canvasdiscount.com Reviews

4.59 Rating 1,740 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend canvasdiscount.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how canvasdiscount.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They will send clickbait emails "important information" and then ask for a review. Here's a review for you..
Posted 4 months ago
30 plus days to receive a print that was reversed and muted colors.
the other half of the order never was delivered...waiting for a refund
Posted 4 months ago
Print color is awful. Dark and muddy.
Posted 4 months ago
My company ordered custom logo face masks on 07.20. We were told the order could take up to two weeks to receive. Almost a month later, after numerous e-mails to customer service (there's no readily available phone number to call, you have to e-mail them), we finally received them. They were incorrect. The fabric and color were horrible. Customer service said they would replace the masks free of charge. I donated the incorrect masks.

Again, almost a month went by, and after MORE e-mails to customer service, I was told "our masks didn't mean quality control inspection, so we have to redo them." OK, fine. Another few weeks go by, and we received the masks. STILL WRONG. I couldn't believe.

I immediately contact customer service. They told me if I wanted a refund (because I surely didn't trust them to make the masks correctly after now 3 misprints), I would have to send them pictures of every single mask destroyed individually. When I inquired why I could not donate these masks in the midst of the pandemic, when there is a severe mask shortage, I was told I agreed to the terms and conditions when we purchased from them. The terms and conditions I agreed to were contingent on actually receiving our correct order!

I have never once spoken on the phone from anyone in this company. My issues were never escalated to management, but simply passed to the next customer service representative who responded like a bot...I'm not confident I ever spoke to a real person.

We never received a refund. I refused to destroy the masks and donated them anyways. I will never, ever purchase anything from this horrible company again and will advise our constituents of their "process."
Posted 5 months ago
Mask looks scary. Horrible coloring
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered some prints on acrylic, the color not good. They look like an old baseball card. The picture also has what looks like a lamination problem in areas. Looks like it didn't stick to the glass good. Just not happy with the finished product.
Posted 5 months ago
Fraudulent representation of products. Photos on website is nothing like what you actually receive. Customer service could not offer any valid reason for this bait and switch. Requested refund and they require you to destroy the product because they don't want to spend the money for return shipping--under the guise of being "environmentally conscious". Generating unusable non-biodegradable waste is NOT environmentally conscious. You can donate the item instead and show them a donation receipt. They'll make you jump through hoops to get this resolved even though they are at fault. Save yourself the headache and time wasted and avoid this low-quality company. Prints also arrived with scratches. Turnaround was also not within stated production timeframe and took a long time.
Posted 5 months ago
Do not fall for their low discounted prices, unless you have very low standards, Their canvas photo prints have no vibrancy or contrast in the colors. Must be machine-made because a human eye would be able to see that. They are quick and cheap, but I am sorry I ever used their services.
Posted 5 months ago
Poor quality prints and horrible custumer service. The prints were blurry, the edges were rough and sharp. Custumer service admitted there were bad prints, they do not take refunds instead they ask for the prints to be destroyed which I did and still did not get a refund.
Posted 6 months ago
I have at least 2 dozen emails to and from customer service demanding a refund for masks that were 1) shoddily made ( they look like a 3-year old made the cuts and when they are put on they look like clown faces) and 2) several weeks late. Every time I contact them they say I will get a refund once I send pix of the defective masks and pix showing that I have made a cut in them to render them unusable. I have complied over a dozen times and each time their response is that they received an empty email and to do it again. I have never dealt with a less responsive company.
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered an anniversary present for my Fiance around a month ago. They charged my credit card and give me an estimated ship date around 2 weeks. Those 2 weeks have come and gone and add on another two weeks. Their customer service is only open for people who don't have a normal job. Finally I get a response to an email I sent them 3 days ago stating that my order got transferred incompletely and that they would issue me a refund or allow me to reorder it for free....... so they were never going to tell me my order was incomplete and were going to just keep my money..... NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY
Posted 6 months ago
You all have sent me this survey, And I have not yet received my order!!!! I have tried to check on the delivery status but says "Not Available "
I even went to UPS site, I can not track my order there either.
I tried to call you direct and can not get an actual live person.

Thank you, Billie Newsome
Posted 6 months ago
I started a multiple masks project on canvas discount. Unlike
snapfish and shutterfly, you don't have a way to save something you are in the middle of and my cart is empty for the 3rd time today and I have no where to save my photos or my work in progress. Are you a for real company? You have a dropdown in your menu under my account for

"my projects" which always says "no projects"....no way to save anything. Just goes away along with the photos i spent hours downloading and uploading and cropping and
editing.
I am thoroughly disgusted! Don't start a company until you have
completed your website and it functions. Here was canvas discount response:
Dear Beth,

Thank you for your message.
I'm sorry, unfortunately our website does not have that function to save items in the shopping cart.
After a few minutes of no activity on the website it will erase your order and you would need to start the order over again.

Should you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us.

Kind regards

Liz Rogers

your canvasdiscount.com service team
Posted 6 months ago
I have ordered prints from Canvas Discount multiple times. Each time the quality (and size) of the prints has decreased. The 40x60 canvas is actually 39x59 inches, which doesn't seem like a big deal until you hang it next to a proper 40x60 inch print and they are obviously mismatched. I have received prints where only 2 of the 3 color channels are present (missing a red channel is very obvious in skin tones). When I've contacted their customer service, I received a clearly copied and pasted response about how to request a refund, but they didn't actually address my complaints or apologize for their mistakes at all. I will not be ordering from them anymore. I would rather pay a little more to get a quality print elsewhere.
Posted 6 months ago
You should never order from this company. Makes no sense every time I try to track the order it says it’s coming the next day now they don’t know where the hell its at this was a birthday gift I will never order from this company again
Posted 7 months ago
Awful canvas blurred will not shop with you again.
Posted 7 months ago
Extremely poor customer relations. Can't get a hold of anybody, can't get a phone call back. Send an email Friday, still waiting to hear from anyone about it. Trying to cancel an order that was placed because the original order seemed to be lost in space somewhere. Now that's in transit supposedly, I need to cancel the new order, can't get a hold of anyone. Like I said lousy customer service.
Posted 7 months ago
Lousy customer service. Very limited time you can call, & no responses to email. & FB messenger? Forget it. Quality companies don't have these issues. Can't get a response back, & their hours to call are very limited.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered my canvas almost four weeks ago. Nothing yet despite the order saying it would be here by June 23rd. It is now July 7th. At this point I am frustrated. Emailed the Company...canned email saying COVID has them back logged. Would be ok if we had progress but apparently they have either too few employees or too many orders. Others pleased not me.
Posted 7 months ago
I contacted the Better Business Bureau because this is a scam company. I have paid $174 and have received nothing from this company in over a month. I have sent emails with no appropriate response only that they receive emails and have called numerous times. Most times I have sat on the phone for over 20 minutes listening to music to only be hung up on at the end with no message availability. The only one time a human answered she hung up on me when Question about my order. I paid with PayPal and would like reimbursement in Full. I have all the documentation and pictures of number of times I’ve called emailed and receipt of my payment with no product. Do not fall for the scam company
Posted 7 months ago
canvasdiscount.com is rated 4.59 based on 1,740 reviews