Three Reviews

2.16 Rating 51 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Three
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Three Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Three made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The worst provider, cheap , rubbish customer service, always lie about coverage upgrade, don’t trust them, now I can’t cancel my contract I will have to pay the fee , I have to live with this contract now so imagine my position
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
closed my account 15 sept 2020 they didn't bother to contact me till sept 2021 o tell me that I was owed £15 approx a whole year and when I rang them they admitted that they hadn't bothered to contact me great customer service (not) wish I could keep £15 from them for a year !!! will never even consider three again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After my wife had her phone cut off due to lack of use together with losing her credit(legalised theft?) Ive decided to leave this mob and have joined 1pmobile. She even received an email stating they were unable to resolve her complaint and recommended that she contact the Ombudsman for help. s this arrogance at its highest or waht.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sound great the start with but the shops and the HQ run to different rules - be careful when signing fur mobile broadband especially. The router - hub is sent to you so it’s distance selling but when it dies not work as promised yiu have devils own job to return - took we 2 hours waiting with the shops support to get I returned abd now they haven’t acknowledged the receipt of it - so I’m still. billed other cane to shop asking abouttgus product I was so wanting to say don’t bother. Tgus is the begging of trouble for you if you sign - why are companies so rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very very very bad network
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I been years with them and they are full of faults and no compensation whatsoever. Enough was enough. Childish mistakes from customer service... I was amazed to see such things from such size of company.. Don't fell to this trap unless you have no other choice anyway...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a phone before Christmas and paid in full as I was continuing my current contract which is good value at £6 per month for unlimited texts, 600 mins of talk & 1 GB of data, more than enough for my needs. However the phone did not arrive so I contacted them via chat and they said it had not been sent due to a technical glitch and it had now been sent and would be with me in a couple of days a couple of days later it had still had not arrived chased again and they gave the same story, finally after the third time I heard this story I pressed harder and they said the order was cancelled, the money had been taken from my bank! I finally received my phone and I asked for £25 compensation for their errors, they agreed to it, however when I looked at my account £25 had been added not taken away, they denied having agreed to the compensation despite the fact I have a text confirming it. They said the £25 was for accessories they have now told me they have cancelled the £25 as a gesture of goodwill. (I am waiting to see what happens when I actually get my next bill). They responded promptly enough via chat but I have never really got my problems fully resolved, although better hence 2* not 1*
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I can not believe the customer service we received from Three. We moved and though our Wifi router said full network we were lucky to get a text only webpage to load on our phones. We had a look and there was work being carried out on a nearby mast. Okay fair enough, so we waited about a month and then private messaged the three uk CS twitter. They said it would be done within the week. One month later still no signal so we used the live chat and it was like speaking to a computer. They did not listen at all and told us we needed a new sim card even though it stated on their website they were carrying out work! We then called the CS line and the first agent didn't respond we could hear him playing what sounded like a play station in the background! He then hung up on us. We phoned up again and this agent was so rude to us. I work in customer service and couldn't ever imagine speaking to someone the way they did to us. Let me give you an example. We have x2 wifi packages with three (work and home) and also x1 mobile package so £100+ going to them every month. We wanted to find out when the mast issue would be resolved and the agent was asking for details on all three different accounts (you need to set up each one under a different e-mail etc). We asked for a little minute to double check our info on our side to confirm which wifi box it was and they replied 'I am finding all of your wrong answers exhausting'. We spent four hours on hold, live chat and on the phone that day. What a waste of time, and an instant loss of customers. After research I don't believe theres issues with the mast, I think they are oversubscribed and don't have the capacity to provide to this many customers. Please beware. My partner is now in the process of switching to o2 who I've been with for years and cannot fault and our wifi has been switched to NOW tv broadband who have also been great so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute rip off! I bought the 5G broadband deal and Three asked my pay £150 deposit for the router which i thought was bit strange seeing that i have a contract with them for there mobile phone, Any how i paid the desposit, i received the router and it was complete rubbish no signal in any of the rooms in my property apart from the room the router was in so i decided to send the item back and ask for a refund. They sent me a returns bag and i returned it the same day via Royal Mail and got a tracking number. The router was received the next day at the Three Depot, so i waited a week and no return of the desposit, so i contacted them and they said they had not had the router returned, so i gave them the tracking number and they said they can not find the item in the Depot and they can not give me a refund untill the router is located!! (Not my Fxxking problem) and that they could not cancel the contract untill it was located!! and no refund can be issued. Anyway they found the router the following week and cancelled the contract, this was on the 22nd of August 2020. I have phoned them at least 15 times and everytime i get a diffrent version of the diffrent lie saying that the have issued a refund and you will receive the refund within the next 3 to 5 working days, they have now said that 4 times and yet here i am the 09/10/20 and no refund!!!! I have now engaded the boradband ombudsman and also contacted my bank to take up my case!! word of warning this is the poorest customer service i have ever received bar none!!! they are imcompetent and incapable company to grace any service provider i have ever had the misfortune to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
NEVER EVER BUY FROM THREE. Customer service is beyond appalling. Very few staff speak understandable English and they will frequently and randomly disconnect you so you have to start all over again. Avoid 3 like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Each week tecnical issue. I m not satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No signal, phone calls dropping out. Had 3 years ago and hated it then, but thought "cant still be terrible surely?" But yes, theyre still garbage. No signal at home or at work (live in Northampton, not outer hebrides). Phone has to connect to home wifi to work, even then drops calls randomly. I will never, ever use 3 again, had ee last year and had a brilliant signal everywhere I went. Three simply have the WORST signal of all the providers. Why on earth would you ever sign up with them?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had nothing but problems with 3 from the start. They messed the end of my contract and only resolved it after the cutoff date. Then told me I couldn't leave because the cutoff had gone. They gave me extra data, stating 'because there was fault on both sides'. Reception on 3 is awful too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very disappointed with the costumer service on the phone. They lied me 2 times. In December I called them for an upgrade to my sim contract. They told me the cannot do, but if I will made another contract for 3 months they will give me the phone without credit check. I did the contract and now I called them again Because that 3 months passed and they told me they cannot do nothing and to wait another 6 months and to make another contract with will help me with the credit check.I cancelled today one of the contract and the other one I will cancel in may. But I don't have any problem with my credit check. I said I need a phone not another sim contract. I am very angry and I advise everyone to cancel three contract. They are rubbish and discusting. Liers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I want to give them -10! Bad Network & customer service. After having unlimited calls and text, still couldn’t make call for over 10hrs to UK! Keep saying you dont have min! When I contacted them, they fixed it but they pointing finger at me by saying I turned the ‘block on’ when I'm over my limit! Yes I did turn it one ages ago! That shouldn't block my call to uk when I have unlimited call! Dont use them! Waste of money, time and energy. Customer service is very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful; incompetence doesn't even cut it. I would leave 0 if I could, and glancing at the reviews below I can see I'm not the only one. Having been a loyal customer for approx 10 years myself, I took out a plan for my girlfriend a while back. I transferred it to her as the main account holder over a year ago after she had some issues that the ever-declining 3 service/support team made extremely stressful to sort out. Unfortunately however she's had several issues since, and every single time she attempts to resolve it with 3 support they refuse to deal with her and demand to speak to me again. This has happened at least 7 times previously, and each time I have explicitly requested they remove me as an account holder and not contact me again in relation to the account as she is the account holder and she pays the bills. They confirm they have made the required changes each time, but then every time we have another issue they refuse to speak to her again, because she "is not the account holder" I used to love 3, but I could go on for days about the problems we've had with them in just the last year alone. Here's some complaints from just TODAY.. - After refusing to deal with my girlfriend about yet more issue on the basis that she is not the account holder, I was disrupted from work AGAIN and had to stand in the rain for over 10 minutes on conference call in order to verify details they should not even hold anymore, only to get disconnected from the call despite call host (girlfriend) having full strength 4G on 3 network. She is forced to call back in and it transpires the agent is now dealing with another customer rather than even trying to call back, and another support agent doesn't deal with it because "he's kept the file open and will call back within 1 hour". No call for over 9 hours now and counting... disgraceful. - Also Today, different 3 mobile with "4G": Waiting over 30 seconds for google search results page to load anything, waiting similar lengths of times for messenger text messages to send - Feels like live chat agents do not even try to understand messages you send them, but rather simply look out for bits of info they've asked for (4 numbers, postcode, DOB, etc) - most cannot comprehend more than very basic English, or simply do not try, and none of them are willing/able to escalate anything when it clearly needs to be Steer clear. I'll be moving all of us to different networks in revolt, and vehemently urge all of you to avoid 3 like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking service. Can no longer get through to customer services. Seems they have disable that option or made it so difficult that you have to speak to different departments for them to transfer you to CS. Instead they re route you to the app and live chat. Again which is never available as all agents are supposedly busy. This network is shocking. Cannot wait to leave once my contract is up. Rather go to another network and pay that bit extra at least I will have service that I can use. The saying is true. You get what you pay for. Cheap prices = cheap network.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This has been the worst experiance I have ever had with any mobile phone company. I mean I had a terrible time with VOXI but that experiance was haveanly in comparison. I got mobile broadband from them (b311 Huawei). Paid the contract only to find out that the router had a bad bug that caused it to stop working randomly. A bug they knew about (confirmed by a support agent) before they sold me the contract. So I called them 8 times in the 14day grace period to have it fixed. Each of those times i waited in the queue an avarage of 20-30min. On the second from last call I arranged for someone to call me back so I do not have to keep waiting in queues for the same issue. No one ever called. 3 days later I call again and was on the phone for 45min. The guy on this call after telling me that I can pick a new router for the same price then tells me 45min later that I will have to pay an extra 3 pounds (which was out of my budget). I have wasted more than 4hrs on calls in the past 2 weeks on calls with 3 broadband only to be told the broadband I am on wont work so I have to pay more. How stupid is that service. They have lost me and the rest of my family as a customer. What rediculous service. For anyone looking to buy the B311, dont bother. Even when it did work it was very slow. My mobile phone (Pixel 2) was miles faster. There are better ways to waste your money. Also, given that you will be on that contract for 24 month and (Huawei) routers are known for getting slow with age you will have issue in future. I would suggest buying a Data sim and your own 4g router. Even the cheapest one from carphone will perform better than the nonsense three is offering that the B311 pricepoint.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This has been the worst experiance I have ever had with any mobile phone company. I mean I had a terrible time with VOXI but that experiance was haveanly in comparison. I got mobile broadband from them (b311 Huawei). Paid the contract only to find out that the router had a bad bug that caused it to stop working randomly. A bug they knew about (confirmed by a support agent) before they sold me the contract. So I called them 8 times in the 14day grace period to have it fixed. Each of those times i waited in the queue an avarage of 20-30min. On the second from last call I arranged for someone to call me back so I do not have to keep waiting in queues for the same issue. No one ever called. 3 days later I call again and was on the phone for 45min. The guy on this call after telling me that I can pick a new router for the same price then tells me 45min later that I will have to pay an extra 3 pounds (which was out of my budget). I have wasted more than 4hrs on calls in the past 2 weeks on calls with 3 broadband only to be told the broadband I am on wont work so I have to pay more. How stupid is that service. They have lost me and the rest of my family as a customer. What rediculous service. For anyone looking to buy the B311, dont bother. Even when it did work it was very slow. My mobile phone (Pixel 2) was miles faster. There are better ways to waste your money. Also, given that you will be on that contract for 24 month and (Huawei) routers are known for getting slow with age you will have issue in future. I would suggest buying a Data sim and your own 4g router. Even the cheapest one from carphone will perform better than the nonsense three is offering that the B311 pricepoint.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very positive experience with Three so far. Much better value for money than my old network and coverage seems a lot better, no more patchy areas of poor signal! Also a nice bonus to get a £25 Amazon voucher for joining using a friend’s invite link. If you are thinking of getting a phone contract or a 12 month sim-only plan, feel free to use mine when you register and you'll get one too. referme.to/amuXENo
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Three is rated 2.16 based on 51 reviews