elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,141 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Tell us how elbec garden buildings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 12th May 2024
Mr Mark Bolton
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 25th April 2024
Alison Wilson
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 21st April 2024
Mrs Marion Howard
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 21st April 2024
Mrs Julie Spooner
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 16th April 2024
Mr George Craig
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 13th April 2024
Robert Spruce
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 10th April 2024
Anonymous
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The shed was just as ordered, delivered on time and on the due date and ‘fairly’ easy to assemble (despite the bloody awful weather!) Biggest problem I had was hanging the double doors which took almost as long as the overall assembly. Anyway it’s up, safe and sound and hopefully watertight! Just a bit of sealing to do when the weather improves…
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr John, Thank you so much for your wonderful 4-star rating of elbec garden buildings! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your order. We are glad to hear that the shed was delivered on time and as expected. We understand that assembling it in unfavourable weather conditions was no easy task, but we are delighted you could overcome this obstacle. We appreciate your patience and effort in hanging the double doors and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused! Rest assured that we strive to ensure that our products are of the highest quality. We are confident that your shed will remain safe, secure, and watertight. We hope the weather improves soon so you can complete the sealing and enjoy your shed fully! Thank you once again for your kind words and support. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Plenty of option and delivery dates. Helpful delivery guys. In short, easy and no hassle service. If you need that shed, this is the place to go to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Ian, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found our service easy and hassle-free. Our team works hard to provide plenty of options for our customers and ensure convenient delivery dates. We're glad to know that our delivery guys were helpful during the process. Your recommendation means a lot to us! Once again, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your positive experience. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Great shed,,really pleased Really poor delivery service,,need to change delivery company they use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with your new shed. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our delivery service. We understand that a poor delivery experience can tarnish an otherwise great purchase, and we sincerely apologize for any frustration caused. We value your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration. Thank you once again for your support and for choosing elbec garden buildings. We hope you continue to enjoy your new shed, and please do not hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service has been very good when contacted and the product arrived on time by a very helpful delivery driver. I am yet to arrange the construction of the flat pack so cannot comment on the finished product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Elaine, Thank you so much for awarding us a 4-star rating for your experience with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you have found our customer service to be very good. It's fantastic to know that the product was delivered on time and that the delivery driver was helpful during the process. We understand that you have not yet arranged the construction of the flat pack, and we look forward to hearing your thoughts on the finished product once it is complete. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team if you require any assistance or have any questions during the process. Thank you again for choosing elbec garden buildings, and we hope to continue exceeding your expectations in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
My delivery arrived on time and the driver was very helpful in placing it in a secure place for me. Unfortunately a nail had split a part of the side panel when delivered but a kindly neighbour has repaired it for me. Also, I did not receive the correct instruction booklet and I am waiting for the replacement to arrive before I can check to see if all the pieces have been delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Elaine, Thank you for leaving us a 4-star rating for your experience with elbec garden buildings. We are grateful for your feedback and are delighted to hear that your delivery arrived on time and that the driver helped find a secure place for it. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the split side panel caused by a nail during delivery. Knowing that your kind neighbour could repair it for you is heartwarming! We strive to ensure that all our products are delivered in perfect condition, and we regret any issues encountered. We are also sorry to hear that you did not receive the correct instruction booklet. We understand the importance of having the necessary information to assemble your garden building smoothly. Rest assured, we have already arranged for a replacement booklet to be sent to you promptly. Once you receive it, please let us know if there are any missing pieces, and we will do everything we can to rectify the situation. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns. We hope you enjoy your garden building for years to come! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality shed for the price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Lee, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us 5 stars! We truly appreciate your kind feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase. We completely agree that our sheds offer a good quality for the price. We strive to provide our customers with durable and reliable products, and we're glad to know that you are happy with the value you received. Thank you again for choosing elbec garden buildings, and should you have any further inquiries or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We wish you all the best in enjoying your new shed! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Great product and flexible delivery options. I would definitely buy from again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear AndrewC, Thank you so much for your excellent 5-star rating for elbec garden buildings! We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback. It's great to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We are delighted that you found our products to be of great quality and that our flexible delivery options met your needs. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are thrilled that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory service. Once again, thank you for choosing elbec garden buildings. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
My ordering experience was good, however I did have a concern when I didn’t receive an email confirmation. When I spoke to customer service the telephone was answered almost immediately and the operated was very helpful. I would order from Elbe again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Joan, Thank you so much for rating us 4 stars on your recent experience with elbec garden buildings. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that your ordering experience was good overall! We apologize for the inconvenience caused by not receiving an email confirmation. However, we are delighted to know that our customer service team responded promptly and provided helpful assistance when you contacted them. Rest assured, we will work on improving our confirmation process to ensure a smoother experience for our valued customers like yourself. We are thrilled to hear that you would consider ordering from us again. We look forward to serving you in the future and providing you with an exceptional customer experience! Thank you once again for your support. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor sheds for the money. Bad materials very poorly put together. Some parts cane damaged. Very Dissapointed. Would not purchase again - Trader's purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to use website,no fuss ordering and straightforward guidance and details of what you are ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Mark, Thank you for your amazing 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your kind words and support. We are thrilled you found our website easy to use, the ordering process hassle-free, and the guidance and details straightforward. We aim to provide our customers with a seamless and enjoyable experience, so your feedback means a lot to us. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your positive experience! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Reasonable quality building although a bit rough around the edges. Went together well, although some pieces not correct but easily sorted. All in all, a good price for what I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Steven, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our garden buildings with four stars. We appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you found the building to be of reasonable quality, even though it may have been a bit rough around the edges. It is great to know that the assembly process went well for you despite encountering a few incorrect pieces. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, but we are glad that you were able to sort it out without much trouble. Thank you once again for your review and for choosing us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
all good perfect for our needs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your outstanding 5-star rating and review regarding your experience with elbec garden buildings. At elbec, we strive to provide exceptional quality and service, ensuring our customers find the perfect garden buildings for their requirements. It brings us immense joy to know you are satisfied with our offerings. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
Liking my new summerhouse. Bit disappointed with the installation as I was told to leave about 2 feet around base but it has been erected with about 3feet around it. My garden is not very big so it is a waste of space.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to rate our elbec garden buildings with 4 stars. We truly appreciate your feedback and support! We are delighted to hear that you like your new summerhouse. Knowing that our product has met your expectations brings us great joy. We apologize for any disappointment caused by the installation process. We understand that you were advised to leave approximately 2 feet around the base, but it was erected with 3 feet around it. Rest assured, we have taken note of this concern and will strive to improve our communication with our customers regarding installation requirements. We understand that space is valuable in your garden, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the extra foot. Should you require any further assistance or additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to ensure your complete satisfaction! Once again, thank you for your positive rating and for choosing elbec garden buildings! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a new shed on 14 Feb. It was out of stock with delivery expected mid March. It is now 21 March and I have no shed, nor any update from Elbec. I see from their website it is now expected at the end of April, but no one thought to update me. The only contact I have had is this, to ask me to leave a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We bought fence panels from you 15 years ago and we have just had to replace them , where we live we are very exposed to the weather , we were more than happy to buy from yourselves, very easy to order and delivery is good ..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Sandra, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star rating of elbec garden buildings! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you had a positive experience purchasing from us. It's fantastic to hear you have been a loyal customer for over 15 years, starting with buying fence panels from us. We understand that living in an exposed area can damage outdoor structures, and we are glad that even after all these years, you chose to trust in our products again. We take pride in providing an easy ordering process and reliable delivery services. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are delighted to have met your expectations again. Thank you for choosing elbec garden buildings, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 months ago
checking what is delivered is not easy build went ok instructions are allright but reference to a fished product pictures on line helped a lot window perspex retaing wood were wrong size too short for the windws i purchased same locally to get it watertight "25.00 but generally satisfied delivery driver very pleasant and did what i asked
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Alan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4-star rating for our elbec garden buildings! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that the build went well and the instructions were helpful. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the window perspex retaining wood, but we are pleased to hear that you were able to find a solution locally to make it watertight. We are also happy that our delivery driver was pleasant and accommodating. customer satisfaction is our top priority, and it is great to know that our driver met your expectations. Thank you again for your rating and for choosing us. If you have any further suggestions or feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with our purchase - the delivery driver was very helpful - We would highly recommend buying products from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate elbec garden buildings with 5 stars. We are thrilled to hear that you are very pleased with your purchase! Our team strives to provide the best products and services, so it is truly rewarding to receive your positive feedback. We also appreciate your kind words about our delivery driver's helpfulness. Your recommendation means a lot to us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 months ago
This is not a premium product & the price reflects this. I was aware that it would require wood preservative treatment, which I did along with 3 coats of paint, but one floor panel arrived damaged & had to be replaced, a pent side panel was not square & I had to re-align & the instruction manual showed pent windows attached when in fact they arrive as separate units with instructions on how to fit. Anyway, a few additional screws & silicon between all joints (not suggested in instructions but does provide a better seal) and it now looks fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fence panels are superb. Good quality and service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Brian, We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with the fence panels! Providing high-quality products and excellent service is our priority. Thank you for being so supportive! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 months ago
very good easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr David, Thank you so much for your outstanding 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. We're glad to hear that you found our products to be very good and easy to assemble. Our utmost priority is always to provide our valued customers with top-notch quality and user-friendly assembly processes. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 2 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.6 based on 1,141 reviews