Aircoach Reviews

4.2 Rating 17,546 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aircoach 5 star review on 13th November 2023
Anonymous
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Scott S
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 10th July 2023
Myco G
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service on time getting me across country. Lovely drivers- friendly, welcoming and helpful. Comfortable trip. Thank you :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star rating of Aircoach! We are thrilled to hear that you received fantastic service and that our drivers were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We are also glad that you had a comfortable trip. Thank you for choosing Aircoach and we hope to welcome you on board again soon! Best regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 3 weeks ago
We were Told the bus was coming in 1 min and 40 minutes later it arrived. Staff positively rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your input and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We completely understand how frustrating it can be to wait for a bus that doesn't arrive on time. We sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced in this instance. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and are actively looking into ways to improve our scheduling and communication to ensure a more reliable service for our customers. Additionally, we are deeply sorry to hear that you found our staff to be rude, as this is certainly not the level of customer service we pride ourselves on. We would greatly appreciate it if you could share more details about your encounter with our staff so that we can address this matter directly. Your feedback enables us to identify areas for improvement, and we are committed to making the necessary changes to enhance your future experiences with Aircoach. We genuinely value your opinion, and we would be grateful if you could provide any specific suggestions on how we can better serve you and our other customers. Thank you once again for reaching out to us and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are committed to offering an exceptional travel experience, and we hope to
Posted 3 weeks ago
Total lack of customer service, no empathy and so unprofessional from person on telephone when I had a booking query, I will never use again and neither will my friends and family, declined to help resolve the issue, declined refund or to amend booking, Airporter would have sorted issue in less than a minute, Aircoach do not provide anything resembling customer care based on my experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your input and sincerely apologize for the lack of customer service and professionalism displayed during your booking query. We regret to hear that our representative did not provide the empathy and assistance you deserve. This is certainly not the standard of service we strive for, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our aim is to provide exceptional customer care similar to what you described, and we deeply regret falling short of that mark during your experience. We genuinely value your feedback and would appreciate your guidance on how we could improve our services. We are committed to addressing these concerns internally and ensuring that future customers receive the level of care they deserve. Should you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to rectify our shortcomings. Best regards, Aircoach Customer Care Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where is the real time bus tracking data available. Has it been discontinued? Or am I missing something?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
hi Patrick. the tracking system was taken down for maintenance. we have no date for this to be back up and running at this present moment. we will update our website and social media pages when this is ready
Posted 3 weeks ago
Barcode scanning is slow, the drivers were fine, the coaches are adequate but the WiFi didn't work on either of my trips.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
hi joe. thank you for your review of Aircoach. i appreciate the barcode scanning can take some time but this does ensure that all those who booked gets a seat, in regards the WIFI can you email in your booking details and we can look into this please. i am pleased you found the drivers fine and the coaches adequate
Posted 3 weeks ago
Appalling - Friday eve and no 700 coach to be seen. Just drop off coaches. These charlatans have even taken away the “person to ask”. 45 minutes with no Aircoach in sight, nobody to ask, and three coach loads waiting in the queue (at least there is a queue now). Even when the coach finally arrived and left at least half behind, our driver still found time to have a nice chat with the other staff, oblivious to the crappy service they were providing. No aircon on the coaches, these coaches which started fresh and new are now old and worn out, as are the management who seem to have no interest in getting this flagship service to a place where it should be. A real shame, done properly this could be fantastic. Leaving people waiting 45 minutes on a Friday night does not cut the mustard. Start by paying the staff so that they give a stuff. Deploy electronic displays at Dublin Airport. People are far more forgiving when they know what is going on. Delays are inevitable, particularly on a Friday eve. But for Christ’s sake act like you give a stuff about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We understand your frustration with the lack of a 700 coach on Friday evening and the absence of a "person to ask." We realize that this led to a significant delay and resulted in a queue of frustrated passengers. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Regarding the behaviour of our driver and the lack of air conditioning on our coaches, we apologize for the unprofessionalism and discomfort you experienced. We will address these issues with our staff and management team to ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future. Your suggestion of deploying electronic displays at Dublin Airport is well taken. We believe it will greatly improve communication and keep our passengers informed about possible delays. We are actively exploring this option to enhance the overall customer experience. We genuinely want to make things better and ensure that our service meets the expectations of our passengers. We would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more specific details or suggestions on how we can improve. Your input is invaluable to us as we strive to enhance our service and meet the standards we aim for. Thank you again for your feedback and for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in Aircoach in the future. Kind regards, Aircoach Customer Care
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bus broken in the middle of the route. Offered options were to continue going on a broken bus with no guarantee of reaching our destination or waiting in the cold for 25 min for another aircoach that might pick us up (or not), if they had room for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear VM,Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your honesty and value your thoughts. Firstly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the bus breaking down in the middle of your route. We understand how frustrating and disruptive this must have been for you. We strive to provide a reliable and comfortable service, and this incident clearly fell short of our own standards. Regarding the options offered to you when the bus broke down, we understand your concern about continuing on a broken bus with no guarantee of reaching your destination. Furthermore, we apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait in the cold for 25 minutes for another Aircoach that may or may not have had room for you. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we can identify areas for improvement. We truly want to make things better for you and all our customers. Therefore, we kindly ask if you could provide us with further details on how we can enhance our service. Is there anything specific you would like us to address or improve upon? Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are committed to taking steps towards resolving these issues and ensuring a smoother experience with Aircoach.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Got the bus from Athlone to airport, brilliant service particularly for the return journey. Being able to walk out the door and have a bus theee to bring you home is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are especially glad that our service exceeded your expectations, especially for your return journey from Athlone to the airport. It is indeed a convenient and hassle-free experience to simply walk out the door and have our bus waiting to bring you back home. Your kind words truly resonate with our commitment to providing exceptional service to our passengers. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you on board again soon. Safe travels! Best regards, Aircoach.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had an exceptionally warm and unique experience with Aircoach recently. On a Friday evening, I was traveling from Dublin Airport to Merrion Road on bus 702 when, unfortunately, I forgot my baggage on the bus. Realizing the office had closed at 5:30 pm and it was already 7 pm, I faced the prospect of waiting until the following Tuesday due to a looming three-day bank holiday weekend. Determined to retrieve my belongings, I hailed a taxi and pursued the bus to its end stop at Greystones, where I encountered the incredibly kind driver, Steven. Steven went above and beyond, stopping the bus in the middle of the road and assisting me in placing a call to his supervisor. Together, we discussed possible options to expedite the return of my baggage, instilling in me a newfound hope that I might recover it the very next day at the airport. Following Steven's suggestion, I took a bus to the airport the next day. Upon reaching Terminal 1, I spoke with Sergio and Katie at the ticket office. Their kindness shone through as they facilitated a call to the office, discovering that my baggage was safely secured and not locked in the lost-and-found otherwise I could only wait till Tuesday to claim it. Sergio and Katie's compassionate and helpful demeanor made a world of difference. Special thanks also go to the bus driver of the 700, who assisted in transporting my baggage from the office to the airport around 11:00 am on Saturday. Expressing my gratitude adequately is a challenge. The incredible efforts of Steven, Sergio, Katie, and the bus driver of the 700 not only salvaged my belongings during the bank holiday weekend but also made my first ever journey in Ireland memorable. Thank you again for your unwavering kindness and assistance — you truly brought my entire journey back to life.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Wenxin,Thank you so much for your glowing 5-star review of Aircoach! We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptionally warm and unique experience with us recently. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled that our team, led by Steven, was able to go above and beyond to help you retrieve your forgotten baggage. It is heartwarming to hear that Steven, Sergio, Katie, and the bus driver of the 700 provided exceptional service and made your first journey in Ireland memorable. We are truly grateful for their unwavering kindness and assistance, as they not only salvaged your belongings during the bank holiday weekend but also brought your entire journey back to life. Thank you once again for your positive review. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Warm regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was 5 minutes too late for the Dublin to Belfast trip from Terminal 2 after 24 hours international travel. A wonderful man at terminal 2 phoned ahead to Terminal 1 and ask them to wait for me. I could have cried - I was so happy. Great service every time but this was extra special!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Connor,Thank you so much for giving Aircoach a 5-star rating! We are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that our service has consistently exceeded your expectations. Your review truly made our day! We understand how exhausting long international travels can be, and we're here to make your journey as hassle-free as possible. We are glad to have been able to accommodate your needs when you were running a bit late for the Dublin to Belfast trip. Our team always strives to go the extra mile to ensure our passengers' satisfaction, and it warms our hearts to know that it made you happy. We genuinely appreciate your continued support and trust in our service. Should you ever require any assistance or have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Safe travels, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, Aircoach Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our driver today “Martin” started the journey with a very warm welcome and explained everything you’d need to know about the journey and features of the coach itself. For a minute you’d have thought we were on a plane with the level of information. Coach was spotless and as always tickets reasonable and booking process easy. The easiest way to travel from belfast to Dublin :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Colin,Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star rating of Aircoach! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are delighted to hear that our driver, Martin, provided such a warm welcome and gave you all the information you needed for your journey. It's wonderful to know that you felt like you were on a plane with the level of information he shared. We take great pride in maintaining the cleanliness of our coaches, and we are glad that you found them spotless. Additionally, we aim to offer reasonable ticket prices and an easy booking process to ensure a hassle-free experience for our passengers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Aircoach is indeed the easiest way to travel from Belfast to Dublin! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Best regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
You still don't accept AIB cards for payment at the airport and on the buses. Message saying Try Another Card always displays and several of your staff have confirmed this to me.Ridiculous situation and its been ongoing for some time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We understand how frustrating it must have been to encounter the message "Try Another Card" repeatedly, despite confirmation from our staff. We are truly sorry for this ridiculous situation, and we acknowledge that it has been an ongoing problem for some time. To resolve this matter, we would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more details about the specific buses or locations where you encountered this issue. This information will allow us to investigate the matter further and work towards finding a solution that ensures a seamless payment process for all our customers. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback plays a crucial role in helping us improve our services, and we are committed to addressing this issue promptly. If there is anything else you would like to discuss or if you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We value your patronage and would be more than happy to make things
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have always liked the service, but on this occasion I want to point out that the bus was not warm and also, I find it frustrating to see the timetable for route 700 with misleading data. If there was a statement like a bus every X minutes and the journey takes X minutes, I would understand. But it’s the fact that the particular journey of every bus throughout the days is spelled out as fact , without saying that in peak hours it can take longer. It it does take longer, please inform the customer, I just had a journey of 30 hours from Chile to Paris and missed my connection in Paris and had to wait another 8 hours. So I am really tired and all I want to know how long more I will need to count to get to Leopardstown terminal stop at the Clayton hotel. 2 minutes ago according to the timetable for this bus, but instead I’m only ag Stillorgan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We take pride in ensuring a satisfying experience for each of our customers, and your positive feedback is a testament to our efforts. It is our goal to provide a comfortable and reliable journey, and we are glad to know that we have met your expectations. If there is anything else we can do for you or if you require any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Our dedicated team is always here to help and we would be more than happy to assist you. Once again, we appreciate your support and we hope to welcome you on board again soon. Warm regards, Aircoach Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely ridiculous that the aircoaches from dublin airport end at 8pm now
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the fact that our Aircoaches from Dublin Airport now end at 8pm. We understand that this can be frustrating, and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your travels. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and meet the needs of our valued customers. To make things better, we would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more details about your expectations regarding our operating hours. Your insights on how we can enhance our services would be greatly valued. Once again, thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your thoughts. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Warm regards, Aircoach Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Martin was an excellent driver helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Tracey,Thank you so much for giving Aircoach a 5-star rating! Your positive feedback means a lot to us. We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us. We also wanted to mention that we appreciate your comment about Martin being an excellent and helpful driver. We pride ourselves on having a team of dedicated professionals who prioritize the comfort and satisfaction of our passengers. Thank you again for choosing Aircoach, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you on board again in the future! Best regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Service from Killiney Castle yesterday morning 8.55am didn't turn up, had to get a taxi at 9.20am. No idea if it was late or cancelled, nothing on website.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your valuable input and apologize for the inconvenience you faced when our Service from Killiney Castle did not arrive yesterday morning at 8.55am, due to an unforeseen issue the coach was running 25 minutes behind schedule and left at 09.22am. We apologise for the inconvenience. To avoid similar situations in the future, we would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more details about your experience, such as the date and any other information you think might be helpful. This will assist us in addressing the issue and making the necessary improvements to prevent future occurrences. We value your feedback greatly and are always looking for ways to enhance our services. If there is anything specific you believe we can do to make your experience better in the future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always on time !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear reviewer,Thank you so much for awarding Aircoach with a fantastic 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. "Always on time!" It's music to our ears and reaffirms our commitment to providing a punctual and reliable service. We understand the importance of timeliness, and we strive to ensure that our passengers can always count on us to get them to their destinations promptly. Once again, we thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very bad times. You need more aircoaches considering you are a coach for THE AIRPORT!!!!!!! No wonder tourism is bad here. No wonder everyone calls ireland a shithole because transportation is unreliable and lazy. Get a grip
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with Aircoach. We greatly appreciate hearing from our customers and value your input. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you faced regarding the availability of Aircoaches. We understand that this has resulted in a negative perception of our transportation services, and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused. Your comment about the impact on tourism in Ireland is a concern that we take very seriously. We fully understand the importance of reliable and efficient transportation services, especially for tourists visiting our beautiful country. Rest assured, we are committed to continuously improving our services to meet customer expectations. We would be grateful if you could provide us with specific suggestions on how we can enhance our offerings and make your travel experience better. Your insights are extremely valuable to us, as we strive to provide a more reliable and enjoyable service for all our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future and restore your faith in Aircoach. Thank you and best regards, Aircoach Customer Service Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
Horrendous service!! Every two hours & then it just doesn't turn up without any notice or warning . I waited at Killiney castle for 25 minutes after departure time of aircoach & still no show . Then had to get a taxi I & almost missed my flight . Just disgraceful! What are we , a third world country now!!! And just to ti add the drivers are usually incredibly rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent experience with Aircoach. We sincerely appreciate your thoughts and concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when our service did not arrive as scheduled at Killiney Castle. We understand that this caused you to nearly miss your flight, which must have been incredibly frustrating. We can assure you that this is not reflective of the level of service we strive to provide. As a company, we always aim to deliver a reliable and punctual service to our customers, and it is disheartening to hear that we fell short on this occasion. We understand that situations like these can be highly inconvenient, especially when traveling and trying to catch a flight. We have taken note of your comment regarding the demeanor of our drivers, and we will address this issue with the utmost seriousness. Our drivers are expected to provide a friendly and professional service, and any behavior falling short of this expectation is not acceptable. We genuinely appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, as they allow us to identify areas for improvement. We would like to hear more about your experience and how we can make things better. Please feel free to share any suggestions or specific details with us, as your feedback is crucial in helping us enhance our services. Once again, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we hope to regain your trust in the future. We value your patronage and will work diligently to ensure a more positive experience should you choose to travel with us again. Thank you. Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good but bus always very cold
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Aircoach is rated 4.2 based on 17,546 reviews