Aircoach Reviews

4.3 Rating 8,667 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
aircoach was an hour late to airport. You need to adjust timetables to account for school-run disruptions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Bus was too cold and toilet was smelly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
5,30am coach to Dublin airport was absolutely freezing cold
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
We booked the 3.30am coach to get to Dublin Airport yet the bus came 20 minutes late! No explanation off the driver. All he said to the large crowd of people waiting was "i only have 5 seats left on this coach therefore i can only take those with pre booked 3.30am tickets" .. some were horrified, as like I would have been as we had to be at the airport by 4.15am. We noted there were at least 8 people waiting for the bus who had not pre booked tickets.. they had to hope there was space on the next bus. The fact the bus was 20 mins late made us think that we would also be late arriving at the airport. We had no idea how long the journey really would take and had no idea on how to contact you so early in the morning. We were really panicking!. Maybe you should just have pre bookable buses so as not to cause any upset. If we ever need to get to the airport again, we will definately get a taxi next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The coach broke down and we had to wait 1 hour 20 minutes for a replacement- the driver said the windows were not clearing but surely this should have been checked before the bus departed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Your driver at Dublin Airport was rude & cynical, said that paying extea for a flexible fare meant nothing, to go to terminal 2, the coach was old, more like a bus, no actual bus terminal, walked to terminal in cold weather, had to wait another hour. I would not recommend your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
music was too loud
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Think the shock absorbers were damaged or broken - made for a very uncomfortable journey to Cork. No heating so quite cold.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Got me there, heat was overwhelming&uncomfortable, toilet stank badly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Buses are not well maintained. I’ve yet to get a seat where the device charger actually works. Drivers are rude and often power tripping on young travellers. I was recently in a bus trip back from Dublin to Cork and there was a young traveller wanting to get on the bus in Dublin City. The driver said the bus was full. It was not. There were at least 15 free seats but they refused to let the person on the earlier bus. That said it’s the cheapest way to get to Dublin so you get what you pay for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Disappointing, I accidentally left my hat on the bus when I got off at Terminal 2. I called their office within about 2 hours of realising it was gone and it took 3 tries to get through, My call was diverted to a guy in the NI office as the Dublin office was closed for the bank holiday weekend. So I emailed as well. I then had to send a follow up email. I got a response eventually saying they were cataloging the lost items and they’d be in touch. About a week after losing the hat they came back to me saying it wasn’t found. It would appear some sad individual stole my hat. I got no apology from Aircoach. Poor service and I won’t be using them again as a result. Yes it was only a hat but what if it was a passport? If a dishonest person would steal a hat then they’d certainly steal a passport and based on my experience, Aircoach will do very little to assist. I gave two starts because I had used them before and they were fine but never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Option to simply buy a one-way ticket with booking should be available. Now the combination of those two is a mess
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
My booking for Sunday 13th November was scheduled to depart Dublin City Centre (O'Connell Street) at 07:45. However it didn't arrive until 08:30 and the bus when it arrived was almost full plus there was quite a large amount of people trying to get. Fortunately, the driver requested people who had pre-booked to show their hands. I managed to get a seat but found the whole episode daunting and not a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We find a huge inconvenience in the fact that the Aircoach to Greystones stops at 8pm. We were used to having this service run on the hour every hour before Covid and find it a big loss that the service has been so reduced since Covid. We would ask you to please review this. Thank yiu
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Bus had a 20 minute delay and no live info was provided so I had no idea whether bus would actually come in the end or not
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Booked 8:37 return, I was there at 8.15, coach finally arrived 20 minutes late.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
When booking the bus it is unclear that a time will be assigned to you and you cannot change this. This is incredibly frustrating. I booked a return trip however decided to find a different way home as the time allocated to me was awkward and difficult to work around. I wish this was clearer when booking. Furthermore, the bus collecting us to bring us to the airport was over ten minutes late. While I understand these things are often inevitable, I feel like this would also be helped by allowing people to choose their own bus times. This added an element of stress to my journey, which would have been easily avoided if I could have simply selected an earlier bus time myself. Overall would not use or recommend service to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very poor service. The bus is always late and full
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The sockets on the bus didn't work and so I couldn't charge my phone and so I couldn't do work I had planned to do while on the bus. Also I found that the toilet on the bus was unusable for a woman. We don't have the option of standing while using the facilities and for us to sit down without catching the plague the toilet needs to be *thoroughly* cleaned after each service. Regards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
nearly always late, and the drivers are usually very rude (especially the Dublin ones - the ones on the cork one have mostly been friendly and helpful !) If there was another option, I’d use that ! Also typical that the review questions are completely irrelevant !! Asking about deliveries lol 😂
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Aircoach is rated 4.3 based on 8,667 reviews