elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,060 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Tell us how elbec garden buildings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
JUST WHOTE I NEDID FOR RETIERMENT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that our product has met your expectations. "Just what I needed for retirement" - this phrase truly summarizes the essence of our mission. We strive to provide high-quality garden buildings that cater to our customers' unique needs for retirement, relaxation, or any other purpose. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and it brings us immense joy to know that we could deliver just what you were looking for! Once again, thank you for choosing us and for your kind words. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 3 weeks ago
good product and easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr David, Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating for our elbec garden buildings! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you found our product good quality and easy to assemble. We look forward to serving you again. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 3 weeks ago
Parts missing - delivery scheduled only for them not to turn up. Don’t buy people, it’s not worth the headache
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent pleased with our new summerhouse Delivery excellent Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs June, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted you are pleased with your new summerhouse and that the delivery experience met your expectations. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy your new space! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very disappointed with construction quality. Had to return one panel due to splits where substandard timber had got through into the production process. Timber is not pressure treated so my own treatment with preservatives can only have limited value. Joints are very crude, the overall result will be poor. I guess if you buy a cheap shed then you get a cheap shed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We haven't received yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The small wooden greenhouse is really well made and should last a long time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr John, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with the quality of your new wooden greenhouse. We take pride in offering durable and long-lasting products, and it's great to know that it meets your expectations. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact us. Enjoy gardening in your greenhouse! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service Sharon kept me informed all the way 10 out of 10 great price too
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience with our service and that Sharon provided excellent communication throughout the process. We strive to keep our customers informed and provide great value for their purchases. We appreciate your support! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 3 weeks ago
All Good. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Shaun, You're welcome! We're glad to hear that everything met your expectations. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please feel free to contact us. Thank you for choosing our service! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 3 weeks ago
The corner summerhouse we had is generally of good quality. The issues we had were that the doors were not aligned properly,and it was not an issue with the levelling of the summerhouse on the base. The window and door would not align properly partly due to half the screws missing from the hinges
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After waiting around a month after ordering, the delivery date was then put back over a week. No complaints about delivery when it was eventually made
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Philip, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted you had a positive experience with our delivery service. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the delay in your delivery. We understand that waiting for an extended period can be frustrating. However, we are glad to hear that once the delivery was made, you had no complaints about it. Thank you once again for your rating and for choosing elbec garden buildings. We look forward to serving you in the future! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
Perfect for my allotment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, We're thrilled to hear that our product is perfect for your allotment! If there's anything more we can assist you with or if you have further comments, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing our product, and we appreciate your business! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service, Speedy delivery. 5'stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Charles, We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience with our service and that the delivery was speedy. Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! If there's anything more we can assist you with or if you have further comments, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your positive feedback and your business! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have now finished my shed (except for some landscaping), cold and wet weather since delivery have slowed me down. I am generally very pleased with the shed but I do have some observations. Generally the construction was easy, with the proviso that the print the instruction manual pages 10 and 11 (in more detail) was thick and blurred and would be easier to refer to if they were on a double page spread. This is the fourth garden building that I have constructed. Before assembly I painted all surfaces of the items, 2 coats of Ronseal Duck’s back Forest Green. I didn’t realise how much surface area was involved and it did take a long time especially with the bad weather. I was disappointed with the quality of the doors and I should have complained straight away but wanted to crack on and get it together and weatherproof. Specifically when you paint you study the item closely and one door was a lot worse and it was possible to see between the planks in two places, one gap was about 12 inches long and the other about 18 inches long. I decided to get it together I would fill these gaps with wood filler. When fitting the roof bearers A3034 and A3044 I decided that I would overlap them for added strength and not have straight joints. Providing the roofing felt as three strips pre-cut to the correct length was very good, previously I have had to roll out a whole roll and cut to length.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Julian, Thank you for sharing your feedback and observations regarding your shed assembly experience! We appreciate your detailed comments, as they help us identify areas for improvement. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the blurred instruction manual pages and will consider your suggestions for future improvements. We're also sorry to hear about the quality issue with the doors and appreciate your patience in addressing it. It's great to hear that you found the pre-cut roofing felt convenient. If you have any further feedback or need assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was delivered on time and the driver was friendly and was helpful by putting the summerhouse parts where we wanted them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Carol, We're delighted to hear that your summerhouse delivery arrived on time and that the driver provided friendly and helpful service by placing the parts where you needed them. If you have any questions or need further assistance with assembly or anything else, please feel free to reach out! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is the second time that we have bought fence panels from Elbec. Ordering on line is simple and deliveries arrive at the time that we requested. The delivery driver is very helpful and the panels are of a good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Elizabeth, Thank you for being a returning customer! We're thrilled that you found our online ordering process simple and that your deliveries arrived promptly, as requested. We take pride in providing quality fence panels and ensuring a positive experience from start to finish! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further fencing needs or questions. Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service, happy at every stage
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Kevin, We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience with our service! Ensuring customer satisfaction at every stage is our top priority, and we're glad we could meet your expectations. If you ever need assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing us! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
We are very pleased with summer house looking forward to using it this summer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr David, We're thrilled to hear that you're pleased with your summer house! It's wonderful to know you're looking forward to enjoying it during summer. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing our product! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the,summerhouse /shed , received on time with regular updates on the way here. I haven’t had it put up yet as not painted as weather has been awful, so wrapped up and under cover. I will update you more when completed ,with a few photos.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear customer, You're very welcome! We're delighted to hear that your summerhouse/shed arrived on time and that you've been informed throughout the process. Taking your time to paint it properly sounds like a wise decision, especially considering the weather. We look forward to hearing more about your experience once it's completed, and we'd love to see photos of the finished product! Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or need further assistance. Thank you for choosing our product! Best wishes, elbec garden buildings
Posted 4 weeks ago
Only 3stars as I’m still painting each part before assembly. One piece has broken where a large knot weakened this decorative roof strip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.6 based on 1,060 reviews