Bookmundi Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Bookmundi
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookmundi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sent a request and got a reply from Jane Andersen saying that my budget of 500$ pp per day was not sufficient for a 5 day trip. I found this rather ridiculous especially in covid times where people are trying to get some business. I wrote back saying really? I then got a reply from Marie Storm who said that 750$ would be minimum per day per person. Looking around i have seen that Kuoni and Expedia are doing package tours for between 250-450$ all inclusive deals to luxury outlets!! Something doesn't make sense here. Yes, I did get a reply within the hour however, zero effort was made to work within my budget or even try and sell me a safari/beach holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi June, First of all, thank you for leaving us the review. Feedback and reviews from our customers really help us improve our services. Secondly, I am sorry if there was any miscommunication from my end. I gather from your review that you understood that I was suggesting a minimum of USD 750 per day per person for a luxury, private trip to Kenya. If you will look back at our conversation you will see that I actually suggested USD 750 per person for the entire trip. Again, please note that this budget was suggested for a luxury trip, as was indicated in the trip planner request you submitted. Our travel experts can arrange a standard customized, private 5-day trip to Kenya for you and your group for USD 500 per person. I hope this clarifies. Finally, if you are still looking for a private, customized tour to Kenya, do write back to me and I will be happy to discuss the possibilities further, and connect you with one of our great trip designers. Again, I am sorry for any miscommunication and inconvenience caused. Best Regards, Marie Storm
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'll get back to you in 2 mins..... So I assumed that the booking was not valid E-mail received 4 hours later confirming booking Not good enough Still waiting for a few Qs to be answered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Carol. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience that was caused. We were having a system update that resulted in technical difficulty which led to this. Unfortunately, you had reached us outside our operational hours which is why there was a delay in responding back to you. However, one of our customer service agent did reach out to you within 24 hours via email as well as via call. Humble apologies once again. I hope this clarifies. Best, Sarah Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 months ago
I cannot get a hold of anyone by phone or email.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Maria. We truly understand your concern and we sincerely apologize for keeping your concerns waiting. Unfortunately, you had reached us outside our operational hours which is why there was a delay in responding back to you. However, one of our customer service agent did reach out to you within 24 hours via email as well as via call. We apologizes for the inconvenience caused to you. I hope this clarifies. Best, Sarah Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 3 months ago
i didn't get a confirmation email. Is this even a legitimate company or is it a scam?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are certainly a legitimate company. Kindly allow me to explain what may have happened. Our system did indeed send you a confirmation email (I have checked our email logs). However, in all likelihood the email have landed in your spam folder. To be sure you get the confirmation email, I have sent you a separate email also. I hope above clarifies. Have a great day ahead. Best Regards, Sarah Customer Service Manager
Posted 9 months ago
Paid in full for a trip to Italy scheduled for this past March. Book Mundi insisted that everything was open as usual while every news report showed the chaos of COVID-19 In Italy. Had we traveled to Italy we would not have been allowed across the border. We only asked for a credit-we got nothing. Stay away from Book Mundi. I own hospitality property-Book Mundi is a blight on the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company processed my credit card knowing that the tour they were selling me was not available for the date I booked. They requested that I switch my purchase to another tour. The tour they wanted to change it to did not fit our schedule. I requested a refund and was told I would get one. However, it has been several weeks now and I still have not received the money. I paid them over $300 and they have not returned any of it. Don’t trust them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. These are special times and we were unfortunately not aware that the tour you booked was not available. However, we actually did process a full refund of the USD 300 the moment we were notified. We have reached out in a separate mail as well. Have a great day ahead. Best, Sarah Head of Customer Service Bookmundi
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor your operators do not know if I have paid or not and no follow uo to emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jon, Thanks for your review. First of all, sorry to hear that you did not find our tour operator to be responsive enough. Our customer service has been in contact you via a separate email correspondence to try and help with resolving any outstanding issues. Per what we can see, the operator did indeed follow-up on the same day the booking was made, and they have followed up afterwards as well, albeit one time taking 48 hours to respond due to weekend (but to be honest, many local operators, as well as international operators, do take up to 48 hours to respond during weekends). Any in case, we of course still apologise for that this level of service did not meet your expectations. For your information, Bookmundi's customer service are on duty during weekends as well, so you can always expect a response within 24 hours from us. With regards to payment, the additional services you requested have now indeed been paid for, and the operator is fully aware of that as well. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to write back to our customer service team, and they will quickly assist you. All the best, Jane Andersen Bookmundi
Posted 2 years ago
Bookmundi failed to provide an advertised service and once I had paid for my tour, they demanded I pay an extra hidden cost of £450 which was not advertised. They repeated blamed a different company instead of accepting responsibility for this error and despite admitting it was their IT glitch, refused to honour my booking unless I coughed up the additional money. They did provide a refund in line with consumer law, but given the way they brushed off the blame and repeatedly told me they were not accountable for providing the inaccurate information, I have no confidence that prospective customers will not be treated in the same way in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, First of all, thanks for your honest review. We generally don't demand our customers to do things, but we tried to explain to you that On The Go Tours, who you tried to book with, would not accept your booking, unless you were willing to pay the single supplement fee (to get a single room). The cost for such single room was £450 and it was a cost you were not willing to bear, which we totally understand, and therefore we gave you a full refund. Had you booked directly via On the Go Tours, you would have had the same issue, although the price would have been slightly higher. We really did try to assist you for this booking. Sorry that we did not succeed. All the best, Jane Andersen Customer Service Manager
Posted 2 years ago
We were told through the website that you we could book for Tahoe Helicopter.us. We called them the next day. They said they have no association with you. Now we have charged on our credit card with no service. We had to pay them on there website. We need our money returned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Linda, Thanks for your review, highly appreciate the input and feedback. This comes as quite a surprise for us. The operator, HeliVertex, is indeed in association with us, and we have a signed contract with them. When we received your booking on Saturday November 17th 2018, we even spoke with them on the phone to firm up that they were aware of the booking. They confirmed that they were aware and that you were already on their list of passengers. We therefore confirmed the booking in the system as well, as everything should be ready and set. It now seems that they apparently did not process the booking, which we are very sorry to hear. We've already refunded all the money you paid for the booking. We'll follow-up further with HeliVertex on this issue. Again, thank you very much for your feedback. Very much apologise for the inconvenience we've caused. Best Regards, Rasmus Bookmundi
Posted 3 years ago
Bookmundi is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews