elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,087 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Tell us how elbec garden buildings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with the garden building and the service delivered on time and when they said it would a couple of things missing / left off the delivery but deliveed them down on the next delivery day could not ask for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Mr Neil, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you are very happy with the garden building and the service provided. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by a couple of missing items, but we're glad that we were able to rectify the situation by delivering them on the next delivery day. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are delighted that we could meet your expectations! We are grateful for your support and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 5 days ago
Very straightforward, no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star rating! We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and are glad to hear that your experience with us was straightforward and trouble-free. At elbec, we strive to provide seamless and hassle-free service to our valued customers, so it's delightful to know that we met your expectations. Thanks once again for your trust in elbec garden buildings! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 5 days ago
Appallingly poor quality . Wrong screws sent so had to go out and buy the right ones. The worst value for money product I have ever bought . Worth max £150 not £500 !! Timber isn’t cut straight so nothing lined up . Panel's warped so a real struggle to get it together at all .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
There is a 5mm gap letting in rain via the greenhouse roof window. Hinge axis offset from where they should be. Screws are rusting already. Also according to instructions the opening window should on the rhs. Construction or manufacture is poor there are gaps where they shouldn't be Windows weren't fixed at the bottom. There is only half a door stop so rain goes between the door and frame. Greenhouse roof only secured on the sides so letting in rain . Step 15 would work better with 2 brackets (26) instead of 1 at the front. Roofing felt not fitted as per instructions along end as step 14.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good delivery, product exactly how described. A few finishing strips missing, but good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to rate us with 4 stars. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you found our product to be as described and of good value for money! We apologize for the oversight of the missing finishing strips and will ensure that such issues are resolved in the future. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to serving you again. Should you have any further inquiries or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 6 days ago
No problems with order or delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mrs Madeleine, Thank you so much for giving us a 4-star rating. We truly appreciate your feedback and support! We're thrilled to hear that you had no problems with your order or delivery. Our team works diligently to ensure a seamless and hassle-free buying experience for all our customers, and it's wonderful to know that we met your expectations. We value your business and look forward to serving you again! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 6 days ago
Garden seat arbor is of good quality and value for money, delivery was on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Philip, Thank you so much for your outstanding 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that you found our garden seat arbor to be of good quality and value for money. Ensuring customer satisfaction is our top priority, so it's wonderful to know that we have met your expectations. Moreover, we're glad your garden seat arbour was delivered promptly and on time. We understand how important it is to receive products in a timely manner, and we strive to exceed our customers' expectations in this regard. We truly value your feedback and hope you continue to enjoy your garden building for many years! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 6 days ago
Great value and looks good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr John, Thank you so much for leaving such a positive 5-star rating. We truly appreciate your kind feedback! It's wonderful to hear that you found our products to be of great value and visually appealing. We work diligently to ensure that our garden buildings meet high-quality standards and provide great aesthetics to enhance your outdoor space. We sincerely thank you again for choosing elbec garden buildings and for your fantastic review! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 6 days ago
The mini greenhouse bought we are very pleased with. There was a problem with one of the parts which was promptly rectified. Very pleased with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Howard, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our garden building with 5 stars. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you are very pleased with the mini greenhouse you purchased. Our top priority is to provide our customers with high-quality products and excellent service. We apologize for the problem you encountered with one of the parts, but we are delighted to know that our team promptly rectified the issue for you. We value your satisfaction highly, and we are glad that we were able to resolve the problem to your satisfaction. Should you require any further assistance or have any other feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 6 days ago
Look lovely on a sunny spring afternoon with the spring flowers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your kind words and support. It's wonderful to hear that our garden building looks lovely on a sunny spring afternoon, especially with vibrant spring flowers. We aim to create spaces that add functionality and enhance the beauty of your outdoor environment. Once again, thank you for your fantastic rating. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 6 days ago
Poor quality but I suppose you get what you pay for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased a shed/greenhouse combination & so pleased with it. Ordering was made easy and delivery was a week earlier than planned so that was a bonus. Construction was straight forward and the instructions were very detailed which was helpful. One recommendation would be that the roof panels would be better if there was a bit more of an overhang so that rain water didn't drip down on to the side panels. Over all very pleased with the purchase and it was at a competitive price too. Would recommend to friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star Mercia Greenhouse and Shed Combi rating. We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with your purchase! We are glad to hear that ordering was easy for you and that the delivery was even earlier than planned. We always aim to provide excellent service to our customers. It's also great to hear that the construction process went smoothly for you and that the detailed instructions were helpful. We appreciate your recommendation for a bit more overhang on the roof panels to prevent rainwater from dripping onto the side panels. We will definitely take this into consideration for future improvements. We are delighted that you found our product to be competitively priced and that you would recommend it to your friends. Your support means the world to us! Again, Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our Mercia Greenhouse and Shed Combi. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 6 days ago
Really impressed with the quality and price from order to delivery was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mrs Helen, Thank you for awarding us a fantastic 5-star rating for your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words and taking the time to share your satisfaction with us. We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with our products' quality and price. At elbec, we strive to provide our customers with the best value for their investment without compromising on quality. Your feedback affirms our commitment to ensuring optimal satisfaction for valued customers like yourself. Moreover, we are delighted to know that your entire journey, from the order placement to the delivery, was excellent. We are grateful for your support and look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 6 days ago
Good price for good product. Delivery was also good on time. Driver was very pleasant and polite. Instructions needed a lille more in detail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your fantastic rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you were satisfied with your purchase. We're delighted to hear that you found our product to be of good quality and that the delivery was prompt and efficient. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service every step of the way! We also want to express our gratitude for mentioning our driver's pleasant and polite demeanor. We strive to work with professionals who go above and beyond to ensure a positive customer experience. Regarding the instructions, we apologize if you found them to be lacking in detail. We value your input and will take it into consideration to improve our instructions for future customers. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing elbec garden buildings! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a GardenShed/Greenhouse from you , please see the attached pictures. the assembly of the greenhouse section was far from easy and the build quality was very dubious to say the least. The quality of the wood is low, and some of the screws supplied were very poor , the head stripping out with the slightest effort. the roof section was particilatly poor. I have had to make modifications myself to get the unit to look at all decent , otherwise it looks like a rickety old greenhouse Im sad to say. This unit was not cheap. Please come and take it away and reimburse my money and compensation for time spent on this. This is not fit for purpose and not as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Process from ordering to summer house being built was excellent. Arrived quickly and up within a couple of hours. Looks great. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our ordering process and the efficiency of our delivery team. It's wonderful to know that your summerhouse was up and ready to enjoy within a few hours. We're also delighted you find it visually appealing and are pleased with the overall result! We hope you continue to enjoy your new addition to your garden! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 week ago
A cheap and nasty shed. Materials flimsy and hardware of very poor quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This review relates to the lean-to wooden greenhouse. Delivery was excellent. No instructions were included, fortunately I'd prevuiously requested them. The instructions leave something to be desired; specifically the advice to treat the green house AFTER is has been erected. I would advise treating it BEFORE whilst it is still in its constituent parts. Having read the instructions it was clear that thoroughly treating it once erected would be impossible so I treated it first. Erecting was fairly straightforwards but for one complete pain in the 'you know where', namely fitting the styrene window panels. Had they been a mere 5mm wider all round (or certainly on the long sides) the better to overlap the timber frames, the advised method of assembly may well have worked. As it was the styrene constantly popped out the frames and, especially once the roof had been put on, was a real trial to replace them, requiring partial dismantling. Eventually managed it, but at the first hint of significant wind two panels popped out again. It's clear the arrangement for installing the styrene will require considerable amendment if this issue is not to recur repeatedly, a problem which may well have been averted with bigger panels that allowed a greater overlap on the wooden framing. Having said all of that, I was pleased with it when I finished building it, and I'll be pleased with it when I've found a way of satisfactorily ensuring the styrene stays in place. It fits the available space perfectly and will provide the space I need to bring on a few plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am absolutely appaled at the quality of your shed that you supplied me, its my fault because i didnt look at the spec, if i had i would never have purchased this bloody awful shed, for one thing my wife and i cant stand up in it, the floor bows and bends when we stand on it it is fitted on a solid concrete base so it has nothing to do with the base, i am so disapointed with this dolls house, i feel totaly ripped of because of the inside height the flexing of the floor and the general quality,my profesional shed errecter took much longer than he anticipated because he was fixing broken parts of the shed. when i phoned the lady on your switchboard was very profesional but she said that i should have inspected the shed when it was delivered the problem there is that i am registered disabled and i am 73 years of age there was no way that was going to be inspected until it was erected. were not all fit and ready im afraid. so i think you could say i am one very dissapointed customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery came on time as arranged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 4-star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 week ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.6 based on 1,087 reviews