247 Home Rescue Reviews

3.6 Rating 374 Reviews
64 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Home Rescue
3.6
Based on 374 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 247 Home Rescue Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 3192 247

Email:

enquiries@247homerescue.co.uk

Location:

Parkhill Business Centre, Padiham Road, Padiham
Burnley
BB12 6TG

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Home Rescue made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
AVOID THIS COMPANY!! Had the boiler cover with my24/7 for 4 years and always booked the annual service which always amazed me that they could fully service in the time they was here! Booked for this year's service and engineer arrived not having a clue how to use the tado system which is one of the popular WiFi heating controllers so didn't have much confidence right from the off. Within 5 minutes of him there the boiler had mysteriously packed up and wasn't working at all. Even tho the boiler had been working perfectly fine all year and was working as he managed to get a emissions reading from it. He then said he couldn't do no more and left! Leaving me with no heating with a family with children isn't very good at all. Couple of days after I get a call saying that they will send out a service engineer only after I've paid £75! I begrudgingly paid up and waited a day for him to turn up. He turned up not happy that he had to work on Sunday and couldn't wait to get to the pub! Told me boiler was beyond economical repair and left again with no heating in the coldest spell we've had this year!! To say my house and kids was freezing is a understatement! Finally 9 days after it stopped working on a so called service and me having to chase them all the time they finally say they can't do anything and cancel my contract with them!! Now stuck with a dead boiler that I've now got to sort out. Over the year they have bombarded me with phone calls trying to get me to upgrade my ageing boiler with the same response that if its working fine im leaving alone. This company will only want to take all your money and help out the least they can !!! I would highly recommend using other company's for your heating system as these are a complete waste of money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Bad company to have boiler insurance with ,reported minor leak with boiler working fine, engineers identified part required and replaced , then left us with no hot water for a week and when i called for update they said boiler was uneconomical to repair and policy had been closed . Terrible to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Scammers Report to HMRC and action fraud. They have been on Rip off britain in 2018 and the Telegraph avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
FALSIFIED GAS LEAK TO SELL BOILER PLEASE .... do not be bullied into getting a new boiler through them. I had an engineer come out for a service, he claimed I had a gas leak and switched off my gas, I couldn't not have a boiler because if my 85 year old mom with me, I panicked, they said they could fit one next day, made me pay in full only to discover they lied, there was nothing wrong with my gas or boiler and its still going strong!!! They charged me £250 to cancel it!!!!!!! Don't waste your money on insurance for your boiler, rather get a gas engineer out to service it and if needed, repair... Will be a whole lot cheaper and sound!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolute rubbish of a company … had my boiler insured since September , had a problem with my boiler rang them only to get an appointment 3 days later even though I have two under 5 in the property . The engineer who visited had a bad attitude and was just moody as anything . He told me boiler was in the loft (fully accessible) but he didn’t like it there . Next day I get a call to say they are cancelling my policy ! I had a boiler service due soon too ! They will try anything not to work for the customers money and just cancel as they like for no reason ! Avoid at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
you like dealing with Pakistani call centres, being lied to and fobbed off the take a policy out with 24/7 I took a policy out in November 2023 this was to include a boiler service, i booked was finally booked in for a service after 3 months, I was call by 24/7 who cancelled it the day before! The excuse is they are too busy. I was told before that they do not have engineers in my area. I was also contacted by a sales rep (indian call center) who said i could add inhibiter for an extra £35 they took the money immediately. I know you get what you pay for but this is ridiculous!! I know i should of gone with British gas or EDF. UPDATE 26.01.2024 ok so I reported a fault with my boiler on Thursday 6.30pm I paid £75 call out fee, I received a call Friday 12.30pm I advised I have no heating or hot water, I was told the earliest an engineer could come is Monday!! They do not have enough engineers to cover the jobs. I joined because I assumed they offered a 24/7 fast service. I will receive a faster service from a local engineer and the call out fee is £60. This is the second issue I have had with this company in a matter of 3 months. I think the good ratings are coming from staff members. 28.01.2924 -update Day 4 and still no heating or hot water. An engineer has been yesterday afternoon, he doesn't have parts or is able to get a part the same day, he made little effort to get a part. The engineer has to issue a report to 24 /7 they look at it in 24 hours. I spoke to the Pakistan call centre again this morning they said they haven't received the report but they have the part, obviously a lie as he hasn't seen the report. I was told not to worry it will be fixed soon. I have no faith in this company. Totally regret signing up with them. 29.01.2023 - Day 5 of having no heating or hot water. There is no urgency with this company. Today I am told the appointment team will call to arrange an appointment, I have not been given a time scale on when they will call or when the appointment will be, I am again held in limbo. I asked for my £75 to be refunded as they have not fulfilled their part, they said they are unable to refund because an engineer attended, not only are they liars they are scammers too. It looks like I will have to call a local engineer and pay again if I want my boiler working today. Take time to read all reviews on this company, I wish I did. They have also cancelled the service I had booked for today, the earliest they could reschedule was the end of April. Looking at the reviews on services I don't think I will bother. 30.01.2024 - escalated my claim to complaints who are dealing with this issue. I asked the engineer to supply the quotes for the work, so they have no excuses today, I forwarded them first thing. I received a call from them at 10am to say that the quote was over £1000 so they can't repair. The quote was very over priced, labour alone £500, they only sourced one quote so nothing to compare it to. They did offer me an overpriced boiler at 0% interest. I wasted 6 days and £75 call out fee. I will never do business with this company again. This has been one of the worst experiences I have ever had to deal with. STEER CLEAR OF THESE SCAMMERS. Date of experience: 16 January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Take your complaint to the ombudsman, pay their cancellation fee under duress to stop any further charges paperwork not worth anything. They are verbally telling you things and putting it differently on paper. Talking people into new boilers. Telling people you cant get them fixed. They charge excess fee plus any additional charges double the price you would get from a top notch company. You are covered for a £1,000 repairs in their plan. This never happens. A valve is £0.02 the most you will pay to fit is £125.00 top notch company local plumbers charge less than that. In some cases they have charged for a valve via the reviewxms excess fee and £247.00 disgraceful and greedy. You are covered by the Consumer Rights Act 2015. A contract is what is described. If they constantly call you make a note of date and time and tell them its harassment. Unfortunately they will offer only £20.00 compensation. You must pay cancellation to stop them charging further. The ombudsman is free and this poor company hopefully will get stopped.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shocking company not getting boiler service which I have paid for , basically these people miss sold a product so legal action is now required
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company seems good online. When want to book anything its always money money... booking annual boiler service which is entited to be free. Now they say if request it I have to pay£35, though no service prevailed. Requested cancellation, it said they need 30 days. Fair enough! But they will still take the direct debit within the cancellation period. I would suggest look into this company before you commit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Stay away from these guys. Perfectly working boiler to having a service which resulted in the air being deliberately deflated from the pressure valve. This now has resulted in me having to have the problem fixed by another plumber. DO NOT USE read the reviews they are not lying. All this to talk you into having a new boiler charging an extortunate amount. Offering a brand new boiler a Logic 2 costing £2900. To buy it, it costs £1,500. They are expecting you to pay for this over 10 years costing in total £6,600. The man that very suspiciously took pictures of my boiler before even telling me about this offer. Now i know why. 24/7 rescue more like in 24 hours you will need your boiler fixing. If you ignore be prepared to get your boiler fixed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
They don't pay there engineers, and don't return things they promised to return the contract is useless, they want to sell you a new rubbish ideal and make you pay for it over 10 years. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had the worst experience with thin 247 home rescue will never use them again if your bolier is more then 6 year old there won't put a new part in read the terms & conditions there scam you going back to British gas
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻🙁 Home Rescue Emergency Insurance😡😡, please do not have your home insurance or any insurance with them as they have messed me up and left me in bad situations where I needed them:(my water pipe started leaking and wasn’t stopping even after turning the main water off, so I called home rescue for help to send out emergency plumber but no, either advised me to get my local plumber and said I can claim back later. My local plumber charged me £421.80 for replacing a copper pipe. When I asked insurance to pay me that after sending them invoice, nothing? They said they will not pay me a penny😡👎🏻 please it’s worthless having emergency insurance with them if they're not going to help in need
247 Home Rescue 1 star review on 10th January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just a dreadful company zero out ten con men .I've contacted trading standards and watchdog regarding them avoid people avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely disappointed with the service I have received from 247. They advertise as an emergency helpline but did not treat my emergency as such. Post a 5-day delay, difficulties in communication and continued lack of action, I had to find alternative resolutions incurring double costs. After following the complaints procedure, I was offered part compensation, which was insulting after the extremely difficult ordeal experienced, and they continued to be stubborn in their approach. They do not adopt fair practice and do not treat customers fairly. Absolutely no action was taken from 247 other than a failed call out on their part. I was charged for the failed attempt. The contractual terms and conditions are misleading and the 247 teams refuse to address it. I'd go to Homeserve instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My annually invoiced contract was coming up for renewal at the end of January and I had an email advisory from this company saying that the monthly equivalent (but annually billed) rate was going up from just over 5 pounds per month to over 14 pounds per month! So an over 2.5 times increase in premium. I had no claims and the same items of equipment i.e. no changes at all. I informed them that I would not be renewing based on this. Within a couple of days, I had a further email now saying they could do it for just over 8 pounds per month. It's like dealing with a shady used car dealership. I don't want a negotiation- I want a rock-solid reliable provider. I declined their volatile offer and canceled the renewal direct debit due in a few weeks. I then received a further email saying that my account is immediately suspended even though I have a few weeks left. So they have declined to provide a full years cover purely because I don't agree to a massive price increase and a renewal for the next year. I will certainly not be using them again and thankfully never had to lodge a claim. Now, they will respond to this post by either saying: (a) they can't identify me (i.e. this is intended to convince you, new Customer, that this is a fake review- it's not) or (b) please call us to discuss (that is intended to show you, new customer, how customer focussed they are and is not intended to offer me anything different). I guess my rating and advice on this vendor is pretty clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Disgraceful service. Had them install a new boiler. A few months later it became apparent the flow pipe hadn’t been connected properly as it was dripping (very slowly) and overtime resulted in the pressure to drop too low. When I contacted them to rectify they said that because this was more than a month after instillation they would have to charge for fixing the issue unless an engineer from the boiler company came out and confirmed it wasn’t an issue with the boiler itself and was in fact due to the instillation. After doing this and the boiler engineer stating on his report that the leak should be “rectified by the installer”, 247 Home care said that didn’t confirm that the issue was caused by the instillation only that the installer should repair! They therefore maintain that this is chargeable and will cost me about £100 in call out fees. A total disgrace!
247 Home Rescue 1 star review on 29th December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just like another costomer.not interested in finding a fault on my boiler just try and sell you a new boiler .been arguing with this scam outfit now thy want to refund me half the call out fee..looks like its a claim for all my monthly payments back. When i contact a solicitor .Avoid this comany rude engineer dont want too even attempt to fault find ..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Totally disappointing, this company has no reputations,absolutely joke. Do not reccommended for enimies..If you not make a claim ,this co is best , unfortunately i called them to show small issue, Higly Qualified Engineer .. creates a big job, chain of issues, but now the company saying its not under your contract.then why you start the work ... now no one takes any responsibilities... STAY AWAY ... AVOID 247
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely Awful Service. We took out boiler cover and our boiler is randomly switching the heating on by itself and refusing to turn off getting really hot until we switch itself off at the mains. Rang the claim line and they decided over the phone it’s the diverter valve, this was a claims handler who didn’t have a clue what that does or how it works but that is what the screen said. They refuse to come out and diagnose the fault stating that the diverter valve is part of the heating system and therefore isn’t covered under the boiler cover despite being in the boiler. Even after explaining the diverter valve does not do this and is built into the boiler itself they still decided it isn’t covered and if I want someone to come and look I must pay £95 and then pay for any further parts and labour. They seem to think that any part in the boiler either works the hot water system or the heating system so unless you get the additional cover for that as well your boiler insurance doesn't actually cover anything. They refuse to discuss this and will only say its the diverter valve and we don’t cover that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
247 Home Rescue is rated 3.6 based on 374 reviews