Aircoach Reviews

4.2 Rating 17,548 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aircoach 5 star review on 13th November 2023
Anonymous
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Scott S
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 10th July 2023
Myco G
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrendous service!! Every two hours & then it just doesn't turn up without any notice or warning . I waited at Killiney castle for 25 minutes after departure time of aircoach & still no show . Then had to get a taxi I & almost missed my flight . Just disgraceful! What are we , a third world country now!!! And just to ti add the drivers are usually incredibly rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent experience with Aircoach. We sincerely appreciate your thoughts and concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when our service did not arrive as scheduled at Killiney Castle. We understand that this caused you to nearly miss your flight, which must have been incredibly frustrating. We can assure you that this is not reflective of the level of service we strive to provide. As a company, we always aim to deliver a reliable and punctual service to our customers, and it is disheartening to hear that we fell short on this occasion. We understand that situations like these can be highly inconvenient, especially when traveling and trying to catch a flight. We have taken note of your comment regarding the demeanor of our drivers, and we will address this issue with the utmost seriousness. Our drivers are expected to provide a friendly and professional service, and any behavior falling short of this expectation is not acceptable. We genuinely appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, as they allow us to identify areas for improvement. We would like to hear more about your experience and how we can make things better. Please feel free to share any suggestions or specific details with us, as your feedback is crucial in helping us enhance our services. Once again, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we hope to regain your trust in the future. We value your patronage and will work diligently to ensure a more positive experience should you choose to travel with us again. Thank you. Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good but bus always very cold
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
6am bus from Cork to Dublin Airport was 40mins late arriving. Typical Monday morning traffic is not an unforeseen circumstance, this should be included in the journey time. Disappointing, i now can't trust this company for future airport transport.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear reviewer,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Aircoach. We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delay on the 6am bus from Cork to Dublin Airport. We understand that Monday morning traffic is a common occurrence and should have been anticipated when planning the journey time. We apologize for not providing you with accurate expectations in this regard. We are truly sorry that this experience has affected your trust in our company for future airport transport. We genuinely value your opinion, and we would love to hear more about how we can improve our services to meet your expectations. Please feel free to let us know any specific suggestions or areas of improvement that you believe would make a difference. We truly aim to enhance your future experiences with Aircoach. Thank you again for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to make things better. We hope to regain your trust and provide you with a smoother and more reliable service in the future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I travelled from Dublin Airport to the city centre by Aircoach 10pm ish. 18.1.24. A very pleasant driver to all passengers and a great service. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for giving Aircoach a fantastic 5-star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience traveling with us from Dublin Airport to the city center. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service to all our passengers, and your kind words further motivate us. Thank you for choosing Aircoach, and we hope to welcome you on board again soon. Well done!"
Posted 1 month ago
Ridiculous. Travel into the city was perfect; however coming back from Dublin the coach driver completely drove past us 6 minutes early at 11:05 when it was not due until 11:11. Waste of money, just get a regular bus. Do not recdomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customers should be present at the appropriate stop, and make themselves known to the driver, at least 10 minutes before the scheduled departure time to ensure a timely departure. If the customer does not present themselves in good time their seat reservation cannot be guaranteed and may be made available to walk up customers. Pleas email info@aircoach.ie & this will certainly be investigated.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Website for booking tickets. Have used this Service many times before, always most pleasant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're delighted to know that our website has served you well in booking tickets. Your words about our website being excellent mean the world to us. We're glad to hear that you have been a frequent user of our service and have always found it pleasant. We remain committed to providing you and all our customers with an exceptional travel experience. If there's anything more we can do to assist you or if you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you for many more journeys to come! Best regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been getting the Aircoach consistently for 7 months now and in that time I had not had Simon as a driver until just recently. I have been on many different buses with many different drivers and so far Simon has been the best. He drove us safely from A to B without testing the speed limits but also punctually meeting the arrival time. Not only that but he had great character and was able to keep not only mine but other passengers spirits up with some light hearted humour. I don’t usually leave reviews but this guy deserves some credit. Dare I say one of the best in the business!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your glowing 5-star rating of Aircoach! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your positive experience with Simon as your driver. We are pleased to know that Simon not only provided a safe and punctual journey, but also uplifted the spirits of all passengers with his light-hearted humor. We will certainly pass along your kind words to Simon and give him the credit he deserves. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Three buses per your time table failed to show waited 50 minutes in freezing cold waiting before I got on bus at Stillorgan Village at 18.02
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Eugene,Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience with Aircoach. We sincerely appreciate your valuable input and apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your journey. We understand how frustrating it must have been to wait for 50 minutes in the freezing cold at Stillorgan Village for the bus that did not arrive as per the time table. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and for any discomfort you experienced. We strive to provide a reliable and punctual service, and incidents like these are certainly not reflective of our usual standards. We take your feedback seriously, and we would like to assure you that we are working diligently to address this issue. In order to prevent such occurrences in the future, we would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with any additional details or specific suggestions on how we can improve our service. Your insights will be invaluable in helping us make the necessary changes. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Customer Support Team Aircoach
Posted 1 month ago
The bus driver wouldn’t let me put my small suitcase under the bus so I had to bring it onto the bus with me. But the shelf above the chairs were too small for me to put it above me so I had to have it at my feet. And because we were on (I’m guessing) an older model of the bussed the seats were tiny and I couldn’t sit into my seat since I had to have the bag infront of me (I’m 5’3) and the seat was too small for me. And then the temperature of the bus was insane it was easy 27° on the bus. Also there were not tray tables on the seats.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We understand that it must have been frustrating when the bus driver didn't allow you to put your small suitcase under the bus. We're sorry that you had to keep it at your feet due to the limited space above the chairs. Additionally, we apologize for the discomfort caused by the smaller seats, especially considering your height. The temperature on the bus being excessively high and the absence of tray tables further added to your discomfort, and we're truly sorry for this. Your feedback is valuable to us, as it helps us identify areas where we can improve. We truly want to make things better for our passengers. Could you please provide us with any suggestions or ideas on how we can enhance your experience in the future? Your input will be highly appreciated. Once again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We value your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Aircoach.
Posted 1 month ago
Told by an advisor I can make whatever change to booking within 24 hours, call 10 minutes after booking to be told no by another advisor, ridiculous as a weekly user of the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. Can you please confirm exactly what you were looking to change? We will do our best to help. Kind regards, Aircoach.
Posted 1 month ago
You sent me the wrong tickets and did not reply when I complained.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear this situation occurred & will do our best to help. If you can please provide more details on what has occurred in a email to info@aircoach.ie. We will do our best to help & get this investigated.
Posted 1 month ago
What a shambles for T2 Dublin airport this morning. Ended up in a taxi as was much easier. No one to advise and timetable was not clear. A queue of very confused people. As an entry to Dublin not the welcome I would have expected and not a great advert for Dublin. Recommend a taxi if more than one of you. The extra cost worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and confusion you encountered at T2 Dublin airport. We understand that a lack of guidance and unclear timetable can make the journey frustrating and less enjoyable. It certainly wasn't the kind of welcome we strive to provide to our customers. We greatly appreciate your recommendation of using a taxi if there are multiple people traveling. We understand that the extra cost may be worth it to ensure a smoother and more convenient experience. Your insight helps us to identify areas for improvement and ensures that our future customers have a better experience. As we continuously strive to enhance our services, we would love to hear more about your ideas on how we can make the Aircoach experience better for all travellers. Please feel free to share any further suggestions or concerns you have. Once again, we truly apologize for any discomfort caused, and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a more positive experience in the future. Best regards, Aircoach Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
Turned up on time, straight to city centre, helpful driver though he tried to get us to buy tickets from an unmanned booth and was aghast that someone (airport staff) suggested that we buy from him! No actual problem doing this in the end. Also no internet available at bus stop to get the timetable or to buy on line ( confusing for me; triple confusion for non Irish, non English speakers!) Clean, comfortable and quiet coach. Not clear on maps of other routes that purport to go through city centre, where they actually stop! These issues should not be difficult to solve and would make you a 5* service 😉
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We apologize for any confusion regarding the ticket purchase process and the lack of internet availability at the bus stop. We understand how these issues can be inconvenient, especially for non-Irish and non-English speakers. Rest assured, we are actively working on finding solutions to ensure a smooth and hassle-free experience for all our passengers. We are glad to hear that you found our coach clean, comfortable, and quiet. Your satisfaction is paramount to us, and we will take your feedback regarding the clarity of maps and route stops into consideration to further enhance our service. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your support and hope to provide you with a 5-star experience in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Waited slightly over 30=mins. on Thursday, 9:30, at pick up point opposite Gresham hotel. Loading 2 big bags quite strenuous as spaces already taken so I had to shove other bags out of the way
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Here at Aircoach, we constantly strive to ensure our customers' satisfaction, so it means a lot to us that you found our services enjoyable. Your positive feedback truly motivates our team to continue delivering exceptional customer experiences. We want you to know that we are always here to assist you whenever you need us. Whether it's with any travel-related query or any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our dedicated support team. We are available around the clock to provide you with the help you may need. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach. We look forward to serving you again on your future journeys. Warm regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 1 month ago
Everything from booking to arriving at our destination went smoothly. Very reliable service, comfortable, affordable and great staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Emily,Thank you so much for giving Aircoach a 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that your experience with us went smoothly from start to finish. We take pride in providing a reliable service that is comfortable, affordable, and backed by a great team of staff. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to serving you again on your future travels. Best regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 1 month ago
Aircoach was 10 minutes late at 6.10 this morning. No excuses. No apologies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on your recent Aircoach experience. We deeply appreciate your kind words and we're thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our service. At Aircoach, our goal is to provide the best travel experience possible, and we're delighted that you found our service up to your expectations. We strive to ensure that every aspect of your journey is comfortable, efficient, and enjoyable. Your positive comments truly motivate us to continue delivering exceptional service to all our customers. We take great pride in our team's efforts to make your travel experience seamless, and your feedback reinforces that we're on the right track. If you ever need any assistance or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Our dedicated team is always here to help, and we value your satisfaction above all else. Thanks once again for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you onboard another Aircoach journey in the near future. Warm regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 1 month ago
Coach was cancelled due to "extreme weather conditions". I received a short email a couple of hours beforehand leaving me with no way to get to Dublin for an early morning flight. Luckily 2 other companies were able to offer a service. There has been no communication since offering me a refund or even an apology. I have used Aircoach for years but after this and the emergence of more reliable and cheaper competition I will take my business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your valuable input and we're truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the cancellation of your coach due to extreme weather conditions. We understand the frustration and inconvenience caused by receiving the cancellation notification only a couple of hours before your scheduled journey, especially when you had an early morning flight to catch in Dublin. We deeply apologize for any difficulties this may have caused you. Furthermore, we apologize for the lack of communication regarding a refund or apology. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide to our valued customers. Your satisfaction is our priority and we want to ensure that we rectify this situation promptly. We kindly request you to provide us with your booking details or any relevant information via email or phone so that we can take immediate action to address your concerns. It is our intention to resolve this matter, offer you a refund, and regain your trust in our services. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We value your loyalty over the years and hope to have the opportunity to make things right for you. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Best regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 1 month ago
Could not complete my booking as my mobile number was not accepted despite being in international format as requested
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Jenny, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your valuable input and apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your booking process. We sincerely regret that you were unable to complete your booking due to your mobile number not being accepted, despite it being in international format as requested. We understand how frustrating this could be and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
Booked on 1.25am just at the stop when it pulled out. Told I was late and bus went on time. We are 2 senior citizens after our flight was cancelled yesterday and was hoping to make that bus not to have to sit in the airport until5.55. Not the 1st time to let us down either. Can't depend on it. Used to be a great service. Not any more
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with Aircoach. We sincerely appreciate your honest review and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We understand how frustrating it must have been for you and your travel companion, especially after a cancelled flight. It is regrettable that our bus departed on time just as you arrived at the stop. We apologize for the inconvenience and understand that this has not been the first time we have let you down. We deeply value your loyalty and understand that you can no longer depend on our service as you used to. Rest assured, we take your concerns seriously, and we are committed to improving our service for all our customers. We would greatly appreciate it if you could help us understand how we can make things better. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we would like to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have a chance to restore your trust in our service and provide you with a seamless experience in the future. Kind regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a flexi ticket Belfast to Derry. Found out my flight was going to be delayed so would arrive in an hour later than originally scheduled diligently called Aircoach (as I have a paid for a flex ticket) to make them aware so my seat could be re-allocated. I was told this is not possible and I could not change my ticket as "the journey had already started from Dublin and its in the terms and conditions" who in there right mind when booking a ticket from Belfast to Derry would assume this set up. Complete joke with the service standard dropping dramatically since they purchased Airporter. JOKE OF A COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Andrew, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your effort in letting us know about your situation, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced. We understand how important it is for passengers to have flexibility and the ability to make changes to their tickets, especially when unexpected delays occur. Changes can be made up to 1 hour before the original journey departure time (e.g. if you wish to change from a stop midway through a service – the window for changes is one hour prior to the first stop on that route and not the time of departure for subsequent stops on that service). Best regards, Aircoach Customer Relations Team
Posted 1 month ago
Aircoach is rated 4.2 based on 17,548 reviews