 worth of garden stuff. The online payment not working. Thankfully I read the reviews. So Wilko im goi g somewhere else with my hard earned money. Sort your business out Wilko or cease saying your trading.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Twice I have ordered items online which have then been cancelled. I then have to wait an age before I get a refund and am able to order somewhere else. They shouldn't be accepting orders if they are unable to fulfil them. I could have got the same item for the same price elsewhere. By the time Wilko cancelled my order, the item was sold out everywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wish I had checked Wilko out before purchasing online. Ordered one item, got billed twice via klarna. Immediately contacted klarna who instructed to contact wilko directly. It’s been over a month and yet no resolution, no customer service support to call, none of them understand the problem let alone how to solve it. And seeing all this review, now I understand. I will be contacting BBC rip off team to assist me get my money back. In this cost of living crisis, they shouldn’t be ripping people off. Only one item received but trying to take payment twice for one item delivered, how unreasonable and con artist like is this? I cannot believe companies are allowed to rip people off in this manner and no one is batting an eyelid? Do anyone know how to contact consumer protection services to look into all our complaints?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would give zero stars if I could. Paid for a garden sofa set which they then failed to deliver. After a week of messing me around they claimed it had been delivered to a house 8 houses away on a day I was in and have proof via ring doorbell that they didn’t even attempt to deliver to me. The house they claim to have delivered to has denied it. They have no photographic proof, have refused to answer why they think it’s acceptable to deliver to a complete stranger and have refused a refund. I am out of pocket with no item. Avoid!!! Con artists and non existent customer care. I had a problem with parent company The Range last year and wish I’d know my before ordering from Wilko that they were part of the range. Appalling company and they don’t deserve to be in business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 5 rolls of wallpaper in January when the parcel arrived there was only 3 in the box and 1 of them was damaged, over the next 9 weeks I sent 19 emails to them and had 15 emails from wilko apologising and saying they would get in touch with there suppliers. My decoder came and went and could only put 2 rolls up, this week 2 rolls arrived but still no replacement for the damaged one, there’s no phone number you can get in touch with anyone just email. When wilko was on the high street I spent quite a lot of money buying different things from them I think I have been treated very badly over 3 rolls of wallpaper but I for one will never buy anything from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I can give 0 stars I will . Ordered an item on 18/04/24 and still waiting for a dispatch email 10 days later on which my delivery was meant to be. A number of emails and WhatsApp messages and no reply. The worst company to deal with! I’m definitely not buying anything from WILKO Ever Again .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a breakfast bar which was so small so I requested to return it nearly 3 weeks ago now. After numerous attempts to contact them I have still not been able to make a return. So disappointing and I will never buy from Wilko again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered at the end of January wasn't bothered Bout waiting longer than usual because I was a Wilko shopper and was glad they was back but weeks turnt into months, no help line. Emails taken weeks to get a response. Still haven't got a refund 😕 DON'T ORDER they will keep your money. My order says in progress. No customer service help us all
Wilko 1 star review on 19th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Over 140 quid order packed so badly everything was covered in strong cleaning fluid. Absolute mess. All over my house, items ruined! And a missing item. Over a week, no response to my email. I’m absolutely furious. I can see me ending up doing a cash back request with my bank. To have cleaning fluids everywhere and having this stuff stinking in my house is diabolical. Disgusting service. Avoid like the plague. Absolutely no regard for customers. When I emailed to say I didn’t know if my order went through got a quick response, now there is a problem they have gone silent. It seems very deliberate. 3 bottle of fluid leaked. Not 1, 3! Absolute joke. I’ve put over a week to respond in the box but they haven’t given an option for not responded at all! As they haven’t!!!! Also won’t let me upload photos!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a product online and it was not what I expected, so have been trying to return the item for 4 weeks now. I have sent multiple emails and they have still not arranged collection or provided me with a refund. It’s the worst service I’ve ever received - I thought wilko was a reputable company to order from and I wish I’d never bothered!! Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wilko on line delivered wrong item 2.5 ltrs instead of 5ltrs of paint as ordered they have charged me for a 5 ltr can. - no telephone number to talk to anyone. Told via automated reply only way to get refund is take back to a store - nearest one an hour away. THATS WHY I ORDERED ON LINE. ALL I'M ASKING FOR IS WHAT I PAID FOR. - NO CUSTOMER SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely shocking experience all round ordered 5 items recieved 3 items. 1 was a wrong order which I wanted to return but can’t get no return labels as they won’t answer when I ask! I’m missing 2 items worth £105.99 which is taking them forever to track or refund. I ended up ringing my bank who gave me a refund until Wilko decide to give me some kind of update on the missing items. Sorry but I’m not being at a loss through this awful company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SCAM!!! SCAM!!! SCAM!!! I shouldn't give any star but there is no such option here.One of the worst experiences buying from this company, 12/02/2024 I bought garden furniture 4 weeks have passed and they haven't sent anything.The phone number on their website doesn't work, I tried e-mail, but it didn't work either.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a load of liars and thieves . Ordered a plate on 9th January and still have not received it . They tried saying it had been delivered but the pic was not my house and the date on it was 23 rd December , I hadn’t even ordered it then . For the last2 weeks I have been demanding my money back but they must be so desperate to have to hang on to £8 . The last email I received from them was to say they had sent the refund so it was now my banks problem , NO it isn’t, Wilkos stole the money , my bank are not liars like Wilkos .do not order anything from these amateurs , liars and thieves
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An absolute shambles and a pack of thieves. Received chest of drawers way smaller than advertised and parts missing. They will not provide return instructions and provide a refund. Customer service is a joke. How do we get our money back?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An absolute shambles and a pack of thieves. Received chest of drawers way smaller than advertised and parts missing. They will not provide return instructions and provide a refund. Customer service is a joke. How do we get our money back?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a dog buggy. After I ordered it I realised it was not going to be big enough. I emailed within 30 mins of ordering to cancel. sadly it got delivered two days later. on the same day I followed the process on their website for returns and still over 2 weeks no one has arranged a collection or my refund. I have had replies but very unhelpful and not addressing my actual request. I do not recommend them at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wilko is rated 2.8 based on 583 reviews