Wilko Reviews

2.8 Rating 583 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Wilko
2.8
Based on 583 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 35%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 59%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilko made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 3rd May 2024
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 19th March 2024
Stephanie
Wilko 1 star review on 25th November 2023
Anonymous
Wilko 1 star review on 5th June 2023
FionaT
Wilko 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Claire
Wilko 1 star review on 11th March 2022
Carole
29
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
No longer Wilkos, owned by the range now and zero customer service. Friends and family boycotting wilkos and the range due to their dishonesty and appalling attitude to customers. Would advise using somewhere else whatever you need.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot express my huge disappointment with Wilko after trying for over two weeks now to get a refund and return for a faulty item. Their communication is absolutely awful, no reply to emails and the email l have had is just waffle and none of the information l actually need. After years of being both a loyal store and online customer, Wilko have had my last purchase and l have told as many people as possible about this abysmal experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely abysmal customer service. Have been trying to process a return now for almost 4 weeks. The item was collected for the return but absolutely no contact since. AI responses from WhatsApp. Certainly won't be using Wilko online in the future and suggest you stay well clear
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Charged £9.95 for delivery however the parcel arrived with the packaging so severely damaged that the contents were also damaged. Wilko are refusing to refund the delivery charge stating that the service was met! Now I have to dispose of a broken product that they don’t want back and am out of pocket for the pleasure of doing so. Will never use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Further to my previous review, further issues with WILKO.com, still no product, they are claiming it has been delivered on the same day it was ordered ? If that was the case i would have been impressed, but they did take my money very quickly. They claim to have sent me proof of delivery, but had no address, signature of the person they claimed to have delivered it to, no picture as proof, with links that are empty, absolute con of a site, blocked me from my account, which i managed to get round and still no product or refund. The worst on-line company i have dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Company who charged €20 when goods were £10.90 plus £4.95 delivery. Wilko St Helens decided to round up to £20.? Contacted them before delivery date however still pushed it through letter box before I answered. I am now contacting bank to cancel this . Will you pick up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE. Worst service I've ever received. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE. Incorrect information about there products and deliverys. Will not give a refund. No customer services. Do not answer to any messages about these issues. Have taken almost £1200 of my money to find out not delivering my item for 3 weeks and unable to get a refund as company is bankrupt. THE RANGE take no responsibility and will not discuss anything to do with WILKO.COM WILCO.COM ARE IN ADMINISTRATION AND DO NOT OFFER REFUNDS OR ANY HELP BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always a fan of Wilko's and was sad when it went into administration but a recent online purchase of £400 worth of goods ended in absolute disaster and explained why they probably failed, and will continue to do so. My order was short a couple of items which wasn't the end of the world but when I contacted them their response was slow, full of apologies and promises followed by non delivery, and extremely poor communication. I had to constantly ask for updates and progress. When I filed a formal complaint I got a partial refund and then blocked without any explanation. They still owe me money so it seems I have no other choice but to get a refund through my credit card company. It's quite sad that a brand I once trusted, and spent a lot of money with, has become this bad at business. My recent experience means that I will not be shopping with them again and would recommend that others avoid them too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Been waiting on refund since returning an item in Nov. Tried all avenues. Can't even find an ombudsman to complain to
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bunch of conmen Damaged delivery covered in paint no… Damaged delivery covered in paint no answer to what's app no answer to email n waited on phone for 20 mins no reply So I am left with a delivery covered in paint and damaged trousers and table. UPDATE Beware of these con artists finally got an email reply after 4 days which asked for more info (which they already had ) so I played their game and replied with all details plus sending the pics of all the damage another 3 days get standard email asking me to choose a pick up time for the damaged item (spilled paint ie empty can !!!!)but also warning ME to act quickly as my 14 day free return is almost up bye the time I answer and they reply the 14 days will be up .Any other company would just have refunded me for the Paint or sent out a replacement . After over 30 years of shopping with Wilko this will be my last I will send this warning out on social media as it seems these days its the only thing that companies care about
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Trying to return an item and no one responding . Only one email iv had from them asking what date to pick up item . Then no reply . Took it back to the range like it said on the return label but they haven’t updated the returns on the range system . Not happy I just want to return the item . There is no customer service number either
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been trying to get a doggy stroller returned since mid November as it was wrongly advertised as higher than it was really. Only 3-4 cm but my foot kept catching the bar as I walked. After weeks of delays and promises it will be collected they have asked I repair it for a 20% discount ! Are they serious?? How can I repair something that is lower than the height it was advertised? I've bought a new one, which is perfect but now I have this other one packed ready to return and they just keep delaying reasons to even collect the item let Aline refund it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nice to see the Wilko dc2 magor supervisors and managers running scared now... As they've set up the Facebook Wilko page just so they can control who and what is said as they don't want negativity on there wonder why... The bullies are scared of what will be said about them. J-b who does everything by the book until V-S makes him do as she tells him to (spineless wannabe) V-S who laid on her back to get manager. N-J who's uncle loved more than he should? Ure bullying due to ure position is disgusting U have issues! B-P & L-N both lie and give females a bad name with your corrupt conduct... S-s who had to fabricate a lie as u got found out what u really are too faced s@#t stearer. You coherent a vulnerable young boy without a care to get ure lies to stick (shameful behaviour) All to get at Someone with a disability... U are All bullies and deserver everything that comes...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a pet stroller which was not as described in the dimensions. I have been trying for about a month now to get a return and refund, but they either do not reply or give me assurances which don't happen. Its frustrating and inconvenient that I also need to wait for them to collect at an unspecified time. They obviously aren't interested in facilitating my return so I'm not getting a refund. I have said I would like to drop it off at Evri or inpost, much easier I'm not kept hanging around waiting for a courier who never arrived! I'm still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
unfortunately I can't put 0 star. I've bought an item and I'm trying to return it more than 1 week ago, they closed the customer service voice department. I sent the message by email and WhatsApp but none answered me back. I just want to return that item before 14 days, if not probably they won't accept my return request. They have a horrible customer service, I've never had any problem to return an item before.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nice to see the Wilko dc2 magor supervisors and managers running scared now... As they've set up the Facebook Wilko page just so they can control who and what is said as they don't want negativity on there wonder why... The bullies are scared of what will be said about them. J-b who does everything by the book until V-S makes him do as she tells him to (spineless wannabe) V-S who laid on her back to get manager. N-J who's uncle loved more than he should?? Ure bullying due to ure position is disgusting U have issues!!! B-P & L-N both lie and give females a bad name with your corrupt conduct... S-s who had to fabricate a lie as u got found out what u really are too faced s@#t stearer.. You coherent a vulnerable young boy without a care to get ure lies to stick (shameful behaviour) All to get at Someone with a disability.... U are All bullies and deserver everything that comes...
Wilko 1 star review on 25th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nice to see the Wilko dc2 magor supervisors and managers running scared now... As they've set up the Facebook Wilko page just so they can control who and what is said as they don't want negativity on there wonder why... The bullies are scared of what will be said about them. J-b who does everything by the book until V-S makes him do as she tells him to (spineless wannabe) V-S who laid on her back to get manager. N-J who's uncle loved more than he should?? Ure bullying due to ure position is discusting U have issues!!! B-P & L-N both lie and give females a bad name with your curupt conduct... S-s who had to fabricate a lie as u got found out what u really are too faced s@#t sterer.... You coherst a vonrable young boy without a care to get ure lies to stick (shameful behaviour) All to get at Someone with a disability.... U are All bullies and deserver everything that comes...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ditto to last review. Took my money online day before went bust. Then told me they could not complete purchase and would refund money. After several emails still no refund. Shame on you Wilko!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered my usual kindling. Got an email to say it was being delivered. Got another message some time later to say they no longer deliver and would issue a full refund. When no refund came emailed them to find out why and was told the system was faulty and they were working on it. Emailed again to find out what was going on told my refund had been left of the system and she had done it manually. No refund arrived so emailed again. Told it went out on 18th. Checked with pay pal and yes it did go in on the 18th but was cancelled. Emailed to find out why and was told something wrong with system they were working on it and would email to tell me when it was working and it would then take a further 10 days to clear. I've just emailed them again to find out where we are now. No wonder they are in trouble. They have now had my money for weeks with no signs of a refund. I'm heartedly sick of their lame excuses.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Watch out for wilco furniture scam coming from Facebook. The link goes to a fake wilco website advertising cheap furniture. Wilco's don't sell furniture and they have stopped deliveries and click and collect.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wilko is rated 2.8 based on 583 reviews