elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,089 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Tell us how elbec garden buildings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am absolutely appaled at the quality of your shed that you supplied me, its my fault because i didnt look at the spec, if i had i would never have purchased this bloody awful shed, for one thing my wife and i cant stand up in it, the floor bows and bends when we stand on it it is fitted on a solid concrete base so it has nothing to do with the base, i am so disapointed with this dolls house, i feel totaly ripped of because of the inside height the flexing of the floor and the general quality,my profesional shed errecter took much longer than he anticipated because he was fixing broken parts of the shed. when i phoned the lady on your switchboard was very profesional but she said that i should have inspected the shed when it was delivered the problem there is that i am registered disabled and i am 73 years of age there was no way that was going to be inspected until it was erected. were not all fit and ready im afraid. so i think you could say i am one very dissapointed customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery came on time as arranged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 4-star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were missing items and the door was too short you said you would sent replacements after i emailed 2 weeks ago with part numbers but nothing has arrived yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Doors and static front panels an inch too wide to sit on frame and make flush?? Perhaps our misunderstanding but needed to cut an inch off doors to fit?? Whole structure leaks rainwater...possibly expected to?? Absolutely love it and poised waiting for first seedlings to emerge...wonderful. Quick thought. We live in windy location and the wind lifts the window wether shut or open. As such, we fitted locking hook and eyes to prevent this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything went exactly as expected, at a very good price. I have have had a Palram greenhouse for three years and when I decided I needed a second greenhouse I decided on Palram again as I was impressed with the quality. There was one minor problem but when I contacted Palram they dealt with it immediately - very impressed with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Martin, Thank you so much for your outstanding 5-star rating of elbec garden buildings! We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that everything went exactly as expected at a very good price. We are delighted to have been your choice for a second Palram greenhouse based on your positive experience with the quality of our products. Thank you once again for your support and trust in our brand, and we look forward to serving you in the future and helping you with all your gardening needs! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really easy. Helpful sales staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Trevor, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating for your experience! We truly appreciate your trust and confidence in our products and services. We are delighted to hear that your experience was really easy and that our sales staff helped assist you. Providing exceptional customer service is our priority, and receiving feedback like yours is always rewarding. Once again, thank you for your kind words and high rating. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great value. Easy to assemble. Even didn’t wake me to deliver!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Trevor, Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review! We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you found our garden buildings to be of great value and easy to assemble. We strive to provide high-quality products that are affordable and effortless to set up. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that our delivery service was considerate. We understand the importance of not disturbing our customers and always aim to deliver our products without disruptions. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Online purchase was very easy and was able to select a specific delivery day. Delivery was on the day arranged and made by a very friendly and helpful driver. Although it's a kerbside delivery he did carry the heavier panel round the back for me. Had to ring Elbec prior to delivery to clarify something and found the person I spoke to was extremely good and informative. Overall, a positive experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr David, Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear about your positive experience. We're glad to know that your online purchase was easy and that you could select a specific delivery day. It's also wonderful to hear that a friendly and helpful driver made the delivery on the arranged day. We're delighted he went above and beyond by carrying the heavier panel around the back for you, even though it was just a curbside delivery. We're also pleased to hear that you found our customer service team to be extremely good and informative when you needed to clarify something before the delivery. Once again, thank you for your outstanding review and for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great little tool shed just what we wanted great finish
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Terry, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you found our tool shed to be just what you wanted, with a great finish. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery was good timing but sadly the materials they use was so thin and flimsy and the screws was more complicated as they was not marked in number as the instructions state had to measure the screws to figer out which was which. I gues you get what you pay for cheap for cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to order and delivered on time. Easy to assemble and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Crispin, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating for your recent purchase of our elbec garden building. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found our product easy to assemble and of good quality! We are also glad to hear that the ordering process was easy for you and the prompt delivery. At elbec, we strive to make the entire customer experience as smooth and enjoyable as possible. We hope our product continues to meet your expectations and bring you joy for many years to come! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought this greenhouse as it was the perfect size for our space. It’s a case of you get what you pay for. The Perspex windows are covered in a very thin film both sides which you have to removed. Any joining pieces together into panels is nailed not screwed. It went together ok except when we added the centre door panels they didn’t fit and my husband had to take about 3mm off each side. Luckily he has the tools and skill otherwise we’d have been stuck. But hopefully it will serve as for enough years to be more cost effective than the plastic one I seemed to be replacing most years. We still have the pieces to add to fronts at side and are adapting shelving so they can all be removed when seedlings are done and cucumbers need space.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The company explained clearly the details of my shed which I appreciated. My delivery driver was very nice and on time/helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Miss Louise, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star rating for your experience with elbec garden buildings! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our service. We are glad you found our company's explanation of the shed details clear and helpful and that your delivery driver was friendly, punctual, and helpful. Our team works hard to ensure a smooth delivery process, and we are happy that it met your expectations. We hope your shed brings you many years of enjoyment and meets all your needs! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shed was decent quality but really poor instructions for assembly. Got there in the end but it wasnt easy. Would love to just get instructions for the shed I bought not other sheds all loopped in the same paperwork.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fairly easy to put up even though I done it on my own and I am 79. Door catch and window catch a bit flimsy but otherwise quite pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind 4-star rating of elbec garden buildings! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we're delighted to hear that you found our product fairly easy to assemble, even when working independently, especially at the impressive age of 79! We understand your concern regarding the door and window catches; we'll take this into consideration for future improvements. Nonetheless, we're thrilled that you are generally satisfied with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance in the future. Thank you once again for choosing us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service. Was delivered on time. Driver was helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for awarding us a fantastic 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your support and are thrilled to see that you had a positive experience with us. We are delighted that our service met your expectations and that your order was delivered on time. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pleased overall. Has done the job. Just had to get my joiner to reinforce floor to last longer. Very reasonable price though so I didn't mind having to do that
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our elbec garden buildings with four stars! We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased overall with your purchase and that it has successfully fulfilled its purpose. We appreciate your feedback regarding the floor reinforcement. Our team always strives to deliver high-quality products, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Your comment will be considered as we continue to improve and enhance our offerings. Furthermore, we are glad that the reasonable price of our garden buildings made the additional work worthwhile for you. Thank you again for choosing us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
The whole purchasing process was easy and stress-free. Being able to choose when you want your item delivered was refreshing, and we were even offered an earlier date if we wanted it, but we didn't. Being able to live track the driver was brilliant and very accurate. We were given a 2-hour window, but actually knowing where the driver had helped us get on with our day. Excellent Service. The driver was polite, too. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Rachel, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star rating! We are thrilled to hear that you found the whole purchasing process easy and stress-free. We understand the importance of being able to choose your own delivery date, and we are glad that this option was refreshing for you. It's great to know that our live tracking feature proved to be brilliant and accurate, making it easier for you to go about your day. We will also pass on your appreciation to our driver for their polite service! Thank you once again for highly recommending our service. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not great, but you get whatbyou pay for. Budget shed budget quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good product for the price. Some of the wood was a little rough, but expected considering the price. The instructions we had were for the wrong shed which made putting it together confusing, but once we realised and got the correct ones from Google it was straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your fantastic 4-star rating of elbec garden buildings! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you found our product to be of great value for its price. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the roughness of some wood pieces. Rest assured, our team is constantly working towards improving the quality of our products to ensure customer satisfaction. We are truly sorry for the confusion caused by the incorrect instructions initially provided. We understand how frustrating this can be. However, we are glad to learn that you were able to find the correct instructions online and successfully assemble the shed in the end. Thank you once again for choosing us. We value your support and hope to have the opportunity to serve you even better in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 3 weeks ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.6 based on 1,089 reviews