DHgate.com Reviews

1.35 Rating 939 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Stay away from this platform. Sellers are very unreliable, customer support is useless. They let the sellers to do all the types of scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fraudulent Tracking numbers - fake product SCAM - non existent products All products I have ordered from DHGATE have been 'sent' with fake tracking numbers - hijacking real tracking numbers of parcels belonging to other people with no goods actually ever sent. They responded to my previous review with a request for information, after receiving the information they disappeared and I haven't heard from them since. DHGATE is a CORRUPT company who make their money by scamming money out of consumers for products that don't exist, then wearing the customer down until they give up trying to have their money refunded. There is no way of contacting them directly. DHGATE is an online shopping scam. Deal with them at your own risk
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad customer service indeed. I've ordered a projector (500 GBP) order 3193299564 from them side and experienced worst online shopping experience throughout the whole journey: 1) Delivery took 6 weeks. The dispatch dates and estimated delivery dates were never real, rather quite random. Seller would reply every time in about 3-4 days to say - don't worry, we're looking for it, and will dispatch soon, or later - don't worry its shipped already. 2) Good thing out of the whole experience is that the projector arrived actually. Yet, I had to pay import taxes (not mentioned anywhere), and the projector was for Chinese market only - ie Chinese electricity plug, only Mandarin lagnuage menu, not connecting to any appliances; 3) I've submitted a dispute with detailed explanation that I would like to return the product, as I obviously can't use it. Photos were attached. Yet, moderator of the dispute asked to submit additional evidence, which was in video format. I did that by sending the email (as requested) with link to the video prior to the deadline. Yet, next day I get an email - that I didn't provide additional evidence as requested, and my dispute is colsed, so no opportunity of return for me.... even though everything requested was clearly provided. Avoid DHGate at any cost, don't get into the same trap I did.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They sent me the wrong items - junk and now I can't access the site. The phone number is bogus, the "chat" and "message" features do not work.. I signed in as a new customer and then I was able to chat. When I told the chat person my order number and that I tried to sign in 22 times, resetting my password 13 times, she just sent me a link to reset my password and hung up. They are scamming consumers - DO NOT BUY FROM DHGate.com
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
so many of these reviews are ridiculous. This is a fantastic platform with many good sellers (and of course a couple bad ones just like any other avenue). I've received many great items, and there is a bit of a lag right now because of the covid-19 restrictions - but that's the case for ANY site. I definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most of my orders go to unknown addresses if you don’t keep eye on tracking they ll pay the scammer vendors . Watch out for cheap purses shoe sales are usually new stores and no reviews . You order from them and they make a fake label tracking . If you don’t claim in time you lose your money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
goods I got were fake. I should have known that, so that part is on me. it took about 3 months to get. When I put in a claim before I finally got it, I was offered a penny, yes a penny refund. If you are okay with copies of Colourpop and Storybook cosmetics, go for it. The shadows made my eye lids itchy, and made eyes run.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a £600 watch from seller in April. I realised watch photos were fake after I placed order so I tried to cancel order with seller. Seller ignored my requests to cancel order then shipped order 10 days later against my wishes. So I opened dispute with DHgate mediation. Watch still not arrived 77 days gone by so far. Sent repeated emails and online messages to DHgate dispute and used online messenger as this is only way you can get to speak to someone, but they just lied and told me to wait and wait and wait and Analyst would contact me. Analyst never ever contacted me or replied to any of my messages. Looks like I have lost £600. DHgate have no intention of giving anyone a refund they just keep ignoring you and hope you give up and go away. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE DISHONEST AND YOU WILL GET SCAMMED.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't buy via this website! I'm still waiting for delivery, weeks after the promised delivery date. Very bad customer service. They use An automated chat robot for most questions and personal contact is almost impossible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This place is nothing but scam artists! One seller took my $ then refused to ship item, respond to emails or refund/cancel order. Another seller shipped my item to NJ when I live in California then wouldn't respond to my emails. The 3rd item I ordered more then a month ago has yet to ship! Customer service is a joke that refuses to help in any way! I waited hours to talk to customer service and every time I would get to #1 in que it would bounce me back to # 40 after doing this 4xs I was able to tell customer service my issue only for them to disconnect chat rather then help. I've had to do charge backs on my Credit card for EVERY item I attempted to order. This place is a SCAM!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 items from their website, received one out of 2. 2 item I'm still waiting for is from dhstore tracking number shows item is in California just sitting there for 30 days without moving. Originally the label was in New Jersey. Tracking makes no sense. Contacted seller they told me to be patient. Website is worse then being on Mary go round to message customer service to start a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Another order shipped to wrong address. 4th order not received sent to p.o. Box in Indiana. I live in ohio. 2 other orders delivered to Florida and Indiana. I live in ohio. One order never shipped. Please do not order from dhgate. They will RIP U OFF
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a violin about 3 weeks ago for my son's birthday. Today I recieved an email saing that I canceled my order. I did not cancel my order. I do not recomend DHgate to anyone. Please think twice before you buy from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Missed guaranteed shipping date. Vendor posted fake tracking number, after complaining six weeks after expected date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stay away from this site. I bought 3 prints from different sellers. First one came. I wasn't wowed as it didn't have brilliant colors as advertised but it was $17 so whatever. Second print came and it wasn't even close to size or image of what I ordered. More like a prank. I emailed the seller who tried to play dumb so I sent him a picture of print plus packaging it came in. He said he will send another one. 3rd print was a horrible copy. Horrible horrible. And it is $37. Just unacceptable how dhgate doesn't vet it's vendors. Impossible maybe but it gives their platform a bad name. Stay away stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I order something over 2 month ago and it still in China. I asked for my money back and seller refused
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This has to be my worst online purchase ever. The company is unresponsive to chat messages, ignores emails and charges for product with no delivery. They claim a product has been shipped (Three different occasions) and neither Fedex or UPS can track the parcels. NEVER EVER AGAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not buy here, i wait for my order 1year without answer and help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend you do not Shop on this website I have been trying for months to get the item I purchased with no response and customer service tells me they can not cancel the order even though the seller never sent the item nor has the seller ever responded to any of my messages and now I have to go through my bank I would advise anyone who was cheated by this company to contact the Better Business Bureau and the International trade commission by allowing this website to operate continuously.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered products of over £120 on 05 May 2020 and haven't received my products yet. I contacted the sellers and got no reply. Now checking the tracking data and see the products will be delivered around 27 August. August!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.35 based on 939 reviews