Wilko Reviews

2.9 Rating 571 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Wilko
2.9
Based on 571 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 58%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilko made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wilko 1 star review on 19th March 2024
Stephanie
Wilko 1 star review on 25th November 2023
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 5th June 2023
FionaT
Wilko 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Claire
Wilko 1 star review on 11th March 2022
Carole
Wilko 1 star review on 11th March 2022
Carole
Wilko 1 star review on 11th March 2022
Carole
27
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Rip offs item arrived damaged promised refund but never received reported to trading standards think you need to fully shut down not just so many shops
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I ordered a number of things from Wilko online, including three pots of paint. The paint hadn't been secured or sealed correctly and my delivery arrived with leaked paint everywhere and the entire delivery damaged. I contacted Wilko immediately with photographs, and was advised that the order would be refunded in full. That was now over a month ago and the refund is still not in my account. I have chased multiple times and have been fobbed off each time. I used to be a very loyal customer of Wilko but after this experience will never be using them again - sadly it seems that their practices have become immoral and unreliable, not to mention contravening consumer rights.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
PLEASE DO NOT USE! Scam! I stupidly thought it was good old Wilko! First time this has happened to me, and using my card to get money back, will be reporting also! No option for no stars! I thought it's Wilko,horray! Never thought to check reviews, I wish I did, if you not used yet, then don't! Everyone pass on all these warnings! Not just on here, but other review sites, and social media. Please do not listen to positive reviews! This is for old REAL Wilko, when it was BRITISH! Or lucky few, It's now a scam! If you are lucky you will receive goods, BUT! This is seriously important! There is no customer service! No replies, phone numbers, emails anywhere, not even social media. You will not get money back, if items do not arrive, faulty, missing, or in general not want, or are misleading. It offers WhatsApp to chat, but it's non existent. Fake! It tells you, you don't have WhatsApp, even though you do& directs you to download, but you can't as already have WhatsApp. So only option is to raise a ticket,72 hours it claims, for response, but this isn't a real thing. No one replies ever! Been weeks. Facebook, Twitter same, if you lucky they will send you reply to your notification, the same generic thing! "Sorry to hear this, send a ticket, or DPM" scam, fake! They will also ignore your Dpm, and if they do reply it's ages in between messages, and a generic response, "sorry to hear, let me know what all problem, items are etc"despite already given the information& repeat. Like countless others,I have had to contact my payment card who has raised this. They agreed with me returning through the manufacture, I was scared no goods no money. It was manufacturer items I needed to return,I contacted them directly(prob not first). They collected and messaged Wilko to refund, but I have had 2 repeat messages from wilko." waiting for items to be returned(they have last week)) and what are the items you need refunded for! I'm now at contacting my card again, they told me to allow 3 days for refund, is been longer, with no notifications from wilko. I have never needed to use my card before to claw back money. I have never been frauded, scammed before.I stupidly thought it's Wilko, didn't even check reviews! Wish I did, you need to listen to these warnings!! I will also like countless other customers, be reporting this to trading standards, watchdog etc. Do not use!! I Finally got my refund month+later, and no-one let me know. I don't know if it was the credit card that got it back, or Wilko. But it was a severly stressful situation, and the manufacture helped me to get my money, they were the only ones that actually communicated with me. Wilko do do not communicate they are not Wilko anymore, you can email to your heart's content. You can social media contact to your heart's content, but it will lead you no where. Date of experience: 01 December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
If I could give stars in minus figures, I would. When their order system glitched mid processing, this resulted in no order number being produced, and no confirmation email being sent. They were, however, able to take full payment for the item. After multiple attempts to contact them, the eventual first reply was reassuring. They asked for proof of bank transaction, which we happily provided. Two or three more emails over an extended time has resulted in them advising us to dispute the payment via our bank. More paperwork and time wasted for us, no effort or care from them. It feels as if they stole the money. I’m still not entirely convinced that their new website is legitimate. It feels exactly as it would if you had mistakenly bought from one of the scam sites. My advice would be to run for the hills if you’re even thinking of purchasing from them. Just despicable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased 5 dahlia tubers from them I was really pleased when they arrived 4 days earlier than expected took box into the greenhouse really excited to plant them up opened them up and could not believe how bad they were totally dead and rotten I feel like I was scammed can't get intouch just keeps saying 72 hours
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
At first like a few reviews I was trying to return an item & got the same reply basically saying "high volume of queries and appreciate it may take over 72 hours" waited a week e-mailed them again, same answer. Even though I made sure my order number etc was included in the e-mail I wasn't convinced if I waited another week the standard reply wouldn't be the same. I also thought if it went over the 14 days I wouldn't be entitled to a refund? So instead of e-mailing them through there returns page again I just pressed (REPLY) to there last e-mail, I didn't hold out much hope of a reply but was pleasantly surprised when I was contacted by Wilko's Customer Services Department arranging for my parcel to be picked up the day after. Taking the above into consideration & hoping I get my refund what would have been 1 star I'm now happy to give 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Emailed twice to get them to collect damaged goods. Well over the 72 hours at 14 days. I am going to claim back via credit card. Essentially a household brand seems to have turned into a dodgy online retailer and maybe they will never reply. Almost seems akin to a scam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered an item over a month ago. Still hasn’t been delivered. I’ve contacted them several times to which I get the response ‘wait 72 hours’ been waiting 30 days!!! Out of pocket don’t have my item I wanted replacement or refund. So far have neither.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Having read recent reviews I was very concerned I wouldn’t receive my order. Tracking was abysmal paid next day delivery confirmation email stated same day and next day delivery 8am-6pm 🤷‍♀️ Then next day I suddenly got a text from Evri at midday and hallelujah delivery arrived 10 mins later with all the items! I send a WhatsApp in the morning querying when the delivery would arrive but 72hr response and tried calling 44 in the queue! Wilko seriously needs to sort out their tracking otherwise happy I received my order on expected day of delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought few stuff online now I'm trying to return I been nearly a month they just send email wait for 72 hours again and agin same thing I'm still waiting item to get return and refund but no success worst ever costumer service never buy from wilko
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered and item which had a 2 week wait time. That time has been and gone. Item has never been dispatched. No updates. No item. Have emailed and WhatsApp and no reply from anyone. Will be trying to get my money back through credit card company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tried to buy £400 worth of garden stuff. The online payment not working. Thankfully I read the reviews. So Wilko im goi g somewhere else with my hard earned money. Sort your business out Wilko or cease saying your trading.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Twice I have ordered items online which have then been cancelled. I then have to wait an age before I get a refund and am able to order somewhere else. They shouldn't be accepting orders if they are unable to fulfil them. I could have got the same item for the same price elsewhere. By the time Wilko cancelled my order, the item was sold out everywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I wish I had checked Wilko out before purchasing online. Ordered one item, got billed twice via klarna. Immediately contacted klarna who instructed to contact wilko directly. It’s been over a month and yet no resolution, no customer service support to call, none of them understand the problem let alone how to solve it. And seeing all this review, now I understand. I will be contacting BBC rip off team to assist me get my money back. In this cost of living crisis, they shouldn’t be ripping people off. Only one item received but trying to take payment twice for one item delivered, how unreasonable and con artist like is this? I cannot believe companies are allowed to rip people off in this manner and no one is batting an eyelid? Do anyone know how to contact consumer protection services to look into all our complaints?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would give zero stars if I could. Paid for a garden sofa set which they then failed to deliver. After a week of messing me around they claimed it had been delivered to a house 8 houses away on a day I was in and have proof via ring doorbell that they didn’t even attempt to deliver to me. The house they claim to have delivered to has denied it. They have no photographic proof, have refused to answer why they think it’s acceptable to deliver to a complete stranger and have refused a refund. I am out of pocket with no item. Avoid!!! Con artists and non existent customer care. I had a problem with parent company The Range last year and wish I’d know my before ordering from Wilko that they were part of the range. Appalling company and they don’t deserve to be in business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered 5 rolls of wallpaper in January when the parcel arrived there was only 3 in the box and 1 of them was damaged, over the next 9 weeks I sent 19 emails to them and had 15 emails from wilko apologising and saying they would get in touch with there suppliers. My decoder came and went and could only put 2 rolls up, this week 2 rolls arrived but still no replacement for the damaged one, there’s no phone number you can get in touch with anyone just email. When wilko was on the high street I spent quite a lot of money buying different things from them I think I have been treated very badly over 3 rolls of wallpaper but I for one will never buy anything from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If I can give 0 stars I will . Ordered an item on 18/04/24 and still waiting for a dispatch email 10 days later on which my delivery was meant to be. A number of emails and WhatsApp messages and no reply. The worst company to deal with! I’m definitely not buying anything from WILKO Ever Again .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought a breakfast bar which was so small so I requested to return it nearly 3 weeks ago now. After numerous attempts to contact them I have still not been able to make a return. So disappointing and I will never buy from Wilko again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered at the end of January wasn't bothered Bout waiting longer than usual because I was a Wilko shopper and was glad they was back but weeks turnt into months, no help line. Emails taken weeks to get a response. Still haven't got a refund 😕 DON'T ORDER they will keep your money. My order says in progress. No customer service help us all
Wilko 1 star review on 19th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Over 140 quid order packed so badly everything was covered in strong cleaning fluid. Absolute mess. All over my house, items ruined! And a missing item. Over a week, no response to my email. I’m absolutely furious. I can see me ending up doing a cash back request with my bank. To have cleaning fluids everywhere and having this stuff stinking in my house is diabolical. Disgusting service. Avoid like the plague. Absolutely no regard for customers. When I emailed to say I didn’t know if my order went through got a quick response, now there is a problem they have gone silent. It seems very deliberate. 3 bottle of fluid leaked. Not 1, 3! Absolute joke. I’ve put over a week to respond in the box but they haven’t given an option for not responded at all! As they haven’t!!!! Also won’t let me upload photos!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wilko is rated 2.9 based on 571 reviews