Wilko Reviews

2.8 Rating 586 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Wilko
2.8
Based on 586 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 35%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 59%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilko made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 19th March 2024
Stephanie
Wilko 1 star review on 25th November 2023
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 5th June 2023
FionaT
Wilko 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Claire
Wilko 1 star review on 11th March 2022
Carole
29
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered 2 rolls of wallpaper on 6may with delivery by may18th. By May 22 it had not arrived so had to buy some locally. Contacted Wilko by phone (took ages) but got through and was told he would cancel order and request refund. On the 27th May the wallpaper arrived. I have now emailed several times eventually being told not to keep emailing but they were busy and would get back to me. It's now the 17th June I now have 2 rolls wallpaper wall has already been done and still no refund. There is something very wrong with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolute shambles. I purchased a sunlounger on 10th June, delivered 13th june. On Wilco website it states fully assembled. Arrived in many pieces. Poor quality. I am attempting to return it. Wilco phone lines are not working. Complaint line not working, for 2 days now. I’ve sent an email and a what’s app message. I advise you not to purchase from Wilco, such poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Always Excellent service from TINA T she is always positive and happy to help, as a long-standing memeber of the wolverhampton branch never ever had a problem with the service, even thou I loved my local branch on corner of SNOWHILL, but the newer branch in the mander centre has a lot more stock, and still great deals on offer thankyou kind regards Stacey
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I went today to Wilson Market Drayton and was so disappointed. The stocks were very low. The screw stock was so limited there were three of us looking for the right screw and left . I wanted T Cut for the car again no stock gave up and left disheartened. Nothing like it was its going down the nick.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I went today to Wilson Market Drayton and was so disappointed. The stocks were very low. The screw stock was so limited there were three of us looking for the right screw and left . I wanted T Cut for the car again no stock gave up and left disheartened. Nothing like it was its going down the nick.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I’d give them zero stars if possible. Customer service is non existent. Tried now for a month to get a refund for a faulty item that cost nearly £30 and I’ve had to bin and no one responds via email. Tried WhatsApp too and got a fobbed off response and now currently been on hold to their customer service phone line for 30min with no sign of anyone picking up. Do not order from them! Such a shame as I have always like their goods but when something is faulty it’s just not worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
If Wilko intend to sell online they need to sort out their stock control. I ordered an item from the local store and waited for my message to collect. They were showing it in stock and the store was closed when I ordered. The only message I received was to tell me that my order had been cancelled because I had cancelled it. Oh no I didn’t! By then they were showing no stock. I reordered from another store but my introductory discount voucher wouldn’t work (because I’d already used it I suppose) so I had to travel further and pay more for the item. Amazon had it cheaper but there was a3 day wait and no one would be home to receive it, so I shopped local. Maybe not next time ☹️ I hope my refund for their cancellation is dealt with better.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Purchased an Airwave hanging parasol with LED spot lights end of July 22. Used it a handful of times during August. I stored it indoors & covered up during the winter. got it out a couple of weeks ago to use & a part that holds open the parasol has cracked and broken. Now unable to use the parasol. When I finally managed to get hold of someone at customer services, I was told that as the parasol was purchased over 28 days ago, it cant be refunded or replaced. asked if they expect a parasol to last only 28 days & was told of course not. I will never purchase from them again. I will be pursuing this further as the product is not fit for purpose!
Wilko 1 star review on 5th June 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a item it is faulty ..weeks later ,phone calls ,emails ect still waiting for them to collect the item and a refund ! ..they keep closing customer service lines so you cant contact them. And they have said they need to contact the supplier in order to refund me !! The worse customer service ever ..my next step is trading standards and the ombudsman because i really dont know how to resolve this ..dont buy from wilko !!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Do not ever order from this company online. It’s been four weeks and I still haven’t receive my order. I tried to email them several times but the issue is still not resolve and my item is still not here. I hope you get bankrupt you bunch of thieves
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thankyou Cheryl Ashford (kent) branch for going above and beyond ! Very grateful customer ! More like you please !
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Rubbish response if you have need to resolve on-line issue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a tin of Paint 09/05/2023 Click & Collect Online, Payment taken (Shown on my Bank Statement 10/05/2023) Telephoned store on 10/05/2023 explaining I have not received an Order Confirmation email which I was advised to contact their Customer Contact Team which I did the same day. They said they had no record of my order so I emailed them proof of the transaction, card number, my name, Store which I wanted to collect from. A week later I telephoned them and emailed them still no resolution. It's now 2 weeks & 1 day since they took payment and still no contact from the Customer Service Team resolving this! Don't want a refund my first choice is to actually still collect the tin of paint. Very disappointed that it's taken this long and still not resolved. Think I'll swerve Wilko in future (which is a shame because the staff at my local store seem very Customer focused).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gordon Brittas alive & well working in Exeter All shop floor staff great as usual However manager seems to struggle with communicating with customers . Anticipation of collecting a heavy purchase asked if someone might help me he said “ I will not allow any of my staff to step foot outside the store” I asked where i could park nearby & was told “ where there’s a space “ I’m not sure if this was intended to be humorous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor customer service. Bolton branch is shocking. No care for the customers at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We waited in the cue for so long as she was dealing with whatever instead of taking care of the customers standing in the cue! After she finished she didn’t even apologise for making us wait,as saying on the receipt I’ve been “served” by Kulwant! In this way you are going to lose your customers if for any reasons you will be busy dealing with something else definitely you need to be polite and explain that to the customer Lowest customer service ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish System, great staff. I recently did a ‘click and collect’ order for a couple of batteries from our local Wilko store. The on screen message gave me an order number and told me they would be available to collect from 14:50, that’s about two hours from when I ordered them. I turned up at the store about half an hour early, but asked for my order anyway. I was asked for my ready to collect e-mail, to which I replied I have not had any e-mails from Wilko so the staff member said they would sort it. However when they looked no order had been generated at the store, so I asked to see the manager. I pointed out to her that ‘click and collect’ it supposed to save time, and as website shows a stock of 8 (they are very large batteries) I could have picked them up myself and paid for them by now. She didn’t disagree with me and said she would have to call customer services, which took time to get an answer – apparently it’s not just the poor customer who is left hanging on the phone by customer services. Anyway the manager gave customer services a bit of a hard time and pointed out to them that the order is supposed to be with the store within 30 mins of ordering to give them 90 mins to pick the item. She pressed customer services for the information so she could issue the items, which is what happened. After I got home I got an e-mail confirming the order at 16:12, I still haven’t had a ready to collect e-mail yet. I was impressed with the staff in Farnborough, but the ‘click and collect’ system is awful. Let’s compare it to Screwfix. When I place a ‘click and collect’ order with them I get a ready to collect e-mail in about 5 to 10 mins. I won’t be using Wilko’s ‘click and collect’ again, and I recommend everyone give it a wide berth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Recieved my order of greenhouse within 3 days thought it was too good to be true wrong greenhouse was delivered tried phoning customer service and was appalled at the poor communication I recieved waited for a collection email confirmation that never arrived so ended up on chat and was advised until they received the wrong item back I could not receive a replacement for the actual greenhouse I ordered, shocking customer service and it their error in the first place I am awaiting collection of the item tomorrow we will see , why can’t they send the replacement greenhouse out and collect the wrong greenhouse on the same day totally disgusted by their appalling customer service I will not buy here again no satisfaction whatsoever in handling my complaint or resolution offered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A recent store visit at my local branch. Awful customer service ( lack of) rude and inpatient staff member. This really has put me off a store that once enjoyed visiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My delivery never came by the given date I rang wilko the first time they said they would email the courer and get back to me me that never happened on the second phone call I got told its still coming that's Ll we can tell u right now as the courer hasn't got back to us either. So a whole wasted day staying in waiting. I didn't even receive nothing from any courer so as far as I'm aware it's still in the hands of wilko?if not I think they need to use a different courer this ain't the first time iv had problems with online orders I won't be using wilko again! It's disgusting how a big company can treat paying costumers this way its was just under £400 worth and no one seems to know where it is. Disgusting. Useless. A complete waste of time. Don't order nothing and expect it to be delivered by the date or at all in many cases ! 😠😡😤 I hope it does turn up very soon as I know refunds can take time and that's what I've already lost out on I can't afford to wait much longer its late as it is if it does turn up if not I'm going to have to order elsewhere and get next day delivery on a much trusted better site!:)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wilko is rated 2.8 based on 586 reviews