Three Reviews

2.40 Rating 42 Reviews
36 %
of reviewers recommend Three
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Three Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Three made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
NEVER EVER BUY FROM THREE. Customer service is beyond appalling. Very few staff speak understandable English and they will frequently and randomly disconnect you so you have to start all over again. Avoid 3 like the plague.
Posted 1 week ago
Each week tecnical issue.
I m not satisfied.
Posted 1 month ago
No signal, phone calls dropping out.
Had 3 years ago and hated it then, but thought "cant still be terrible surely?"
But yes, theyre still garbage. No signal at home or at work (live in Northampton, not outer hebrides). Phone has to connect to home wifi to work, even then drops calls randomly.
I will never, ever use 3 again, had ee last year and had a brilliant signal everywhere I went. Three simply have the WORST signal of all the providers. Why on earth would you ever sign up with them?
Posted 3 months ago
I have had nothing but problems with 3 from the start. They messed the end of my contract and only resolved it after the cutoff date. Then told me I couldn't leave because the cutoff had gone. They gave me extra data, stating 'because there was fault on both sides'. Reception on 3 is awful too.
Posted 3 months ago
I am very disappointed with the costumer service on the phone. They lied me 2 times. In December I called them for an upgrade to my sim contract. They told me the cannot do, but if I will made another contract for 3 months they will give me the phone without credit check. I did the contract and now I called them again Because that 3 months passed and they told me they cannot do nothing and to wait another 6 months and to make another contract with will help me with the credit check.I cancelled today one of the contract and the other one I will cancel in may. But I don't have any problem with my credit check. I said I need a phone not another sim contract. I am very angry and I advise everyone to cancel three contract. They are rubbish and discusting. Liers
Posted 5 months ago
I want to give them -10! Bad Network & customer service. After having unlimited calls and text, still couldn’t make call for over 10hrs to UK! Keep saying you dont have min! When I contacted them, they fixed it but they pointing finger at me by saying I turned the ‘block on’ when I'm over my limit! Yes I did turn it one ages ago! That shouldn't block my call to uk when I have unlimited call!

Dont use them! Waste of money, time and energy. Customer service is very poor.
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely awful; incompetence doesn't even cut it. I would leave 0 if I could, and glancing at the reviews below I can see I'm not the only one.

Having been a loyal customer for approx 10 years myself, I took out a plan for my girlfriend a while back. I transferred it to her as the main account holder over a year ago after she had some issues that the ever-declining 3 service/support team made extremely stressful to sort out.

Unfortunately however she's had several issues since, and every single time she attempts to resolve it with 3 support they refuse to deal with her and demand to speak to me again. This has happened at least 7 times previously, and each time I have explicitly requested they remove me as an account holder and not contact me again in relation to the account as she is the account holder and she pays the bills. They confirm they have made the required changes each time, but then every time we have another issue they refuse to speak to her again, because she "is not the account holder"

I used to love 3, but I could go on for days about the problems we've had with them in just the last year alone. Here's some complaints from just TODAY..

- After refusing to deal with my girlfriend about yet more issue on the basis that she is not the account holder, I was disrupted from work AGAIN and had to stand in the rain for over 10 minutes on conference call in order to verify details they should not even hold anymore, only to get disconnected from the call despite call host (girlfriend) having full strength 4G on 3 network. She is forced to call back in and it transpires the agent is now dealing with another customer rather than even trying to call back, and another support agent doesn't deal with it because "he's kept the file open and will call back within 1 hour". No call for over 9 hours now and counting... disgraceful.

- Also Today, different 3 mobile with "4G": Waiting over 30 seconds for google search results page to load anything, waiting similar lengths of times for messenger text messages to send

- Feels like live chat agents do not even try to understand messages you send them, but rather simply look out for bits of info they've asked for (4 numbers, postcode, DOB, etc) - most cannot comprehend more than very basic English, or simply do not try, and none of them are willing/able to escalate anything when it clearly needs to be

Steer clear. I'll be moving all of us to different networks in revolt, and vehemently urge all of you to avoid 3 like the plague.
Posted 8 months ago
Shocking service. Can no longer get through to customer services. Seems they have disable that option or made it so difficult that you have to speak to different departments for them to transfer you to CS. Instead they re route you to the app and live chat. Again which is never available as all agents are supposedly busy. This network is shocking. Cannot wait to leave once my contract is up. Rather go to another network and pay that bit extra at least I will have service that I can use. The saying is true. You get what you pay for. Cheap prices = cheap network.
Posted 9 months ago
This has been the worst experiance I have ever had with any mobile phone company. I mean I had a terrible time with VOXI but that experiance was haveanly in comparison.

I got mobile broadband from them (b311 Huawei). Paid the contract only to find out that the router had a bad bug that caused it to stop working randomly. A bug they knew about (confirmed by a support agent) before they sold me the contract. So I called them 8 times in the 14day grace period to have it fixed. Each of those times i waited in the queue an avarage of 20-30min.

On the second from last call I arranged for someone to call me back so I do not have to keep waiting in queues for the same issue. No one ever called. 3 days later I call again and was on the phone for 45min. The guy on this call after telling me that I can pick a new router for the same price then tells me 45min later that I will have to pay an extra 3 pounds (which was out of my budget).

I have wasted more than 4hrs on calls in the past 2 weeks on calls with 3 broadband only to be told the broadband I am on wont work so I have to pay more. How stupid is that service.

They have lost me and the rest of my family as a customer. What rediculous service.

For anyone looking to buy the B311, dont bother. Even when it did work it was very slow. My mobile phone (Pixel 2) was miles faster. There are better ways to waste your money. Also, given that you will be on that contract for 24 month and (Huawei) routers are known for getting slow with age you will have issue in future. I would suggest buying a Data sim and your own 4g router. Even the cheapest one from carphone will perform better than the nonsense three is offering that the B311 pricepoint.
Posted 10 months ago
This has been the worst experiance I have ever had with any mobile phone company. I mean I had a terrible time with VOXI but that experiance was haveanly in comparison.

I got mobile broadband from them (b311 Huawei). Paid the contract only to find out that the router had a bad bug that caused it to stop working randomly. A bug they knew about (confirmed by a support agent) before they sold me the contract. So I called them 8 times in the 14day grace period to have it fixed. Each of those times i waited in the queue an avarage of 20-30min.

On the second from last call I arranged for someone to call me back so I do not have to keep waiting in queues for the same issue. No one ever called. 3 days later I call again and was on the phone for 45min. The guy on this call after telling me that I can pick a new router for the same price then tells me 45min later that I will have to pay an extra 3 pounds (which was out of my budget).

I have wasted more than 4hrs on calls in the past 2 weeks on calls with 3 broadband only to be told the broadband I am on wont work so I have to pay more. How stupid is that service.

They have lost me and the rest of my family as a customer. What rediculous service.

For anyone looking to buy the B311, dont bother. Even when it did work it was very slow. My mobile phone (Pixel 2) was miles faster. There are better ways to waste your money. Also, given that you will be on that contract for 24 month and (Huawei) routers are known for getting slow with age you will have issue in future. I would suggest buying a Data sim and your own 4g router. Even the cheapest one from carphone will perform better than the nonsense three is offering that the B311 pricepoint.
Posted 10 months ago
Very positive experience with Three so far. Much better value for money than my old network and coverage seems a lot better, no more patchy areas of poor signal!

Also a nice bonus to get a £25 Amazon voucher for joining using a friend’s invite link. If you are thinking of getting a phone contract or a 12 month sim-only plan, feel free to use mine when you register and you'll get one too.

referme.to/amuXENo
Posted 11 months ago
I have been complaining about signal issues and Internet speeds in the area I don’t get 4G at all only 3G they told me the mass needs upgrades so I can get the 4G in my Area but when I got the contract in store I was told it was good 4G coverage in my area and I got told as well with the new 4G Super-Voice signal is available in this area, kicking Indoor Blackspots' ass in my area so I will get excellent 4G what a joke I can’t take the phone back they will not give me discount on my contract so I have a iPhone 8 with them just to use 3G but paying for 4G Service and I have been doing speed tests I get 2.06mp Download speeds and 1.89mp upload speeds this is a joke so I have to use WiFi all the time when I was with o2 I was using 50GB a month with three I’m only using about 1GB as the Internet is too slow so I have to use WiFi all the time I’m losing out big time and the three network company dose nothing to help me out
Posted 1 year ago
Had so many issues with three and have just ended my contract with them after 10+ years of being a customer.

Earlier this year i was robbed of my phone by a moped rider. Got home shaken and tried to phone up to report my phone stolen. Problem is they dont have an out of ours phone support service even for emergencies (yes really) so i had to wait until the next day to report it. I was told a sim card would be on its way. After a week of phoning to chase i was told it was on its way. Eventually on my third call they told me the person who cancelled my old sim never actually placed the order for a new one. A total of a month i couldnt use my new sim, but they refused to waive the line rental for that period anyway.

I asked for the PAC code to change provider and they told me i have to wait 30 days to generate the code as thats standard procedure. So i couldnt be bothered and continued with them. Recently on holiday my phone was stolen from my hotel room without me knowing and used to run up £300 of calls to Morocco. I realised when i got home and unpacked that it was no longer in my suitcase. I phoned 3 to report it lost at which point they said it had been actively used but i should wait for my statement and call up to contest the charges.

Small problem - for the last 6 months I cannot login to my three account to access my statements and customer support said its a known issue that they are dealing with... 6 MONTHS of not being able to see my statements. Eventually they agreed to email me a statement because they already took £300 from my account for fraudulant phone calls to Morocco.

The customer service assistant told me I shouldnt be liable for those calls as I did not make them and reported my phone stolen and so they put me through to customer relations to help me get it sorted. Prashant from customer relations not only told me I would have to pay the charges for calls to Morocco, but that if i didnt like it i am welcome to leave the network. He generated a PAC code for me and sent me packing there and then.

I have today signed up with another network and will never EVER go back to three, especially after that call with Prashant who allegedly represents their 'Customer Relations' department.
Posted 1 year ago
they gave a replacement sim card to someone pretending to be me without ID and this person hacked my ebay, Apple pay, paypal, and my bank account.

it's been over 8 months since this happened and they didn't even apologized, not only that, they also tried to deny responsibility.

the amount of stress i had because of this is unbearable, i had to change all my accounts, usernames, passwords, delete accounts, start new ones, running to my bank few times, being with no money in my account for few days.

yes i got my money back but this is the least i would expect.

i have taken a legal action but guess what, for the last 8 months they keep ignoring the letters my solicitor sent them until only last week when he put more pressure on them they told him that they found the letters.

i stayed with them after that simply because they are the cheapest, yes i may be wrong but this is what i did.

i was due to an upgrade last month and this was another disaster as i ordered iphone 8 and couple of days after receiving it i decided to change the color, to cut the long story short it took them almost a month trying not to change the color by coming with the most ridiculous excuses in the world, until i told them i was leaving then they changed the color.

if saving few pounds a month is not an issue then stay away from them.

i remember when they first started in the UK and i tried them and the cancelled the contract straight away due to poor signal and no coverage, it took them 5 months to close the account and give me my money back, so they're bad since they started their business.

but to be fair now their network is not that bad however their customer service is the worst in the whole world.
Posted 2 years ago
Following a family bereavement we were having some difficulty with customer services closing one mobile account whilst keeping another open with new details. Both lines ended up being suspended.

Everything changed however when we went into the Telford office and spoke to Shaun and his assistant manager Steph. Steph was brilliant she dealt with us in such an empathetic way it turned a bad experience into a good one. Steph is a credit to the company, well done.
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a phone and a SIM contract from 3. The phone was faulty but they refused to correct and forced me to go to the manufacturer for repair. The SIM coverage has been dreadful so I was unable to use the phone at home and in many other locations (not remote and where other providers have coverage).to top it all the customer service and complaints department were unhelpful and rude. They actually cut me off when I asked to speak to a manager to complain. Also billing charges on my account were in error by their own admission and they merely suggested I wait til they “printed”my next invoice. 0/10. Null points.
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH 3 AS YOU WILL HAVE A TRULY HORRER WHEN YOU THINK ITS THE TIME TO MOVE ON!


I have 2 accounts with Three, when I opened my second account I was missold and misinformed of a so called ''Deal on a sim card that ( to pay one off £5 and if I to use it then I would have it as a pay as you go and If i do not then this is will be it).
after 8 months and as I was checking my bank statement 1 day I noticed that I am paying an extra £5 payment went each month to 3G; as I was not aware of what was this payments for, I deleted the Direct Debit in October.

since I have been registered with Experian Credit agency and receive alerts from them, I was informed in December that I have defaulted a payment with 3G, I went on and contacted three and was informed then to check my contract as this £5 was for another contract that i had to pay every month.

Three not only have failed to contact me via email or normal post but they have defaulted me without managing or even trying to get in touch to inform me of a debt incurred! I have then requested to terminate my contract but was told it will be void by the 28th of January so instead of terminating the contract and paying extra £15 for termination fee just pay the debt of £15 and we will take a verbal notice of termination today from you. So I paid and someone from the termination department contacted me that evening and was all put right there and then or this is what I thought at least.

on the 4/2 I have then received another alert from Experian credit reference agency telling me that I have defaulted again with 3G, so I contacted them and they apologised and said it was never been put through to be cancelled due to human error so they will cancel it as from today, I said that I don't trust them any more as this has shaken my trust in them, so I asked to be put through a manager to confirm this is the case and so they did put me through to a Scottish speaking young lady who confirmed the closer of my account and said that she will send the closing balance sheets to my home address and I should receive the papers within 10 working days.

Today the 14/03/2018 I have received another Alert from Experian credit reference agency to tell me that my credit score has come dawn by another 116 points due to accumulated debt by £30 to 3G!
I have contacted 3 yet one more time and as usual been pushed from pillar to post one to tell me that this account been closed and the papers been sent to my home address and she wonders why I haven't received the papers? To another telling me that no one has requested the closer papers to be put in the past? when I said and insisted that I need an email to confirm the closer of my account I was told they cannot send an email as they don't have my email address and if I needed the email I have to give them my credit card details for verification of who I was, I said I can give you all my details they said either the last 4 digits of my credit card details that i gave when i initially opened this account otherwise they cannot send an email. When I refused giving them the last 4 digits of the card as i no longer have it due to the card being replaced; I was told then they cannot send me an email as they don’t have an email address for me!
They also said that the Experian report is old and it’s not new! My question is if the report is old why did it appear on my record so frequently month after another? I have proof that three also have my email address; we finally ended the telephone conversation that they have waved £30 off due to the human error ( which i am not even aware off) and that they will send the closing of my account papers and I should be receiving them within 10 working days?

I wonder how many more times I have to call them?
And how many 10 working days I will wait for?
And I am I really going to receive the papers?
Is this account is being closed after all ?
Posted 2 years ago
My name is Vian Jiawook, I have 2 accounts with Three, when I opened my second account I was missold and misinformed of a so called ''Deal on a sim card that ( to pay one off £5 and if I to use it then I would have it as a pay as you go and If i do not then this is will be it).
after 8 months and as I was checking my bank statement 1 day I noticed that I am paying an extra £5 payment went each month to 3G; as I was not aware of what was this payments for, I deleted the Direct Debit in October.

since I have been registered with Experian Credit agency and receive alerts from them, I was informed in December that I have defaulted a payment with 3G, I went on and contacted three and was informed then to check my contract as this £5 was for another contract that i had to pay every month.

Three not only have failed to contact me via email or normal post but they have defaulted me without managing or even trying to get in touch to inform me of a debt incurred! I have then requested to terminate my contract but was told it will be void by the 28th of January so instead of terminating the contract and paying extra £15 for termination fee just pay the debt of £15 and we will take a verbal notice of termination today from you. So I paid and someone from the termination department contacted me that evening and was all put right there and then or this is what I thought at least.

on the 4/2 I have then received another alert from Experian credit reference agency telling me that I have defaulted again with 3G, so I contacted them and they apologised and said it was never been put through to be cancelled due to human error so they will cancel it as from today, I said that I don't trust them any more as this has shaken my trust in them, so I asked to be put through a manager to confirm this is the case and so they did put me through to a Scottish speaking young lady who confirmed the closer of my account and said that she will send the closing balance sheets to my home address and I should receive the papers within 10 working days.

Today the 14/03/2018 I have received another Alert from Experian credit reference agency to tell me that my credit score has come dawn by another 116 points due to accumulated debt by £30 to 3G!
I have contacted 3 yet one more time and as usual been pushed from pillar to post one to tell me that this account been closed and the papers been sent to my home address and she wonders why I haven't received the papers? To another telling me that no one has requested the closer papers to be put in the past? when I said and insisted that I need an email to confirm the closer of my account I was told they cannot send an email as they don't have my email address and if I needed the email I have to give them my credit card details for verification of who I was, I said I can give you all my details they said either the last 4 digits of my credit card details that i gave when i initially opened this account otherwise they cannot send an email. When I refused giving them the last 4 digits of the card as i no longer have it due to the card being replaced; I was told then they cannot send me an email as they don’t have an email address for me!
They also said that the Experian report is old and it’s not new! My question is if the report is old why did it appear on my record so frequently month after another? I have proof that three also have my email address; we finally ended the telephone conversation that they have waved £30 off due to the human error ( which i am not even aware off) and that they will send the closing of my account papers and I should be receiving them within 10 working days?

I wonder how many more times I have to call them?
And how many 10 working days I will wait for?
And I am I really going to receive the papers?
Is this account is being closed after all ?
Posted 2 years ago
Three applies sneaky ways to squeeze more money out of customers.

I was about to transfer to Three for a phone contract, when I found out I paid for 4 months of mobile wifi that I didn't use and was outside of my year's contract. They convert it to a rolling contract after the end of your contract and continue to direct debit it, without informing you that this happens.

When contacting their customer service and offering a solution that results in no loss at all for Three, namely transferring the costs made to a new phone contract, instead of a mobile wifi. Your customer service is just trying to sell me more mobile wifi that I don't use, at a reduced price that would lock me in for another two years?! Why would I not just continue the contract I have, if that was what I wanted?

I am still expecting compensation for these uninformed extra debits, will not recommend Three to anyone in my surroundings, will not transfer to a phone contract with Three and expect you to add a communication point at the end of your customer's contract, explicitly informing them that you are transferring their year's contract into a rolling contract.

That is what a decent company would do.
Posted 2 years ago
Saw a phone on the website that I wanted but decided to visit the local store. Staff were friendly and talked me through the offers and demonstrated the phone I was interested in. They asked lots of questions about my needs and then showed me another phone that was in fact better and cheaper. Decided to purchase their recommendation and absolutely love it.
Posted 2 years ago
Three is rated 2.40 based on 42 reviews