DoorDash Reviews

1.4 Rating 16,822 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.4
Based on 16,822 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DoorDash 1 star review on 28th January 2023
David Moore
DoorDash 1 star review on 28th January 2023
David Moore
DoorDash 1 star review on 28th January 2023
Natalia Duncan
DoorDash 1 star review on 28th January 2023
Natalia Duncan
DoorDash 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Nope
DoorDash 1 star review on 21st January 2023
TruthBehindApps
DoorDash 1 star review on 21st January 2023
E Stone
1359
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
1 - Some of the "Dashers" need to learn how to read and follow directions. Numerous times my order was left at the wrong address. 2 - Doordash needs better communication with it's restaurants so that their Dashers are not waiting for food, as I have received texts from them stating "the food is not ready and I don't get paid for my time, so I'm leaving." 3 - Use caution when placing large orders as 85% of the time someone will not receive their meal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Often have missing items. On My most recent order I only received my drink. I didn’t receive any of the food I ordered. The dasher is taking a tip for not completing the order. I have to order again and wait another 20 minutes to get my food.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well idk I've ordered alot of door dash as a over the road truck driver so one-time i got a order that was all messed up i called got the run around so i applied to door dash myself to see if it was resturant or door dash issues I made somewhere around 90 deliveries so far and as stated I definatly dont do it for the money however i make extra 300 a weekend ontop of my almost 6 fig job pay and I've had people call saying I stole food or didn't deliver it knowing darn well I did I took person logs and pictures of all orders and items some people call to complain just to get free food what you don't relize that free meal could cost that driver his job and his or her means to pay bills the dasher can cash out and b paid daily or weekly doubtful he's stealing fries lol anyhow that's my story its not the worst place to work for quick money sometime pay sucks but work peak hours and you'll do fine last few weekends I worked 8hrs on Friday afternoon till 1030 Saturday 2 to 10pm and make between 250 300 a weekend so maybe this will keep a freeloader from blaming a driver instead of resturant or door dash its self the drivers go where there told unless you want them digging into your food they only know what there told is in bags or boxes..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wish they wouldn't take my money until they contact the restaurant. It takes almost a week to get my money back, like I just have extra money to waste! I'm on quarantine and they take my money right away and give it back as slow as possible. Who can afford this to keep happening?? It's not the first time this has happened.
DoorDash 3 star review on 5th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Using doordash is really a hit or miss. I used to have very few issues with them, but recently have been struggling to find dashers to pick up the food. Instead of allowing you to cancel your order for a full refund after you've been waiting an extended period of time for THEM, they offer about a 5% refund. One time, they were able to find someone to take my order... but the woman who delivered it put my food so close to the door that my drink spilled when I opened it to get my food. Other times I had missing items that I had paid for, or my order never arrived. Doordash is great when it works, other times not so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery was on time and everything in order. The 3* rating is for all the fees, some hidden. There is a markup on every ordered item, there is a service charge (expected), driver charge, etc. Why not one up-front fee? I only used it because someone gave me a gift certificate. I probably won't use it again. In the end, it cost the same (with the gift certificate reduction) as it would have been if I had gone and picked it up myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BEWARE!!! I cancelled my account because of hard times with Covid...come to find out they've still been charging my account...even after it was deactivated. My credit card information should be gone since I cancelled account, so why are they still charging me???
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I always ordered through doordash. Now I can’t because certain places are to far for them to deliver. I left a decent tip for driver. Food always arrived on time & hot. Very upset that that they changed this
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Food has been good and dashers friendly but why is it that prices are higher on app than in store? Some places there's door dash charge extra 5-7 dollars for meal when the prices are less in store. It's not the tax either I've checked and called the restaurant already. If you're going to use doordash make sure you do a price comparison because they're rubbing ppl.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The only reason for the stars is they assured me that the driver Damien would be reported... He stole my pizza. He claimed he left it at our door, which he did not and then turned off his phone... And then the Pizza place said that they would blacklist him...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Because I have complimentary dash pass as a perk for having chase sapphire card, it’s been a decent service for me, and I’ve usually had no problems. However recently my town has passed a cap on fees doordash charges restaurants, and in retaliation, DoorDash has pushed an extra fee on customers to recoup that loss. Not cool, DoorDash.
DoorDash 3 star review on 24th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nobody picked up your food ? Just sat there at restaurant ? That's because you didn't tip enough for the distance of trip. Waited 2 hours? Because yet again your cheapskate order was piggy backed on top of a good order . We are not employees, they Offer the deliveries to drivers , not force . Uber skip are the exact same. No driver does $4 orders Can't take a bus for 4 bucks Two feet and a heartbeat .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pretty much like skip the dishes, except they never read what's in the comments. I've ordered 4 times and told them to leave it at the door, and each time they knock and wait to hand it to me.. literally the only delivery service since covid started that does this so I find it kind of odd.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered at 10:05. Said about 30 minutes. I continually checked the app and it continually gave me random updates. Initially thinking I’d get food about 1035-1045, and no updates or info from anyone, I finally got my food at 1130. Isn’t delivery time relevant??
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
1..Please, Door Dash, train your delivery people how to gain entry to apartments and save all of us a headache. The outer lobby of my bldg has a directory. Every residents name has a number by it. Simply key in the number by the customers name and we can buzz the driver in. This is not rocket science. There are instructions. Yet at more half the drivers can’t figure it out. They use their cell to call our cell. I can’t buzz them in that way. They text complaining they can’t get in even though the entry directions are clear. If there is a language problem, then train your people on the systems. 3. Please tell me how taking a photo of the delivery bag on the floor by the unit door is proof of delivery to the correct unit. Hundreds of apartments, same hall floor carpet, all doors same color, no unit numbers show in pics. Mary next door or George upstairs could be enjoying my dinner as far as the pic is concerned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Being A Dasher, We are not idiots or morons, we go by GPS and there is an option to help us out where the order is to go. I feel yes the pay is ok and I do deliveries sometimes on my lunch break, as I do work Full time with another company, I need another pay check that allows me to also be home with my kids. I feel people take advantage of you and the people that don't leave tips are in my experience the most that complain. We don't make your food or not even aloud to open the bag, so if something is wrong with your food, please take that up with the restaurant you ordered at. I had a lady call me today, I didn't know they could call me until after I delivered, but she said my order not here, I was still in the parking lot and didn't even hit deliver yet. She complained she didn't get her food. Then another lady stated I have been calling for 20min to tell you where to go!!!!!!!! It says in the app delivery instructions, it should go there, I can't answer when GPS is on, but she B***Hed me out and just because she was at work, she belittle me because I was a dasher, while I'm on my lunch break working for pay and WOW just WOW. I think people should realize we are helping you out and most people are doing this for extra pay, not a career. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well they deliver my food. That's good. But Dashers don't read delivery instructions and put your food on the ground, even when you say not to; and there are two chairs and a table right next to the door. Why would you pit food on the ground if you see a table or chair. I think the delivery fees are a joke. I get charged MORE for something less than a mile away than I do for something two cities away. It's nice we can choose our top. Nice we can leave a review, sort of. Its stars and a fee options if not good. Not every bad experience fits in the options. I'm sorry, Dashers, I have to say you're unprofessional when my food on the ground because it the closest fit. Refunds? Where's that option? I end up with missing or incorrect order more than I don't. I can't see why it's the Dasher's fault though. Why should they be the one to refund? That is the restaurant's fault. Do you want a stranger digging in your bag, opening up your packages, to make sure it's right?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found that I ordered my food for the wrong date. I was told i could cancel and reorder but would not get my money back. They only offered to reimburse cost of delivery and any other fees. Done with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Placed an order that was made completely incorrect and I filed a complaint they gave me a credit for less then what I paid and told me the credit was for the special instructions being ignored the special instructions wasn't ignored the complete order was ignored if the order was made incorrectly I can't continue business with them I've had to many issues drivers not reading addresses before leaving your food somewhere all kinds of problems
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered 5 times. The 1st time was great, 2nd time my dasher broke the seal on my bag and 1/2 my food was missing, 3rd time great, 4th time I was missing my drink, 5th time my dasher's car broke down with my food in it. Each negative time I was able to get a credit for missing items and the last time they had to resend my order. Great customer service, but hit or miss with the dashers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DoorDash is rated 1.4 based on 16,822 reviews