Winstanleys Bikes Reviews

1.96 Rating 26 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend Winstanleys Bikes

Write Your review

Tell us how Winstanleys Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Similar to other reviews in that their post-sales service is awful. I have sent numerous emails with not even a response to acknowledge them, let alone resolve the issues.

When sending an inquiry prior to my purchase of the bike they responded within 24 hours to answer my question. Once they received my order it seemed they quickly lost interest. I received my bike within the timeframe expected; however, the bike must have had a rough journey and the front brake handle was badly scuffed/scratched whilst all the nuts/bolts and assembly parts were not securely sealed and scattered all over. Unfortunately one of the crucial bolts for the seat post was missing and I am still awaiting a response to my emails a month later!

I have been very patient but I am now considering making a complaint to the bike manufacturer, Orro, in hope that I can secure the missing parts from them.

During the pandemic they have closed their telephone lines, which is understandable and I am sympathetic to any delays; however, it has become clear they have just ignoring my emails and have no intention of responding now they have my money.

Big shame and not what I expected.
Posted 4 days ago
Order my Bike in June, still nothing. They have had my money already and can’t be bothered to email back with a delivery date! Can’t get hold of anyone on the phone very disappointed with the terrible customer service!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible customer services, provided a faulty product, then once returned refused any further correspondence they now have the returned bike and my money and absolutely no contact or response to emails. Avoid this terrible company at all costs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer service is horrendous!!! I ordered a very expensive bike. The most I paid for any bike and this is my experience. No reply to email. Takes forever to do anything. Say will just check and be with you in a bit and that was four days ago. Ordered in the beginning of July and still no bike in sight. I am so fed up with them. I have cancelled my order. Let's see if they can do that!! NEVER BUY FROM THESE GUYS. YOU WILL REGRET IT
Posted 4 weeks ago
Supposed to be a bike shop took mine for a service they wouldn’t do it because I hadn’t bought it there
Posted 1 month ago
How these people are in business is beyond me!!! Terrible customer service! They never reply and don’t answer phone, and wouldn’t give me the name of the store manager when they sent me a faulty bike. 3 months on, no refund no replies so having to take it further. Avoid at all costs!!
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a bike which arrived promptly, however, after one use the pedal broke away from the crank shift. I emailed them the same day as per their website, 3 months later and they have only just replied after numerous emails from me. Apparently, my emails had gone into their junk folder. The service is poor, no acknowledgement of their lack of service, ignore my reply until I chased again.
Posted 1 month ago
Have been waiting a month for a mavic rim. I ordered the other parts hub, spokes tyre and tube off ebay shops and received them within a week. Winstanley Bikes said the rim was dispatched on 24 June. It is now 25 July and still a no show. ~Yodel is the courier (which is never a good thing anyway from having experience of their poor performance in the past years). I have sent 2 e-mails over the last week or so, with no reply from Winstanley Bikes. Customer service is non existent and their customer service phone line is now shut. I have asked for a refund in my last e-mail. My last resort will be to get my bank to take the payment back if there is no reply. I feel sorry for anyone who has ordered a bigger item such as a bike and is struggling to get it like me with my rim and a wheel which I can't build! there should be an 0ption for zero stars!
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer service
Posted 2 months ago
Really shocking customer service. Order 2 bikes on the 7th of May no information on when they would be delivered. I understand COVID-19 would have created issues with regards to the supply chain. However we had no communication from the company. You can't phone the company as they have turn the phone off to deal with online enquiries (After over 2 months you would have thought they could sort this out.)

I emailed the company after 2 weeks they replied with a delivery date. One bike arrived a few days after the giving date. No sign of the second bike emailed them over 2 weeks ago and heard nothing..... Maybe they have furloughed all the staff if that's the case stop taking order for bike and adding sale items to your site and deal with the backlog.
Posted 2 months ago
The bike came with no assembly instructions. The gears were all misaligned and the front derailleur needed drastic adjustment. The crank that the pedal is attached to is not stable and wobbles,
So much so that the local bike shop recommended we send this bike back. To date, all our calls and emails have gone unanswered, so we’re left with a brand new bike that is faulty. This is really poor service.
Posted 2 months ago
Spent over £2000 and still haven't got my bike. It's been a month now and it's not looking good. If you're lucky enough to get a message all it says is " we're expected to receive your bike around. . . bla bla bla !"
After being let down several times I took it upon myself to drive over from Halifax to Winstanleys bikes to see what's going on. When I got there I wasn't surprised to see a factory full of bikes with two lads trying their best to fulfil orders. I didn't go in all guns blazing as that won't help matters. I've been given more promises that it should be in week commencing 15/6/20 . . . we'll see! The staff, Jamie and the bike mechanic are great lads but the way the business is structured leaves alot to be desired. Sorry Winstanleys but you're letting your customers down. After I receive my bike I won't be giving you my custom again. 👎
Posted 3 months ago
Please read the reviews. Terrible terrible and unethical ecommerce business. Advertising stock they dont have, denying other retailers the sale, no worthy communications other than 'we dont have your item in stock - oh after I ordered and paid for it.' Just look at the awful rating and reviews. Do not buy from them.
Posted 3 months ago
As a e-commerce business owner I made the schoolboy error of not reading the reviews for this place! They have put the wrong postcode on my order and now it’s god knows where? No answer to emails phone permanently turned off, how does this kind of business survive? If you read this I suggest you shop somewhere a little bit more reliable!
Posted 4 months ago
This is not a fake review unlike most of these 4-5 star ratings. My order number is 002150386-1. THEY HAVE SWITCHED ALL THEIR PHONES OFF. THIS IS THE WORKSHOP NUMBER 07951 867567. This is a genuine review. Please do not believe any of these 4-5 star ratings. I have sent 300+ emails re my order and they still haven’t delivered. I am now committed to sending them 500+ emails per day and this is the reason why.
I first contacted them several weeks ago asking for advice on a mountain bike and accessories to the value of £1400. Even though it took a while for them to reply I thought I’d stick with them as it was a local, family run business. After placing my order I requested a cyclescheme certificate and forwarded it to them. This is where the real problems started. 1 week after sending my certificate, I contacted them to find out if my bike and accessories where ready for collection as it took 2-3 days for items to be built/despatched. They hadn’t even been order yet my cyclescheme certificate had been cashed. 1st alarm bell. Another week passed and no sign of my bike so I went to the shop. After queuing for an hour I was told my bike hadn’t arrived yet. Could I call back later the next week. Next day, my bike arrives boxed up in pieces with most accessories missing. Another trip to the shop. Another hour queuing I was informed my bike would be ready to collect with all parts fitted later in the day and they would contact me. 2 days later and no contact I went back to the shop. Another wait in the queue I finally got into the shop and was told my bike was ready. As he wheeled it out I could see 4 of the 5 accessories I had bought where missing and the part where due in the next 2 days. I asked if I could leave the bike to which the workshop employee replied “you need to take it. We have no room. You can’t leave it here.”🤷🏼‍♂️ 6 return journeys including one call I received stating 3 of 4 accessories where in the store ready for collection and guess what? I arrive at the store, call the number as required, waited for over an hour as requested as someone was sorting my order and watch customer after customer who arrived after me walk in as I wait outside. Leaving the store raging I get an email saying only 2 of my items are in stock and are ready for collection and I can pick them up any time😂 I’ll follow this on in a few days as this isn’t the half of it. But please please please, do not throw your money into a black hole using this company. You’ve heard of criminals taking advantage during the coronavirus outbreak. Here is one of them.
Posted 4 months ago
This company has terrible customer service doesn’t answer any emails pop payed over £500 for a bike and nothing no email confirming purchase no reply from emails asking what’s going on and now no reply when asking for a full refund this company is disgusting do not use at all very unhappy
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely terrible!! Save your money and go somewhere else folks!
Wish I had read these reviews first,item showed as in stock,1-2 days,phones are turned off constantly,not answering emails,all you get is an automatic response saying that they are busy,a week has passed now with no info/contact at all,
I understand these are tough times at the moment but it takes 2 minutes if that to reply to an email,
Shocking service,safe to say I’ll not be using again and claiming my money back through PayPal
Posted 5 months ago
Coming up 3 weeks for a bike part. Terrible communication throughout.

Contacted to say if it didnt come today then get back in touch. So I did and they didnt get in touch.

No info on where the part is. Dispatched over 2 weeks ago apparently?
Posted 5 months ago
Winstanleys Bikes is rated 1.96 based on 26 reviews