Bookmundi Reviews

4.7 Rating 388 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Bookmundi
4.7
Based on 388 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookmundi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great website, easy to find a package covering most of my needs. All requests to alter the package were easy and the trip was awesome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had a great trip. Booked a great tour to Thailand. It was very easy to book, the tour was great, and the price was really good. Only a positive experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Appalling service. We booked our Salkantay trek months in advance, using Gulliver’s Expeditions through Bookmundi. Turned up for our pre-departure meeting the evening before the 5 day trek, to find our names were not on the list. Turns out our booking had to be confirmed with the trekking company by 12pm the day before departure, and Bookmundi didn’t confirm till 4pm, so we were unable to go on the trek the next day. Tried to contact someone about it and they were absolutely useless. We were only in Peru for a specific number of days, so we were unable to do the 5 day trek, which was the entire reason we went to Peru in the first place. Ended up cancelling entirely with Bookmundi and booking onto the 4 day trek directly with the trekking company. Can not emphasise enough how awful they were. We were so disappointed not to do the 5 days. You can very easily book in for the trek directly with a trekking company once in Peru, a day or two before you want to start. Avoid these third parties - they charge more and, in our case, completely ruined our experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Harriet, We’re sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with your booked trip. Upon receiving your complaint, we immediately inquired with our local partner. They informed us that they were unable to confirm the services for your trip due to miscommunication at their end, after which we issued a full refund to you. We were not notified in advance of this issue. In fact, our local partner had confirmed multiple times to us that everything was ready for you. For your information, per our normal booking procedure, three follow ups are routinely sent to our local tour suppliers right after receiving a booking. The first two are automated booking request messages, one sent to the tour operator’s email address and one sent via SMS, to which the operator confirmed the booking. The third follow-up, is a manual email sent from our Customer Service Representatives ensuring that everything is as it should be tour-wise. In your case, we were informed by our tour partner that they had confirmed the services for you, and that everything was OK. To ensure that this incident will never be repeated again, we will now make a fourth check for all bookings, shortly before departure, to double-confirm ensure that everything is in order. Price-wise, please be informed that Bookmundi has a Best Price Guarantee for all our tours. It should not be possible to find a cheaper price. In fact, in 99% of the cases, our travelers get the best possible price and often, our tours are lower priced than our local partners’ prices. Please also note that unlike most local tour operators around the world, should anything go wrong with any tour booked via us, you are always financially guaranteed, firstly by us, and secondly by the Danish Travel Fund which covers all tour bookings via us, irrespective of nationality. Above said, we 100% acknowledge the trouble this booking caused. We will be reaching out to you for compensation as well, in addition to the 100% refund we’ve already issued. We are only in business to help travelers get an amazing experience and are comprised of a large team of travel professionals who are working tirelessly daily to deliver great tours and trips to thousands of travelers around the world. For now, we hope you have a great holiday. We’ll be in touch shortly regarding the compensation.
Posted 1 week ago
booking process took time but my rep (Jane) was very patient and always answered to questions quickly. Jane proactively secured a 10% discount with the travel company for me even thought the offer period has expired!! I would definitely recommend using Bookmundi.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Green Valley deserves 5 star, no other option. Everything was well organized, from the pick up at Airport to the very end they took care of us. I felt like our guide knows Himalayas like his own pocket, we felt super safe with him. Since we wanted to get married at Tengboche we had to did some changes in itinenary, when Green Valley and Biru (our guide) heard about our plans they helped us organize everything. They were very supportive and they made our trip waaay ABOVE our expectations. Thanks to those guys we will definietly come back to Himalayas for more 😉
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalia from Just Explore Holidays & Tours was extremely helpful and courteous in helping me plan and book my European vacation to Portugal and Spain. She was responsive and flexible in accommodating my schedule, budget and interests. Looking forward to my trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They are very friendly o
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick processing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am very pleased with the service Bookmundi provided me with. Vietnam is a beautiful place, yet due to Covid, their border was closed and just recently opened in March. Finding a guided tour was difficult at this time, and Bookundi helped me find the perfect trip for my specific needs. They answered all my questions promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
really helpful, easy to book through, offered a discount and confirmed my place on my gAdventures tour really quickly :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is my second trip i am planning to o.first I have visited Nepal mount everst base camp trekk . Bookmundi is one of my trust travel site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful people, excellent response from any inquiries that we had , especially during the Covid pandemic
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Being a sole traveller for the first time in 42 years I was really happy to have the support of The team, in particular Peter to help with my booking to Ireland. He was always helpful and reassuring with advise and questions. I will definitely use this service again Jen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just a very pleasant experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bookmundi was very clear and easy to use. It provided the easiest and safest booking experience. (They automatically make you an account when you make an inquiry!) Additionally, the site allows for easy communication with the tour company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My booking experience was great, everything was done in a very professional way and according to plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Working very efficient and reacted very well on my special wishes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good services and patient to answer my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good customer services . I'll keep referring your services
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No words to say how grateful I'm with the excelent service provided by the agencies, specially Hymalaian Leisure and Bookmundi. Due to covid rules, I sadly had to cancel my tour and I imagined that It would ruin my vacation because of the taxes that I would have to pay, but the agency and the Bookmundi understood my situation and allowed me to cancel without any tax, so It allowed me few days later to plan again my tour as the rules to enter in the country was updated. Thanks for the humanized service and to make dreams come true, without that, my second chance to travel would not be possible. I will recommend to my friends!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bookmundi is rated 4.68 based on 388 reviews