Aircoach Reviews

4.2 Rating 17,544 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aircoach 5 star review on 13th November 2023
Anonymous
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Scott S
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 10th July 2023
Myco G
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I travelled very safely and comfortably by aircoach to Belfast. Our driver Simon was helpful and informative. Unfortunately, I forgot to collect my case, on arrival in Glengal Street, so it remained on the bus. I contacted Helen on the Belfast help desk. She said she would sort it out, and within 2 hours, both She and Simon met me in Glengal Street where I collected my case. Such quality service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star rating of Aircoach! We truly appreciate your kind feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a safe and comfortable journey to Belfast. We are especially grateful for your mention of our driver Simon, who proved to be helpful and informative during your trip. We take great pride in our team members and their dedication to providing exceptional service. We are thrilled to hear that Helen from our Belfast customer service team promptly stepped in to resolve the situation with your lost luggage. We are overjoyed that you experienced such quality service! Thank you again for choosing Aircoach, and we look forward to serving you on future journeys.
Posted 1 month ago
Unhelpful, unfriendly and abusive staff and drivers. Driver of the 700 service shouted at my partner and called him an “asshole” for retrieving suitcases from right hand side of vehicle. He offered no help or instruction to us or the other (some elderly passengers) retrieving baggage at our stop and tried to drive away while the luggage door was still open.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate customers like yourself who provide us with valuable insights into their journeys. First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the unacceptable behavior exhibited by our staff and driver during your trip. It is completely unacceptable for a member of our team to be abusive towards any passenger. We deeply regret any distress or inconvenience caused to you, your partner, and the other passengers. We understand the importance of ensuring a safe and pleasant travel experience for all our customers, regardless of the circumstances. If you wish to provide more information at info@aircoach.ie, we could investigate the accident. Once again, we sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, providing you with a more positive Aircoach experience.
Posted 1 month ago
2 different Aircoaches drove by Drumcondra bus stop despite passengers waiting, not a reliable service unless getting from city centre
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers and value your input. Firstly, allow us to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the two different Aircoaches that drove by the Drumcondra bus stop without picking up passengers. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and other passengers. In order to give you a more satisfactory answer, could you please contact us by email at info@aircoach.ie with your booking reference. Once again, thank you for sharing your concerns with us, John. We value your feedback, and through your help, we can work towards providing a better travel experience for all our passengers.
Posted 1 month ago
Great, easy service every time for myself as a regular traveller with Aircoach. Many friendly, helpful driver's on numerous journey's over many years, but a special mention for today's driver, Simon, on the 13.40 Belfast to Dublin route. Excellent customer service displayed with a friendly disposition, he kept the passengers informed and amused with his witty engagement. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your amazing 5-star rating of Aircoach! We greatly appreciate your kind words and support. We are delighted to hear that you have consistently experienced great, easy service as a regular traveller with Aircoach. It's fantastic to know that our friendly and helpful drivers have made numerous journeys over the years enjoyable for you. We especially want to extend our gratitude for acknowledging today's driver, Simon, on the 13.40 Belfast to Dublin route. We are thrilled that Simon displayed excellent customer service with a friendly disposition. Your heartfelt feedback means a lot to us, and we are proud to have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with many more comfortable and pleasant journeys in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant service. I travelled from Derry to Belfast Intl airport and back, and I can't fault the service in any kind of way. Travelled back on the strike day, and had worried if whether the service would be affected with having no gritted roads etc, but they were on time, and drove very safe back to Derry. A very easy service and I would highly recommend to everyone thinking of travelling to an airport. Didn't cost too much and with the option of cancelling with refund added that extra layer of flexibility, comfort and security. Will definitely be using this service again in the future. Takes the hassle out of the driving and parking (typical price of car park in Belfast intl airport - £40!!) - so definitely worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much, Caroline, for your amazing 5-star rating of Aircoach! We are thrilled to hear that you had an absolutely brilliant experience traveling from Derry to Belfast Intl airport and back. We are grateful that you found our service faultless and that even on the strike day, our team ensured that you reached your destination safely and on time. We appreciate your recognition of the cost-effectiveness of our service, especially when compared to the expensive parking fees at Belfast intl airport. Thank you again for choosing Aircoach, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Very safe reliable service first class thanks so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star rating of Aircoach! We really appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you found our service to be very safe, reliable, and first-class. Thank you for recognizing our commitment to providing top-notch transportation experiences. We truly value your support and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks once again!
Posted 1 month ago
The bus was clean and the driver was good but it’s terrible that there are no toilets. The Dublin to Belfast route is 2 hours. The bus I was on was an unbranded one and actually did have a toilet but it was locked. Unfortunately I didn’t use the toilet before leaving the airport and pretty early in the journey realised I needed to go. I asked the driver for the key but he said it was out of order. I said I might need to get off and he said he wasn’t allowed to stop. I waited for an hour which was terrible and eventually put on my coat, grabbed my bag and demanded he let me off, whereupon he gave me the key and let me use the toilet. I am not annoyed at the driver, he was following protocol but it made for a very uncomfortable journey. I am someone with no health issue but people with weak bladders, pregnant women etc should avoid this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with Aircoach. We genuinely appreciate your comments and want to ensure we address any concerns you may have. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience during your journey from Dublin to Belfast. We understand your concerns, but below 3 hours journey a toilet access is not mandatory, therefore not all our buses on that route have toilet available. Once again, we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you encountered and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a more enjoyable journey.
Posted 1 month ago
Came on time. Driver was polite & pleasant. We were driven safely & arrived as predicted at the right time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thank you for contacting Aircoach with your review. it is lovely to hear of your positive experience and we want to thank you for sharing this with us.
Posted 1 month ago
This morning our bus from Cork to Dublin broke down on the motorway and despite raising stress of missing our flight the bus driver was exceptionally professional, calm and reassuring with a still positive can do attitude all the way till the substitute bus came in. Thank you to both drivers for their professional approach and that we safely made it to the airport on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear reviewer,Thank you so much for awarding Aircoach with a fantastic 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our service. We are sorry to hear that your bus from Cork to Dublin encountered an unfortunate breakdown on the motorway. However, we are incredibly proud of our bus driver's exceptional professionalism, calmness, and reassurance in that challenging situation. Their positive "can-do" attitude, even when faced with the stress of potentially missing your flight, is truly commendable. We understand the importance of punctuality, especially when it comes to catching flights, and we are delighted that both our drivers helped to ensure that you safely reached the airport on time. Your kind words regarding their professional approach mean a lot to us and we will make sure to convey your gratitude to them. Once again, thank you for choosing Aircoach and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are grateful for your support and look forward to serving you again in the future. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels! Best regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 1 month ago
3.40 belfast to Dublin - bus driver Simon was very informative and pleasant. Thank you for starting my journey off to a great start.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear reviewer,Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star rating of Aircoach! We truly appreciate your support and are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with an exceptional journey experience. We're especially pleased that our bus driver, Simon, contributed to your positive experience on the 3.40 Belfast to Dublin route. We strive to ensure all our drivers are not only informative but also pleasant and friendly throughout your journey. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach. We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon. Best regards, The Aircoach Team
Posted 1 month ago
On time, comfortable travelling, nice and helpful bus drivers,... I really recommend travelling by Aircoach
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear [Reviewer],Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star rating of Aircoach! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. We take pride in ensuring that our buses run on time, providing our passengers with comfortable travelling experiences. Our team of bus drivers is always ready to assist and offer a helping hand when needed. We appreciate your kind words about their nice and helpful demeanor. Your recommendation means a lot to us! We are delighted that you had a positive experience with Aircoach and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Safe travels! Best regards, [Your Name] Aircoach Team
Posted 1 month ago
Why have one rule for one passenger and other for another passenger? Use air coach each month and certainly will make other plans in the future. This along with the long waits at each stop with bright lights on a night service aren't the kind i would expect on a high end service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your honest review and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your journey. We are sorry to hear about the inconsistency in adhering to rules for different passengers. We understand that this can be frustrating and we assure you that we are taking your concerns seriously. We will review our processes and work towards ensuring a fair and consistent experience for all our passengers. We are also sorry for the long waits at each stop during your night service. We understand that this is not the level of service you would expect from us, and we apologize for any discomfort caused. Your feedback helps us identify areas for improvement, and we will do our best to address this issue and minimize waiting times in the future. We greatly value your patronage and would love to hear more about how we can enhance your experience. If you have any additional suggestions or specific actions you believe we should take, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Your input is invaluable to us as we strive to provide the best service possible. Once again, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We remain committed to improving our service and providing a seamless travel experience for all our customers. Warm regards
Posted 1 month ago
3 stars is based on our most recent experience. We have used the service for the past 6 years and never had an issue until recently. In a nutshell we booked our return trip online, were at the bus stop 5 mins before scheduled time (7.14 am) but aircoach never arrived (we thought). Customer service not available till 8.30am and app was continually showing coach at our stop (no idea why) so after waiting 15 to 20 mins we had to call a taxi. E-mailed customer service later to be told coach left out stop at 7.08am as driver has discretion not to wait if nobody at stop. Also told that terms state to be at stop 10 mins before departure. So two issues here: 1. Driver knew we had booked but still chose to continue (in past we have witnessed all drivers have waited at various stops along the way until scheduled departure time) 2. Ticket advises you to be at stop 10mins before , it does not state that this is mandatory as driver has discretion to keep going. Our trust in service has been broken AND we will never pre-book again.....basically not prepared to lose money for a grumpy driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Aircoach! We truly appreciate it. If you ever have any further questions or require assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our friendly customer service team is always here to help. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on your future journeys with Aircoach. Thank you once again for choosing Aircoach. Best regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 1 month ago
Always travel with air coach very good experience only problem is the 2 hour time table ,when are you going to return to hourly times ,as was before covid thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate Aircoach with 4 stars. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that traveling with Aircoach has been a very good experience for you. We understand your concern regarding the 2-hour timetable and its impact on your travel plans. Please be assured that we value your feedback and understand the importance of more frequent services. As we continue to adapt and recover from the effects of COVID-19, we are actively working towards gradually returning to hourly timetables. We aim to provide a more convenient schedule for our valued customers, just like before the pandemic. Once again, we sincerely appreciate your support and the time you've taken to share your thoughts with us. If you have any further suggestions or queries, please feel free to reach out to our customer support team. We look forward to serving you with an enhanced travel experience in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Had a breakdown on the way to Dublin Airport from Cork
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your recent experience with Aircoach. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that we are meeting your expectations when it comes to customer satisfaction. We strive to provide a high-level service, and it genuinely warms our hearts to know that this resonates with our customers. We take pride in ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable journey, and it is fantastic to hear that our efforts are being recognised. Your generous compliments serve as motivation for our team to continuously improve and go above and beyond for our passengers. We also would like to apologise for any inconvenience cause by the coach breakdown and we are confident the issue was handled in the most efficient and satisfying way possible. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your future travel experiences, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our dedicated team is here to assist you with any enquiries or requests you may have. We genuinely value our customers and are always eager to help in any way we can. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
Even after paying for Flexi booking, I was unable to change my booking because the bus had already left it's initial destination, over two hours before I was meant to get on. The information given when paying for Flexi-booking implies that I should be able to change my booking up to one hour before my departure time, not the initial departure time of the bus. This is badly explained on the website, and when I called the helpline, I was greeted with a rude and unhelpful employee who was blunt and showed no sympathy, even though the bus I wanted to change to wasn't due to leave for another four hours. I use Aircoach all the time to travel to and from Belfast and Dublin but will now look into using other companies to cover this journey in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience with Aircoach. We appreciate your valuable input and we apologise for the inconvenience you encountered. We sincerely apologise for the confusion regarding our Flexi-booking policy. We understand how frustrating it must have been to not be able to make changes to your booking. Furthermore, we are truly sorry for the unpleasant encounter you had with our helpline representative. We strive to provide exceptional customer service, and it is disheartening to hear that you experienced rudeness and lack of empathy. We will address this issue internally and ensure that all our staff members are trained to provide the utmost professionalism and compassion when assisting our customers. Your loyalty as a frequent traveller with Aircoach is highly valued, and we regret that this experience has influenced your decision to explore alternative transportation options for your Belfast-Dublin journey. We would genuinely appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust and loyalty. Please let us know how we can make things better for you. We are committed to addressing the issues you raised and taking steps to enhance our services. Your suggestions and recommendations would be greatly appreciated as we continually strive to improve our customers' experiences. Once again, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you and provide you with a positive journey in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Flexi-book is a scam. Booked jorney from Charlsland Greystones to Dublin Airport, and return tickets three weeks later. I have contacted the Aircoach about 6 hours before our return jorney to cancel it (as we arrived later than we planned), only to find out that we have already somehow used the tickets, 4 minutes after boarding the bus to the airport (3 weeks earlier) and have to buy new tickets on our jorney home. The help desk person was very rude and just said that this is what is in their system and their system doesn't lie.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Aircoach. We truly appreciate your input and apologize for the issues you experienced during your journey. We are sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your Flexi-book tickets and that you had to purchase new tickets for your return journey. We understand the frustration this must have caused, especially considering the inconvenience of having to buy additional tickets. We sincerely apologize for any unpleasant interaction you had with our help desk representative. It is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we regret if their response came across as rude. Rest assured, we take your feedback seriously and will address this matter with our team to ensure more courteous and helpful assistance in the future. We want to make this right, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services. If you have any further suggestions or ideas on how we can make things better, please do not hesitate to share them with us. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
The 6.10am 700 at Radissun Blu hotel just didn’t turn up, had to wait in freezing temperatures for 30 minutes for the 6.40am bus. There’s no point in having timetables if you’re not going to provide the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate customers like you who provide us with valuable insights to help us improve our services. Firstly, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had to face on the morning of the 6.10am 700 service at the Radisson Blu hotel. We understand how frustrating it must have been to wait in freezing temperatures for 30 minutes. Your feedback has brought to our attention that there was a lapse in our service provision in this instance, and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. In order to rectify our shortcomings and improve our service, we would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more detailed information about your experience. Was there anything in particular that you think we could do to make things better? Your suggestions and insights will be invaluable in helping us address the issues and enhance the overall experience
Posted 1 month ago
Always amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for awarding Aircoach with a stellar 5-star rating! We greatly appreciate your kind words and excellent feedback. It's great to hear that you found our service to be "always amazing." We constantly strive to provide our passengers with a top-notch travel experience, so your positive review means the world to us. We look forward to serving you again soon and exceeding your expectations once more. Safe travels!
Posted 1 month ago
I was on Aircoach route 700 from the airport on Saturday, January 13. We encountered a delay in the city center due to a public march. Unfortunately, the driver seemed unaware of the situation and hadn't taken an alternative route. Eventually, all passengers had to disembark. My daughter and I, burdened with two heavy suitcases, had to walk to the nearest Dart station. I believe the driver should have been informed in advance, and a different route could have been chosen. This experience was not only an inconvenience but also a waste of our time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your honesty and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your journey on Aircoach route 700 on Saturday, January 13. We are deeply sorry to hear about the delay you encountered in the city center due to a public march, and we understand how frustrating it must have been to experience this while carrying heavy suitcases. Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Aircoach is rated 4.2 based on 17,544 reviews