Aircoach Reviews

4.2 Rating 17,642 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aircoach 5 star review on 13th November 2023
Anonymous
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Scott S
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Kevin D
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Mr Bruno P
Aircoach 5 star review on 10th July 2023
Myco G
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Two hours is too long between services
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The temperature inside the bus should be always the same for all trips (should be defined as default). Sometimes is too hot and sometimes is too cold. An established temperature of around 22/23C should be applied to all trips. The seats of the newer Mercedes buses are not comfortable. The header is too low (especially for taller people) and doesn't have lateral protections. Only some trips arrive on time lately.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Please have aircoaches running on the hour instead of every two hours
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Running 40 minutes late, appreciate the air conditioning đź‘Ť
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Main issue is that the 703 is only every 2 hours, it is not useful. It means either getting to the airport hours too early or possible late. Plus the track my bus option seems to have disappeared. Also what are all the questions about deliveries below??
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I use the service regularly and it is pretty good value and the hours suit me for early morning flights from Dublin. The downside is the staff - terrible manners in general, particularly when they are dealing with foreign tourists. I have seen interactions between the driver and tourists now on a few occasions where I feel they are extremely rude. This is in relation to simple matters like queries about stop locations and trying to purchase tickets. Like I said, the value for money is there but there is no excuse for the rudeness of the drivers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It take 2 hours to get from Airport to Bray and because our flight arrive in @8.30 in the morning we didn't catch the bus at 8...we had to wait for bus going at 10. So in total to get home from airport took as 4.5 hours!!!! Not good at all
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The drivers could be a little more friendly....
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I couldn't charge my mobile because the USB wasn't working, and it happened quite a few times already
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Asked to change bus at airport was inconvenient and replacement coach not as comfortable (not Aircoach branded). Overall quick service with accurate departure and arrival times.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Wifi was not available in the bus even though it was mentioned.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Its not a service every 2 hours, must be hourly. My bus is dull by Blackrock n yet it has far too many stops after Goi g thro town is crazy. It was 20m late at T1 - not the deivers fault as he had arrives on time - its a poor scheduling, too infrequent, too many stops. The minute you have someone else offering the original hourly service- people will leave Aircoach - its a service that suits you- not the customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I’m usually quite impressed with AirCoach but my last experience was not great. The bus was late and it wasn’t clear where the stop was ( I was across from the Ballsbridge Hotel on Pembroke). The Google Maps link showed me one spot and the driver gave out to me and said he wasn’t about to pick me up because I wasn’t at the right place. I told him that it was the link Air Coach sent and he said he didn’t care about Google. The drive was a bit slow and it made me anxious. I was also a bit disappointed with the lack of early buses for the route (702)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Today, September 3rd, I took the aircoach in Leopardstown at 6:30 am, and I had such an horrible experience. I put my 2 hold bags and 1 cabin bag in the trunk of the bus and I was getting on the bus with a backpack containing my computer and a few other things, when the driver said that the backpack doesn't fit in the compartment above the seats, so I would have to put it down in the trunk because of the other passengers. Considering I had the computer inside the backpack, he said I could take the computer from the bag. So I validated my ticket and went back to put my bag in the trunk and placed the bag on the bus steps to take my computer, my wallet, and my glasses. But the driver said that I couldn't put my backpack on the steps and that I had to remove my things with my backpack resting on the trunk (there was no one to get out or get in, I was trying to be quick and it was the most practical place). So, I took a deep breath, put the backpack in the trunk and while I was taking things out (not even 30 seconds had passed) he started saying that he had a schedule to keep so I had to hurry up. Once I got on the bus, I asked him if he could tell me his name, but he replied that he was the driver, and that's the only thing I needed to know. Well, in short, driver who was working on September 3rd, at 6:30 in Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, I know that no one likes to be working at 6:30 am on a Sunday morning, but other people are not to blame and there are different ways of saying things. However, it is also important to point out that I have taken this bus many times and the drivers have always been friendly and nice (that's why I'm giving 3 starts and not 1). Unfortunately, this one ruined my mood.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Timetable did not display on website 30/8/23
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a rigmarole is the web published info, you’d need two lives!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It is always way too cold on the bus. I get the Aircoach every month and every single month is the same for the last few years. I usually travel with a blanket now to be sure to be ok on the way up to the airport and this is not the best. Could you please change the air on the bus please. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Never had a problem with Aircoach until today. Impossible to pay via creditcard on your website… Contacted Aircoach Dublin, they told me to check my bank. I did, no problem with my creditcard (MasterCard), even made a another purchase with the same card, same day without any problem. Looking forward to your response
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had a late night journey from Belfast to Dublin which was diverted for a significant part of the journey around Newry, Dundalk and Drogheda. While it did not impact my ongoing trip it could well have. No announcement was given or apology made for the delayed arrival. the journey took almost 3 hours!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The service is very useful .. but I keep flagging the same issue: buses are often late (mine was 20 minutes late, which on a 40 minute journey is honestly a bit much) and on top of that you have to throw yourself in front of the bus because it won’t even slow down approaching a stop. I appreciate that the drivers only call at a stop if someone is flagging them down, but maybe the customer would be more visible if they slowed down just a bit.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Aircoach is rated 4.2 based on 17,642 reviews