Bookmundi Reviews

4.68 Rating 345 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Bookmundi
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookmundi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Responsive service, demonstrating true customer centricity. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The staff seemed keen to please and made a lot of effort. An unreasonable delay between us trying to make the booking and finally having it confirmed a week later was due to Peregrine Adventures in Australia repeatedly trying to get responses from agents in Spain but letting the matter drift on for days without e.g. phoning the agents to expedite things. One Peregrine message to Bookmundi went into junk mail in error, and the updates Bookmundi sent us were therefore inaccurate (as to when the booking might be completed). Perhaps a little more chasing by Bookmundi might have made Peregrine work more quickly. We almost cancelled the booking out of frustration with the delay and the misleading messages (such as "we will let you know in 48 hours" whereas it turned out to be a much longer wait than that). But we did appreciate the efforts of Jane at Bookmundi to sort it out in the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Eileen, Really appreciate your honest feedback. It did indeed take Peregrine Adventures too much time to confirm this booking, which we are sorry for. We are currently looking into how come that one email ended up in our spam folder, and we will definitely get that solved. We wish you an amazing tour in Spain. All the best Team Bookmundi
Posted 2 years ago
The flight was smooth. The view was fantastic. I would recommend this once in a lifetime experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
1st time I got no answer, but when I reached out second time, I had a great experience. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very user friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bookmundi was easy to navigate, and well set out, A great selection of potential holidays set out and summarised with the most important information.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Process was simple. Responses were fast. Attached information in good detail. Questions on delivery not relevant.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick response hope the trip goes well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very intuitive booking. Qucik approval and respond. I had several questions related to my booking that were answered within few hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to book. Great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i think you did pretty good in assassinating me and i was happy with your company. i just think there´s always space for improvement.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Put me in contact with a responsive and qualified operator
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They were quick to reply to my query looking for companies in Nepal who offered trips to Poon Hill. They only sent me one reference, which worked out. I thought they might send me more operators as there are many, many in Kathmandu, and not just one listed on Bookmundi. However, I worked with the one they sent, and (along with working another I found on a Trip Advisor search) decided to go with the one from Bookmundi. Things went well -- communication with local staff was prompt and in English. (I had a lot of trouble finally printing out the Bookmundi confirmation details, and almost asked them to resend it, but eventually figured out a workaround. I'd do business with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Edward, Thank you very much for your review and feedback, much appreciated. We're glad to hear that you ended up booking with the operator we recommended. :) I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with printing the booking confirmation. I've therefore just sent you a brief private message to get your further feedback on it, so that we can resolve it before the week is over. We wish you an amazing trekking experience in Nepal. All the best, The Bookmundi Team
Posted 3 years ago
THey answered my questions, but it took over 24 hours to respond. No problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I hope that a tour will be unforgettable! I look forward a trip
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I got a very fast reply for my booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very efficient with follow up. Booking confirmation was a quick turn around. Impressed that they even have extra security measures for fraud bookings as I used my husbands credit card when still using my maiden name for booking. Every other company just took the payments without question. Now fingers crossed the tour group is as amazing as the Bookmundi experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bookmundi is rated 4.68 based on 345 reviews