Wilko Reviews

2.7 Rating 609 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Wilko
2.7
Based on 609 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 32%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 57%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilko made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wilko 1 star review on 20th June 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 20th June 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 30th May 2024
Rafal
Wilko 1 star review on 30th May 2024
Rafal
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 19th March 2024
Stephanie
33
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Recieved my order of greenhouse within 3 days thought it was too good to be true wrong greenhouse was delivered tried phoning customer service and was appalled at the poor communication I recieved waited for a collection email confirmation that never arrived so ended up on chat and was advised until they received the wrong item back I could not receive a replacement for the actual greenhouse I ordered, shocking customer service and it their error in the first place I am awaiting collection of the item tomorrow we will see , why can’t they send the replacement greenhouse out and collect the wrong greenhouse on the same day totally disgusted by their appalling customer service I will not buy here again no satisfaction whatsoever in handling my complaint or resolution offered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A recent store visit at my local branch. Awful customer service ( lack of) rude and inpatient staff member. This really has put me off a store that once enjoyed visiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My delivery never came by the given date I rang wilko the first time they said they would email the courer and get back to me me that never happened on the second phone call I got told its still coming that's Ll we can tell u right now as the courer hasn't got back to us either. So a whole wasted day staying in waiting. I didn't even receive nothing from any courer so as far as I'm aware it's still in the hands of wilko?if not I think they need to use a different courer this ain't the first time iv had problems with online orders I won't be using wilko again! It's disgusting how a big company can treat paying costumers this way its was just under £400 worth and no one seems to know where it is. Disgusting. Useless. A complete waste of time. Don't order nothing and expect it to be delivered by the date or at all in many cases ! 😠😡😤 I hope it does turn up very soon as I know refunds can take time and that's what I've already lost out on I can't afford to wait much longer its late as it is if it does turn up if not I'm going to have to order elsewhere and get next day delivery on a much trusted better site!:)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered garden table and chair set 30/3/23 money taken strat away, promise of delivery before 12/4/23. No delivery and customer service say they have no record of my order even though I have sent email confirmation and bank screenshot. Horrendous company to deal with just want my money back!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought an item, it has parts missing and damaged, contacted Wilko they are useless 3 different people still no resolve worst customer service I have ever dealt with they are even refusing a refund, we will see about that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling sevice from Wilko I have been waiting for a refund of £255.00 for a Yardforce mower ordered 3 weeks ago but had not arrived. Have been on the'Chat' about 10 times they say as soon as we get a response from Yardforce we will get back to you. Don't think Yardforce is ever going to get back to them or me as I have cotacted them as well. I have had to buy a mower elsewhere. At 74 I don't need this worry. Don't order any thing from Wilko they don't wan't to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service from Julie Jarrow branch was outstanding from start to finish helped with brands to brushes on the paint department knowledge was spot on so happy that she even helped me to my car as it was very heavy what a star ⭐✨
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous Help from Marie & Luca! They went above and beyond to help box up multiple plants so I could get them on the bus. This is not the first time Luca has been wonderful...He assisted My Mum on another occasion too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service off Dawn today . Very helpful . Wilko has been my favorite shop for years. Can always get what you want
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two 5 litre cans of paint, one of which had a split on arrival. Judging by the level of mess I suspect it was the courier who had done the damage as he completely ignored the 'This Way Up' sign on the parcel also. I asked Wilko for a refund and within 2 hours they had refunded me the full amount, (including the undamaged can) as well as giving me a further 20% discount on a future purchase. Excellent service all round!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Online says you have deep sage paint in when you go in store out of stock ended up ordering online which is twice as expensive not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bird feeder payed £35 for a feeding station. Won’t stand up straight as the poles won’t go into the cross cross legs and so slants and falls over! Also the screws don’t turn properly to keep it sturdy !! Very disapointed oh and no water bowl!!!! For £35 absolute rip off !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Definitely 5 stars for NAZ at Perry Barr Birmingham who went the extra mile for me to find some screws I needed. An asset to your store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thankyou Connor for your help today..re my scooter. VERY much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Today I went into Wilco Coalville Leicestershire to buy a parcel tape gun. There were none to be found and nice young man named Marco said he would go upstairs to see if the one that showed was there , but came back with nothing. An security person came by and was asked if he had seen it and was told it was just inside by the door. He came back with it , I went to the till and a nice lady named Alison said it’s your lucky day this is the last one so it’s only £1.00 what an amazing experience. Well done Wilko
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wilco.com online order. They refused to publish this review (I guess because they got it wrong twice). So that drove me to write about this poor experience and publish it far and wide. Wilco - trying to censor customers just doesn’t work and makes it worse! This is the review: Excellent ladder poor service from Wilco. The wrong ladder was delivered TWICE! To be fair, this was the fault of Werner as it direct shipped from them. I raised an issue with Wilco but they took so long to reply that I went direct to Wernerco who were great at replying but unfortunately shipped the same incorrect replacement. Wilco finally replied after it was all sorted. The only way to contact Wilco was via their web form and no other methods I could see. Unacceptable for this kind of issue. Ladder is fabulous though - light but sturdy with a really handy tool platform. We have 2.8m ceilings and this is the perfect size to do anything around the house. I can retire my existing really good but bulky and heavy ladder to the shed and keep this under the stairs for every day use (yes I do a lot of DIY!)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oven Gloves - Not fit for purpose. Burns to hand whilst retrieving tray from the oven. Oven gloves are what they say they are yet these are not fit for purpose. Please avoid as the danger could be worse for someone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I popped into local Wilko a couple of weeks ago and saw Sharon, one of the staff there. She is always so lovely and willing to go that extra mile to help and nothing is too much trouble for her. I completed a review on line with the chance to win £100 and went through every step of the process when my review was accepted but unfortunately was then told by Sharon that this never reached them. This is not good but I wanted to give a big shout out to her and all the staff at Gorleston who are always aiming to please
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible product ( wilko own label), awful customer service Avoid avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer service, been trying to return an item that took too long to arrive, so no longer needed. Only to eventually open the box to find the whole plate set smashed anyway. Now refusing to give a full refund. It has taken weeks to get any sort of response from customer service. AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wilko is rated 2.7 based on 609 reviews