DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 980 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 980 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st January 2024
Anonymous
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed an order 3 months ago have not received it! The site is full of scammers! Customer service is terrible the seller doesn't answer messages. I will only buy North America from now on! Lesson learned.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
where the .... is my order???? its been a month ago and when y write to me it is shipped, so why is the tracking nr not trackable??? LZ077448489CN where is it???? why is nobody answearing the emails and messages???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Would rate a zero if I could. Bought two pair of sneakers off this site two months ago and still no sneakers. Sellers using pandemic as an excuse and riding that excuse until the wheels fall off it. I ordered two other items from China on EBay after the DHGate order and I’ve already received both EBay orders. The US needs to shut the door on this site. Full of scams that seems to be too good to be true. Beware!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My orders failed to arrive. No customer service at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bad website bunch of scammers on their they provide you with wrong tracking number that's not yours and it will be sent to random address. Most sellers are crooks, they dont like to respond and hear you out just like to steal your money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
for 2 days tried to place an order no payment would go through on the website tried countless times with 3 forms of payment spoke to 3 people with live chat and sent several emails that I had to dig up to find because you also can not email from the site no one could help total waste of much time!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
tried for 2 days to pay for an order i placed could not pay website would not let payment through no matter what form of payment i tried and no one could help not 3 live chats or several emails total waste of much time!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered product, two months later still waiting delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Have received 2 out of my last 8 orders. False tracking numbers, empty packages, sellers asking for more money after sale completed before they will send, sending inferior products......... Customer Services of no help whatsoever, they just waste more of your time. Steer clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Do not buy from dhgate I placed an order February and still did not get all of my order and I leave messages and they don’t get back with me....this site is horrible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Worst site I ever shopped on. I placed my order, paid and after 27 days the order does not appear. Every day I contact Dhgate and they don't solve my problem. I run out of money and no order. Shame. Do not buy anything on this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am sick of with the Dh seller whose name is bdqihaodian.Hea liar and rude. I bought slippers from him 2.5 months ago and never received the. He also did not accept to refund me. I complined him to Dh gate, they did not help me at all. Donot buy anything from Dh gate!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
IDIOT PLACE TO SHOPING,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DHGate is a portal for a variety of companies. Some are great and some a crooks. DHgate is there to support their sellers so when something goes wrong then you have very little chance of a refund. I ordered a product and paid $35 for express shipping so I could get the item in 5 days as a gift. That was 11 weeks ago. Customer Service say its still in transit and will do nothing to help. This is a company you DO NOT want to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
AVOID, no surprise really ordered two items, marked as posted but didn’t arrive and no communication. It’s just a rip off and have deleted the app.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Yep, what everyone else is saying. Shipping says "it shipped", but somehow after a month and half, USPS has still not received the package, so basically it's gone. They don't respond to disputes and based in China you're probably not seeing that money again. What a bunch of scumbags to keep taking orders if they have no intention of fulfilling them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have proof of a provider who is a scammer, be very careful not to lose money, do not make a refund and do not receive the product, take care of your money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This dhgate site allows any scammers on their site to sell fake or non existing merchandise and then ships a supposedly order to a another address which is clearly not yours which is listed on your account on the site. This way you never get the non existing product you thought you ordered and a refund is tied up in a resolution case that is never resolved from a fake seller who’s fake store is no longer listed on the site. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM DHGATE!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They claimed that they shipped off my parcel ( masks to protect me from corona ) it’s a lie and fraud . A scam and dhsgates website isn’t responding!! I can’t even get to upload more proof . They refuse to reimburse me . Bunch of crooks .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paid in full for item, never received item. Emailed DHgate, who said here’s tracking number , basically find it yourself! Didn’t work, got in touch either them several times again, no reply. It’s a scam! DO Not use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 980 reviews