DoorDash Reviews

1.4 Rating 16,319 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.4
Based on 16,319 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DoorDash 1 star review on 2nd December 2022
Angie
DoorDash 1 star review on 2nd December 2022
Tiffany
DoorDash 1 star review on 1st December 2022
Nicole Melendrez
DoorDash 1 star review on 1st December 2022
Theresa A Frierson
DoorDash 2 star review on 1st December 2022
Laura Arnfelt
DoorDash 2 star review on 1st December 2022
Laura Arnfelt
DoorDash 1 star review on 29th November 2022
Samantha Turner
1272
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Their drivers break laws to squeeze in more deliveries. For example, 6 of the last 8 drivers have run a stop sign near my house. I mentioned it to one driver and the guy was downright nasty about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Driver left the turkey dinner on the counter and only delivered the pie, took 2 hours to finally get another driver to pick up and deliver it after sitting on the counter at Shari's for over 2 hours 🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have never had a problem with DoorDash...until today. Ordered $75 of food for my family from IHOP. I ordered early enough for the restaurant to not be busy and to receive my correct order. Nope, I received someone else's order. That said, they did resolved my problem quickly, by offering credit, full refund or have my order remade. I don't trust that they will refund me, nope...not interested in remaking my order. Took the credit and ordered Lunch. I am also done with the lot of these delivery services. It was a great option during quarantine and has made us lazier...now that the world is open...I'll do the legwork. The upcharge and fees they charge are fine, IF you are getting what you paid for. I agree with the other reviews DoorDash, nor the restaurants take ownership.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Door dash is legit. They are not running discount advertising to get you to enroll and then not applying the promo. Additionally they ANSWER THE PHONE if you call them unlike Uber eats- the worst ever and fraud scams. The drivers have always tried to get here, but door dash at this point has no way of regulating the restaurant/food places... It seems a inconvenient process is being handled for the waitstaff, which usually don't make any money of prepping orders for door dash, instead they lose money they could be getting tips. Also orders are frequently reassigned to drivers which transitions to cold food.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Doordash is great until it's not. They frequently ad extra trips at the last minute. Sometimes their drivers add extra deliveries from other services on their own. The result is that they may make two or more stops before delivering your food. Even if you tell them to deliver to your front door, they may leave your food near the street. it may not be worse than other services but don't believe Doordash delivery times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Door dash usually is customer service friendly through crumbl but I guess Karen A. (Not making this **** up her actually name on door dash) put our cookies on our Mat outside like were a dog and NEVER even knocked so we’re just waiting for the delivery then the tracker said delivered 10 min before they ever got here (we know this because we kept checking) so clearly there was NO communication whatsoever. Honestly just awful and I should have not tipped as much as I did for that kind of service. If I could rate them specifically I would but ironically there was no way to do that. Advice: get your life Karen A.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dashers always deliver the wrong item or rude. Need to manage well about the dashers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
To be honest I am only giving it a 3 because there ARE good DD drivers out there amongst the ones that don't care. I myself work in Customer Service and will do all I can to find a solution to my customers issues individually. Not give blanket statements and lie to avoid the issue. Look my problem is the fact that there seems to be no screening process when hiring drivers. I'm sorry I agree in EOE but if you cannot speak/read english this is not the right job for you. It makes for a bad experience for BOTH the Dasher and the Customer. Then there is the fact that we have a great small delivery business called TakeoutWaiter that works hard to compete with these big companies like doordash and they are actually punctual, friendly, and provide excellent customer service. I know 2 drivers by name and enjoy seeing them. One of those drivers told me that DoorDash has attempted to make multiple restaurants here in my town use them exclusively or lose their DD contract. Do you guys realize how unethical that is? They are bullying these businesses into only using them to avoid losing a few customers to a small town delivery service? That shows that the customers never mattered. It's all about money to them. I can't support a business that has that kind of mindset. If my hometown restaurants become doordash exclusive I'll refuse to buy from them. It's pretty sad that I already boycott Shogun because they won't even allow TakeoutWaiter on their property as part of their contract with DoorDash. THAT IS JUST CRAZY BEHAVIOR. Whoever runs this place doesn't deserve their wealth and quite frankly I hope they fall into a vat of legos...naked....with a boner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been using DoorDash for a while. They have been pretty good, no real complaints on the delivery. My problem is they are now turning down my card for no reason and are unable to fix it. It is not my credit card that is the problem, I have checked with them. I get a pretty good discount because of the card I use and that is the only reason I use DoorDash. I have costa acted them several times and every time they say it is fixed is just another FAILURE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I make alright money as a dasher. But there customer service has little clue as to help us. Also I am tired of driving 15 miles for 2.50 if we don't expect the call we loose points and good calls but.if we expect calls them unless the customer tips us good which is 50/50 then we loose money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
as a dasher i have a few things to say, 1st when i see complaints how the time is being pushed back for your order,, you know why? more than likely you did not tip and the order gets bounced from dasher to dasher until doordash has to cancel it because no one wants to take it, and the complaints about cold food? you can't blame the dasher if doordash sends another delivery on top of the one that was accepted, normally they will take on another, if we decline it hurts our ratings, and also many times when i've had more than one delivery, doordash may send me to the second delivery they send me making my first drop off, so you can blame doordash on that one.. as far as food being stolen, yes it happens however if an item is missing most of the time the bag is sealed and I will not unseal even if the customer asks me too.... so just remember not every dasher is bad and I go out of my way to make sure the order gets there on time to the right adress every time!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
When I have a debit card with a certain amount of money left on it that I KNPW will cover the cost of my order, My card should NOT be charged for more than that amount! Orders will not go through even if I have $5.00 over the total left on my card. The food in the last 3 orders I had placed was old and terrible! I believe they allow the restaraunts to get rid of their older food through Door Dash! I'm done!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It’s just so funny how many of this reviews are from people who complain about their food being “cold “ or it took too long , if you only tip $0-3 dollars expect your food to be cold . No driver it’s going to take your order and your food it’s going to be sitting there because no one it’s going to go out of their way because you don’t like to tip. Common sense , so now you know if you don’t tip don’t expect your order to come fast .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always late and expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would like to respond to some of these reviews. Not every dasher is a tweaker. People will pay a totally crummy waitress 10.00 or more in a tip and it costs them nothing to walk to your table to take your order. They also get a reasonable base pay before tips. Dashers are using their own money and vehicles to deliver your food or groceries, plus waiting for merchants who are not busy to complete orders they should have ready when a driver arrives. Door Dash does not give account to the fact, and apparently most customers don't, that orders are not ready, the driver is driving long distances between merchants and customers, many merchants are totally unprofessional, and the wear and tear on vehicles, plus traffic conditions. Expecting a driver to drive 5 or more miles two ways for a 2.00 to 5.00 run is ridiculous. And expecting deliveries to be done in a specific time frame for that low pay or when apartment names are different or a maze that is very difficult to locate the delivery place is not fair to judge a driver. I am a 67 year old grandmother and great grandmother. I carry deliveries daily and am very good at navigating. I drive around areas that have no clear directions. GPS does not know names have changed because they do not update frequently. And one business I delivered a 3.80 order to had 5 buildings with exactly the same address and no clear directives of which building to deliver to. Gasoline is 5.50 to 6.50 a gallon. And ordering drinks and ice cream to be delivered 10 miles from a merchant is not usually going to end well. Especially in the summer. Another thing. The merchant should not expectva driver to grab anything at all firvanborder no matter what side of the counter it is on. We should walk in to orders being fully completed by the people you paid for them. Drivers make nothing fir preparing your order. We only deliver. I also think ratings are bogus because both sides need to be heard. Many drivers refuse orders below a certain amount. And they ratings drop. That is not right. If I know it is a shut in, elderly, or disabled person, I don't mind but it ticks me off to deliver small orders with ridiculously low tips to people who are totally unappreciative of the drivers. I don't know how much Door Dash charges for deliveries but everything customers pay over the cost if their order is not going to drivers. And just so you all know. We don't get gasoline reimbursement, plus have auto insurance, and up-keep on our vehicles. Drivers are doing you a major service so think before you decide it is a driver issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I’ve been paying for the DoorDash membership service for a couple years now. But in the last six months it’s just Had this downhill trend. My food items are constantly missing items or d delivering the wrong food altogether! And now if you don’t order the priority delivery they deliver to one or two people before you, So you want to be having to pay the extra two dollars in order to get your food delivered within a reasonable time and not soggy or cold! There’s just been too many disappointments and I have now decided to try a couple of other delivery services like GrubHub or Uber eats!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
First delivery was supposed to be free. It wasn’t, the coupon I was given was not able to be applied. Since then I’ve gotten numerous emails about the “free coupon” available, lol. But the delivery came quickly and in the pouring down rain. Although I spoke to the lady she did not speak to me. But that’s OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am not happy with Doordarsh, I ordered my food and the driver Victor delivered my food to a completely different house 2 blocks away. Im at work and had to go get my food .WHY?? when I'm paying good money for my food to be delivered to the correct address, then I called him and asked "Where did u deliver my food " and he hungup.. How rude and very disrespectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am not happy with Doordarsh, I ordered my food and the driver Victor delivered my food to a completely different house 2 blocks away. Im at work and had to go get my food .WHY?? when I'm paying good money for my food to be delivered to the correct address, then I called him and asked "Where did u deliver my food " and he hungup.. How rude and very disrespectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am not happy with Doordarsh, I ordered my food and the driver Victor delivered my food to a completely different house 2 blocks away. Im at work and had to go get my food .WHY?? when I'm paying good money for my food to be delivered to the correct address, then I called him and asked "Where did u deliver my food " and he hungup.. How rude and very disrespectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DoorDash is rated 1.4 based on 16,319 reviews