DoorDash Reviews

1.3 Rating 21,338 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.3
Based on 21,338 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DoorDash 1 star review on 13th June 2024
Tim Rudie
DoorDash 1 star review on 12th June 2024
CF
DoorDash 1 star review on 12th June 2024
CF
DoorDash 1 star review on 11th June 2024
Paige Dominguez
DoorDash 1 star review on 10th June 2024
Ashkey
DoorDash 1 star review on 10th June 2024
Ashkey
DoorDash 1 star review on 10th June 2024
Ashkey
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
it was ok. Won't plan on doing it very often due to the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DOOR DASH Filter's reviews, Only posting Good reviews - this is Shady as! Shame on them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DOOR DASH is Filtering Feedback! A Positive review is Posted & a Negative review (arrived Late/Cold) is Denied - Not Posted........this is wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
$2.50 is unfair.!!! But that’s what we get to drive 10 minutes to a restaurant to wait for your food and another 15 minutes to deliver. But you can at least add instructions in these complexes with crazy numbers and letters. We also have pay@ the pump. Just trying to make a living part time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You have to not take no for a awnser I notice when you ask to speak to a supervisor the agents get nervous and when they tell you no and I say let me speak to a supervisor that no becomes a yes. But because these merchants are becoming trifling no care attitude just sending non edible food and small portions but adding a additional charge that you would pay less for at their restaurant im done with them. Door Dash needs to be up in these merchants tails because they are not even complying with Covid regarding handling your food. Just sending food and drinks open. I'm done
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Im a dasher and its really sad that people dont know how to tip.we are using our gas and make our money off tips.trust me we remember the addresses of people who dont tip that good so when it pops up again i just let it go by.were not gonna drive 15 mins for a few dollars.and its the richest people whos the worst..learn how to tip or take your lazy butts and go get it yourself
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I set and read these reviews and yes door dash has issues but a lot of these reviews make no sense, questions to all of the people saying they are missing food or got the wrong food and blaming the driver, do you really want a driver to open your bag which is sealed to see what’s in it? The restaurant is responsible for making sure everything in the bag is correct and in there. Yes door dash has serious issues but the restraunt is 100 percent responsible for making sure they have the order to deliver and everything is there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Door dash is ok with the delivery person and choices of restaurants and foods, but I don’t appreciate that they decide what tip you should give which is usually 20% ,comes out to 10/12 dollars, I’m home bound knee surgeries , I’m not a wealthy person, I usually no matter whether high or low price,I always tip5/6 dollars, I always have to check to make sure they don’t put in tip for me ,after all they’re just picking up and bringing my food,not waiting on me and clearing the table, the other thing they are good about is refunds no problem with this issue, the other food services are same problem,they should give the service fee to the delivery person, after all they inform me that they are doing a very difficult job for me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We'll...you pay for a third party service, that's for sure. But people who want to tip in cash are royally screwed over. I understand the dashers want the deliveries who tip up front to ensure they get paid well, but it's poor work ethics and screws over the customers who pay cash. Waiting an hour for food while my order is rejected by one dasher after another makes me not want to tip at ALL. I won't screw out the ONE driver who accepts me, they'll get a bigger tip if anything. But I wish I can say FU to the system itself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you get a good honest driver its fine. Depending on driver, can be worse experience. Once again, my food stolen. People going out their way to steal your food. Im livid. Then i tell them refund to original payment and they put on credit. Why would i trust ordering again especially not knowing how they go about drivers after such incident. Confirmed said person had the food but in unique cases they give benefit of doubt. Even if you tip before they still steal your food. Its absolutely ridiculous. I would feel better if they made it a point to hold them accountable in a way you could be updated cause it seems to be a very prevalent issue seeing all others reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've been loyal door dash user for 3-4 years. I've never had a problem before but the last six weeks I have had 4 orders delivered to the wrong location. Each time, I called customer service and while accommodating, - a refund or a re-order of the food - it's frustrating since my address hasn't changed, and as I said, I never had this problem before. At this point, I'm going to look into other delivery services but if I can leave one recommendation - Doordash needs to figure out a way for customers to be in touch with the drivers. I could see on the app that my driver was in the wrong location. However, I was not able to call her and I have no idea if my text messages ever made it to her. Seems like something they should be able to fix.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dasher made me feel my business was unimportant to Door Dash and to her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don't agree with taking new orders before delivery of the one that a customer has been waiting an hour for. Debating whether doordash is worth using.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It would be helpful if the dashers are making sure everything is with the order b4 they drive away from the pickup area. Had drinks missing several times and they won't go back to get or say "it's in the bag"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had no problem the few times until today. When my order never was delivered. The phone for the employee (door dasher)was always busy and was out of service when I called from another number. Scam number when I checked online. Called the place and was told that the order was picked up. Will never use door dash again. Will get a refund from the company that uses doordash.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I like its nice but it would be cool if when you order you could pick a door dasher on duty instead of just getting a random one
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm going to give 3 stars only because of a customer service representative named Romelyn. I was going to leave a negative review because my order was never correct. We would ask for the driver to call us, not leave the order at the door, so we could make sure it was correct. They ignored that request completely. However, I called customer service and spoke to Romelyn and she was very patient, understanding and she helped to resolved the issue. She was very professional and was intent on ensuring customer satisfaction. I would have liked to have given more stars but because of the poor delivery service I could not. But I felt to give credit to where credit is due. The customer service was great. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I myself had issues with door dash. I kept having issues with missing items from my order. This happened about 6 times. It got to the point that when we ordered we noted for the driver to call when they were at the house so thay we could make sure that the order was correct. It worked maybe once or twice but after that they ignored it and would just leave the order at the front door. Quite a few times the order was just left at the door and incomplete. This is what took place today. Again my order was not complete. O was done. I called Door Dash's customer service to complain and I spoke to a representative named Romelyn. She was great. She was very helpful, professional, listened, and helped me to resolve my issue and I was left a satisfied customer. The reason I am giving the 3 stars is only because of Romelyn. Other than that I would have given 1 star. Hopefully in the future I can give a higher star. Romelyn was courteous and very helpful. Let me make it clear, this is not a false review. I never complain. So I sincerely believe to give credit where credit is due. Romelyn deserves credit. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I don’t really have too much of a complaint but I wish they would give us the option to tip dashers after their services & I wish their were a comment section for our food request to the restaurant or like an extra sour cream section lol
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everytime i order, im five minutes away. The gps for door dash sends the driver an hour away. The right adress is in there. But im treated like i need to write full turn by turn directions to my job, which has been there ten years! Today was the final straw because i didnt have time to eat or drink by the time she finally got there and they keep claiming my case has been resolved when theyve done nothing and all i want is to close my account!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DoorDash is rated 1.3 based on 21,338 reviews