elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,141 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Tell us how elbec garden buildings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 12th May 2024
Mr Mark Bolton
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 25th April 2024
Alison Wilson
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 21st April 2024
Mrs Marion Howard
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 21st April 2024
Mrs Julie Spooner
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 16th April 2024
Mr George Craig
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 13th April 2024
Robert Spruce
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 10th April 2024
Anonymous
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great little tool shed just what we wanted great finish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Terry, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you found our tool shed to be just what you wanted, with a great finish. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was good timing but sadly the materials they use was so thin and flimsy and the screws was more complicated as they was not marked in number as the instructions state had to measure the screws to figer out which was which. I gues you get what you pay for cheap for cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order and delivered on time. Easy to assemble and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Crispin, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating for your recent purchase of our elbec garden building. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found our product easy to assemble and of good quality! We are also glad to hear that the ordering process was easy for you and the prompt delivery. At elbec, we strive to make the entire customer experience as smooth and enjoyable as possible. We hope our product continues to meet your expectations and bring you joy for many years to come! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Bought this greenhouse as it was the perfect size for our space. It’s a case of you get what you pay for. The Perspex windows are covered in a very thin film both sides which you have to removed. Any joining pieces together into panels is nailed not screwed. It went together ok except when we added the centre door panels they didn’t fit and my husband had to take about 3mm off each side. Luckily he has the tools and skill otherwise we’d have been stuck. But hopefully it will serve as for enough years to be more cost effective than the plastic one I seemed to be replacing most years. We still have the pieces to add to fronts at side and are adapting shelving so they can all be removed when seedlings are done and cucumbers need space.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The company explained clearly the details of my shed which I appreciated. My delivery driver was very nice and on time/helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Miss Louise, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star rating for your experience with elbec garden buildings! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our service. We are glad you found our company's explanation of the shed details clear and helpful and that your delivery driver was friendly, punctual, and helpful. Our team works hard to ensure a smooth delivery process, and we are happy that it met your expectations. We hope your shed brings you many years of enjoyment and meets all your needs! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Shed was decent quality but really poor instructions for assembly. Got there in the end but it wasnt easy. Would love to just get instructions for the shed I bought not other sheds all loopped in the same paperwork.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fairly easy to put up even though I done it on my own and I am 79. Door catch and window catch a bit flimsy but otherwise quite pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind 4-star rating of elbec garden buildings! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we're delighted to hear that you found our product fairly easy to assemble, even when working independently, especially at the impressive age of 79! We understand your concern regarding the door and window catches; we'll take this into consideration for future improvements. Nonetheless, we're thrilled that you are generally satisfied with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance in the future. Thank you once again for choosing us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service. Was delivered on time. Driver was helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for awarding us a fantastic 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your support and are thrilled to see that you had a positive experience with us. We are delighted that our service met your expectations and that your order was delivered on time. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Pleased overall. Has done the job. Just had to get my joiner to reinforce floor to last longer. Very reasonable price though so I didn't mind having to do that
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our elbec garden buildings with four stars! We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased overall with your purchase and that it has successfully fulfilled its purpose. We appreciate your feedback regarding the floor reinforcement. Our team always strives to deliver high-quality products, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Your comment will be considered as we continue to improve and enhance our offerings. Furthermore, we are glad that the reasonable price of our garden buildings made the additional work worthwhile for you. Thank you again for choosing us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
The whole purchasing process was easy and stress-free. Being able to choose when you want your item delivered was refreshing, and we were even offered an earlier date if we wanted it, but we didn't. Being able to live track the driver was brilliant and very accurate. We were given a 2-hour window, but actually knowing where the driver had helped us get on with our day. Excellent Service. The driver was polite, too. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Rachel, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star rating! We are thrilled to hear that you found the whole purchasing process easy and stress-free. We understand the importance of being able to choose your own delivery date, and we are glad that this option was refreshing for you. It's great to know that our live tracking feature proved to be brilliant and accurate, making it easier for you to go about your day. We will also pass on your appreciation to our driver for their polite service! Thank you once again for highly recommending our service. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Not great, but you get whatbyou pay for. Budget shed budget quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good product for the price. Some of the wood was a little rough, but expected considering the price. The instructions we had were for the wrong shed which made putting it together confusing, but once we realised and got the correct ones from Google it was straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your fantastic 4-star rating of elbec garden buildings! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you found our product to be of great value for its price. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the roughness of some wood pieces. Rest assured, our team is constantly working towards improving the quality of our products to ensure customer satisfaction. We are truly sorry for the confusion caused by the incorrect instructions initially provided. We understand how frustrating this can be. However, we are glad to learn that you were able to find the correct instructions online and successfully assemble the shed in the end. Thank you once again for choosing us. We value your support and hope to have the opportunity to serve you even better in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
The summer house/ shed itself seems good and delivery was prompt and polite, great service however, I would advise people to be wary of using their construction services. Whilst one builder was prepared to put the entire building up the other refused certain elements, he clearly did not want to do it. This was not the main issue though. He put the handles in a ridiculous position at the top of the doors, he missed the wood in various places leaving screws sticking out and unattached, put hinges on in the wrong place and out of alignment etc. It is a really shoddy job. The disclaimer for the warranty had already been signed so he wasn't accountable for any structural issues but that's no reason to do such a poor job. Very disappointed with this element of the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Exactly what it says on the tin! Great arches, look good and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your rating! We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance in the future. Thanks again for choosing us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Bits where falling off on legs so had to redo them myself someone had not taken very much care when putting the nails in with the nail gun as all were bent in half, but not to bad other then that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service and delivery Used them before and will continue to in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5-star rating for your recent experience! We truly appreciate your support and are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service and delivery. It means a lot to us that you have chosen to use our services before and plan on continuing to do so. We strive to provide our customers with excellent service and quality products, and your positive feedback reaffirms that we are on the right track. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for being a loyal customer! We look forward to serving you again and providing you with more exceptional garden buildings in the future. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
My order arrived very promptly back in February. I had expected the courier to make contact with me prior to delivery but happened to be home and found him dropping off the pieces at my back door. This was not an issue as I was there anyway. We have only just got round to putting up the structure and I have reviewed that process below. I will make contact with Elbec asking if they can resolve the issue with the facing planks which are too short.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good product. Delivery went well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star rating! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you are satisfied with our products. Additionally, it's wonderful to know that the delivery process went smoothly for you. Your positive feedback means a lot to us and encourages us to continue delivering excellent service and products to our valued customers. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a summer house from elbec top quality building i was kept informed time and day of delivery and on the morning of driver rang to let me know when he would arrive . would recomend Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Steven, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star rating and for sharing your positive experience with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with the top quality of the summer house you purchased from elbec. We always strive to provide our customers with the best products and services possible. It is fantastic to know that our team kept you well-informed about the delivery, ensuring that you knew the exact time and day. We truly believe in providing reliable and efficient service, and we are glad that our driver took the initiative to call you on the morning of the delivery to inform you of his arrival time. Thank you once again for your recommendation! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
The log shed we received was good for purpose and has been erected and filled with logs.Unfortunately your driver damage some curb stone on the side of our drive otherwise all ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Carol, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that the log shed we provided met your expectations and has been successfully erected and filled with logs. However, we are truly sorry to learn about the unfortunate incident involving the damage our driver caused to the curb stone on the side of your drive. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if there is anything else we can assist you with. We value your satisfaction and look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.6 based on 1,141 reviews