DHgate.com Reviews

1.37 Rating 889 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered two watches at the some time from two different sellers. The items didn't arrive at the estimated delivery time, so I contacted the sellers. No response, so I sent another message asking for tracking number - no response either. Then I asked them for a full refund and they responded that the problem with delivery is in my country and asked me to patiently wait for the orders. The orders were not arriving so I opened up a dispute on the dhgate website and in a day or two got my full refund with an apology from dhgate. They also informed that they punished one seller for improper behavior and the other seller cannot do business on dhgate any more.
Posted 2 months ago
My first time trying to buy from dhgate they told me that my card threw a charge back. Then they asked me to send them my card details to remove the restriction they put against me for the charge back. I then contact them and they ask for a letter from my bank. Then, after I did all of this and wasted two months trying to be verified these jerks tell me that their "Safety Center" tells me that I can no longer buy from them which makes no sense because I have use my card everywhere with no problems and my bank even said there was no charge or charge back. The customer service including Bob whom I spoke to are very unprofessional and treat customers like they're no one and refuse business for absolutely no purpose. I would not buy from them because they allow predatory sellers on dhgate even though they deny certain buyers. Dhgate is very unprofessional and does not care about the customer and it really shows.
Posted 2 months ago
fake company please beware
Posted 2 months ago
Big scammer, no refund at all for unarrival item! Tried to deal with customer service but each time was told to “check with your bank” to end the conversation! The trick to get away from paying refund, it’s nothing to do with the buyer’s bank! Please NEVER buy from them!😡😡😡
Posted 2 months ago
I have purchased s product in may 202, received 20 weeks later. The products was the wrong size, wrong color, with major quality defects ( scratches, paint missing, loose wires, damaged pieces, no instructions,etc.) The legal contractual condition of sales were partial refund for quality defects, full refund if shipping longer than 45 days. Received 110 days after purchase. Tried to return but the seller refused . Elevated to dhgate dispute resolution. I was threatened that they will close the dispute in2 days and here take 80$ (20 % refund). Both dhgate and the seller did not respect the condition of sale. Don't buy here. Buy st Amazon 100% return guaranteed. Also dhgate is s Chinese company operating with a dit com domain. Communications only at night if you are in NA. Don't buy here
Posted 2 months ago
Nightmare trying to get verified as a buyer. Never got back to me after emailing and talking to multiple customer service agents for over an hour each time. THEN said I was verified, took my money, and never refunded. Terrible! Just wanted to buy a fake Prada bag.
Posted 2 months ago
Really zero stars for dhgate. I have purchased a lighted tree on my 23rd, 2020. Complained to dhgate and received110 dsys later the wrong product, wring color, product with damaged branches, scratches paint flakes, loose wires,etc. Legal contractual sale clauses were partial refund for quality defects full refund for delivery more than 45 days. Seller refuse to respect these contractual legal clauses. Elevated to dhgate dispute resolution. Useless dispute process. Not email response or confirmation of reception of evidence photos. Extended the dispute resolution 3 times. Customer service and chat more useless. Dont buy here. Buy from Amazon with guaranteed return and refund no questions asked
Posted 2 months ago
I will never buy again in DHGate. I purchase a tshirt small size and its like a large. Now im requesting an exchange or return the money, but they are Asking me to pay for the return which will be more than the price of the shirt. I THINK THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I DONT RECOMEND THIS PAGE.
Posted 2 months ago
There are many sellers here who promise the shipment with DHL and then only send it with the normal post. There are no more possibilities to complain to Dhgate, it is getting worse and worse on this site.
Posted 2 months ago
dhgate is the problem, it's one person using and running dhgate.com, just using a bunch of phone names he uses, they are china going to blow us off the map with our own money, and the sellers don't reply, that's because, he's the owner of that website, it is dhgate.com that took the money from my bank account!! and he kept it, they are going to blow Canada and United States off the planet with our own money!! It's China that's the culpret here, I'm going to Crash DHgates website because I know no-one will help me, when you play with my money, you are playing with fire!! God Bless You All
Posted 2 months ago
Never never trust how good is the product shown in their ad, worst shopping app in the market, don't give buyer a 100% feel safe and trusts in purchasing. All the scammer seller will use this platform to scam sellers, even when they able provide trackng records, you will always can't trace it, it totally a suck app.
Posted 2 months ago
The 'eBay' of scammers and knock-off sellers.

Don't bother. Prices are good but you'll often won't get what you ordered (photos are genuine products, fakes are sent instead).

Complaint and disputes with DHgate are useless. They go out of their way to protect sellers and take your money. Had a legitimate dispute for wrong color/pattern closed because they changed dispute to 'non-delivery' and order was actually delivered (clever huh?). Their mediator never read the dispute nor looked at the evidence before decision.

This what you can expect from DHgate if you have a product. They'll do what little they can to get you to go away.

If you've already been taken, file a dispute with your credit card company. DHgate won't fight for you - they're on the side of the sellers. If they get paid, DHgate gets paid.
Posted 3 months ago
An 'eBay' for scammer and junk peddlers, with tacit approval of DHgate.

Seller sent fake jerseys with wrong color logo and numbers (brown instead of gold). Filed dispute and submitted evidence to DHgate. DHgate changed dispute to non-delivery (never read complaint nor looked at evidence) and since order was delivered ruled for and released funds for seller immediately. No appeal allowed.

Yes, this is how DHgate operates. This is not the first time they're suspiciously changed dispute terms and quickly closed case for sellers.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been trying to get a refund for 6 months. Seller shipped package but was delivered (per USPS) to the wrong address. USPS says the seller is responsible for the refund since the seller failed to insure package so I cannot file a claim with USPS and the seller refuses to refund or replace my item. DHGate is saying thy cannot issue a refund unless the seller agrees but the seller keeps saying package was delivered and won’t agree to refund or replace. Now the seller is not answering my messages or DH Gates’s messages. I wish I had known about the horrible reviews before I purchased. I don’t suggest ever ordering from this company. They are a rip off and a scam. The worst customer service ever.
Posted 3 months ago
bought motorcycle fairings and when delivered were badly damaged dhgate only refund half the money wouldn't send replacement worst experience ever
Posted 3 months ago
I will never order from this company again. I ordered my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses when we got the dress we realized that they was the size we ask for but we still couldn’t fit them the company never told us that the dresses run small at all . I try to exchange them but they not letting me. They telling me that I need to order and pay for another dress smh they not letting me return it or anything
Posted 3 months ago
This is nothing bu a SCAM. I ordered a total of 17 items of which not one arrived!!! Every time I checked my orders the invoice amount had changed to state I paid a lesser amount. Customer service is pathetic as they hung up on me twice when I bought this to their attention. In total I am out of pocket $360.00 for goods I never received!!! DO NOT BUY OFF THEM. Your better throwing your money away.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered white lightup led landyards and were sent some other multicoloured material things with a circle on the end. Nothing like what I ordered. I Contacted DH gate as communicating with the seller was going nowhere.
The only way to receive a refund is to send the goods back to China. DH Gate will tell you to pay for the postage and the postage and product will be refunded. Do not believe them. They will not refund the postage. I am now out of pocket $32.90. Very disappointed and will not buy from them ever again.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely awful will send you fake shipping photos, that the date hasn't changed ever! Fraudulent fake even dhgate doesn't get back to you with their shity customer service! How to add apps like this even made their way into the mainstream is beyond me and our country should be responsible for allowing this s*** to be offered to its citizens!
Posted 3 months ago
Fake products and horrible shipping
Posted 3 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.37 based on 889 reviews