Virgin Media Reviews

1.16 Rating 1,440 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Been with them for years and always been happy If prices change , call them up , have a chat and they’re always fair and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If I have a problem with anything they all ways sort it for me great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to renew my contract with a discount!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Virgin media are simply the best wi fi brilliant tv brilliant service brilliant Don from Castleford how can you complain
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service excellent quality I've been with cable since 19 93 and nothing as changed 10 out of 10
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Been with this company for 15 years and rarely had any problems. Any slight problem is instantly dealt with and customer service is second to none.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great low cost national & International sim cards, great customer services. I am with them from last 5 years never had any trouble, use sim only deals with unlimited text, WhatsApp & Facebook messenger. Loving it :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rang up to arrange a new deal, no messing about, no threatening to leave... boom bang wang knocked my bill down, which was my main objective, but got 95 more channels (plus all HD channels too), new WIFI HUB and on top, gave me £50 credit for being a loyal customer. One happy family. Thank you Virgin Media.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Virgin broadband, tv and telephone service support and upgrades is always prompt and good value. Recently upgraded to 200Mb broadband on Vivid200 router. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
always have delivered what im paying for and more when it comes to broadband with average download speeds of 210mbps. very happy with service! best out there!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rang them to renegotiate my monthly price as it was going up. Mark, the call handler was great and got me a really good deal!! Very pleased with the service I received from him today. I also spoke to him earlier in the week for a friend who was having problems with his service and he sorted that too!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a complaint about my services and got put through to a lovely guy called Robb in the complaints department. Robb quickly resolved my problem and the went a step further by calling me back the next day and giving me options to help reduce my bills. Excellent service from him. Just a pity about the customer service team. Thanks again Robb
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent customer service good. TV service and broadband reception picture with v6 box excellent why do everyone run them down keep it up Virgin media Gareth Neath
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I dropped my phone and screen broke..new phone being deliveredthis morning have been text by delivery company..great service...I had to pay £30 eccess but customer service on phone excellent...we are too quick to criticise so wanted to prsise
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
New rep lukas Cadman, on his first day out and about, was so polite professional, and very thorough with everything, we came bk to virgin after 6 months with another provider,hes a credit to virgin,thanks lukas youll go far, keep up good work
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Seb & Chris virgin media engineers came to sort out our broadband speed They were polite professional & very helpful Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, my name is Lynn and I got virgin media installed a few months ago. My son Luke was diagnosed with terminal cancer in 2014 when he was only 8, he absoulty loved horses but from 2015 he was unable to leave home due to his health. We got virgin media installed late January this year and the engineer (Ryan) was amazing, after his install he took an extra hour and a half to sit and talk to Luke mostly about horses and motorbikes lol and he left that was great in itself but next day Ryan returned to our home with a horse box and 2 horses 😢 I could not have imagined someone being so kind to my son. Ryan walked the horses right up to Luke's window and at that moment my son was a picture of health, he even managed enough strength to pet them for a few minutes. Sadly 6days later we lost my angel Luke and i am only getting round to it now but I just wanted to thank Ryan and virgin media for his kindness. If this helps his tech code is 40757.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Engineer give my son his last smile
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I just want to give out a massive thank you to the whole of the virgin media team who helped us with our switch. We moved house on 25th of November and moved with talktalk as we were still in contract. From day one we had no internet. After frustrating chats online and numerous phone calls out we finally got an engineer to come out who spent 2 hours at our house to tell us that there is nothing wrong with the line it's defiantly on talktalk side (we previously had 2 engineers cancel on us when we stayed at home). Again after numerous phone calls they just kept saying you will be updated in 72 hours so I decided to bite the bullet and cancel altogether and went with BT as a new customer as it had some good opening offers. Our live date should of been on the 20th of December but guess what? Orange light and when I phoned BT they said would have send an engineer out even though the last time they said it's all talk talk side. I had enough at this point big time right before Christmas! I decided to call virgin and not only did I realise we could get it at our new property the customer service was fantastic! They talked me through everything and managed to get an engineer come out to set it all up for us 2 days later! Not the standard 10 days you normally have to wait! The engineer come out and was here for 2 hours and told us there was some bad news.. the line is to worn and he can't find a signal so he won't be able to do the job (at this point I couldn't believe our luck) he said he would phone his manager and we would go from there.. 30 mins later get a knock at the door two lads are here apologising and put in a brand new line for us and then the engineer come back out and see it all up for us! I couldn't believe our luck I was so thankful and grateful to virgin and the lads for getting this sorted in 2 days outstanding work! Simon
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a problem with my cable service...so got in touch and they did a test and within an hour it was all up and running again...any time I have phoned up and spoken to any of the customer service team they have always been polite, helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.16 based on 1,440 reviews