Coopers Of Stortford Reviews

2.34 Rating 226 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend Coopers Of Stortford
564 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
35 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
94 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
41 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
60 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
44 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
42 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
45 Review Views
02AM
2AM

About Coopers Of Stortford: Coopers of Stortford- packed full of our most popular value-for-money offers, many of which are not available in the shops. From Cookware to Gardening Equipment, we have selected items that are all of good quality at keen prices. A family run company based on traditional ideals and values, we sell goods nationwide

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 482 4400

Location:
11 Bridge StreetBishops Stortford

Categories:
Furniture
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Coopers Of Stortford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"I have to say I am extremely disappointed with the service received from this company, I ordered a water cooler online , my first ever order I must add, paid for it through PayPal and waited for delivery. 6 weeks later I'm still waiting for delivery even though being told by customer services I would receive my item 2 days ago! Now been told I should receive it by Monday! !! Just tried tracking the item through hermes via a tracking number provided by customer services to find that it's not even reached the courier yet!! Absolutely disgusted and fed up will not be recommending or using coopers of stortford ever again!!"
Posted 3 years ago
Are you Coopers Of Stortford? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I've been waiting over a week now (as I type this) for Coopers to send stuff I ordered. They've had my money up front already (paid by debit card online). Their website orders page has said 'order being processed' since day 1. I emailed them today asking if they'd noticed I placed an order on their site and their short, curt reply said that they had up to 28 days to fulfill delivery, and that some or all of the bits I've paid for might arrive at different times. No apology from them for such a delay. They use Hermes home delivery, not Royal Mail, so there is absolutely no excuse for holding up ordered goods in this way. If I could find an equivalent trader that sells the kind of stuff we need, and they are able to deliver punctually, I would use them and say good riddance to Coopers."
Posted 4 years ago
"Bought 2 halogen heaters,"buy 1 get 1 free offer" back in 2014. 1 of the heaters we used since then,the 2nd one was set aside as a standby until 10 days ago when we started to use it. After a few days one of the elements failed. I sent an email to Coopers explaining the above. Their inconsiderate reply said sorry but not interested in helping ,unit out of guarantee no discretion used .I have been a customer for many years but no longer. Sam"
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought one of their water filter machines last year and you can only order the replacement cartridges from them. Ordered nearly 2 weeks ago and still waiting for delivery. They have taken the money quickly enough from my bank. They are not replying to my emails and have hung on the phone several times waiting for a reply. Poor, poor service in an age when Amazon can deliver in less than 24 hours."
Posted 1 year ago
"After contacting them twice my order was finally delivered 3 weeks later. I have bought the Coopers of Stortford soup making machine. I have used it 10 times and it has only worked correctly twice. A very shoddy product. Appalling customer service."
Posted 3 years ago
"BEWARE!!! I ordered a telescopic ladder from this company and it failed to arrive. When I dialled customer services a recorded voice said I would have to wait six minutes (at seven pence a minute plus the connection charge!). After THIRTY minutes I terminated the call with it still unanswered. It cost me more than five pounds for absolutely nothing. I eventually got my order restarted after sending an e-mail. There was no apology for the deliberate misleading statement about waiting times, nor any offer of compensation for my costs. I wrote a review on the company's web site telling of this and they didn't have the courage to print it. This company's questionable integrity has lost them a customer."
Posted 3 years ago
"After reading the reviews on this site I would never of considered ordering anthing shame on you coppers of storford, good mind to contact watch dog. And I will properly will do that as I have an item that I want a refund on and I have no joy getting it from you in the normal procedure!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Bought a small vac to clean the inside of the car a little while ago and have only just used it today. It was useless picked up very little, the rubber round the brush came off and the attatchments kept coming loose from the vac. It was very noisy and got quite hot. I notice you no longer sell this item perhaps because it is not fit for purpose and I would not recommend it. Very disappointed."
Posted 3 years ago
"My wife purchased Mrs Coppers Towel Reviver for £6-99 after many uses the towels have not impoved at all. She has even used it just for rinsing them after washing,she has used the required amount. Are you only supposed to use it on one towel at a time,if so it is not very economical. So I dont think the wife will bring any more from Coopers"
Posted 3 years ago
"The warehouse/depot needs investigating. Most items I have ordered have been damaged and one item had a large water mark when I came to assemble it. Most annoying when it is a large item to re-pack and return. This has put me off ordering any items especially large ones."
Posted 3 years ago
"After reading these reviews I was iffy to say the least but the product arrived really quickly and I had about four notifications from them and the courier company. The product seems good, a little plasticy but I was expecting that for the price and I am sure it is some of the best engineering available...in China lol. But overall I can recommend."
Posted 4 years ago
"I have dealt with coopers for many years, paying by cheque, This time however they have refused my cheque (three weeks after receiving my order) It is my habit to write Pounds as Pds on cheques which is accepted by my bank and all other banks and company’s. No reason given, which leads me to cancel my order. I wii NOT deal with this company in the future."
Posted 3 months ago
"Made the order Tuesday 31st July. waited till 7th August, never heard from them, so got in touch to see where my goods were. not even dispatched them at this time. this is after paying £4.99 delivery, poor system for delivery. I did receive the goods on 8th August. So it proves that until I prompted them if I would have received them at the time I did. If I'd had ordered elsewhere I would have possibly got my goods after a couple of days."
Posted 7 months ago
"I haven,t had a bad experience yet,but i was going to order from your catalogue,but the bad reviews put me off greatly,,"
Posted 11 months ago
"The quality of the items, and the service, was beyond appalling. I returned an expensive item that simply did not work. I had to pay the postage to return it, and I have never had any response or refund since. I would say to anyone thinking of buying anything from Coopers of Stortford ... Save yourself a lot of time and money, buy it from Amazon, at least Amazon's goods actually work, and Amazon's customer service is excellent. Unlike Coopers of Stortford. Their catalogue goes straight in the rubbish bin now."
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered in early August and may get goods sometime in October if Lucky Must be worst Customer service"
Posted 1 year ago
"7 reviews Published 2 seconds ago Just Lousy Customer Service I have now purchased five products from Coopers of Stortford. All products were over the UK£15-00 requirement for free postage. Three of the purchases were with a discount free postage voucher???? And still I have been charged the postage for each article at UK£4-99p. On all purchases i queried the postage, (via eMail) got a reply being looked into but never received an acknowledgement or explanation? I think - no! I know; this will be my last purchases from Coopers of Stortford."
Posted 1 year ago
"We recently bought an Easy use flip mobile for my mother in law, who at 85 her eyesight is not the best! She is not on the internet, and when the phone came she was very pleased with it, but when she has a problem, how is someone who has bad eyesight supposed to read the instructions! The text is so small, it is a joke, but not for her! Does your company not check the products before you sell to your customers! A response would be appreciated! Thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered 2 bags which according to your website only 1 arrived with a note saying the second one would arrive when in stock . I phoned to complain and was told there were 62 in stock. This is not the first time this has happened when I have ordered from you but it will certainly be the last as I will never use your firm again"
Posted 2 years ago
"Firstly they would not accept my password and even though I requested a new one it never arrived, then they told me to check in as a new customer but their website then said I was already an existing customer. Finally they admitted they had made a mistake and that I was an existing customer, then went back in and password was accepted, goods ordered and paid for, and payment accepted. Five days later I received an email saying I had left goods in my basket only to find when I went into the website it showed the basket as empty. I emailed them to find out what was going on as I should have received goods by this time but had not, only for them to completely ignore me even though I sent three emails reminding them that I was still awaiting delivery of the goods and needed to know what was happening or indeed if I was going to get them at all. Cannot believe a company can afford to treat customers in this way, if I ever get this sorted I certainly will never order from them again. Internet ordering is usually so easy never had this hassle with anyone else."
Posted 2 years ago
Coopers Of Stortford is rated 2.34 based on 226 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support