Aircoach Reviews

4.2 Rating 17,679 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aircoach 5 star review on 13th November 2023
Anonymous
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Scott S
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 10th July 2023
Myco G
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It is a reasonably good service - but there are 2 particular problems. 1. Aircoach cannot accept any debit/credit cards issued by AIB Bank. This has been going on for months & needs to be sorted out. 2. Pick up from T2 at Dublin Airport seems to be a lottery. A number of people left at the stop there today. Perhaps run a coach from each Terminal to avoid this issue?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
On time and professionally run service….though coach was freezing inside!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that our service was timely and professional. However, we apologise for the discomfort you experienced due to the temperature inside the coach. We'll look into this issue to ensure our coaches maintain a more comfortable environment. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to serve you better in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
As nice as most drivers are I’ve no idea why vaping outside the bus door when boarding - Belfast or Dublin is ok. No anti smoking or vaping or would deny drivers a rest or break but the vaping while engaging with customers is common place. I’ve had active smoke in my face ! It’s not intentional but totally acceptable. Also blasting radio or dance music especially on late buses ? Customers have no choice but to listen to it no matter where they choose to sit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are delighted to hear that you found our service prompt and reliable. Providing a seamless and efficient travel experience is one of our top priorities, and it's fantastic to see that we have met your expectations in this regard. We understand the importance of customer satisfaction and continuously strive to improve our services. Your kind words serve as a great motivation for our entire team. If there is anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We are here to help and ensure that your future journeys with Aircoach are even more enjoyable. Once again, thank you for choosing Aircoach and for sharing your valuable feedback. Warm regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 4 weeks ago
703 coach and route is fine but with a 2 hour window between services I'm often better off taking the 4 and the 16 OR the Dart and the 41. We need to open these routes to competition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Paul,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about Aircoach. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. At Aircoach, we strive to provide excellent service and ensure customer happiness. It's wonderful to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are always looking for ways to improve and exceed our customers' needs. We would like to extend an invitation for you to reach out to us anytime if you have any further questions or if there's anything we can assist you with. Our friendly team is here to help make your future journeys even more enjoyable and hassle-free. Once again, thank you for choosing Aircoach. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
Service to Bray/Greystones is not frequent enough and doesn’t start early enough or finish late enough. Driver is giving passengers inaccurate information about liquids and security.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Your feedback will be passed on regarding the Greystone's route. In regard to liquids & security, Aircoach is a coach operator and takes no part in this process. If you have queries around this please contact your travelling airport.
Posted 1 month ago
Always find the service pretty good. Buses are clean, and pleasant driver. However, I find the 24/7 claim very misleading, given that I cannot get a bus from the airport to booterstown between 1135pm and about 3.30am the next day. Easy to run a 24/7 service with 4 hour gaps (and noting this stop is on 2 different bus routes!!). Last time I went away I bought a return ticket, the return part being useless as I arrived into Dublin airport after midnight and wasnt prepared to wait 3 hours in the cold for the next bus
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear David,Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on Aircoach. We really appreciate it and we're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our service. At Aircoach, our main goal is to ensure our customers' happiness and satisfaction, so it's great to know that we are doing something right! We strive to provide a comfortable and reliable journey, and it seems like we hit the mark with you. If you have any further questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help and make your travel experience as enjoyable as possible. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach. We hope to see you on board again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
I have been using Aircoach for many years and find their service excellent. But every time I want to tap a business AIB card it never works. I have attempted this 4 times in the last 8 months. Aircoach - surely this is a simple fix?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi thank you for contacting Aircoach am sorry to hear that you are frustrated with this process. an AIB Business is not a car d we accept on our system we would require a different card in future.
Posted 2 months ago
While the website says there are reclining seats, footrests, Wifi and charging ports this is evidently not always the case - our coach from Dublin airport to Belfast had none of these and was 15 minutes late - a bit frustrating after a long day of travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
HI, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your kind words and suggestions! We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the overall service provided by Aircoach. We work diligently to ensure our customers' satisfaction, and it brings us joy to learn that we have succeeded in making your journey a pleasant one. At Aircoach, we strive to create a warm and friendly atmosphere for all our passengers, and your positive experience reassures us that we are on the right track. We are continually working on improving our services and maintaining the high level of quality that you have come to expect from us. Please know that we are here to assist you with any queries or concerns you may have in the future. Our dedicated customer service team is available around the clock, and we encourage you to reach out to us if you ever need assistance. We are more than happy to help! Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on board for your next journey with Aircoach. Safe travels! Warm regards, Aircoach Team
Posted 2 months ago
Frequency of buses and cleanliness is pretty ok, however, on our last trip back to Dublin we were very concerned that the driver didn't call out the upcoming stops. Young girls travelling on their own were quiet confused and concerned. Up coming stops should be displayed on the screen and called out on speaker. Some drivers are excellent representatives for cead Amille failte, however our last couple of trips left a lot to be desired. Ann
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ann! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about Aircoach. We really appreciate your kind words and we're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our service. Ensuring our customers' satisfaction is our utmost priority, so it's great to know that you felt well taken care of during your journey. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and reliable transportation option, and your feedback reassures us that we're doing things right! If you ever have any questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Our team is always here to help you. We hope to welcome you on board again soon! Thank you once again for your support! Warm regards, Aircoach
Posted 2 months ago
Never on time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My recent experiences with Route 700 have been marred by encounters with some drivers who exhibit a disappointing level of rudeness. Despite being familiar with travelling in Ireland, I found their attitudes to be unwelcoming and unnecessarily arrogant. They seem to lack the courtesy and helpfulness that one would expect from service personnel, especially when assisting with luggage. It's disheartening to note that the level of service seems to have declined since the early 2010s. Back then, the service was notably better and more customer-oriented. It's a shame to see such a regression in customer care standards over time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear SD,Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience with Aircoach. We truly appreciate your valuable input. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience while traveling with us. Ensuring customer satisfaction is our utmost priority, and knowing that we are making you happy truly validates our efforts. Should you ever need assistance or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Our dedicated team is always here to help in any way we can. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach for your journey. We hope to welcome you onboard again soon! Warm regards, Aircoach Team
Posted 3 months ago
On it now no USB charging not working and WiFi down sooooo. It's 12 at night
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hi thank you for your review. can you send us your booking reference so we can look into this please
Posted 3 months ago
Where is the real time bus tracking data available. Has it been discontinued? Or am I missing something?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hi Patrick. the tracking system was taken down for maintenance. we have no date for this to be back up and running at this present moment. we will update our website and social media pages when this is ready
Posted 3 months ago
Barcode scanning is slow, the drivers were fine, the coaches are adequate but the WiFi didn't work on either of my trips.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hi joe. thank you for your review of Aircoach. i appreciate the barcode scanning can take some time but this does ensure that all those who booked gets a seat, in regards the WIFI can you email in your booking details and we can look into this please. i am pleased you found the drivers fine and the coaches adequate
Posted 3 months ago
I have always liked the service, but on this occasion I want to point out that the bus was not warm and also, I find it frustrating to see the timetable for route 700 with misleading data. If there was a statement like a bus every X minutes and the journey takes X minutes, I would understand. But it’s the fact that the particular journey of every bus throughout the days is spelled out as fact , without saying that in peak hours it can take longer. It it does take longer, please inform the customer, I just had a journey of 30 hours from Chile to Paris and missed my connection in Paris and had to wait another 8 hours. So I am really tired and all I want to know how long more I will need to count to get to Leopardstown terminal stop at the Clayton hotel. 2 minutes ago according to the timetable for this bus, but instead I’m only ag Stillorgan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We take pride in ensuring a satisfying experience for each of our customers, and your positive feedback is a testament to our efforts. It is our goal to provide a comfortable and reliable journey, and we are glad to know that we have met your expectations. If there is anything else we can do for you or if you require any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Our dedicated team is always here to help and we would be more than happy to assist you. Once again, we appreciate your support and we hope to welcome you on board again soon. Warm regards, Aircoach Team
Posted 3 months ago
Waited slightly over 30=mins. on Thursday, 9:30, at pick up point opposite Gresham hotel. Loading 2 big bags quite strenuous as spaces already taken so I had to shove other bags out of the way
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Here at Aircoach, we constantly strive to ensure our customers' satisfaction, so it means a lot to us that you found our services enjoyable. Your positive feedback truly motivates our team to continue delivering exceptional customer experiences. We want you to know that we are always here to assist you whenever you need us. Whether it's with any travel-related query or any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our dedicated support team. We are available around the clock to provide you with the help you may need. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach. We look forward to serving you again on your future journeys. Warm regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 3 months ago
Aircoach was 10 minutes late at 6.10 this morning. No excuses. No apologies.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on your recent Aircoach experience. We deeply appreciate your kind words and we're thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our service. At Aircoach, our goal is to provide the best travel experience possible, and we're delighted that you found our service up to your expectations. We strive to ensure that every aspect of your journey is comfortable, efficient, and enjoyable. Your positive comments truly motivate us to continue delivering exceptional service to all our customers. We take great pride in our team's efforts to make your travel experience seamless, and your feedback reinforces that we're on the right track. If you ever need any assistance or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Our dedicated team is always here to help, and we value your satisfaction above all else. Thanks once again for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you onboard another Aircoach journey in the near future. Warm regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 3 months ago
3 stars is based on our most recent experience. We have used the service for the past 6 years and never had an issue until recently. In a nutshell we booked our return trip online, were at the bus stop 5 mins before scheduled time (7.14 am) but aircoach never arrived (we thought). Customer service not available till 8.30am and app was continually showing coach at our stop (no idea why) so after waiting 15 to 20 mins we had to call a taxi. E-mailed customer service later to be told coach left out stop at 7.08am as driver has discretion not to wait if nobody at stop. Also told that terms state to be at stop 10 mins before departure. So two issues here: 1. Driver knew we had booked but still chose to continue (in past we have witnessed all drivers have waited at various stops along the way until scheduled departure time) 2. Ticket advises you to be at stop 10mins before , it does not state that this is mandatory as driver has discretion to keep going. Our trust in service has been broken AND we will never pre-book again.....basically not prepared to lose money for a grumpy driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Aircoach! We truly appreciate it. If you ever have any further questions or require assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our friendly customer service team is always here to help. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on your future journeys with Aircoach. Thank you once again for choosing Aircoach. Best regards, Aircoach Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Had a breakdown on the way to Dublin Airport from Cork
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your recent experience with Aircoach. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that we are meeting your expectations when it comes to customer satisfaction. We strive to provide a high-level service, and it genuinely warms our hearts to know that this resonates with our customers. We take pride in ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable journey, and it is fantastic to hear that our efforts are being recognised. Your generous compliments serve as motivation for our team to continuously improve and go above and beyond for our passengers. We also would like to apologise for any inconvenience cause by the coach breakdown and we are confident the issue was handled in the most efficient and satisfying way possible. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your future travel experiences, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our dedicated team is here to assist you with any enquiries or requests you may have. We genuinely value our customers and are always eager to help in any way we can. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Aircoach. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Posted 4 months ago
While I appreciate the timely and reasonably priced service, the seats are not very comfortable and also too close together, making a 3-hour trip rather arduous.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aircoach! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our service. We appreciate your kind words regarding our punctuality and efficient service. Being reliable and time-efficient is something we constantly strive for, and your acknowledgment means a lot to us. We are sorry to hear that the seat are not comfortable enough. You are feedback is valuable to us to improve our service. Once again, thank you for choosing Aircoach and sharing your positive experience. We genuinely value your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!
Posted 4 months ago
Aircoach is rated 4.2 based on 17,679 reviews