DoorDash Reviews

1.4 Rating 16,365 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.4
Based on 16,365 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DoorDash 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Cassandria
DoorDash 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Cassandria
DoorDash 1 star review on 7th December 2022
KB
DoorDash 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Vicki
DoorDash 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Vicki
DoorDash 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Vicki
DoorDash 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Vicki
1282
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They hey have taken my money twice with no delivery when I try to complain they say sorry that's your tough luck I've even spoke with a senior manager ge said there's nothing I can do we've taken you money good luck this is not how we do business in America!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I just tried door dash and to order and used to order all 3 meals through this app and got the notification that delivery was unavailable. It reminded me why I pick up my food myself now.
DoorDash 2 star review on 1st December 2022 DoorDash 2 star review on 1st December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tried them several times - have yet to get a complete order when using doordash. If i pickup i get all or most of my order. Im lucky if i get half my order with doordash.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wast totally unsatisfied with options to have coffee delivered there are other options around to have this done but the way it’s said in the ads is anything anytime and this is untrue
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Door Dash. Driver delivered to the wrong house. I wanted the driver to find my order or at least get refunded and get my order re-entered and delivered because my children were waiting for food. Kids are not so understanding. Good thing I have honest neighbors. I posted in my HOA group and the house owner responded and we got the food. But considerable time passed. Since it was subway sandwiches and it is quite cold out we ate them anyway. But because of how unhelpful customer service was, and they literally could not refund me or reorder, I will not order again. Because next time my order could be really lost. I even have cameras and the door the driver took a photo of was not mine. Still I felt like customer service treated me like they did not believe me or that I was too stupid to find my order, and it was really frustrating. Better customer service is needed. This is my complaint. Also... Your drivers never get the condiments people order with their orders either. You would be surprised how this really turns people off to your service. That and wrong deliveries. It's expensive to order food from this service and they make great profit, plus I am a big tipper. So you would think they would have great customer service. I will have to pass using this service now. Missed condiments and slightly late orders I can deal with easily enough- having no delivery of the children's food and no resolution when the mistake was confirmed from their end- Not okay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My order from California Pizza Kitchen went to a wrong address, I had to wait 30 minutes more. Will not use Doordash again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
In most cases I would offer a 5🌟 but for this specific situation I'm giving a ONE. Friday night I ordered almost $90 with of food with Garcias - my children and I ended up w/food poisoning. When I used the app today (Sunday- less than 48hrs after ordering Garcias) I was finally feeling well enough to report to DoorDash w/requesting a refund. The window of receiving a refund had passe- according to the multiple attempts on the app. Passed?! Really!?! I THEN called and reported this via phone, explaining how the last thing on anyones mind when you have food coming out both ends for 24hrs, while trying to care for children who also have food coming out both ends is reporting the food poisoning within a few hours of getting the food! The 1st person - a female w/DoorDash told me it was too late & to try contacting Garcias... Too late?! Really!? Garcias said they can't help me w/a refund as they have been told, per Doordash's policy to have the customer contact DoorDash?! But I did!? Do I fall under this timeframe unique window where Garcias & DoorDash WON'T help me!? Just in the last year alone I have spent THOUSANDS of dollars w/DoorDash services because I have been on bedrest w/seeing on average 3 Dr's/wk for neck, lower back, spinal & brain injuries- where I have been unable to shop or cook for my family. THOUSANDS of dollars when I haven't been able to work or bring any income in since September of 2021... the fact I can't get almost $90 refunded is ridiculous! The 2nd /last time I called, DoorDash's customer service, this lady at least offered to escalate this to a team (that was not working on the weekend) and should be following up w/me Monday/ tomorrow. I hope that the $86+change can be refunded AND w/such the headaches [i.e. this run around], I personally think there should be more offered than just the refund amount! Because no refund has been offered to me [yet] I even placed a negative review w/the Layton Garcias via Google.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought and tried their service for a year. Money wise so but all delivery services are. Quality and customer service poor I will not be renewing my $99, subscript😔
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We didn’t get our entire order, and my husband ended up having to go pick it up. That kind of negated the whole point of ordering through DoorDash
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Before today I would have said five stars I live in a city where food gets stolen and also restaurants fast food places don't get orders right most of the time I've never had an issue getting it resolved and today I was missing items and they said that they can no longer help me by giving me doordash credits or refunds so I think I'm just going to go over to GrubHub or Uber Eats
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Yes its convenient, but orders are regularly wrong, missing something, etc. Also, Im all set with the $10+ worth of fees on a $14 breakfast. No thanks- I am done with this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I just have one suggestion, please, Doordash, have your drivers check their customers' addresses carefully or at least, have them call if they are lost or unsure of where they should deliver. :) Hope whoever got my food, enjoyed it because it was at the wrong house. lol :) Thanks for the credits. :) However, I will end on a positive note, thank you to customer service for helping me. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Order was missing an item. I notified them and got an email with 30% off for the error. I tried to use the code they gave me but it didn’t work. Contacted them again and was told too bad. That restaurant didn’t accept the program. I didn’t get the “sorry” from the restaurant, I got it from DoorDash. Their response was too bad for me, no 30% discount. I say too bad for them because I’m done using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My Dasher, Miles, quit my order during shopping, 5 minutes before he was supposed to arrive at my home. I had 6 items; it was a very easy order. He didn’t even bother to reach out to me…I’m so angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
as a driver! we are in it to make $$$ not lose money! to get orders that require 10 miles for only 5.00 where is my income on this? Gas is well almost 4.00 per gallon and we need to at least make up gas money... door dash needs to keep it at a delivery mileage min of 5miles. maybe do a sections delivery only option for drivers. Being a single parent this is supposed to be an extra income seems like if i make 60.00 then 40 goes back in gas not adding up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order for 56.10 and cancelled it immediately. I then placed another order for 69.28. I was charged for both orders and was given a credit of 10.80 off next order. Since this was a weekend I contacted them the next business day. They issued my credit balance off my next order but refused to credit my card because “too many days passed”. So I’m forced to use them one more time to get MY money back. It will be the last time I use them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never use Door Dash. Second or third time I’ve used Door Dash and OMG it’s always wrong. Either I get someone else’s food. I get mine 35 minutes later than arrival is stated OR it never shows up. Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried ordering food for my sister for her birthday. For 2-step verification, could not get the code delivered to me phone. Tried multiple times got the account freezed for 30 mins. Waited for 30 mins and more but could not get out of that problem and the time went by. Lunch time passed by in the waiting game. Live support professional had nothing to offer except to take me through the same steps that I had taken already. I am so dispappointed, could not send food for my sister on her bday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Food arrived cold again, had to reheat everything. This is the last time I will apply a tip to the Dasher. In the future, if I even use Doordash again, I'll tip them cash at my door IF the food is even warm.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm a door dasher and the app gives me nothing but issues...it gets hung up...it tells me I'm on a hot spot but then it's not so hot...etc...it's kinda disappointing tbh
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DoorDash is rated 1.4 based on 16,365 reviews