Aircoach Reviews

4.2 Rating 17,692 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aircoach 5 star review on 13th November 2023
Anonymous
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Scott S
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 10th July 2023
Myco G
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The lack of predictability is frustrating- I waited for 42 minutes in the rain for the bus I had booked, despite being 10 minutes early for the scheduled bus. It must have come more than 10 mins early. Although I understand traffic makes times slightly unpredictable, a live tracker would be extremely useful and reduce stress when trying to make a flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I travelled from Cork to Dublin. The bus was comfortable and the journey was excellent and punctual. The young uniformed ticket checker in Cork was unnecessarily pompous, chiding me for not being 10 mins early (the bus was a third full) that same Message could have been delivered kindly and encouragingly to explain that it could make a difference if the bus was closer to being full. I inadvertently left a treasured and pretty cool scarf in the bus, only realising it when I arrived home. Despite engaging with Lost Property very quickly, the scarf had not been turned in. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have a free travel pass,why do I still have to pay a fee?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Toilet was out of order on a long trip. A few passengers had to convince the driver to stop so they could pee on the side of the highway. And it wasn't particularly clean, but other than that it was fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The lady who sold me the ticket at the airport was extremely unpleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Why have passengers to arrange their luggage in the coach. Placed my bag so I could easy retrieve it at the airport but it had been pushed to the very back of the coach. A young lady very kindly crawled into the coach and pulled it out. No help for elderly or disabled passangers.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Coach was 15 mins late setting out and took nearly 4hours to arrive in Cork. It was a warm sunny day and the bus was very hot. I had to ask to have the air conditioner turned up and even then it remained uncomfortably hot inside the bus.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good service, on time, flexi time and good value. Couple of issues: 1) invest in a microphone or digital display to announce the next bus stop. Impossible to hear the driver announcing it and 2) Great to have wall plugs to allow to charge your phone, but in both trips, both were broken.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My bus journey was perfectly fine. However it’s ridiculous that the bus only comes every two hours from Dalkey to the airport. It was every hour before Covid and should return to that frequency. I was in the Airport an hour before I needed to be as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We got on a modern, very nice Coach at Terminal 2 but then at Terminal 1, we had to change busses to an old, non Aircoach bus that wasn't nearly as comfortable. Felt a little like a bait and switch. Thankfully it did have USB chargers.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Reliable service and friendly, efficient driver. Standard of coach was not the usual quality of some of your coaches.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Disappointing schedule for Monkstown and it was late on last two occasions .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The frequency (the service) is not what it was. In my last experience, coming in at Dublin Airport, I realised that you can't expect to get a connection give or take 15 minutes wait. You can't really depend on Aircoach now, I don't think. There was no person we could consult about questions we had. There was a stand but no person. She was there earlier but at 8pm there was no one. The driver of the bus that we finally managed to get, obviously, doesn't have much job satisfaction. Just stood there while we put in our bags and the same when we got off at our stop and had to get our bags from the hold. The service has gone downhill without a doubt. Pity. It was a great option.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The aircoach vehicle was ok - relatively clean given that we took it from Cork and there are no cleaning facilities there. What really annoys me is that all the services go via city centers - none are direct to Airport. Would very much like an Airport direct service - Cork Airport to Dublin Airport for example
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Aircoach was 10 minutes late without any information.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The bus arrived 25 minutes late and was overcrowded, so not all waiting passengers were taken. Accordingly, we also arrived at the airport with a long delay. The fellow passengers were therefore all very tense - not a nice experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The coach that drove me from the airport was driven by a very unpleasant driver, rude and "in a rush". It was 11:40 pm or so, and he was flying through the streets, running a couple of red lights and making the ride very uncomfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The bus was late already from the airport. To my destination arrived about 25 minutes late. The biggest issue on the bus was a disgusting smell from the toilet. Every time someone opened the toilet door the smell made me sick. It was like vomits smell or even worse. To be clear it was not a smell that someone recently left in the toilet. It was a long term smell of not cleaned toiled.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Comfortable seats, safe driving. Why not 5 stars? Couldn't find any USB sockets to charge phone, had to endure pretty loud us radio for the duration
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am not as mobile or fit as I was and I find the lack of help to load bags deplorable. I asked the driver on the 6pm bus arriving in belfast to help me unload bags and they blantantly said they help no-one. During the journey the bags slid from one side of the bus to the other and if the drivers side luggage doors could have been opened it would have helped enormously. I will not be recommending aircoach to my age group(70+). Very bad attitude from the driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Aircoach is rated 4.2 based on 17,692 reviews