DHgate.com Reviews

1.37 Rating 888 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Another order shipped to wrong address. 4th order not received sent to p.o. Box in Indiana. I live in ohio. 2 other orders delivered to Florida and Indiana. I live in ohio. One order never shipped. Please do not order from dhgate. They will RIP U OFF
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered a violin about 3 weeks ago for my son's birthday. Today I recieved an email saing that I canceled my order. I did not cancel my order.
I do not recomend DHgate to anyone.
Please think twice before you buy from this company.
Posted 5 months ago
Missed guaranteed shipping date. Vendor posted fake tracking number, after complaining six weeks after expected date.
Posted 5 months ago
Stay away from this site. I bought 3 prints from different sellers. First one came. I wasn't wowed as it didn't have brilliant colors as advertised but it was $17 so whatever. Second print came and it wasn't even close to size or image of what I ordered. More like a prank. I emailed the seller who tried to play dumb so I sent him a picture of print plus packaging it came in. He said he will send another one. 3rd print was a horrible copy. Horrible horrible. And it is $37. Just unacceptable how dhgate doesn't vet it's vendors. Impossible maybe but it gives their platform a bad name. Stay away stay away.
Posted 5 months ago
I order something over 2 month ago and it still in China. I asked for my money back and seller refused
Posted 5 months ago
This has to be my worst online purchase ever.
The company is unresponsive to chat messages, ignores emails
and charges for product with no delivery. They claim a product
has been shipped (Three different occasions) and neither Fedex or UPS can track the parcels. NEVER EVER AGAIN
Posted 5 months ago
Do not buy here, i wait for my order 1year without answer and help
Posted 5 months ago
I highly recommend you do not Shop on this website I have been trying for months to get the item I purchased with no response and customer service tells me they can not cancel the order even though the seller never sent the item nor has the seller ever responded to any of my messages and now I have to go through my bank I would advise anyone who was cheated by this company to contact the Better Business Bureau and the International trade commission by allowing this website to operate continuously.
Posted 5 months ago
I have ordered products of over £120 on 05 May 2020 and haven't received my products yet. I contacted the sellers and got no reply. Now checking the tracking data and see the products will be delivered around 27 August. August!
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered 3 pair of shoes on 05 May 2020 and orders are expected to be in the United Kingdom on August 2020. Ridiculous shipping method.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered some watchs from dh gate traking shows one in California another went to Maryland another is in New York email sellers no response spent over 400 dollars work to hard to throw away my money to b ripped off
Posted 5 months ago
Bought three items and two sent to the wrong address. Still waiting on the third item. For the two sent to the wrong address I sent the seller a note and 5 days later no reply. Too many scams on this site...stay away...better sites out there. What’s the point if prices are really good but you never get the product and lose your money.
Posted 5 months ago
It appears that their team leaving 5-star reviews to balance the rating. As most of the reviews are 1-star and then baam(!) 5-star review appears stating how good their customer service is, etc.
I placed an order and it was canceled.I guess it happened because my billing and shipping addresses were different (I wanted to send it to my friend). I received a message that my order is canceled (they couldn't verify the card). Then I placed an order with the same billing and shipping address, the same name, used a common visa card, and next day the same story: order canceled ,couldn't verify the card LOL Just rediculous. Don't waste your time on this website.
Posted 5 months ago
I would have chosen negative 10 stars but it was not an option!! Do not buy from DHGate you will never receive your purchases. I ordered a cute pair of summer sandals on April 19,2020 as a birthday gift. They deposited my money April 21st. I have still never received my shoes and it is June 10! I was told they would hopefully ship by the end of July!! I asked to cancel my order since it would be the end of summer by then and no need for the sandals!! They would never issue a credit. Thank heavens I purchased with my Visa card. I had to file a claim with Visa. They will honor and credit any purchases not received!!!
Posted 5 months ago
I have been ordering from this site for years, never with an issue until now. First time I've ever not received a shipment and it is proving impossible to get onto customer service or to get a resolution. My email address (the one they email me on every time I order, pay etc) is not being recognized, and I cannot login. Cannot change password. Cannot login with my second account, so basically it seems I'm not responding to their one message after I raised a dispute, and I cannot even contact them to make them aware. Because I need to be logged in. Beyond irritated. Won't order from here again.
Posted 5 months ago
Please don't order from these guys, they will take your money and lie to you. 2 out of 4 of my orders have been shipped to Florida and Indiana yet I live in ohio. Another one of my orders have not been shipped yet and I ordered 2 months ago. I have msg them several times and have not gotten any response from them. DHGATE ARE THIEVES AND LYERS
Posted 5 months ago
worst company I have ever used online. terrible service and they have been giving me the run around for over 3 months with no resolution. they still have not refunded my money even though I have asked on 3 separate occasions. they tell me to fill out a dispute but I can't because they removed the product from my account.
Posted 5 months ago
DHGate is not a legitimate company. Scammers! Never order from them.
Posted 5 months ago
I've purchased 14 items from DHgate end every single item was given a false tracking number and delivery address my last 3 purchases where from a seller called mazhuo 002020 they are a complete fake they send you out a tracking number but the tracking number has nothing to do with your purchase. I managed the contact a buyer whose parcel I was tracking they received the item they purchased but all along I was tracking there parcel I can understand one or two items getting mislaid but in total now 16.the annoying thing is dhgate customer service team don't find it strange and odd that this is happening you pay for something but you can't get your money back for ages. How do these sellers get away with it should be investigated and closed down.
Posted 5 months ago
All of their products are replicas (and cheap ones ) Please do NOT waste your money Buy American Made ...
Posted 5 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.37 based on 888 reviews