DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 980 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 980 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st January 2024
Anonymous
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have ordered products of over £120 on 05 May 2020 and haven't received my products yet. I contacted the sellers and got no reply. Now checking the tracking data and see the products will be delivered around 27 August. August!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered 3 pair of shoes on 05 May 2020 and orders are expected to be in the United Kingdom on August 2020. Ridiculous shipping method.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered some watchs from dh gate traking shows one in California another went to Maryland another is in New York email sellers no response spent over 400 dollars work to hard to throw away my money to b ripped off
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought three items and two sent to the wrong address. Still waiting on the third item. For the two sent to the wrong address I sent the seller a note and 5 days later no reply. Too many scams on this site...stay away...better sites out there. What’s the point if prices are really good but you never get the product and lose your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It appears that their team leaving 5-star reviews to balance the rating. As most of the reviews are 1-star and then baam(!) 5-star review appears stating how good their customer service is, etc. I placed an order and it was canceled.I guess it happened because my billing and shipping addresses were different (I wanted to send it to my friend). I received a message that my order is canceled (they couldn't verify the card). Then I placed an order with the same billing and shipping address, the same name, used a common visa card, and next day the same story: order canceled ,couldn't verify the card LOL Just rediculous. Don't waste your time on this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would have chosen negative 10 stars but it was not an option!! Do not buy from DHGate you will never receive your purchases. I ordered a cute pair of summer sandals on April 19,2020 as a birthday gift. They deposited my money April 21st. I have still never received my shoes and it is June 10! I was told they would hopefully ship by the end of July!! I asked to cancel my order since it would be the end of summer by then and no need for the sandals!! They would never issue a credit. Thank heavens I purchased with my Visa card. I had to file a claim with Visa. They will honor and credit any purchases not received!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have been ordering from this site for years, never with an issue until now. First time I've ever not received a shipment and it is proving impossible to get onto customer service or to get a resolution. My email address (the one they email me on every time I order, pay etc) is not being recognized, and I cannot login. Cannot change password. Cannot login with my second account, so basically it seems I'm not responding to their one message after I raised a dispute, and I cannot even contact them to make them aware. Because I need to be logged in. Beyond irritated. Won't order from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Please don't order from these guys, they will take your money and lie to you. 2 out of 4 of my orders have been shipped to Florida and Indiana yet I live in ohio. Another one of my orders have not been shipped yet and I ordered 2 months ago. I have msg them several times and have not gotten any response from them. DHGATE ARE THIEVES AND LYERS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
worst company I have ever used online. terrible service and they have been giving me the run around for over 3 months with no resolution. they still have not refunded my money even though I have asked on 3 separate occasions. they tell me to fill out a dispute but I can't because they removed the product from my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DHGate is not a legitimate company. Scammers! Never order from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I've purchased 14 items from DHgate end every single item was given a false tracking number and delivery address my last 3 purchases where from a seller called mazhuo 002020 they are a complete fake they send you out a tracking number but the tracking number has nothing to do with your purchase. I managed the contact a buyer whose parcel I was tracking they received the item they purchased but all along I was tracking there parcel I can understand one or two items getting mislaid but in total now 16.the annoying thing is dhgate customer service team don't find it strange and odd that this is happening you pay for something but you can't get your money back for ages. How do these sellers get away with it should be investigated and closed down.
DHgate.com 5 star review on 8th June 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
All of their products are replicas (and cheap ones ) Please do NOT waste your money Buy American Made ...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They block.my card and i lost alot of customer which my order was 20000usd and now they keep telling me5 dahs i have to wait for just looking my card photo and verify....swriusly keep away if u r doing online bussines never ever use it u might grt locked and wait for stupid safety things and wait long time and lost customer like me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
missleading delivery dates. lie about delivery difficult to deals with I'll mostlikely not reorder or order anything in the fututre
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ormai con la scusa del Covid19 stanno… Ormai con la scusa del Covid19 stanno perpetrando una truffa colossale! Ordini che non arrivano, spedizione bloccate in Cina e tracciatura pacchi che si perde come per magia! Servizio clienti pessimo e quello italiano praticamente inesistente. Ho aperto una disputa per oggetto non ricevuto da oltre 1 mese. La spedizione si è persa in Cina come evidenziato da Poste Italiane, Epacket e 7Trak! Ho fornito tutte le prove del caso e causa mancato accordo con il venditore, ho girato la disputa alla Commissione Dhgate che doveva valutare il caso entro il 23 Maggio 2020! Il giorno 30 Maggio ricevo il messaggio che avrebbero fornito il rimborso il giorno 3 Giugno e nel frattempo potevo tranquillamente contattare il responsabile della Commissione sulla mia pratica tramite un'indirizzo da loro scritto e fornito. Ho contattato 3 volte questa persona, chiaramente senza ricevere risposta alcuna. Ad oggi, 5 Giugno 2020, la mia pratica risulta ancora aperta, nessuno risponde alle mie richieste e il rimborso non è stato inviato! Credo che questa piattaforma, abbia ormai i chiari connotati di un sito truffa! Si sono dei TRUFFATORI e vanno denunciati!
DHgate.com 1 star review on 4th June 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 4th June 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Am not vert happy the way customer service react on my item i bought from seller D668, First of all i cuoldn't open a dispute with this seller because they block their e-mail and i told customer service about this see my discussed with customer service. Goodafternoon, please customer service said i should talk to you about the refound of this order. I thounght this order was biger and wider than this but is too small for my purpose, so i will like to return It back and ask for my Money back, tell me how, and what to do. thank. and this Is what i was told T,Please trying to open the dispute and if you are on the dispute page, please send us the screenshot of the page before you click on . Goodday. Please anytime i try to open dispute but arrive this message that said, Sorry, the page is not found. It may have been moved, or the web address is not correct. You may refresh this page or click either link below to go back to You may also try any option below: Check the web address you entered to make sure it is correct. I did all this buy i cuoldn't open dispute with the seller so i was told by customer service to writer the seller and make a greedment of refund, in whice i did, see the message. Please i don't want to be rud, am sick and tied of this thing, why are you people making impossibile to ask for a rifound? I did what you told me and this Is what i got Tess, Please communicate with the seller and you can ask a partial refund and keep the item instead of returning it since the shipping cost in returning the item mostly the same value of the item or more. And the size was stated on the item.So i did Just as i was told by customer service, Goodmorning, I wrote the seller and She/ he reply that i can send the order back. and the seller agreed of sending back the item with the address that they send to me and i did so but i don't know how to sent the tracking Number and the recive. Thank you very much. After received the item the seller refused to refund my my Money do i wrote customer service. customer support, It a month + now that i send this order number 3183937202 back to the seller, untill now i didn't get my refund and the shipping Money back. This Is the shopping recive, please kindly do something about It.Thank you very much. Hello T, very not Happy the way customer service riart on my item i buy from seller D668, First of all i cuoldn't open a dispute with this seller because they block their e-mail and i told customer service about this see my discussed with customer service. Goodafternoon, please customer service said i should talk to you about the refound of this order. I thounght this order was biger and wider than this but is too small for my purpose, so i will like to return It back and ask for my Money back, tell me how, and what to do. thank. and this Is what i was told T,Please trying to open the dispute and if you are on the dispute page, please send us the screenshot of the page before you click on . Goodday. Please anytime i try to open dispute but arrive this message that said, Sorry, the page is not found. It may have been moved, or the web address is not correct. You may refresh this page or click either link below to go back to You may also try any option below: Check the web address you entered to make sure it is correct. I did all this buy i cuoldn't open dispute with the seller so i was told by customer service to writer the seller and make a greedment of refund, in whice i did, see the message. Please i don't want to be rud, am sick and tied of this thing, why are you people making impossibile to ask for a rifound? I did what you told me and this Is what i got Tess, Please communicate with the seller and you can ask a partial refund and keep the item instead of returning it since the shipping cost in returning the item mostly the same value of the item or more. And the size was stated on the item.So i did Just as i was told by customer service, Goodmorning, I wrote the seller and She/ he reply that i can send the order back. and the seller agreed of sending back the item with the address that they send to me and i did so but i don't know how to sent the tracking Number and the recive. Thank you very much. After received the item the seller refused to refund my my Money do i wrote customer service. customer support, It a month + now that i send this order number 3183937202 back to the seller, untill now i didn't get my refund and the shipping Money back. This Is the shopping recive, please kindly do something about It.Thank you very much. Hello T, very not Happy the way customer service riart on my item i buy from seller D668, First of all i cuoldn't open a dispute with this seller because they block their e-mail and i told customer service about this see my discussed with customer service. Goodafternoon, please customer service said i should talk to you about the refound of this order. I thounght this order was biger and wider than this but is too small for my purpose, so i will like to return It back and ask for my Money back, tell me how, and what to do. thank. and this Is what i was told T,Please trying to open the dispute and if you are on the dispute page, please send us the screenshot of the page before you click on . Goodday. Please anytime i try to open dispute but arrive this message that said, Sorry, the page is not found. It may have been moved, or the web address is not correct. You may refresh this page or click either link below to go back to You may also try any option below: Check the web address you entered to make sure it is correct. I did all this buy i cuoldn't open dispute with the seller so i was told by customer service to writer the seller and make a greedment of refund, in whice i did, see the message. Please i don't want to be rud, am sick and tied of this thing, why are you people making impossibile to ask for a rifound? I did what you told me and this Is what i got Tess, Please communicate with the seller and you can ask a partial refund and keep the item instead of returning it since the shipping cost in returning the item mostly the same value of the item or more. And the size was stated on the item.So i did Just as i was told by customer service, Goodmorning, I wrote the seller and She/ he reply that i can send the order back. and the seller agreed of sending back the item with the address that they send to me and i did so but i don't know how to sent the tracking Number and the recive. Thank you very much. After received the item the seller refused to refund my my Money do i wrote customer service. customer support, It a month + now that i send this order number 3183937202 back to the seller, untill now i didn't get my refund and the shipping Money back. This Is the shopping recive, please kindly do something about It.Thank you very much. Hello T, very not Happy the way customer service riart on my item i buy from seller D668, First of all i cuoldn't open a dispute with this seller because they block their e-mail and i told customer service about this see my discussed with customer service. Goodafternoon, please customer service said i should talk to you about the refound of this order. I thounght this order was biger and wider than this but is too small for my purpose, so i will like to return It back and ask for my Money back, tell me how, and what to do. thank. and this Is what i was told T,Please trying to open the dispute and if you are on the dispute page, please send us the screenshot of the page before you click on . Goodday. Please anytime i try to open dispute but arrive this message that said, Sorry, the page is not found. It may have been moved, or the web address is not correct. You may refresh this page or click either link below to go back to You may also try any option below: Check the web address you entered to make sure it is correct. I did all this buy i cuoldn't open dispute with the seller so i was told by customer service to writer the seller and make a greedment of refund, in whice i did, see the message. Please i don't want to be rud, am sick and tied of this thing, why are you people making impossibile to ask for a rifound? I did what you told me and this Is what i got Tess, Please communicate with the seller and you can ask a partial refund and keep the item instead of returning it since the shipping cost in returning the item mostly the same value of the item or more. And the size was stated on the item.So i did Just as i was told by customer service, Goodmorning, I wrote the seller and She/ he reply that i can send the order back. and the seller agreed of sending back the item with the address that they send to me and i did so but i don't know how to sent the tracking Number and the recive. Thank you very much. After received the item the seller refused to refund my my Money do i wrote customer service. customer support, It a month + now that i send this order number 3183937202 back to the seller, untill now i didn't get my refund and the shipping Money back. This Is the shopping recive, please kindly do something about It.Thank you very much. Hello T, On till now, no Money refund, the customer service want me to tell the seller to put It in writting that they are going to refund me €13.09 for item and €12 .00 for shipping the seller refused to do so and the customer service did not do anything about the seller refusing to refund my Money and they are the One that said i shuold make agreedment with the seller that i shuold send the item back to the seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have been waiting for my shipment since January 2020. It is now May 2020. Despite numerous attempts, I cannot speak to a customer representative/live agent. I have a order and confirmation number but the information is written in Chinese (literally). My DHGate account states that I currently have no awaiting shipments. It only shows under order status: pending delivery confirmation and that I currently have no unsuccessful orders. When I try to dispute the order, an automated chat requires that I contact the shipping company. First of all, as stated, shipping is written in Chinese AND there does not seem to be any contact information for this supposed shipping company. DHGate is a complete scam. Do NOT risk ordering from this fraudulent "business".
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not buy anything from DHGate. I have been waiting over 2 weeks since they took my money and the item has not even been shipped. I checked the site and it still says, "Delivery Confirmation Pending". Do not ever buy anything from DHgate unless you want to wait and wait and wait for your product. Just order from Amazon and you'll have your product in a few days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It’s a fake online store. What We are Buying they send it to something else and after that I need to return with my shipping cost.They will never return your money. Be aware of this store please don’t buy.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 30th May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not order in your life. Ordered a pair of trainers 4 months ago. The seller did not give me any new. I could not see anything. Suddendly, 3 weeks ago, the status of the product changed and It appeared as if they have sent it to me and I have accepted that O received it. I opened a dispute, DHGate is apparently "mediating" (hahahha) and the seller keeps offering me the refund of "0,01$". I know it seems as a joke but believe its not. The original price was 42,97$. I think I have lost them but I will disturb as much as I can.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 980 reviews