247 Home Rescue Reviews

4.2 Rating 299 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Home Rescue
4.2
Based on 299 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 247 Home Rescue Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 3192 247

Email:

enquiries@247homerescue.co.uk

Location:

Parkhill Business Centre, Padiham Road, Padiham

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Home Rescue made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
247 Home Rescue 1 star review on 16th May 2022
Michael
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid like the plague ... I set up policy with 0 excess only to find when made a claim they wanted 75.00 first excess before sending a engineer out, saying due to age if boiler surely when I set up policy someone should have advised me. Never rec policy dic andvtild sent via email then when rang again they said they did not have my email address. An engineer did come out same day but left from a boiler that was not working properly to having no heating and no hot water rang customer services only to be told that it has been passed to there tech dept and there is no number to be able to chase up . What!!! Was told would have to wait as she could not tell me anything . I am still waiting ... Without water and heating . I have children . will def be cancelling as no one knows what they are doing. AVOID..!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
took out 3 contracts for properties. Paid for almost a year, problem with one of the boilers and guess what? not covered. Truey awful customer service--rude, unhelpful people who look for any excuse not to do anything at all for the money. So many bad reviews online--check them out and avoid at all costs. Clause in contract which says all repairs carried out at "our absolute, sole discretion" Can therefore deny any claim!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
Left the company I was with, and took out a policy with 27/7 homecare rescue in August 2016 after talking to their advisor ( as it was cheaper). At the time they asked and were told that my boiler was about 10 years old and they suggested that 10-15 years was put on the policy. They accepted a Zero excess policy and this is clearly stated on the front of documentation in large letters. The boiler developed a small leak and a loss of hot water upstairs. From the point of calling them, they asked lots of the same questions that already knew because it was asked initially when I was setting up the policy about annual servicing etc. In my view trying to find a loop hole not to honour there commitment from the start and then came up with in small print all boiler over 10 years old are subject to a £75 excess but could not answer why on the front of my policy and having recorded the age of the boiler on the policy why they had sold me a policy which clearly states on the front "0" excess which they would now not honouring. I paid the excess, and the engineer attended and told it us the boiler required a which they would obtain and fit the on Monday this week. Then got a call from 24/7 Home rescue to say that the boiler was uneconomic to repair. How ever if I pay for a 24/7 Home rescue for Valliant engineer to service my boiler they could refurnish at my cost. I have stated all of this to their complaints department and have been informed that they have cancelled my policy as I not happy with the service. Which has left me with a boiler with a problem and no cover...Be warned
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
SCAM WARNING - 24/7 Home Rescue After paying membership since July 2015,I got a call from my tenants saying the boiler was not providing hot water. Upon calling 24/7 Home rescue the first part of the scam is to go through some initial "diagnostics" to identify the issue. After asking some ridiculous question to try and catch you out they brilliantly deduced that the tenants had used up all the hot water in the tank and that's why they didn't have hot water. Upon informing them that my tenants are not complete imbeciles, the questioning continued and the next eureka moment was when they discovered that we had an immersion heater and therefore hot water and because of that it is no longer an emergency and cover does not apply referring me to their terms and conditions. I asked where does it say that in your T&C. The response was "I can't say exactly where but it's there" all in a very aggressive and accusational tone of voice. Most of their clauses in their T&C begins with "At our absolute sole discretion ..." in other words at their sole discretion they will not fix anything, absolutely brilliant ! My contract specifically states "Boiler Cover and Central Heating Breakdown" , so what exactly am i covered for , in short , absolutely nothing. They take your money and absolve themselves of any responsibility. They also increased my direct debit before a year was up without advising me which is in breach of the direct debit rules and illegal. I will be sourcing my own plumber and sending them the bill and reporting their practices and unfair T&C's to trading standards. This company should not be allowed to rip off their customers. I advise anyone to steer clear of this cowboy outfit, they will not deal with your problems and their contracts are not worth the paper they're written on.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
I had a plan for the boiler and one for the appliances. I called in June to enquire about when they would service the boiler and was told this would happen in November 2016. I pointed out my plan would expire in October 2016 and I was told that there had been a mistake, they should have serviced the boiler in November and somebody would be in touch straight away. 2 weeks later my boiler stopped working. We called and, as we are honest people we highlighted that there had been gas work outside the house. They refused to send anybody to even check it. On that day we happened to have a builder putting air bricks on the other side of our property. The person at 247 Home Rescue even insinuated that was the cause of the boiler not working! Just to add to the grief, they said that since we had not serviced the boiler (whose fault was that?) they could not send anybody. We ended up calling a gas engineer who repaired the boiler and confirmed that the fault had nothing to do with the gas work on the road. I contacted 247 Home Rescue twice for a refund and never had any answers. 2 weeks later my dishwasher broke down. I contacted them, arranged for an engineer to come and fix it but 10 minutes later I got a call back stating that they had decided to start charging me £10 extra per month as my contract was on a discounted no-claim basis. When I ask to point out where the contract stated that (it doesn't) I was told that it had been verbally agreed (I had signed up online!) and that if I had a complaint I should contact the complaints department. Obviously since doing that nobody has been in touch. Trust me, save yourself some grief and never use them. I gave them 1 star only because I can't go below!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
The worst company ever. My boiler is still not fixed after over a month of first reporting it. Customer service team- if you can call them that are rude and unhelpful. They are not 247- they do not pick up their phones before 10am despite them stating that they operate 247. They take your money for a call out immediately but fail to act upon getting your boiler or issue fixed in a timely manner. They wont allow you to cancel your contract with them if you have had a plumber out despite them not keeping their side of the contract up. If you want to speak to a manager you have to request this and it takes a min of 24 hours for a manager to call you back as 'per their policy'. Terrible and I will never use them AGAIN!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback, however we have been unable to locate your details as you have not left a valid reference number or cover plan details.
Posted 5 years ago
I have never experienced such bad service from a company. They never answer the phone. Complaints department are NEVER available.., but 'will call you back' but they never do. A simple fault on a washer dryer ( snapped wire) went on for months with multiple visits from repair man, and incorrect diagnosis. Recent claim on a dishwasher fault, left inconclusive after 2 months. They can't fix it and now it turns out that in the small print they don't actually have to replace any appliance that you pay them to cover. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
Scam - Price increased after 9 months into my 2 year fixed price deal
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
I am a severely disabled and who has a dialysis machine,like many on here i was looking for a service which would save me a few pennies. I was with British Gas for my boiler service on ther 5 star scheme.I received a cold call from 24/7 and the man said that they would give a better service for £4 less, not a lot of money, but when you are on a tight budget, the payment was £18 per month. Because of my kidney machine it is essential that anything to do with the water supply was protected. it is a combi-boiler. After 15 months i became concerned because ther had been no contact at all and certainy nothing regarding my service visits which were supposed the be annual. I rang them and they said they would send someone out. I waited for another month and heard nothing, i rang them again and intimated my intent to terminate the contract if there was no visit,. The man arrived next morning. I have been sith BG for a few years and knew what to expect on these visits, they check for CO leakage go in the loft and check the flue re prime and check all the radiators replace certain parts which are prone to were etc. This person did none of the above. After 15-20 minutes in the room he came downstairs and said that he was unable to"top up" something because there was no key with the boiler, he promised to come back with one and finish the job. Needless to say he never returned. Later on examining the boiler and found that on pulling down the front flap a key was reveled attached to the boiler itself you simply had to detach it. I should if course at that point stopped the contract however other things happened and i just left it £18 per month going out of my bank for another 6 months. When going into the airing company my wife discovered that the boiler was leaking quite heavily, to our dismay it had even started to come through the kitchen ceiling. I rang 24/7. The operative seemed to take an inordinate time to recover my records then proceeded to ask sine rather odd questions, I was aware that all the time she was speaking the water was coming through my kitchen roof even though we had by this time turned off the stop cock, I advised her of this on several occasions. She asked if anyone else had looked at the boiler, if any other plumbing in the airing cupboard could be causing the leak, was i sure the water was coming form the boiler, could i double check the manufacturer to ensure it complied with the one on my agreement, it seemed to go on and on, after all this she said, I had to wait about ten minutes whilst she checked my agreement terms. Eventually she said they would "contact an engineer" on Monday!!. I could not believe this, i thought that 24/7 meant 24/7, this is certainly what the man on the phone said. She refereed me t the terms and conditions, which yes I should have read, I know I am an idiot. I explained my medical condition and it seemed to make no difference she just kept refering me to my contract, it seemed that i would have to go to hospital and the family would have to spend the weekend without water. So i asked if there was any indication of what time on Monday the engineer will call, no she said we will only contact them on Monday, it depends how busy they are. She continued to say that they could not guarantee a call within any time period and it may even be next week or next month for all she knew You can imagine that by this time I was getting a litle upset and asked to speak to her manager.. She said that there where no managers in over the weekend, so i pressed and asked to speak to her line manger, at this she sounded flustered and said I am afraid I am working from home. I had no option but to leave it there. I then rang British gas and reinstated my previous plan paid them £100 and there was someone here in two hours the boiler was fixed in three. Do not go anywhere near this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback, however we have been unable to locate your details as you have not left a valid reference number or cover plan details.
Posted 5 years ago
Home Rescue 247 Do not use them! Scam Bought one of their service plan: Service Contract Type 24 Hour Call Outs Boiler Breakdown Boiler Service Carbon Monoxide Test Central Heating System Gas Safe Check Nationwide Coverage Unlimited Call Outs Unlimited Claims Had boiler serviced on 1st/06/16- The boiler has developed a fault since and the water is not heating up properly. Home Rescue told me the fault is not covered as the engineer serviced the boiler recently and said it was OK. Also I was told I didn't contact them straight away therefore I wouldn't be able to claim. And to make it even worse, the adviser told me that as I still had hot water, even if it was not hot enough, they wouldn't do anything about it! This company is misleads people! Scam. They do not honour their ontract.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
Engineer called and said he THOUGHT he knew what was wrong with cooker, but spare part would take about a week. He rang after 5 days to ask if I could help him identify spare part. He then reported to 247 that parts were not available. THEY ARE AVAILABLE!!! Absolute rip off. They took my £85 and are now refusing to repair. Have gone to Domestic Appliance Services who don't take any money until they can establish repair possible. 247 please note...........there are over 41,000 spare parts available for this cooker. I told you the make and model of cooker BEFORE booking a call. You are refusing to return £85....,,;;thanks......from an OAP with no money to spare.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
Do yourself a favour and pay a bit extra with another provider and avoid these cowboys at all costs. 24/7 insisted I have my boiler service early in my contract then charged me £60 for having it completed early. It then took over 6 weeks to even get a date agreed for my boiler service, this is after having to make many many phone calls to get it sorted. Date gets arranged then gets cancelled on the day by 24/7, different reasons provided depending on who I spoke to. Further hassle on my part to get another appointment. Engineer attends to do the service then after leaving the property I realise there is now a GAS LEAK from the boiler! Engineer comes back out and says it was caused by him not tightening the pressure test valve enough but not to worry it was “only a little leak, and it was only leaking when the boiler was running” (Apparently that makes it ok!) Complained to 24/7, no response for weeks so again I was having to chase them up numerous times. Eventually gets a response over 9 WEEKS from logging my complaint and they said they don’t agree that the engineer left me in any danger (with a gas leak!) because when he came back out he didn’t need to change any parts. Utterly ridiculous. Was offered a “gesture of goodwill” of 2 months free- worth less than £10. Told them I wasn’t interested and considered the contract breached due to their engineers negligence and the length of time taken to respond to the complaint (over the length of time they stated in the contract). They told me I would need to pay a £144 cancellation fee- just to be clear this is more than the TOTAL annual contract cost in full! Obviously after another set of lengthy phone calls I have come out of contract without paying for it. This is a terrible company with appalling service. There is no accountability and the poor people who work in complaints are left to pick up the stick- not once did a manager or someone senior contact me regarding my complaint or even acknowledge it and every response I had from 24/7 was as a result of me chasing. Without a doubt the most frustrating and stressful service agreement I have had in my life and I was only with them 3 1/2 months! Avoid, Avoid, Avoid! You have been warned, take out a contract with them at your peril!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fraud company - Do Yourself a Favour. Stay Away. Fraud company. Take out money and when it comes to deliver their part, they try to rip you off. My policy document says: "Relax! You’vegotcover". "We’rehere24/7. We pride ourselves in providing a swift response - whether these involve a broken boiler, burst pipes, electrical / appliance breakdown or an issue with your drains, our nationwide network of over 3000 gas safe engineers are on hand to put things right for when they go wrong. Priority customers: We will ensure that any property with any residents over 60 years old, under 5 years old, or with special medical conditions are treated as a priority, and we aim to get an engineer there the very same day! Monthly rolling contracts: We are so confident in our level of customer service that we don’t need contracts to keep customers! A 24 hour UK based helpline: Our emergency helpline is available 7 days a week, 365 days a year!" My 'Policy' document says: You don’t need to worry about... 24 Hour Call Outs 24 Hour UK Helpline Boiler Breakdown Carbon Monoxide Test Central Heating System Free Annual Boiler Service Gas Safe Check Nationwide Coverage Parts & Labour Included Unlimited Call Outs Unlimited Claims LOL==== biggest scam. They do not have engineers. They outsource and probably sell leads instead of paying the engineers. Th Engineers entire objective is how he sells you a new boiler and additional services. Their call centre is in the UK??? --- LOLs. The people I spoke to had no idea of what they were talking about. They could not pronounce city names and had no idea of what the weather was in the UK! They care -- LOLs. only how they can squeeze money out of you. search Google for their actual rating. You will find horrible stories. They claim to give priority to the elderly and children. How they manipulate people's feelings and try to cash on that. Disgrace. Reminds me of the Only Fools & Horses! Del Boy (in his branded trainers): "oooo I am not happy with the installation... lets have a look further... ooo definately not happy, not happy, not happy!". Customer: But your firm agreed to provide cover after the initial inspection. Del Boy: "I can't speak for someone else. But before we start talking if it is repairable 'economically', we need to make the installation safe. It will cost you £250 to add an inspection hatch and a clamp". Customer: Are you sure you are from 247 Home Rescue? Del Boy: "hummm, aaah, yyyyyyyyyes. But you need a new boiler. Do you want us to provide a quote?" Customer: What quote? My cover says you're covered, is that not the case? Del Boy: "I don't know. My manager will call you". Customer: Can you call your manager now so that I can speak with him? Del Boy: "No, I will call him from the car to brief him. I got other jobs to do. Bye!". Del Boy leaves the property and scene ends! Customer Googles the symptoms and a link on Worcester website suggest that in extreme weather, condensation pipe can get frozen and pouring a bit of warm water can help. Did that and happy to report that boiler is working like a charm now. No manager called so far. [Update] A 'manager' called next day and repeated what the Del boy had said. Told him where to go! I would be taking legal advice as my 85 years mother got suffered. I purchased the cover and paid for the peace of mind but they failed to deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This company is now under investigation by the gas regulator for compliance issues. I recently referred the company and its engineer Thomas, based in the Northeast, for issuing a CP12 (Landlords gas safety check) when none of the legally required checks were carried out. This company and its engineers are caring out unnecessarily and unsafe work. If you have had any work carried out by this company and are concerned, then you should contact the regulator, who will be able to help. gassaferegister. I have been promised 4 management callbacks and no one has spoken to me to date, they refuse to give their public liability insurance details (if they have any). I have now canceled the policy and used the direct debit clawback scheme to recover all the money taken by this rotten company. The company is also breaking the direct debit rules and taking a random amount of money from their bank account. They are paying people for 5-star reviews. They are not regulated, this is not emergency cover, and it is on a one-month rolling contract. 247HOME RESCUE is a trading style of 247 Home Assist Ltd. The engineers are contractors to another company called 360 home response. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Directors: GOHRI, Ranjen and KHONAT, Hassan UPDATE: contacted by a member of the legal/social media team Shane Hester, same again, now no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely ridiculous! Had annual boiler service, then they said oh there's a grommet missing on the cable so it's deemed unsafe so they had to cap off the boiler and remove the valve so I can't use it. Was told that someone will be round to fit a cable grommet and reconnect it the next day, fine. Then I get a phone call saying for the work to go ahead I need to pay £120!!!! To fit a stupid cable grommet! I've had this boiler since moving into this house and have had multiple boiler services done over the last 8 years and nobody has raised this issue. I'm now left with no heating or hot water unless I pay them £120 to reconnect it! Absolutely ridiculous daylight robbery. If I didn't have service plan with them I would be better off! To add to this, I have just logged into my account to check my cover... I am on ‘Premium’ cover at £18.70 per month with £0 excess and this is my second year with them. I have never claimed and they were the ones that serviced the boiler last year! It clearly also states that it is a rolling monthly contract so I’m not tied down and can cancel any time so why was I told when I tried to cancel that I’d still need to pay for 12 months!? I thought the whole idea of getting a boiler cover with unlimited call outs and £0 excess is that there should never be unexpected costs on top of this monthly premium so what exactly is the point of me having this cover!?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I don't normally write reviews but have been compelled to do so as I am astonished at how bad this "company" is. As a landlord, I took out home emergency cover which included a free boiler service and a CP12 inspection. Last month, I booked in a service and CP12 inspection and after visiting the property, the engineer said he could not perform the work as the boiler was inaccessible and said I would need to take my kitchen apart from them to continue. The boiler is in the kitchen within a kitchen unit. The boiler has been in that location for eight years and nobody else in the past eight years has had an issue with access. Two weeks ago (with the boiler still in the same location), British Gas were able to service and issue me the CP12 certificate without any trouble. 247 Home Rescue will say anything to get out of doing what you have paid them for. The customer service is equally as shocking. I followed their complaints procedure and informed them of my issue. They replied apologizing for the engineers non-attendance. Not once did I mention the engineer did not attend, it seems like they don't actually read complaints properly. After responding and stating my complaint was not about non-attendance and to re-read my complaint, they replied saying they stand by the engineers decision even when this decision has been proved to be completely inaccurate and wrong, highlighted by the fact British Gas have since done what 247 Home Rescue should have done. I will be sending a complaint to the Ombudsman as they are clearly willing to make any excuse to avoid providing the service they were paid for. I just wish I had listened to the hundreds of complaints on forums.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi what ever you do, DO NOT USE this company, be it on your own head, here is part of the letter I sent them spelling out the reasons. And here is the reasons why I think I have been ripped off. 1 why on your chat line yesterday did you say we don't cover boilers over 15 years old and you let me take out cover back in February, I took out cover back then and told your salesman the boiler was over 15 years old and he told me no problem we cover boilers 15 years and over. 2 why did you service the boiler if you new it was over 15 years old and if I had known there was a £75 pounds excess charge which again (I was not told) I would not have taken the insurance cover out, your salesman told me no problem we cover boilers over 15 years old, go back over the recordings and you will see for yourself, I am really upset, I have 2 grandchildren that live with me and you have left them with no heating, I hope you are proud of yourselves. 3 I even have to pay another 3 payments to you before I can cancel because you are saying I would have to pay for the service I had, and a £120 cancellation fee, I am going to be writing to watchdog, and I will be taking you to court, no wonder you have so many bad reviews, I should have listened to the reviews, but I thought no give you the benefit of the doubt . 4 In my opinion you rip people of I paid you £10 month thinking I was covered how wrong I was, soon as I needed help you just ripped me of asking for another £75 pound which I have not got. 5 Its all about the money with you, you don't care about the customers as long as you got money coming in every month, when something goes wrong you are not interested. 6 Trust me I wont let this rest, you are just scam rip of merchants, hope you sleep well at nights knowing you left kids with no heating in the middle of winter, one of the reasons I paid £10 a month is because I thought I would be covered, you should have never took me on as a customer in the first place, if you new the boiler was over 15 years old, so if I was you I would speak to your so called salesman, once again its all about the money not the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback, however we have been unable to locate your details as you have not left a valid reference number or cover plan details.
Posted 5 years ago
Very Poor Service, pl be-aware that they will charge you for everything including boiler breaksdown..Rip off company. I started a membership with them in September, and got a boiler problem recently in November. I phoned them, they asked me to to pay £75 for sending out an engineer. When the engineer came, I explained him what was wrong. He asked me for a key for release the air from the radiator. I don't have a key, but he was coming with an empty hand without any tools which surprised me a lot! He then simply took a few pictures and then left. I asked him what was wrong with the boiler, and he said he will report to the company and I need to make the call to find out. The next day I called their claim line and was told that I need to pay another £200 because the engineer has found that my motorised valve is not working. I asked the term & conditions of the service I bought covers labour and parts and why I need to have pay again. They told me the motorised valve is in fault before I joint their membership. I told them the boiler was working two weeks ago, and I joint as early as in September, and how this could be a pre-existing fault. They then said you have choice to pay £200 or we will not going to fix your boiler. Such an awful company, I then told them and I have already paid you £75 and will not going to pay you what you asked £200. Please be-aware and this is how this company is doing business! While I was trying to call an independent heating engineer to fix the problem, I also tried by myself to release the air from all the radiators. After I have done this, I suddenly found that my central heating came to work! I then phoned them and told them what kind of engineer you sent to me, and the engineer has either no fundamental knowledge or just want to cheat me so I pay another £200 for his following visit?! Pls whoever read this review be ware this company, it is better you pay a slight more for the premium but get the service for what you paid for!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
After paying for 9 month cover the Washing Machine had a program fault. I call booked an engineer to call out . However the engineer said the part would cost £500 to repair ??? 247 decided to right the machine off and offer no compensation towards another machine. A bunch of young kids on customer services......
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely diabolical service from this company. I have been a long standing, paying customer, without needing to use them. I have now got what (in my opinion) looks like a basic leak from the boiler and I would assume any trained technician would be able to sort this. The technician appears and stays for no longer than 5 minutes and I am then told they are unable to fix it. On top of this they have to call out the actual manufacturer of the boiler to come and fix it, pushing the £150 charge on to myself. No where in the contract or T&Cs does it say anything about this - but they think it's OK, as a long standing customer, they have reduced the fee from £260 to £150. WHAT AM I PAYING YOU MONTHLY FOR?!? Unless this is sorted, there will be no way I renew my contract with them. I called the company to try and solve the problem and they can not answer any of my questions and just tell me "that is how it is". I advise everyone to avoid this Dreadful company!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback as it is so important to us. If your case is unresolved, please get in touch with our complaints team at complaints@247homerescue.co.uk.
Posted 5 years ago
247 Home Rescue is rated 4.18 based on 299 reviews