Bookmundi Reviews

4.7 Rating 691 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Bookmundi
4.7
Based on 691 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookmundi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Your wesbite interface for communicating with the actual tour company I am working with is awful and needs updating to be more user friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Rick,  Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are actively working on updates to enhance user-friendliness and streamline communication with our Travel Experts. We appreciate your understanding as we strive to deliver a better experience for all our users.  Best Regards,  Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 1 day ago
Although my trip to Taiwan did not go ahead on two occasions because of the earthquake in Hualien, James at Customer Services was very helpful throughout the process of booking, rebooking and finally postponing the trip until the autumn. He always replied promptly and was courteous and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My father and I went to Tibet with the Great Tibet Tour last week. The trip was great, everything was very smooth, and well taken care of. The guide Lhakdon, was excellent. She is a very warm person, and genuinely helpful. For example, my father broke his spectacles accidentally one night, and I messaged her at 9pm asking if she had super-glue or knew a place to buy new spectacles. The next morning she turned up at 9am with a tube of super glue, and we were able to fix the spectacles! She really went above and beyond to help us. She always made sure we were comfortable and taken care of, at restaurants she would stop eating and come over to help us order food, get utensils, get drinks etc. service standard is very high. Lhakdon also helped us outside of the tour time, brought us to various shops, to look for specific items we wanted. These shops were also cheaper and better in quality than the usual tourist traps. Places where locals would buy from. The driver Pen Pal was also good, a friendly guy. Though he didn't speak English, we could converse in Mandarin. His driving was very safe, smooth ride all the way. No speeding, no sudden acceleration/braking/swerving. Great driver!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
In April, I had an exciting trip to Tibet with the Great Tibet Tour. I really enjoyed my time in Tibet and I appreciate all of your hard work which made everything go smoothly. It was excellent being greeted at the hotel by one of your associates who already had the receipt to give me for paying the final sum in cash. I was pleasantly surprised that only one other person was on my tour which made it so much easier to travel around the monasteries and the Potala Palace. I particularly enjoyed meeting our tour guide and I'm so glad that your company employs local Tibetans to share their knowledge. The hotel was in the perfect location and the breakfasts there every morning were so delicious. The airport transfers were so helpful, too and the driver did a great job keeping us safe. Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Maria was very helpful in answering questions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Dipti, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to assisting you with your booking for New Zealand and Australia. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 6 days ago
The trip of Best of Utah & Arizona National Parks by G Adventures was really very good designed and left me the best impressions. All the natural wonders were fantastic, the guide (Andrea) very friendly and creative. Also, the bookmundi runs very fast all the inquiries and is very helpfull and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Maria, Thank you for such a lovely review. Its fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our well crafted tour by Travel Expert; G Adventures and witnessed the awe-inspiring natural wonders of Utah and Arizona National Parks. Andreas's friendly and creative guidance surely added a special touch to your journey Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that Bookmundi provided fast and helpful assistance, demonstrating professionalism at every step of the booking process. Cheers to the memories made! Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 6 days ago
My wife and I recently had an exciting trip to Italy in early April with Bookmundi"s Italy Express tour of Venice, Florence & Rome with excursions to CinqueTerra and Pompeii. Alessandra worked very hard with us to make sure our trip went smoothly. We chose our own hotels and she made sure that our daily trips went without an trouble:). Our tour to Piazza San Marco in Venice, Cinque Terra, the Vatican, Pompeii, and the Colliseum were conducted by expert, local guides. Their knowledge and expertise made both the daily trips and the ventures around these cities more enjoyable and memorable. Throughout our trip, we were able to communicate to Alessandra via What'sApp when we had questions about restaurants, taxis, and local customs in each city. Like the tour guides, her guidance helped us with ventures around each city. During this trip, we elected not to visit the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento and other regions of Italy but will not hesitate to use Bookmundi again for our next vacation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Pete, Thank you for such a lovely feedback. Your journey through Italy sounds genuinely remarkable! From the enchanting canals of Venice to the timeless ruins of Pompeii, you experienced the best that Italy has to offer. Alessandra's diligent efforts further ensured a seamless trip, from organizing daily excursions to providing invaluable guidance via WhatsApp for navigating local customs and amenities. With memories like these, it's no surprise you're eager to plan your next adventure and considering Bookmundi for your future vacations. Here's to more unforgettable travels ahead! Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 6 days ago
Anna has been so helpful, detailed and patient with my multitude of questions ranging from voucher check with tour companies, extra nights, upgrades, which tour to choose... Honestly, she has made is so easy for me and I felt like she was my personal travel advisor from the level of service she gave.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Umma, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience. At Bookmundi, providing personalized assistance and guidance to our customers is a top priority, and it's fantastic to know that Anna made your booking process seamless and enjoyable. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Anna and the rest of our team. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to us. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 2 weeks ago
My experience has been great so far! Anna has responded promptly to all emails addressing any questions I've had. I feel excited and confident about the upcoming trip with this group as a result of the consistence service I've received with booking and the prompt responses to concerns and questions I've had.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rick, Thank you sharing about your positive experiences so far. We are glad that Anna provided excellent service by promptly addressing all your queries. With such attentive and consistent attention, it's no wonder you are feeling excited and confident about the upcoming trip to Italy. Here's to a fantastic journey ahead! Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 6 days ago
Giulia has been amazing dealing with the changes to the trip and my questions. She has been awesome. Can’t wait for this trip to begin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Marissa, Thank you for the review. It's incredible to hear that Guilia has been so helpful and accommodating with your trip changes and questions. We wish you a wonderful time in Portugal. Do let us know if you need any further assistance. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 6 days ago
Agreed with Troy!! Do Not Pay this Company Third Party companies involved were Destination Services and a Lisbon local tour company did Not communicate together. Itineraries were different. Stuck in traffic trying to get to meeting place. Uber driver brought us to wrong location making us even later to find original meeting place. We followed our printed itinerary to meet group, but they didn't arrive. Hotel was said to be 4 star. However we were not informed that they were a dry hotel and did not serve alcohol. Had we known this, we would have booked differently. Tried contacting Bookmundi throughout the entire trip and got no help. Paid over$2400 for this trip
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Michele, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you got stuck in traffic and that your selected Uber driver did not take you to the correct meeting point. The minor itinerary change in Sintra was communicated in writing prior to the trip start date to try to ensure that it did not cause any inconvenience. We furthermore apologize for any inconvenience the 4 star hotel’s lack of alcohol service caused. Please be advised that Bookmundi is in communication with our travel experts to assess the situation and probe further in response to your concerns. One of our representatives at Bookmundi has reached out to you directly to assist you further to find a solution. All the best! Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cynthia did a great job planning & arranging my trip with my many changes. I’m hoping that my trip goes as well as the booking !!! Fingers crossed don’t let me down!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Liane, Wonderful to hear that you like our travel expert Cynthia. With all her meticulous planning and attention to detail, I have a feeling your trip will be just as smooth sailing as the booking process in Bookmundi. Safe travels to Argentina! Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Maria, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We wish you a memorable trip to USA. Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have talked with others who booked with similar companies as this, and from their feedback I had the impression that I was responsible for getting myself to where the vacation location started and back home from where it ended. I thought that all transportation to the tours that were booked through Bookmundi as well as from the airport/ train to the hotels they booked would be provided. I paid $285 in travel expenses to get to hotels and tour locations plus another $160 to check 2 bags on 2 separate flights while here. This is my first trip in Europe so I did not want the stress of having to figure out how to get around. Unfortunately, it was very hard having to do so and I did not look forward to finding my way to each hotel from the airport or each tour location. I reviewed the trip I booked and certainly got the impression that I just had to get myself there and home. I suggest asking questions to be sure of what you are required to do on your end for any trip you are interested in. They give instructions on how to get to different locations, but they are hard to understand. All that being said I still would have given Bookmundi a 4 star review because of not asking questions or getting clarification on my end and accept blame for that. Most of the hotels they booked were really nice, and many of the guided tours were great. The reason I am giving a 1 star review is because I hate being lied to and that was done on 4 separate occasions on this trip. First, their website said I would be able to view Paris from the top of the Eiffel tower but Bookmundi did not include that with their tour. Second, they did not provide a walking tour in Paris. Third, they did not provide a walking tour in Rome. Both of which are stated to be included with the trip. They arranged for the tours, but I was shocked when the tour guide in Paris told me I was supposed to pay them. Seriously, they booked a walking tour that you have to pay for after you are done. No excuse for that poor business decision. Fourth, they did not provide a "romantic" gondola boat ride. My wife and I had to sit across from each other on a Gondola with other people riding with us. That was one part of our trip that we were really looking forward to, but did not get. To finish off our trip I am surprised that Bookmundi scheduled the flight to our last destination to have us get to the hotel room close to 1:00am with a tour scheduled 8 hours later. Wish we would have been scheduled to get more sleep than 5 hours sleep while on vacation. All in all I tried to be positive, but dissappinted at the amount we paid, and the product we received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Troy, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we're truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your trip. While we understand your frustration, it's important to clarify that the travel expert you booked with is responsible for the arrangements and inclusions of the tour package, including transportation to tour locations and activities listed as part of the itinerary. We want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously. In the light of this event, we have taken the decision to part ways with the travel expert responsible for your tour. This action aligns with our commitment to maintaining the highest standards of quality and transparency for our customers. To address your concerns and make amends for the issues you faced, one of our team members has already reached out to you with a proposed solution over email. If you have any additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Once again, we genuinely regret the inconvenience you experienced during your trip. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 1 month ago
I am very happy with the service given by customer service for our upcoming Australia tour. We were given discount as we have traveled with bookmundi before too. We were guided the best for booking our upcoming tour. Confirmation even was very fast. Even we are guided in the best manner booking the tour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Priti, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with the service provided by our customer service team for your upcoming Australia tour. It's great to know that you received a discount for being a returning customer. We appreciate your loyalty and are delighted to reward it with special offers. Thank you once again for choosing Bookmundi. We're here to help and ensure that your tour goes smoothly from start to finish. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service by James Harrison (Customer Service)! He was able to confirm all hotel and transfer reservations in record time so that I could buy my plane tix with no worries. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Scott, Thank you for such lovely words. We are glad we could assist you promptly in confirming your hotels and airport transfers. If you need any further assistance in the future, kindly feel free to reach out. We wish you all the best for your trip to Tunisia. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 1 month ago
Good luck 💯
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Qaiser, Thank you for your best wishes. We wish you an incredible trip to Serbia. Safe Travels! Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 1 month ago
We traveled with bookmundi in 2022 for anew England tour and our experience is very satisfying Their hides drivers their itenerary and prising wer all to our expectations We desire to travel again with them in a different continent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rohit, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you had a great booking experience with us. We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 1 month ago
The booking and confirmation process is smooth and easy. Anna in the Customer Care has been very helpful and responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ivy, Thank you so much for leaving a 5 -star review. We are so glad that you had a smooth booking experience with us. We hope you have a wonderful trip from Spain to Portugal. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 1 month ago
Our customer service agent James has been attentive and helpful during the booking process. It was very smooth and we can't wait for our trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kirstie, Thank you for your leaving such a wonderful review. We are happy that you experienced smooth booking experience with us. We wish you a wonderful time in Japan. Best Regards, Eve Smith Customer Service Manager Bookmundi
Posted 1 month ago
Bookmundi is rated 4.7 based on 691 reviews