elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,089 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Tell us how elbec garden buildings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Liking my new summerhouse. Bit disappointed with the installation as I was told to leave about 2 feet around base but it has been erected with about 3feet around it. My garden is not very big so it is a waste of space.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to rate our elbec garden buildings with 4 stars. We truly appreciate your feedback and support! We are delighted to hear that you like your new summerhouse. Knowing that our product has met your expectations brings us great joy. We apologize for any disappointment caused by the installation process. We understand that you were advised to leave approximately 2 feet around the base, but it was erected with 3 feet around it. Rest assured, we have taken note of this concern and will strive to improve our communication with our customers regarding installation requirements. We understand that space is valuable in your garden, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the extra foot. Should you require any further assistance or additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to ensure your complete satisfaction! Once again, thank you for your positive rating and for choosing elbec garden buildings! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
I ordered a new shed on 14 Feb. It was out of stock with delivery expected mid March. It is now 21 March and I have no shed, nor any update from Elbec. I see from their website it is now expected at the end of April, but no one thought to update me. The only contact I have had is this, to ask me to leave a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We bought fence panels from you 15 years ago and we have just had to replace them , where we live we are very exposed to the weather , we were more than happy to buy from yourselves, very easy to order and delivery is good ..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Sandra, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star rating of elbec garden buildings! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you had a positive experience purchasing from us. It's fantastic to hear you have been a loyal customer for over 15 years, starting with buying fence panels from us. We understand that living in an exposed area can damage outdoor structures, and we are glad that even after all these years, you chose to trust in our products again. We take pride in providing an easy ordering process and reliable delivery services. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are delighted to have met your expectations again. Thank you for choosing elbec garden buildings, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
checking what is delivered is not easy build went ok instructions are allright but reference to a fished product pictures on line helped a lot window perspex retaing wood were wrong size too short for the windws i purchased same locally to get it watertight "25.00 but generally satisfied delivery driver very pleasant and did what i asked
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Alan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4-star rating for our elbec garden buildings! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that the build went well and the instructions were helpful. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the window perspex retaining wood, but we are pleased to hear that you were able to find a solution locally to make it watertight. We are also happy that our delivery driver was pleasant and accommodating. customer satisfaction is our top priority, and it is great to know that our driver met your expectations. Thank you again for your rating and for choosing us. If you have any further suggestions or feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with our purchase - the delivery driver was very helpful - We would highly recommend buying products from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate elbec garden buildings with 5 stars. We are thrilled to hear that you are very pleased with your purchase! Our team strives to provide the best products and services, so it is truly rewarding to receive your positive feedback. We also appreciate your kind words about our delivery driver's helpfulness. Your recommendation means a lot to us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
This is not a premium product & the price reflects this. I was aware that it would require wood preservative treatment, which I did along with 3 coats of paint, but one floor panel arrived damaged & had to be replaced, a pent side panel was not square & I had to re-align & the instruction manual showed pent windows attached when in fact they arrive as separate units with instructions on how to fit. Anyway, a few additional screws & silicon between all joints (not suggested in instructions but does provide a better seal) and it now looks fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fence panels are superb. Good quality and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Brian, We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with the fence panels! Providing high-quality products and excellent service is our priority. Thank you for being so supportive! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
very good easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr David, Thank you so much for your outstanding 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. We're glad to hear that you found our products to be very good and easy to assemble. Our utmost priority is always to provide our valued customers with top-notch quality and user-friendly assembly processes. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Good shed and easy to put up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Joan, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate elbec garden buildings with 4 stars. We are thrilled that you found our shed good and easy to assemble! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it motivates our team and helps other customers make their own decisions. If you have any further suggestions or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
JUST WHOTE I NEDID FOR RETIERMENT
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that our product has met your expectations. "Just what I needed for retirement" - this phrase truly summarizes the essence of our mission. We strive to provide high-quality garden buildings that cater to our customers' unique needs for retirement, relaxation, or any other purpose. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and it brings us immense joy to know that we could deliver just what you were looking for! Once again, thank you for choosing us and for your kind words. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
good product and easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr David, Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating for our elbec garden buildings! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you found our product good quality and easy to assemble. We look forward to serving you again. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Parts missing - delivery scheduled only for them not to turn up. Don’t buy people, it’s not worth the headache
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent pleased with our new summerhouse Delivery excellent Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs June, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted you are pleased with your new summerhouse and that the delivery experience met your expectations. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy your new space! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with construction quality. Had to return one panel due to splits where substandard timber had got through into the production process. Timber is not pressure treated so my own treatment with preservatives can only have limited value. Joints are very crude, the overall result will be poor. I guess if you buy a cheap shed then you get a cheap shed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We haven't received yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The small wooden greenhouse is really well made and should last a long time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr John, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with the quality of your new wooden greenhouse. We take pride in offering durable and long-lasting products, and it's great to know that it meets your expectations. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact us. Enjoy gardening in your greenhouse! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service Sharon kept me informed all the way 10 out of 10 great price too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience with our service and that Sharon provided excellent communication throughout the process. We strive to keep our customers informed and provide great value for their purchases. We appreciate your support! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
All Good. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Shaun, You're welcome! We're glad to hear that everything met your expectations. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please feel free to contact us. Thank you for choosing our service! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
The corner summerhouse we had is generally of good quality. The issues we had were that the doors were not aligned properly,and it was not an issue with the levelling of the summerhouse on the base. The window and door would not align properly partly due to half the screws missing from the hinges
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After waiting around a month after ordering, the delivery date was then put back over a week. No complaints about delivery when it was eventually made
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Philip, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted you had a positive experience with our delivery service. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the delay in your delivery. We understand that waiting for an extended period can be frustrating. However, we are glad to hear that once the delivery was made, you had no complaints about it. Thank you once again for your rating and for choosing elbec garden buildings. We look forward to serving you in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.6 based on 1,089 reviews