Jdwilliams Reviews

1.84 Rating 152 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Two pairs of joggers were ordered. Only one pair delivered. Numerous letters sent requesting second pair. Not even the courtesy of a reply let alone my second pair of PAID FOR joggers. Appalling customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
I have waited 5 weeks for an item to be delivered and still not received it. Jd Williams blame arrow and arrow are not interested
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product however one screw needs to be shaved down to fit but table goes up fine and good quality however...delivery got cancelled Friday and I had taken a day off then the time slot moved for today so had to ask my dad to wait in my house as I was out and planned to be back for my allotted slot. Disappointing to be mucked around with delivery so leave longer than planned
Posted 1 year ago
Not dependable. First order damaged in transit and reorder not posted when arranged....still waiting.never use again
Posted 1 year ago
useless and waste of time. Placed an order on Marisota.com. got sent the wrong order and asked to return.. Still no refund! no apologies! no compensation... Horrible customer service!
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered succsssfully from this site and more often than not love what I get. Sizing for me is hard so I place the blame on me if something doesn’t fit and when I reorder it’s always good. Quality is great!!! One of my favorite sites to order from!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Ridiculous admin charges when you have an account
Posted 1 year ago
the refund for the 2nd items is not received although the history shows refunded
The Customer service is the worth I have ever experienced, none replies , only kind of automated answers which has nothing to do with the question itself
HORRIBLE
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a winters jacket back in August obviously did not need to wear it until the winternitbhas been worn about 10 times maximum, cannot now where it as the right seam has frayed open showing the lining, JD Williams would not do anything about it because it was past the 28 days for returning. If this had been a high street store they would have taken it back and offered a replacement, this was my first time buying from them and it will be my last.
Posted 2 years ago
Normally had good experience with both marisota and simply be however after ordering wardrobes and drawers from marisota was given a date when they would be coming took a holiday which at this time of year not many left got rid of old wardrobes which left clothes on spare bed was told by marisota not coming till 3 days later not happy as i took holiday then for courier to email yes furniture is on way on the original day which is great day arrives courier emails damage to part of order was ringing marisota and courier head office they said we don't have your furniture don't deliver for them which I explained they had emailed me took a while for them to realise yes they had my order got in touch with manufactour who informed me it was drawers that was damaged wardrobes came one only had 3 legs on so left with 1 half of wardrobe clothes on spare bed company coming tonight to sleep in the bed disgraceful
Posted 2 years ago
After phoning 6 times in 8 days to enquire as to when a courier was picking up a parcel, and being assured by 2 team leaders that I was definitely on the collection list, I am still waiting for a courier. I emailed customer service whose unhelpful suggestion was either take it to a parcel shop or the post office. No reason was given as to why the parcel was not collected. I felt that the only time your staff was really interested was when I told that I would not be purchasing any more items from your company. I read your score on Trust Pilot and was suprised that only 77% gave your company 1 star rating.
Posted 2 years ago
I was told I would receive full refund upon return of item only for them to keep the delivery fee I paid. I was specifically told this would not happen but it did!!
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered some Jeans arrived next day fit great so I ordered some more very pleased thanks
Posted 2 years ago
I had a really bad experience, went to collect my rug from the local shop that was my collection point. Could touch the rug, however was not allowed to take it as the collection PIN I was given did not work, 3 attempts and I was told it would be automatically sent back and there was nothing I could do about it. Then had to make lots of phone calls, with useless, unhelpful advice, I was told to tell the shop to ring the parcel company, I was told to go back to the shop, call JD Williams again and then hold on the line while they spoke to the parcel company for me, to then pass on to the shop keeper. When I rang back as told to they would not do this. Instead they said they would reset the PIN, but they just resent the same one. I spent the majority of my evening trying to sort this as I was told something different by every person I spoke to. Someone finally admitted there had been problems for a couple of weeks with collection pins. The only way to get the rug would be to order again to my house apparently. I had had enough by then and said I just wanted a refund, I was told this would happen automatically when the rug is returned, including my unlimited delivery I paid for and have not used. I have not received the delivery refund. The reason I actually felt compelled to share my experience in the end was when I saw my phone bill- £10 for the calls I made to customer services- absolute thiefs! And to think they wanted me to stay on the phone at my own expense to the delivery company as well- dread to think what this might have added on! Avoid like the plague!
Posted 2 years ago
Trying to get a cheque reissued in my name following the death of my mum.
After emails being ignored contacted them via Facebook.
Sent them everything asked for...still no cheque.
Other companies with the same request have already completed the request weeks ago.
They are being most difficult and awkward at a time that’s already hard.
Maybe they are hoping I give up chasing?
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered one jewellery item and this was the first time purchasing from JD Williams. The process was SO straightforward, I received 10% off, payment was secure. I received the item within a few days. It was packaged securely, intact and just as I had seen it pictured on the website. VERY happy! 4 stars simply because, a corner of the box carrying the item was bent just slightly which was most likely due to the post handler!
Posted 2 years ago
The most appalling and unprofessional company I have ever dealt. From the beginning to the ends was a disgusting experience. The staff are robots reading from a screen nothing is genuine, they don’t Iisten to your problem. First I received my item a week late when I finally received it they wer me damaged. Two weeks later the items are still not collected
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a lovely blouse which was one of their sale items. Great price & Quick delivery.. Only sad they didn't do the blouse in other colour as as I would have purchased more.
Posted 2 years ago
Paid £6.50 for nominated day delivery. Two days after the nominated day...still waiting for delivery!
Posted 2 years ago
In the long ongoing saga of my sending emails and them not replying, I have now been charged another credit charge because I had items in transit back to them when a statement was produced, which I have not received!! So I paid in full for the items I kept and immediately they levied a credit charge, the same thing as they did last month. I have asked for the credit charges to be refunded and my account closed in 4 emails, no reply as usual. Don’t use this company they are money grabbing and immoral. Their customer service is non existent.
Posted 2 years ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.84 based on 152 reviews