Tredz Reviews

1.65 Rating 141 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Tredz

Phone:

01792 799508

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Tredz made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
******* AVOID TREDZ AT ALL COSTS *******

It's quicker to create a living child than it is to get a working bike from Tredz. I bought my bike in March last year (2020) and the problems with it are still not resolved – over 9 months now and still on going...!!! The levels of incompetency and dishonesty from the Tredz is truly staggering! They are not just bad, they are beyond appalling!

They initially wasted my time getting quotes to repair the 'New' bike from a local bike shops, only to then tell me that it would void the warranty and asked me to send the bike back to them to be repaired.

They then held onto the bike for a couple months and told me that parts needed to be sent off to the manufacturer to be checked, and new parts ordered. Then out of the blue, without any warning, the bike arrived at my door. I opened the box only to find that it was in the same broken condition, not a single thing done to it, no parts removed, nothing sent off, exactly the same condition!

They then asked for it to be returned again, apologising and promise to repair it asap. Unfortunately at this point there are no other bikes of that model available anywhere so I sent it back hopeful that it would this time be repaired quickly.

Fast forward another couple months, despite many emails and calls, still no bike...

Finally I get word that’s its been repaired and a delivery date is set. No surprises when the delivery date comes and goes with no bike arriving. No word from Tredz either. 2 or 3 weeks go by and then I finally hear from Tredz, it seems they have now lost the bike. Hahaha you can only laugh at this stage or pull your hair out – Tredz are utterly useless!

Another couple weeks role by and finally they get in touch to say they have found the bike, its back at their warehouse! Why is it there?? Why hasnt it been delivered to me?? Did it ever even leave?? They won’t answer my questions, just ignore me other than to say the bike will be sent out asap. No delivery date is arranged tho – why??

Then a few days later, on NYE no less, the bike turns up, again no notice from Tredz or the delivery company, it just shows up at my door. I open it up again, it has signed paper work attached to it this time saying it has been repaired, surely a good sign. Sadly not! It quickly become apparent that they may have fixed the initial gear problem but have somehow managed to break the gear shifter, the gears are now set up backwards and the shifter screen has no relation to what gear its in. It only takes 10secs on the bike to realise there is something seriously wrong with it! Only the guys at Tredz could manage this!

I then complain again…

We move into 2021 – if you buy a bike from these guys its worth planning at least a year in advance of when you actually need it!!!

Two weeks later I get a call, apologising again, and saying they will look into it…

9months waiting…

Still waiting…

Still no bike…
Posted 4 days ago
This lot are absolutely useless, we are now on day 34 and I am still without a bike I paid £7250 for and had to send back after the motor failed within 5 months what a load of rubbish this lot are
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paypal had to get my money back....poor show tredz
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very very very very slow dispatch and delivery time but it is advertised on the website when ordering! Had items delivered quicker from Australia than a delivery from Tredz! So my advice is use more reputable dealers like Chain reaction, wiggle or Evans bikes if you anything delivered in less than a week and a half!
Posted 1 month ago
This is disgraceful!! Never again!!

This will be 2 weeks to deliver an "in stock" inner tube and some lube taking a fortnight - if i even get it by Sunday.

Another weekend lost without cycling thanks to TREDZ.

This is the last time I avoid amazon!

I called chasing this up over a week ago! This is insane.
Posted 1 month ago
I Would Strongly Recommend You DO NOT Buy Your Bike From TREDZ. NO Bike After TWO WEEKS They Had Not Even Processed My Order And Then No Apology.
AVOID AVOID AVOID
GO TO A LOCAL SHOP BUT DO NOT BUY FROM TREDZ
Posted 1 month ago
HORRIBLE - slow dispatch and shipping.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a Scott e MTB for my son. Wishing about 50 miles of riding, the crank arm fell off.

Apparently this was our fault for not checking. Their site says the bike come professionally built but what’s the point if you have to double check there work.

Go elsewhere if you want after sale service. Won’t be buying from them again
Posted 2 months ago
- They use worst delievery service TNT,
- Worst bicycle, come with worst price tags and worst saddle
-
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID!! Absolutely atrocious service. Do not buy from Tredz, as they quite clearly do not care about aftercare and customer service is extremely poor. I bought a £1000 bike and had evidently been supplied with a faulty part, but they wanted nothing to do with it and refused to assist.
Posted 2 months ago
Brought a fly 6ce and other items.
The fly was faulty and returned. It was 129.95. But was only refunded 99.95. What a rip off. Should be 116.99
Endura FS260-Pro Thermo Biblong Tights M Black
112974-422008 1 £80.00
Cycliq FLY6 Connected Edition Light with Built-In Camera One Size Black
130071-513589 1 £129.95
Cycliq FLY12 Connected Edition Light with Built-In Camera One Size Black
130070-513588 1 £198.00
Subtotal: £407.95
Shipping: £0.00
Discount: -£40.00
Vouchers: £0.00
Grand Total: £367.9

their response is.
The reduced refund was due to the fact that a media code was used against the original order. This had to be taken into account when calculating the refund as the remaining items on the order would be below the threshold of the amount required for the discount code to apply. i.e. if you had only ordered the other items then you wouldn’t have been eligible for a £40.00 discount off a purchase of £400.00

Your remaining balance is £278.00, we have therefore replaced the discount with £10.00 off £100.00, hence the £30.00 deduction in your refund.

Won't buy much from them again. They lost out in the long term.
What a rip off company.
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased my bike as well as accessories from them. Before I placed my order, I checked with Customer service agent about whether the mudguards in my cart fit my bike or not. She confirmed with your tech team and told me they'd fit. I found out they didn't when I tried to fit them! What a waste of time?!

Then I reached out to customer service team again on how to get it refund. What I have received is the worst service I have ever received! Not only I was questioned 'who would throw the package before you are sure it fits', but also I was threatened and told that your T&C requires the original packaging to be send for refund or exchange. Have you actually seen the packaging of mudguards SKS? The parts was packed in a sealed packaging which no way I can fit them without break the packaging. And it was not packed individually. It was packed along with the bike in a gigantic box. Why would I keep a huge box when I thought nothing would need to be sent back?

At the end, I was told that not only I had to take my time off to go to the store to post the wrong parts back, but also I needed to purchase the new packaging from the store before I could send the wrong parts back. The agent made it crystal clear that he was doing me a favor by taking the parts back because of the T&C. In other words, I am supposed to waste my time on fitting the wrong mudguards and posting the parts back and bear the cost of the new packaging? I don't think so. If I had been given the right advice at the beginning, none of this would have happened, would it?
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered 2 mountain bike tyres and knee pads both saying in stock.... 2 weeks later and I still don't have them. I talk to them on website live chat and was told they could split my order to send the tyres out sooner. I said OK thinking I'd get my tyres next day... Oh no they tell me it won't even be dispatched for over a week. How is this a good service for a website company. Delivery needs to be on pint as quick!
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased my first road bike. Read the instructions that came with the bike on how to set this up. Even watched the YouTube video they send out about setting up your bike... attempted to adjust the handle bars with the hex key & instructions provided. Contacted Tredz to state that this could not be achieved. They asked for a photograph of the screw heads and then said I'd used an Allen key as opposed to a star key/torx key and that had rounded the heads and because I'd used the tools THEY PROVIDED and not this star key/torx key never previously mentioned this wasnt covered under warranty. It was clear from speaking to the initial customer services advisor that this was somehow going to be the customers fault and it took all of 3 minutes post conversation for the bike specialist to confirm as such in a snotty condescending email.

Poor service. Poor manners. Genuinely wouldn't purchase/deal with Tredz again. 1st time. Last time.
Posted 4 months ago
eBike delivered with a fault. It has now been back with Tredz for 15 days and hasn't been inspected. It has just disappeared into a black hole. Will never use again.
Posted 4 months ago
I brought a wetsuit from there website, the size guide was way off so I there for had fo return the item that supposedly got lost in the post.
Posted 4 months ago
Buyer be aware ,
Numerous faults, with a bike I bought from Tredz and Tredz taking no responsibility for them
Posted 5 months ago
If you like to stress out re your purchase, Tredz is the best company to buy goods from.

You order an electric bike. It comes in 10 days with faulty. You report it and hear nothing. You chase with an email. After chasing, finally, they bother to respond to your email - give you a great advice ‘get your bike regularly serviced and reset the battery’
Of course, everyone get their brand new bike serviced after each use - stupid me!

You send another email, they again don’t bother to respond. You get more angry and send them angry email and finally they give you a pointless call - customer service guys ask you ‘What do you want me to do?!?’ Of course with an attitude!
You ask them to recall the bike and give you refund. They say ‘NO’ we cannot do it.

You wait another week for respond and finally you get an answer. You can go to local shop, get your bike fixed and they can cover UP TO £50 but that cover is a voucher. Which means you will use that voucher to purchase another item from Tredz. Such a good service huh?

Enjoy your shopping with Tredz! 😉
Posted 5 months ago
Next day delivery turned into nearly 2 weeks - TNT their couriers had lost the parcel according to tracking - Tredz wanted to wait 10 days before asking TNT to investigate. Package turned up at neighbours house and just left outside back door - no card posted in either my neighbours house or mine - no-one knew package was there. When I did get package had to return as products not as described - returned via Collect plus label on Thursday and it was delivered to Tredz according to Collect+ tracking on following Monday. That was nearly 2 weeks ago - according to Tredz they had received my return package - then they said they had it but it hadn't been scanned in their returns warehouse!!!! Still waiting to hear that it they have actually scanned package and processing my £270 refund - waiting with baited breath and on verge of taking cause to solicitors. Before they were taken over by Halfors this company was very good - now they are a nightmare to deal with.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered online as a helmet( all pictures with helmet) arrived only visor!!!!!! Won't buy anything anymore ,running company badly!!!! When I call waited 17min ,waste off time
Posted 5 months ago
Tredz is rated 1.65 based on 141 reviews