Wilko Reviews

2.8 Rating 607 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Wilko
2.8
Based on 607 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 32%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 57%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilko made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wilko 1 star review on 20th June 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 20th June 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 30th May 2024
Rafal
Wilko 1 star review on 30th May 2024
Rafal
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 19th March 2024
Stephanie
33
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed an order on 21/11/22 for £110 of goods with order number 001281866964. It was shipped with Evri and it was not delivered. I had not received the order by 5/12/22 and it was still showing on Evri's website as at the depot so I complained to Wilko about the delay and did not receive a response until 11/12/22 when they did not apologise, just told me EVRI had lost it and they would ship it again. They sent it with Evri again.... So the new order 001298235450 was shipped on 13/12 and was due to be delivered on the 14/12. The second order had not been delivered by 20/12 so I complained again. EVRI lost it again..... Funny that! Today I got a refund of £110.00 when I paid £115.95 for the order. WILKO KEPT THE £5.95 FOR THE DELIVERY CHARGE WHICH WAS NEVER DELIVERED! Unbelievable.... This has to be the worst possible service by a company ever - Wilko charged me for a delivery that never came - IT IS AN INSULT. I hope the staff at EVRI that "misplaced" my parcels enjoy them over Christmas..... Wilko, change your courier, change your response times to complaints and refund people in full!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Maddie at Stanley so very kind and helpful you need more people like her well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer services trying to return an item. It states on the website that it is free courier collection, however, does not allow you to book. It says that you can return in store, however, for myself this is a 25 mile round trip plus city centre parking...... When speaking to the useless customer services they clearly read off the website and apologise, but don't do anything about it. They tried to arrange a courier collection however, you have to be at home (an all day slot), quite frankly this is a poor service. Why do wilko not allow you to send back via DPD etc yourself. Will not be ordering from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Soft warm throws at a bargain price of £5 have kept my dog happy #priceless
Wilko 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michelle Macinski
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just helping
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This time of year and the cues are getting bigger and you still only put 1 staff member on till what's wrong with these managers why can't a staff member just jump on till without managers permission I would sort it out its Christmas round the corner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the sixth time I have been overcharged for an item. As usual you don't notice till you get home n check receipt. It costs more in petrol to return and complain. Prices are high enough without being ripped off. CHECK RECEIPT BEFORE YOU LEAVE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I picked up a few items then was just browsing. I asked a member of staff, Helen, for some advice regarding a toy for my autistic grandson. As a mum of an autistic son, she gave me to so many different ideas which I've passed onto my grateful daughter. Helen needs to be singled out for her time, knowledge and help. Thank you Helen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely terrible customer service! I ordered online for ease as I just had a baby and my husband returned to work, I waited two weeks for the order because Evri damaged the order twice! I’ve never had issues previously! I recently ordered again last week, again to try and make life easier, I was hit by a car and had to have leg surgery and again evri damaged the parcel, I got in touch with wilko and they apologised and promised to send a replacement, it was meant to come today and I tracked it on wilko website and all it said was damaged in transit! I asked them for a replacement package asap or if it was too much for them to issue a full refund, one hour later I get an email to say refund is being processed!! Absolute joke!! Don’t offer a delivery service of it is clearly too much effort!! Shocking abysmal customer service! Yet again wilko thank you for your help!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been shopping at Wilko in Trowbridge for well over 10 years and find the products they sell excellent value for money. The staff Lorraine,Lesley and Sharon especially helpful. I always share my information with friends who now also shop here. ,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I shop in the Wolverhampton branch the staff are very friendly helpful especially TINA W and PAUL they carne do enough for you will be going again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered plants on line . Advertised size was no where near what I received . Poorly packaged and broken plants , Canes in plants but not attached to anything !! Contacted customer service . Sent pictures as requested . Promised a call back - no call back .Had to phone them again .Offered me £6 refund ( spent over £60) promised a supervisor would call me back urgently . Yet again no call back to date. appalling service and lack of customer care .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had a fantastic customer care experience with a young man by the name of Thomas He was polite genuine caring pleasant and went the extra mile to help. He deserves a massive pat on the back and wilko should be so proud to have people like him employed by themselves.I was a retail manager and I would have been proud to have a member of staff like Thomas,in fact its a pity there are not more like him .Thomas made my day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I visited the Melton Mowbray store today ( 7,10,22) and purchased a variety of items including some pick and mix sweets. When I got to the sweet counter I saw that there was no medium size lids for my cup of sweets. As I wanted them sealed I took an empty large cup with lid. When I approached the check out the cashiers words were " why have you got that? " and pointed to my empty carton. I explained that when I had purchased my sweets I was going to transfer them to the larger carton so I had a lid. She then said that she would need to charge me £4 for the empty carton and that they just cellotape the large lid to the medium carton. I tried to explain about what happens when I need to reseal the lid, do I need to ensure I have a roll of cellotape with me at all times? I was told i can have a paper bag. I am appalled by the lack of customer service regarding this and am thinking of reporting this to the local press as I am so enraged at not only the appalling attitude of the staff members but the terrible customer service I recieved. This could of been resolved so easily.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On 29th I was served by very helpful and caring staff Kelly In Clacton branch Her humble attitude towards customer was commendable I was very impressed by kind and caring nature Over all all the staff is very helpful in the store Mrs Sood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We always shop at Wilko and are satisfy with the goods and services in general. A trustworthy brand. The shops refunded us when they really had made mistakes or products have problems. However some young shop assistants have to learn to be more polite!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parcels gone 'missing' via courier, over charged on spray paint "deal", items arrived broken due to lack of adequate interior packaging, parcels arrived partly opened with items missing, small items packed in overly sized, wasteful packaging. Charged for items that were never delivered, the list goes on and on. Made complaints via email, telephone and live chat - no-one was able to help and they is little to no communication within Wilko departments. Over the last 5 or so years, the quality of the service provided by Wilko, both online and in-store has steadily declined, but this year has been markedly worse. Was once a long time advocate for Wilko, not any more. You can only give a company so many chances.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The store only gives you a year to use your gift cards even with covid on other stores were extended it they then keep your money I find this disgusting I really really do
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a tin of paint from store ran out no more stock in store order a tin online finished job and second tin was a lighter shade they wouldn’t do anything as I’d thrown away the first tin so didn’t have to batch number disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wilko is rated 2.8 based on 607 reviews