Aircoach Reviews

4.35 Rating 2,576 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Seats very hard and uncomfortable. Bus was late didn't arrive until 12.50 am at Dublin Airport. Air conditioning was on practically the whole way down which was ridiculous with the current weather and very uncomfortable. Also I got date wrong on ticket but had to purchase a new ticket and no refund which in my opinion is just plain greedy. Poor service. Bus drivers are very nice though
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Llevaba el billete impreso y no me lo aceptaron, tenía que ser con el código QR.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sometimes the USB connection doesn't work at all and it has to work in each seat. Wifi isn't available sometimes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Generally poor experience. Have been using Aircoach since i moved to dublin in 2019. I never enjoy it, but it's the only way i can get to the airport. It's expensive, there should be an actual student discount valid all year. One time it took me 1h30 to get from Stillorgan to the Airport. The glasnevin road is so slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Person sitting directly in front of me had very obvious symptoms of Covid 19. Coughed, sneezed, removed his mask , blew his nose all the way from Cork to Dublin. I was terrified , the bus was totally full so I could not move seats. Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was ok nearly missed my flight as it said i would be at the airport at 5 didnt get there until 6
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The bus driver was extremely unfriendly and called out people for not already having their IDs out, for not being there 15 minutes before the bus leaves (although they could only queue to the bus to get in anyways, so they were nowhere near to being late), she send people away in a very rude tone if they hadn't pre-booked, she told my friend that his bag was too big to be on the bus (although it fit over the seats or under the seats) and when he said he needed his stuff in the bag she got very rude for "not just doing what she says". At least, she took everyone on the bus and we even left on time but she was complaining all the time. Everyone has a bad day at times but this was a bit too much and I hope she doesn't behave like that all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Coach on time, friendly driver. Many passengers did not wear face masks in a crowded bus. In the flight I took after the bus ride, the stewardesses made sure that everyone got a surgical mask and wore them. This should be standard in the AIrcoach as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The bus was roasting hot on the way from Dublin to Cork on Monday last at midnight, and the A/C was either broken or very weak but with the bus full and the heating on with no A/C it was an absolute sweatbox for 3 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On my trip to Dublin on November 23rd, a person with a bottle of vodka was allowed on the bus. The person drank it on the bus undisturbed by mixing it in a coca-cola bottle, resulting in being drunk at just 4 pm. The person became noisy and loud and started to harass and threaten a passenger next to him that had to move seat to avoid things getting worse. Everyone was too afraid to report it to the driver. Alcohol should not be allowed on the bus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wasn’t great, had better expectations seeing as it cost €10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a ticket for stop Ballsbridge (Northumberland Road) opp School House Hotel, but there was a sign only on one side of the road, and it was the wrong side for going to Airport, sign was on the way to Dublin. So I waited on wrong side as it was my first time. Fortunatly there was some other people stop the bus and I didn't miss it. Also for the schedule, I need to be at airport 9:00 AM, but strangely between 7:40 AM - 9:00 AM there was no bus at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't anyone buy a return ticket Failed to get on 2 coaches to Cork because online purchases have priority so buy on line the day before and someone like my self who bought a return ticket a week earlier have no rights so be aware of this scenario Will not be using air coach again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What is with the crappy website. I'm two hours trying to book a ticket. The same problem pops up when I press purchase. I'm calling on the phone and I get cut off before I get an answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Real time information as advertised at stops and online is not available. No idea when coach would turn up, so having waited 20 minutes got Dublin bus instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The flexi ticket system is silly... you pay extra for the flexibility but still need to choose a return date and time when you are booking. If you don't update it again to your required time in advance, it is a 'no show'. It's unnecessarily difficult for a simple bus trip that people won't know for sure until they are taking the flight on the day. It's simply not a flexi ticket at all if we're having to give you a date before we know it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
hi l will travel to dublin then go to galway but can't buy ticket, website didn't accept my password what can l do
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The driver on the September 14 4:21 700 service from Leeson Street Bridge to the airport furiously berated me for paying with coins and loudly announced that I was delaying everyone. In fact, people with phone bookings seemed to have consistent problems every time they boarded the coach. Your drivers are usually polite and helpful, this one reflects poorly on Aircoach.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Usually very happy with Aircoach, but had a nasty experience today 13 Oct 2021 on the 11 pm Cork Dublin service. I bought a regular adult return ticket on the website and showed the Cork-Dublin ticket printout to the driver. Upon examining the ticket, they claimed that this is a student fare ticket and I have made a mistake and that they can disallow travel. I clarified that I did not realize it was a student fare as the booking website did not mention anything about reduced fares and proposed to pay the difference. They ignored my proposal and made condescending comments without bothering to check the facts as I found out later on the booking website that I had actually purchased a regular adult ticket, not a student reduced fare ticket. The drivers behavior was utterly unprofessional and disgusting. While they finally allowed me to board and I was able to start my journey, this incident came as a rude shock. Could Aircoach please educate staff about fares, fare rules as well as about behavior towards customers ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
One black woman didn’t wear mask, the driver has to control that all people are wearing mask with the trip start
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Aircoach is rated 4.35 based on 2,576 reviews