DoorDash Reviews

1.3 Rating 21,246 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.3
Based on 21,246 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DoorDash 1 star review on 21st May 2024
Enas
DoorDash 1 star review on 20th May 2024
Lola
DoorDash 5 star review on 20th May 2024
Thomas Taylor
DoorDash 1 star review on 19th May 2024
Greg
DoorDash 1 star review on 17th May 2024
Scott Canfield
DoorDash 1 star review on 17th May 2024
Scott Canfield
DoorDash 1 star review on 17th May 2024
Scott Canfield
1895
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Doordash waived a $3.00 convience fee but charged me $10.99 for a $7.99 sandwich.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Decent side hustle- However & this is for the Doordash engineers! Fix your stupid "Acceptance rate" problems & the dispatch errors! My wife and I have been doordashing for 2 years now. We only Dash in one city there is a large tall bridge that goes into another city, "Gig Harbor to Tacoma WA" we are only scheduled in Gig Harbor. I constantly get dispatches to go into Tacoma from Gig Harbor which I refuse every time because the toll bridge is $7 to go across however what does that do to our acceptance rate? I will tell you it continually lowers it and despite multiple multiple calls to doordash out of country reps they can do absolutely nothing except "notate" the complaint. It is so extremely disappointing and frustrating trying to be a good dashers at doing everything we can to stay about 65 or 70% when we continually get screwed on getting jobs into another city which we have to decline which continually lowers our acceptance rate which goes back to the dispatch problem they should be on different cities not joined together because they are NOT together. THIS REVIEW IS BEING DONE IN THE BEGINNING OF MAY 2024. We have noticed significantly but the pay versus mileage has gone down dramatically in the last few months. (What that means for people who don't understand doordash is they will offer you a job, example $10 for 5 Miles then you can accept or decline this job. For the last two months the jobs have been almost consistently horrible $5 for 10 miles $5 for 15 MI $8 for 16 mi completely out of whack considering gas is so high I don't know what the hell has happened since March 2024 or so but to be a door dasher is really pathetic now. I can tell 100% because I do nights drive to 8:00 p.m. or so and I used to be able to make a decent amount of money and now is really flipped. so now I do Uber at the same time as doordash..PLEASE FIX YOUR PROBLEMS DOORDASH. And the other huge problem I have this is massive is the people who want to leave a feedback for a driver without absolutely any recourse whatsoever for the driver. Any imbecile can leave a one or a two which then knocks your driver rating down and when I call a complain cuz I've only had this happened once the doordash rep says there's nothing that they can do about it the customers have the right to leave whatever feedback they want even though I treat everyone the same I text people I call people if I have a problem it should not be right that just any idiot could just leave whatever the feedback they want and as a driver we have absolutely no recourse we just have to take it. That is absolutely not fair and then they won't remove a feedback until somebody leaves 100 feedbacks not 100 calls that you have run but 100 people have to leave feedback in order to have one feedback dropped off and that is wrong also. James...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It's frustrating you can't add your account for specific restaurants. You also can't add simple instructions like add mac sauce to a burger. Very convenient but so limited at its best. For a huge company you should be allowed to get your food as I'd u went to the restaurant and just pay for the delivery and this is not the case. The website is beyond more at cost and without your favorite details, it only allows the basics from the restaurant and needs to partner and expand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Let me tell you something, IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT SUBSCRIBING TO DOOR DASH PASS, BE FOR SURE ABOUT YOUR DECISION BECAUSE IF YOU DO THE TRAIL, AND DECIDE ITS NOT FOR YOU, DOOR DASH WILL ABSOLUTELY ATTEMPT TO CONTINOUSLY COLLECT $4.99 FROM YOUR CARD EVEN AFTER NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS TO CONTACT THEM AND LET THEM KNOW YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN THEIR DASH PASS SUBSCRIPTION. YOU ALSO MIGHT POSSIBLY BE TOLD THAT THE REASON THEY KEEP TRYING TO CHARGE YOU 4.99 IS BECAUSE IT TAKES THIRTY DAYS FOR THE REQUEST OF CANCELLATION TO GO THROUGH WHICH ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS. OR YOU MAY BE TOLD AFTER YOU ARE CHARGED 4.99, THAT THIS IS JUST A ONE TIME COURTESY BECAUSE TECHNICALLY THEY SHOULD ONLY BE REFUNDING HALF OF THAT AFTER YOU'VE ALREADY DONE YOUR PART AND CALLED TO CANCEL THE TRIAL. MORAL OF THE STORY, I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THE TRAIL UNLESS YOU ARE ALREADY LEANING TOWARDS BECOMING A SUBSCRIBER
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not many bad experiences but considering how many scam calls I get, if someone does not leave me a voicemail, I will not respond. That being said, it irritates me when door dash drivers try to call yet they do not bother to leave me a voicemail, then get irritated when I don't call back. I don't answer any calls I don't know. It's not hard to leave a message saying "This is your door dash driver, etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Doordash is a great concept. Not sure if the fast food place or the driver puts the order together, but they literally forget an item, or two every damn time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's a double edged sword. There is the romantic idea that you make a shopping list and what you ordered arrives without you having to spend two hours shopping and driving for groceries. The reality is that sometimes substitutions are made without your approval and dashers try to "help" by asking you if you want something else that's "better" not realizing you have four kids and need 4 burger patties, not two oversized albeit nice patties, for example. So, unless you want your grocery shopping screwed up, you have to spend time talking or chatting with the dasher in order to ensure they understand what you need and want. Also, the app has preselected substitutions that you may hate, be allergic to etc. if you happen to be going abot your business (the whole point of using an app) while a substitute is selected, you get an unpleasant surprise and still don't have what you need. If you can afford a personal shopper you'd waste less using that method cause you'd have a real person managing the situation, not an app and there would be less mix ups. This is supposed to save TIME, and if I have to spend time hassling with mix ups it's a problem. I have also had drivers leave our food we ordered for guests we were entering at the wrong address and all they can say is "sorry". Imagine having a part planned and having nothing prepared for your guests and having to figure out plan b. To door dash's credit, you can be reimbursed for mistakes, and I have been. It would be nice if they can prevent these issues though as the app is supposed to add convenience to one's life. Also, please always tip your dasher if you can afford to. They can't possibly be paid well if you compare value of the order to time they spend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How is it possible that if it says the arrival time is 12:10, then 12:15 comes and it says arriving on time. It doesn't arrive. New arrival time is 12:25, it comes around and it still says arriving on time.. andd it doesn't arrive again. And so on. You can't just keep pushing the arrival time back 10 times and still say it's arriving on time. It's extremely annoying while you're waiting on your food. It's clearly not on time, and it still says it is lol. This happens almost every time. Come on now Doordash, where's the common sense. And don't insult my intelligence! Just take the "arriving on time" out, if it's not! Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You pay a monthly fee, a fee with orders, higher prices, put up with poorly followed instructions, etc. if your order never arrives they will refund your money but how about a credit or other form of making up for there mistakes. Some really need this service so they need to step up their game as other delivery services are becoming more popular.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They send out emails for promotions that you can’t get. A waste of my time trying to order and at the end being told it’s not available
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Got here fast and hot however dasher just dumped it all outside my door and didn’t even knock so I knew it was there. Didn’t find out till I got worried and checked the tracking and went and looked outside my door. Not cool! I am reluctant to use door dash again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I work for them they're giving me a lot of hours I went to my son's wedding I came back and I'm lucky to get any hours so I don't understand why they keep running their damn commercials
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many of the restaurants don't include eating utensils. Very frustrating that it's not required or at least allowing the customer to request them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Doordash is not all bad, but BE AWARE!!!! if you cancel an order, and in that order you tip the driver, you'll lose that money. I don't know where that money goes, (I mean I kind of do, right?) but you will not get that money back at all. I don't understand how is it that you don't get that money back!!! I can't fight for 6 dollars. My mental health is not all there! BUT imagine they take a few dollars here and a few dollars there!!!! How much money they are keeping ah????? Just putting out there!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Today I was pretty unhappy with Door Dash. I was not feeling well and did not want to go out myself. The sandwich place I like to order from was not offering chips today, which is unusual. As usual, Door Dash offered grocery add-on. However, when I went to select an add-on site - CVS, then Walgreen's, then Lowes Foods - I received an "unable" to connect to the add-on site.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Overall, I’ve had a pleasant experience with DoorDash. Some things like dashers stealing food is out of their control. I do not think they should do business where the company delivers the food like Insomnia cookies. The company will take upwards of 2/3hrs to deliver even when I have tipped quite well. This has happened with a similar company and DoorDash says it is out of their hands because they don’t assign a driver to these orders. I also hate that I opt out of notifications and DoorDash is still sending me constant notifications even when all settings are off except to receive updates about my order.
DoorDash 3 star review on 4th December 2023 DoorDash 3 star review on 4th December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
He dropped my groceries at a location not on my preferences for delivery. Now I have to pay for it twice! The guy was rude, nasty, wouldn't explain or send s picture of where my goods are. I'm going to stop using you guys if something doesn't change!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I text the delivery driver to let her know that I would meet her at the double doors of my building as stated in the instructions I included before checking out. I text the phone number provided but received a notice that the number was not available and to contact customer service. As I waited at the double doors, the delivery driver saw me and stopped her vehicle and asked my name. The delivery driver let me know that my order was dropped off at the leasing office and that she called the number listed but did not get an answer, then stated a woman picked up. The delivery driver proceeded to tell me that my number I provided must not be correct and for me to go online to make the changes. I am looking at my number I provided on my receipt and see that the number is just as I provided. I felt like the delivery driver was placing blame on me the customer as oppose to taking responsibility for not following the online instructions and failing to contact me to communicate if and when she arrived to hand my order to me. I deselected contactless delivery before checking out as well. When I saw that the site stated my order was delivered and I had not received it in hand from delivery driver, that really worried me as I have had orders not delivered to me or items missing in the past with Door Dash delivery drivers. This is my first time learning that Door Dash drivers are used to make deliveries. I thought an employee at business A was making the deliveries. Past negative experience with Door Dash delivery drivers is why I made my online order directly from the Business A web site instead of going through Door Dash. I will reframe from making delivery orders and choose "pick up" as an option here on out.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DoorDash already makes your order almost double versus going yourself or eating at the restaurant. But now an additional $3 to have your food delivered direct? Sheesh…the service is getting pricier and pricier. Convenient, yes…but getting to the point of taking the less convenient route.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They do give support when things are wrong but it's a constant process. Beware the annual upgrade offer as it states you will get $10 off your first three orders I've had to message them and complain I did not get the rebate on my first order and they offered me $10 in credit instead. I mean okay but I'm still spending $30 lol.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
DoorDash is rated 1.3 based on 21,246 reviews