DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 979 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 979 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st January 2024
Anonymous
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
missleading delivery dates. lie about delivery difficult to deals with I'll mostlikely not reorder or order anything in the fututre
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ormai con la scusa del Covid19 stanno… Ormai con la scusa del Covid19 stanno perpetrando una truffa colossale! Ordini che non arrivano, spedizione bloccate in Cina e tracciatura pacchi che si perde come per magia! Servizio clienti pessimo e quello italiano praticamente inesistente. Ho aperto una disputa per oggetto non ricevuto da oltre 1 mese. La spedizione si è persa in Cina come evidenziato da Poste Italiane, Epacket e 7Trak! Ho fornito tutte le prove del caso e causa mancato accordo con il venditore, ho girato la disputa alla Commissione Dhgate che doveva valutare il caso entro il 23 Maggio 2020! Il giorno 30 Maggio ricevo il messaggio che avrebbero fornito il rimborso il giorno 3 Giugno e nel frattempo potevo tranquillamente contattare il responsabile della Commissione sulla mia pratica tramite un'indirizzo da loro scritto e fornito. Ho contattato 3 volte questa persona, chiaramente senza ricevere risposta alcuna. Ad oggi, 5 Giugno 2020, la mia pratica risulta ancora aperta, nessuno risponde alle mie richieste e il rimborso non è stato inviato! Credo che questa piattaforma, abbia ormai i chiari connotati di un sito truffa! Si sono dei TRUFFATORI e vanno denunciati!
DHgate.com 1 star review on 4th June 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 4th June 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Am not vert happy the way customer service react on my item i bought from seller D668, First of all i cuoldn't open a dispute with this seller because they block their e-mail and i told customer service about this see my discussed with customer service. Goodafternoon, please customer service said i should talk to you about the refound of this order. I thounght this order was biger and wider than this but is too small for my purpose, so i will like to return It back and ask for my Money back, tell me how, and what to do. thank. and this Is what i was told T,Please trying to open the dispute and if you are on the dispute page, please send us the screenshot of the page before you click on . Goodday. Please anytime i try to open dispute but arrive this message that said, Sorry, the page is not found. It may have been moved, or the web address is not correct. You may refresh this page or click either link below to go back to You may also try any option below: Check the web address you entered to make sure it is correct. I did all this buy i cuoldn't open dispute with the seller so i was told by customer service to writer the seller and make a greedment of refund, in whice i did, see the message. Please i don't want to be rud, am sick and tied of this thing, why are you people making impossibile to ask for a rifound? I did what you told me and this Is what i got Tess, Please communicate with the seller and you can ask a partial refund and keep the item instead of returning it since the shipping cost in returning the item mostly the same value of the item or more. And the size was stated on the item.So i did Just as i was told by customer service, Goodmorning, I wrote the seller and She/ he reply that i can send the order back. and the seller agreed of sending back the item with the address that they send to me and i did so but i don't know how to sent the tracking Number and the recive. Thank you very much. After received the item the seller refused to refund my my Money do i wrote customer service. customer support, It a month + now that i send this order number 3183937202 back to the seller, untill now i didn't get my refund and the shipping Money back. This Is the shopping recive, please kindly do something about It.Thank you very much. Hello T, very not Happy the way customer service riart on my item i buy from seller D668, First of all i cuoldn't open a dispute with this seller because they block their e-mail and i told customer service about this see my discussed with customer service. Goodafternoon, please customer service said i should talk to you about the refound of this order. I thounght this order was biger and wider than this but is too small for my purpose, so i will like to return It back and ask for my Money back, tell me how, and what to do. thank. and this Is what i was told T,Please trying to open the dispute and if you are on the dispute page, please send us the screenshot of the page before you click on . Goodday. Please anytime i try to open dispute but arrive this message that said, Sorry, the page is not found. It may have been moved, or the web address is not correct. You may refresh this page or click either link below to go back to You may also try any option below: Check the web address you entered to make sure it is correct. I did all this buy i cuoldn't open dispute with the seller so i was told by customer service to writer the seller and make a greedment of refund, in whice i did, see the message. Please i don't want to be rud, am sick and tied of this thing, why are you people making impossibile to ask for a rifound? I did what you told me and this Is what i got Tess, Please communicate with the seller and you can ask a partial refund and keep the item instead of returning it since the shipping cost in returning the item mostly the same value of the item or more. And the size was stated on the item.So i did Just as i was told by customer service, Goodmorning, I wrote the seller and She/ he reply that i can send the order back. and the seller agreed of sending back the item with the address that they send to me and i did so but i don't know how to sent the tracking Number and the recive. Thank you very much. After received the item the seller refused to refund my my Money do i wrote customer service. customer support, It a month + now that i send this order number 3183937202 back to the seller, untill now i didn't get my refund and the shipping Money back. This Is the shopping recive, please kindly do something about It.Thank you very much. Hello T, very not Happy the way customer service riart on my item i buy from seller D668, First of all i cuoldn't open a dispute with this seller because they block their e-mail and i told customer service about this see my discussed with customer service. Goodafternoon, please customer service said i should talk to you about the refound of this order. I thounght this order was biger and wider than this but is too small for my purpose, so i will like to return It back and ask for my Money back, tell me how, and what to do. thank. and this Is what i was told T,Please trying to open the dispute and if you are on the dispute page, please send us the screenshot of the page before you click on . Goodday. Please anytime i try to open dispute but arrive this message that said, Sorry, the page is not found. It may have been moved, or the web address is not correct. You may refresh this page or click either link below to go back to You may also try any option below: Check the web address you entered to make sure it is correct. I did all this buy i cuoldn't open dispute with the seller so i was told by customer service to writer the seller and make a greedment of refund, in whice i did, see the message. Please i don't want to be rud, am sick and tied of this thing, why are you people making impossibile to ask for a rifound? I did what you told me and this Is what i got Tess, Please communicate with the seller and you can ask a partial refund and keep the item instead of returning it since the shipping cost in returning the item mostly the same value of the item or more. And the size was stated on the item.So i did Just as i was told by customer service, Goodmorning, I wrote the seller and She/ he reply that i can send the order back. and the seller agreed of sending back the item with the address that they send to me and i did so but i don't know how to sent the tracking Number and the recive. Thank you very much. After received the item the seller refused to refund my my Money do i wrote customer service. customer support, It a month + now that i send this order number 3183937202 back to the seller, untill now i didn't get my refund and the shipping Money back. This Is the shopping recive, please kindly do something about It.Thank you very much. Hello T, very not Happy the way customer service riart on my item i buy from seller D668, First of all i cuoldn't open a dispute with this seller because they block their e-mail and i told customer service about this see my discussed with customer service. Goodafternoon, please customer service said i should talk to you about the refound of this order. I thounght this order was biger and wider than this but is too small for my purpose, so i will like to return It back and ask for my Money back, tell me how, and what to do. thank. and this Is what i was told T,Please trying to open the dispute and if you are on the dispute page, please send us the screenshot of the page before you click on . Goodday. Please anytime i try to open dispute but arrive this message that said, Sorry, the page is not found. It may have been moved, or the web address is not correct. You may refresh this page or click either link below to go back to You may also try any option below: Check the web address you entered to make sure it is correct. I did all this buy i cuoldn't open dispute with the seller so i was told by customer service to writer the seller and make a greedment of refund, in whice i did, see the message. Please i don't want to be rud, am sick and tied of this thing, why are you people making impossibile to ask for a rifound? I did what you told me and this Is what i got Tess, Please communicate with the seller and you can ask a partial refund and keep the item instead of returning it since the shipping cost in returning the item mostly the same value of the item or more. And the size was stated on the item.So i did Just as i was told by customer service, Goodmorning, I wrote the seller and She/ he reply that i can send the order back. and the seller agreed of sending back the item with the address that they send to me and i did so but i don't know how to sent the tracking Number and the recive. Thank you very much. After received the item the seller refused to refund my my Money do i wrote customer service. customer support, It a month + now that i send this order number 3183937202 back to the seller, untill now i didn't get my refund and the shipping Money back. This Is the shopping recive, please kindly do something about It.Thank you very much. Hello T, On till now, no Money refund, the customer service want me to tell the seller to put It in writting that they are going to refund me €13.09 for item and €12 .00 for shipping the seller refused to do so and the customer service did not do anything about the seller refusing to refund my Money and they are the One that said i shuold make agreedment with the seller that i shuold send the item back to the seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have been waiting for my shipment since January 2020. It is now May 2020. Despite numerous attempts, I cannot speak to a customer representative/live agent. I have a order and confirmation number but the information is written in Chinese (literally). My DHGate account states that I currently have no awaiting shipments. It only shows under order status: pending delivery confirmation and that I currently have no unsuccessful orders. When I try to dispute the order, an automated chat requires that I contact the shipping company. First of all, as stated, shipping is written in Chinese AND there does not seem to be any contact information for this supposed shipping company. DHGate is a complete scam. Do NOT risk ordering from this fraudulent "business".
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not buy anything from DHGate. I have been waiting over 2 weeks since they took my money and the item has not even been shipped. I checked the site and it still says, "Delivery Confirmation Pending". Do not ever buy anything from DHgate unless you want to wait and wait and wait for your product. Just order from Amazon and you'll have your product in a few days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It’s a fake online store. What We are Buying they send it to something else and after that I need to return with my shipping cost.They will never return your money. Be aware of this store please don’t buy.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 30th May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not order in your life. Ordered a pair of trainers 4 months ago. The seller did not give me any new. I could not see anything. Suddendly, 3 weeks ago, the status of the product changed and It appeared as if they have sent it to me and I have accepted that O received it. I opened a dispute, DHGate is apparently "mediating" (hahahha) and the seller keeps offering me the refund of "0,01$". I know it seems as a joke but believe its not. The original price was 42,97$. I think I have lost them but I will disturb as much as I can.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Never got the item. No tracking, no refund: they keep telling me “a few days” complete rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ZERO starts if possible. Scammed. Took the money, gave excuses. Never got the product. Had to get Visa to refund the money. 5-30 days delivery? Not likely. Been waiting 5 weeks. "Log in to complain" Can't login. "Talk to us on 'chat'" Doesn't work. "Message us on Social Media" Leaves PRIVATE message on Facebook. "Start a dispute" Login to your (nonexistant) account to send a message they will ignore. Do not deal with these people. You will also get an invalid tracking number (I got 4) that ends somewhere in China, the result is in Chinese.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered masks on May 1, 2020. Received message that the two orders were shipped on May 7th. May 26th, still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DHgate.com never delivered the merchandise I ordered and after three months they have stop communicating with me when I asked them to provide tracking proof. DO NOT order from them. You will lose your money. I lost $100 USD.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Seller sent me counterfeit merchandise Seller sent me counterfeit merchandise. DH gate and seller refusing to accept the return for a refund due to DH gate not responding to me concerns about the return shipping. Was forced to involve my bank and notify authorities/police due to receiving counterfeit goods. STAY WELL CLEAR Despite previous review, DH Gate refused to resolve and continue to allow counterfeit merchandise
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not order from them they are con man for are rude and will not refund double payments. I order a retro Lazio top from arno2020 and I was double charged so I asked for one payment back and refused. Will never order again from him or DHgate.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Con man never order from them they will never refund a double payment which they took they are rude and will ignore you when they are in the wrong. Never buy a retro Lazio top from Arno2020 he is rude and will not refund a double payment.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 23rd May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a pant suit. It did take a long time to arrive, but that was explained. The problem arose when the outfit did not fit, I had to look to DHGate for help. Unprofessional, frustrating, impossible to get any clear direction. Impossible to follow all the bizarre rules to return. I would stay away from DHGate. If you have a problem, you can say goodbye and forget any resolution.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not buy any product from DHgate. When you purchased an item that has damaged or incorrect product sent, asking for refund is difficult. DHgate is not responsible for taking care of the refund. The seller will refund the money first. If the seller sent partial refund, it’s up to you to communicate with the seller. I have been dealing with my refund for two months and until now, I am still strangling to get my money back. I recommend ordering from Wish.com or Alibaba. They have better service than DHgate. You are just making DHgate rich but in reality, they don’t care about their client. This issue happened multiple times
DHgate.com 1 star review on 20th May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 20th May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I made 7 orders from 7 different sellers and all were scammers. Seems that DHgate is going down and thats why they cheat so much as possible; stealing peoples money. So, don't buy anything. Tracking numbers are somebody elses [Wish] numbers, refund system working only under 20$ but with bigger ones they are changing rules and put people waiting for nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered okay. Took the money fast enough. No product, Wrong tracking info. Sent messages via Facebook. They are ignored. Will be involving the paying company (VISA) in a dispute with these useless scammers DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS RIP-OFF COMPANY. You will be told to call the seller directly. In China. In Chinese. Delivery was never made
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a wedding dress from here from seller "gaogao8899". Took longer than expected to recieve the dress (I actually had to remind them to make the dress I purchased), it had cheap, ugly beading on it that was the WRONG colour, and it was sewn very crooked. I immediately contacted seller and asked for correct version, as shown on the DHgate website where they advertised it. Well, long story short, the seller stalled and pretended to not know what dress looked like until it was too late to recieve refund. When I requested one, I was denied and once again, seller claimed colour matched picture. If I could give 0 stars, I would. What a scam; no wedding dress = delayed wedding...AND I'm at a loss financially. Do NOT buy from here!!!
DHgate.com 1 star review on 20th May 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 20th May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I placed an order 3 months ago have not received it! The site is full of scammers! Customer service is terrible the seller doesn't answer messages. I will only buy North America from now on! Lesson learned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 979 reviews