Barclaycard Reviews

1.1 Rating 427 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Barclaycard

Write Your review

Tell us how Barclaycard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Barclaycard 1 star review on 3rd November 2022
Donny
Barclaycard 1 star review on 18th August 2022
Krista
Barclaycard 1 star review on 20th July 2022
Anonymous
Barclaycard 1 star review on 13th July 2022
Mr Lemberskiy
Barclaycard 1 star review on 13th July 2022
Mr Lemberskiy
Barclaycard 1 star review on 13th July 2022
Mr Lemberskiy
Barclaycard 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Not Using Barclay Ever Again
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Recently took advantage of a balance transfer card. Quick and easy process taking less than five minutes to set up. Card was sent out promptly with a very good balance transfer rate.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
I wish there should be No star for Barclay Card. I been changed to closed account for annual fee and that annual fee was reported to credit agency as late payment for 4 times. I called several time to customer service no solution. Now I no choice just to hire an attorney.
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
They never answer their phones in an agreeable time-frame, upto 2 hours to just get a customer service rep on the phone and that rep will hang up on you if you have any disagreement with them. Barclays in general, their card company, through to their banking is corrupt, unprofessional and are taking every single one of their customers for a ride. I put them alongside those of THIEVES.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Barclays NOTIFIED ME of fraudulent activity and with, as of now, five follow up conversations, the charges and now late fees have been applied to my account. The representatives are not capable of reversing charges. Benjamin, the last rep, kept noting he promises the charges and fees will be reversed but is not capable of providing it in written form. The company, is cheap, and it shows.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Barclays NOTIFIED ME of fraudulent activity and with, as of now, five follow up conversations, the charges and now late fees have been applied to my account. The representatives are not capable of reversing charges. Benjamin, the last rep, kept noting he promises the charges and fees will be reversed but is not capable of providing it in written form. The company, is cheap, and it shows.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Do not accept any credit card from BarclayUS bank. I have been fighting a charge put on my card that wasn't authorized nor any products received from said charge. This dispute has been going on for two and one half months with Barclays sending me between the fraud department and the dispute department like I am a ping pong ball. Trying to get to a supervisor is impossible, so my dispute will cause me to drop my credit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Awful. Start to finish. Zero care in the world about customers. It's all money all day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Wish I could do a minus review. They lie about your interest and when you need them to assist when they lock your card for no reason, all you get is people with a very poor grasp of the English language and no assistance. Don’t get this card, you’ll regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
They offered me card when I bought my doorbell ring so got card charged my rings on it. Got letter today stating they are lowering my credit limit what a joke never have been late owe small balance and never used it since I bought ring camera. Will be paying them off good riddance. They must be going out of business., if they were ever in business have had other issues too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hard Incory do not apply or it will hurt your credit for 2 years (don’t)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Conversation messed up by them! What a joke! Was on Auto pay and they removed and don’t send bill to get fees. Never Never do business with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I paid them off, I charged again then the lowered my credit limit. I paid my payments on time every month then they closed my account. Now they want to charge more interest on a lower account balance then the month before.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
RIPOFF!!! Lost my card, i had proof where i was that day. Never used any card in the city where the thief used it. First they took off the charges, then they put them back on saying i shopped at that chain store before. NOT IN THAT CITY! There is 100 Turkey hill stores in Pennsylvania! Even after i covered the theft. I received a credit for a pair of returned boots that didn't fit. $170.00 credit they kept that too! Barclays stole from me after 8 years of perfect credit with them. Never 1 late payment! Furthermore when you call you get people that cant even speak English and wont get you someone who can! ZERO STARS! THIEFS! DO NOT GET THIS CARD!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A company that I bought one item from and specifically OPTED OUT of their recurring subscription charged me for the subscription anyway. The retail company could not be contacted to cancel the charge, all their contact information was a false front. I disputed the charge and Barclays called me back to tell me that without proof of cancellation they would not do a chargeback. Of course there is no proof of cancellation, you can't cancel something YOU NEVER SIGNED UP FOR IN THE FIRST PLACE. I am also having a ton of other issues with card/account fraud and their customer service is the literal worst. Every time I call it is like they have no record of my account, they never actually save information or resolve issues. You cannot speak to anyone with any authority because they have outsourced their call centers overseas to reduce cost and responsibility. The language barrier is also difficult because their workers are following a script in a language they do not speak, so they cannot actually help you unless you stick exactly to their script. Do not trust your money with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just wanting to share my experience with you. I had Barclay credit card until l had a problem. I purchased a life alert system it cost me 149.00 a month. The first unit did not work so they sent another one and that was defective too. DO NOT TRSUT BARCLAY CREDIT CARD!!! I DID A DISBUTE AND BARCLAY SIDED WITH THE LIFE LINE ALERT CROOKS!! BEWARE WHICH CREDIT CARD YOU GET THIS COMPANY 1000 PERCENT WILL HOT HAVE YOUR BACK!!! JUST A REMINDER ALSO NOBODY CAN GUARANTEE IT WILL CALL FOR HELP IF YOU FALL AND ARE UNCONSCIOUS. THEY ARE ALL CHARGING EXTRA 10.00 FOR FALL ALERT. THAT IS A FALSE CHARGE. BECAUSE THERE ARE ZERO GUARANTEES IT WILL EVEN WORK. WHICH IS WHY I NEEDED UNIT. I FELL WAS ON FLOOR 6 DAYS I HIT MY HEAD WAS IN A COMA FOR 2 MONTHS. NO GUARANTEE NO FALL ALERT IF YOU CAN'T PRESS THE ALERT BUTTON!!! One star is to much for Barclay credit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Service is non-existing, more of dis-service... Extra money were taken during auto-payment; called service center and they assured me that they will send me a check for extra money ($1562) they took, but never did! Bunch of liers! They will tell you and promise anything, just to get rid of you... Don't do business with them, I am cancelling my card!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
When you want to pay your bill over the phone BARCLAYS the customer service will not take your checking account debit card so I recommend DO NOT TRY TO WASTE YOUR TIME GETTING A BARCLAY CARD from them all they want is to give you trouble with signing up with them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible customer service. They never side with the customer if you are disputing, their fees are crazy, and they are never going to refund a fee. STAY AWAY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Barclaycard has a policy of lying to customers, hanging up and promising to call back, but never do. Barclaycard also does not honor the dispute process and refuses to go to arbitration. Barclaycard also committed fraud and kept thousands of dollars that did not belong to them. This is a crooked bank company and should not be trusted by anyone. A few of the many crooked employees on behalf of the banks direction, with employee ID numbers, are Gem ID # TICVAB ,Maria # TICMLM,John ID #COELES , Jan (manager) ID # 5905323 , Kelly ID# 65222 , Mary ID# 6054369 ,Laurie (Manager) ID # LASLCA ,Jan (manager) ID # 5905323 ,Valerie ID# 5997939. The list goes on and on.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Appalling company. Have stolen our money, claiming they can't find our bank details, yet conveniently have the bank details to withdraw their monthly direct debit. Causing massive stress for a small family business, a mother with young children and a high risk pregnancy. Shocking customer service, do not give a damn about their customer, have spent the entire process trying to blame someone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Barclaycard is rated 1.1 based on 427 reviews