Aircoach Reviews

4.1 Rating 17,704 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Comfortable seats, safe driving. Why not 5 stars? Couldn't find any USB sockets to charge phone, had to endure pretty loud us radio for the duration
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am not as mobile or fit as I was and I find the lack of help to load bags deplorable. I asked the driver on the 6pm bus arriving in belfast to help me unload bags and they blantantly said they help no-one. During the journey the bags slid from one side of the bus to the other and if the drivers side luggage doors could have been opened it would have helped enormously. I will not be recommending aircoach to my age group(70+). Very bad attitude from the driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Travelled Derry to Dublin Airport, first bus went to Belfast i international Airport and then into Belfast city centre where we had to change bus making journey time 4.5 hrs. Would be easier and quicker for me next time to get 212 to Belfast and then Dublin AirPort Express ,
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
First part to airport was trip I was going to arrivals it was delayed by 10 mins, later same day on 2.05 bus to greystones the driver was extremely rude. Never checked people getting on , allowed passengers have suitcases with them in the bus which took up seats. Two passengers missed their stop because he had air conditioning on high and they could not hear him calling out stops. There were two french children who never sat down for more than 2 or 3 mins at a time, constantly going backwards and forwards to their parent.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Air coach was a comfortable quick trip to Dublin International. However we had to load our suitcases on…which was managed between two of us (68 and 70 years old) when it came time to get off we had to remove other people’s luggage to get ours out of the hold. No help from the driver. Luggage was exceptionally heavy for us elderly women to manage.?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Arrived late; then a break, so departure was 30 mins delayed. No phone or website or text contact available to even confirm it was coming!! Despite this, driver was polite, hurried people on, and made up some time. Driver 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Coach left on time but driver was quite aggressive on the road and always tugged the steering wheel to the right the whole way to Dublin without reason making the ride somewhat uncomfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The drivers were very pleasant and the busses on time, but the bus ( both ways) was freezing. I had mentioned it to the driver who said that the AC needed to be on high as people would suffocate!!! Someone later asked the driver if the AC could be turned down as people were freezing. The return journey was also freezing, I had my jacket on as had others despite the sun shining outside. The drivers may need cool air to keep them alert but passengers like some comfort.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The timetable is not as good as it used to be as the coach only runs every 2 hours
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
While convenient way for airport transfers, the bus was 20 minutes late to our pickup location. And because there were few buses on that route, we were pressed for time.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Booked aircoach but was very disappointed that Wi-Fi’s was not working, which made it a long journey especially with my grandson who wanted to use his iPad.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We would love if the Killiney-Dalkey Aircoach went back to every hour instead of every two hours at present.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We found our experience good on the whole,a return journey to Dublin from Derry but on the way back we were not allowed to have a comfort break at any stage even though we asked at the stop at international airport , I appreciate there is a schedule but it is too long to travel from Dublin to Derry with no break to use the bathroom
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bus was more than 15mins late at pick-up and nearly 25mins late arriving at airport, with no explanation or apology from the driver, and Twitter feed saying all services running normally and to time. Sadly wouldn't recommend this if you need any certainty about arrival time at the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We took the bus from Dublin airport terminal 2 to North Wall Quay, but we were dropped off at the Point, before 3Area. We were staying at the hotel off of North Wall Quay along the river, but where we we were dropped off was very far from our hotel and not good carrying suitcases.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The big probl.em is that from Monkstown, there is only one bus per 2 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The service is ok. Not very flexible if you book in line. You cannot change your booking so if your flight arrives late into Dublin….The website is now out of date and I could not track the coaches in real time ( I could previously). There are so long wait times for coaches at different moments of the day.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It’s fine but busy and it was full when I wanted to book a bus from Belfast to Dublin on 28 August.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
No wifi, felt the road through the poor suspension. Otherwise ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Aircoach bus to Dublin Airport was very late on Saturday August 19th. Schedule time was 8:45 am and bus came at 9:30 AM. I tried to contact aircoach but never got an answer. So a bit worry about Aircoach service and communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Aircoach is rated 4.1 based on 17,704 reviews