DHgate.com Reviews

1.35 Rating 934 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I will never order from this company again. I ordered my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses when we got the dress we realized that they was the size we ask for but we still couldn’t fit them the company never told us that the dresses run small at all . I try to exchange them but they not letting me. They telling me that I need to order and pay for another dress smh they not letting me return it or anything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is nothing bu a SCAM. I ordered a total of 17 items of which not one arrived!!! Every time I checked my orders the invoice amount had changed to state I paid a lesser amount. Customer service is pathetic as they hung up on me twice when I bought this to their attention. In total I am out of pocket $360.00 for goods I never received!!! DO NOT BUY OFF THEM. Your better throwing your money away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered white lightup led landyards and were sent some other multicoloured material things with a circle on the end. Nothing like what I ordered. I Contacted DH gate as communicating with the seller was going nowhere. The only way to receive a refund is to send the goods back to China. DH Gate will tell you to pay for the postage and the postage and product will be refunded. Do not believe them. They will not refund the postage. I am now out of pocket $32.90. Very disappointed and will not buy from them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful will send you fake shipping photos, that the date hasn't changed ever! Fraudulent fake even dhgate doesn't get back to you with their shity customer service! How to add apps like this even made their way into the mainstream is beyond me and our country should be responsible for allowing this s*** to be offered to its citizens!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fake products and horrible shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam Alert ! I received a pathetic painting instead of a vaccum cleaner. I sent ton's of evidence, with picture of the parcel box, weight, tracking and the seller sent no evidence. DHgate arbitrated the dispute in favor of the seller. Avoid at all cost !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please be carreful !!! they r big THIEFS!!! Dhgate toke my money two times for a product!!! one time when i order and didnt came and one time after dispute! they think for solve dispute its right to take money from my acount without any aprouve !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total scam! Doesn’t deserve even 1 star. Dress came looking nothing like the image which I later found out was stolen from a legit site. Would not refund unless returned at my expense and even when I did send it, it was sent back to me again. No refund and no response to my emails and messages. Any positive reviews are most definitely paid for. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM DH GATE. It will just leave you sad and angry that there are people out there who do this as a business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
***Scam Alert *** Ordered several items and tracked them being shipped to several different addresses in several different states... If you take a chance with dh gate, use your credit card so you can dispute the transaction when you also get scammed....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Site is a straight up scam Site is a straight up scam. I ordered some things, was showing delivered, never recieved them. After that ordered an item and this time the seller never even bothered to ship it. Only got double talk from online chat. Never got penny of my money back. Alixexpress us the better way to go. DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam....! ! ! Be aware. I have ordered a product with order no 3180301421 on 26th Jan 2020. This order never arrived. neither they gave me a refund nor they gave me the product. These chinese companies are a total Scam and waste of time and Money. They will copy and paste their patent reply without even reading this review. Do not order from them and stay away. They are a total Scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Like many of the other reviews If you order something from 3 items from a seller on their site they may send you 1 of the items and you may get a seller that will email you letting you know they sent out multiple shipments if you do not get an email you will never get the other items and DHGATE will release the payment and everything is automate you will not get to talk to a real person ever. You are more likely to be scammed than to get your merchandise! Order a 3 park of mask got 1 and it was not the one that was pictured on the site paid 20 dollars for one cheap mask!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Be careful when using DHGATE! The seller of the store Luxurybrand14 is a scammer. Although I paid over $100 and bought the shoes. The delivery number provided by the seller was a very cheap socks. I've been scammed before, so nowadays I do a thorough shipping check. I think I should get rid of this seller from DHGATE. Because of these bad sellers, the reliability of the entire site is low.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam... Scam... Scam! Never received my orders and when I tried to get my money refunded your website keeps looping and redirecting me to main page. What a waste of my time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 22 items, received 2. Got refund for one item, nothing else. My e-mails to customer service are ignored. This is a SCAM! STAY AWAY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered Chainsaw only received the empty blade, impossible to reach HDgate, I would never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All of my orders were delivered to different addresses with tracking numbers not related to the orders. I tried to address this problem to DHgate with no success. I had to contact my credit card company to address this matter to DHGate. I am now disputing all orders thru my credit card company to get my money back. Very dishonest company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do NOT buy from this scam of a company. They advertised a large outdoor projection system, available in sizes from 100" - 150". I ordered the 150" projector and screen. It came with a mini projector, that will only work for 24" - 60" projection, and literally, a sheet for the screen. The exact same products I received from them are listed for sale on their own website for a total of $45.76, and I was charged $131.43. I sent them pictures of the items I received, along with pictures from their OWN website listing the prices and asking for a refund of the different, which was over $80.00. They offered me $10.00, even with all of that proof of being overcharged, even based on their own website! I'm so angry!! Going to dispute the charge with my credit card company. Ridiculous!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 3 sweatsuits, paid hundreds and waited months!! When package came it was a pair of socks! Screw DHgate, never again will I use this site, deleting the app
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service. Did not receive the ordered item worth 500 dollars and no refund. Will never ever come back to this awful website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.35 based on 934 reviews