DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 980 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 980 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st January 2024
Anonymous
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Biggest rip-off website ever please do not order from these people you will never get your product but yet they will take your money immediately and if you get a product at all it won't be the one you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not great, slow delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 6 boxes of shoes before the pandemic. Then my credit card was hacked, and I keep getting the run a round with emails, that's even if they reply at all. Either give me the product or my money. Will never buy from them again....EVER!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Never received my order, there's no way to open a refund request and the seller woudn't answer my e-mail... I will have to challenge the transaction qith my credit card to try and get my money back. Will never buy from this website again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dhgate toke 230,50 euro from me , charged double for 4 orders , as the site kept asking me to pay .. than I found ot it whas payed double .. never got my money back , never receved orders
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a custom St. Louis Battlehawks Jersey. They said it shipped and even provided a tracking number that isn’t working. DHgate is nothing more than a steal your money scam. I have sent countless emails to them, with one response. They expect me to log in to the account. I told them it wouldn’t allow me to do that. I sent copies of my order and the tracking number that they provided, which should have been plenty for them to find out when my order is. All I am asking for is that the jersey I paid for be sent to me or, refund my money. I wouldn’t suggest that anyone do business with these scam artists. The Covid19 excuse doesn’t apply because they claimed it was shipped and should have arrived to me 2 months ago. Today’s date is 4/30/2020. Refund or Jersey...make up your mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Don't shop with DHgate!!!! Believe me! If you do, good luck!! Scumbag company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My order never come . Open dispute with proof order stop in Atlanta where is 110 miles from shipping address . Both seller and DHgate want me to contact their logistic company and closed dispute case . DHgate is scam website with no customer service phone number . The phone show on credit card statement is never work . Stay away from this Chinese company. It's Scam .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paid in full! Where is my purchase? They gave me a tracking no, really, you sent it you track it ! No reply. Do not buy from this company! It’s a scam! They do not reply to any e mails , just bombard you with rubbish!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sneakers arrived 6 weeks after order placed. No return invoice was enclosed in box. Returned item because the shoes looked nothing like what we ordered. Do not expect any money from the company as a result of the return because the cost of tracking parcel was more than the shoes cost. Since the parcel had to pass thru many hands, believe they will be confiscated by an unscrupulous individual. Do not advise ordering anything online from DHGate.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DH Gate stole my credit card information and I had to have my card shut down. They shipped me out an incomplete product that was unusable and did nothing to resolve it. TOTAL SCAM SITE BEWARE.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Order an item, didn’t receive it and the seller won’t return my message or give my money back. Contacted customer service and they said they help if the seller is not cooperating. Therefore I lost £50 and didn’t even receive the item
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordering thing from America not only takes 1-3 months but your lucky if you even get your product, most likely your product is shipped to another address other than what you provided. Getting your money back is almost impossible as your dispute starts after a certain amount of time and your product profile will disappear during that time. Sellers will never respond as they need to take a page out of Amazons book of ethics. Here is a short video of how they get people to buy, they show you people from around the world buying the product your interested in however when the item is sold out and your doing a dispute / weeks later they still show people buying it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My order,never arrived,message the seller that said she would resend. Trying to contact them for me personally has been a night mare...Now on my account it says that I’ve never ordered,and never received of set messages....I would not recommend buying from this company. This is my personal experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DO NOT USE THIS SITE! THE COMPANY PROTECTS THE FAKE SELLERS AND DO NOT COMPLY WITH THERE OWN WRITTEN POLICIES. HAD TO OPEN A DISPUTE WITH MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY TO GET MY FUNDS BACK. THE SELLERS ON THE SITE LIE ABOUT SHIPPING OUT PRODUCTS WITH FAKE TRACKING NUMBERS AND THEN CHANGE THE TRACKING NUMBER LATER ON. DO NOT USE THIS SITE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
In January downloaded the app & ordered my Grandson a youth Flyers Jersey for his birthday. I understood, at first there was a holiday & then the virus hit. I kept in touch with my seller. I was kind and patient. My grandson & I prayed for the health of our seller & his country. The order showed it as shipped - for 3 months with no progress & the seller stopped communicating. Tracking number showed "no information available". Mid-April I contacted DHGate & asked for help getting the jersey. They gave me steps to open a dispute but what they told me to look for on the app didnt match what I saw so they opened a dispute for me AND then PROMPTLY cancelled my order!!!!! I told them in EVERY communication that I didn't want a refund - I wanted the jersey. Now, I must tell my grandson that we were lied to and his gift is NOT coming. I must tell him our kindness & patience was met with lies and dishonesty. DHGATE SUCKS. They lie to and cheat even children.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am not happy with dhgate I've been using them for a long time and made many purchases, But now I have a package that was supposed to arrive on March 26th, the tracking has not updated since March 7th when it said leaving over seas, the seller refused to refund me, I opened a dispute for a refund as it is stated on dhgate “If buyer did not get the item on seller’s promised delivery time, then DHgate Resolution Center will commence arbitration to issue a refund or return item according to the actual conditions.“ My promised date was March 26th, its not here!! My dispute and all messages are being ignored now and nothing is being done and the seller has turned off email notifications so is not even getting my messages.. The seller is not responding to the dispute and dhgate have not issued my refund yet thus is ridiculous and unfair its almost 50 days since The order was made and absolutely no update since March 7th, dhgate states they will issue a refund if the package does not arrive in time my delivery was supposed to be March 26th its near a full month late!! Please just refund me so we can end this dispute I won't give up and will report dhgate to trading standards for fraud and helping sellers to steal money like sneakerstar has stole mine with their help.. Release my refund!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Do not get your self stuck in this mess. It takes months for them to send the product. All shoes are fake. Most stuff are fake. Just a very very bad place to spend your money. I hope this website gets shut down. Save yourself a head ache and save your hard earned money for someone who respects and appreciates your business
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The worst website to order from! I ordered lip gloss and an eyeshadow pallet around 30$ cad on January 25, it is now April 21 and I have still not received my parcel! I started a dispute and they have already given the company my money and will not refund me unless the package is passed 10 days of its due date which was April 4 after they pushed it back 4 times! Please do not ever purchase anything from this website as it is a horrible website where you will lose money, time and patience in trying to figure out where your items are. Still no word from “Rachel”! Absolute Garbage customer care and service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paid for my stuff my tracking order doesn't exist I can't track my order why not it says I never ordered from you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 980 reviews