DoorDash Reviews

1.4 Rating 16,905 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.4
Based on 16,905 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DoorDash 1 star review on 8th February 2023
Daphne
DoorDash 1 star review on 8th February 2023
Daphne
DoorDash 1 star review on 8th February 2023
Daphne
DoorDash 1 star review on 8th February 2023
Tabitha
DoorDash 5 star review on 6th February 2023
Allan C
DoorDash 1 star review on 5th February 2023
Dave
DoorDash 1 star review on 5th February 2023
Thomas
1371
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am not happy with Doordarsh, I ordered my food and the driver Victor delivered my food to a completely different house 2 blocks away. Im at work and had to go get my food .WHY?? when I'm paying good money for my food to be delivered to the correct address, then I called him and asked "Where did u deliver my food " and he hungup.. How rude and very disrespectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am not happy with Doordarsh, I ordered my food and the driver Victor delivered my food to a completely different house 2 blocks away. Im at work and had to go get my food .WHY?? when I'm paying good money for my food to be delivered to the correct address, then I called him and asked "Where did u deliver my food " and he hungup.. How rude and very disrespectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The Dashers do. Like Latrice who delivered my order. I was waiting to give her a five star review when she did a great job and was friendly. Wish I could have given her a bigger tip. But there needs to he a spot for the Dashers too. They do a great job when they do, do their jobs. Thank you again Latrice.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had been very happy with door dash until today. Being a new customer they gave me 30 days of $1. delivery fee. How ever today they snuck in a $3 service fee. They have lost my business
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I’m a door dash driver. I’ve made decent money and can choose which orders to take or when I want to dash. I have very good reviews. Only now with gas so high I’m not sure if I will continue. Also there is a severe fast food worker shortage so I have spent too much time in long drive-through lines, wasting more gas. This isn’t anyone’s fault. The vast majority of customers are kind, and understanding. I work hard at keeping food hot through a thermal bag, heated seats and a blanket. But I have to admit apartment complexes can be very confusing because they are all differently labeled and that has added more time to my deliveries. I also mostly refuse 2 orders at a time because someone will get a later order. There must be a shortage of drivers because last Sunday, I was getting multiple orders at the same time. They asked me to pick up 6 orders from Walmart! Turned that down. In order to make any money, my rule is nothing over 5 miles and nothing under $5.00 unless the money is twice the mileage.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Most of the time there is no problem but you guys have to do something about people stealing food great I get the refund atleast but I still want my food how am I suppose to trust the re-delivery driver. It also ruins the mood of even wanting it delivered at all. FIGURE SOMETHING OUT THERE MUST BE DISAPLINARY ACTION TAKEN. ITS RUINING YOUR COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
it was ok. Won't plan on doing it very often due to the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DOOR DASH Filter's reviews, Only posting Good reviews - this is Shady as! Shame on them!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
DOOR DASH is Filtering Feedback! A Positive review is Posted & a Negative review (arrived Late/Cold) is Denied - Not Posted........this is wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
$2.50 is unfair.!!! But that’s what we get to drive 10 minutes to a restaurant to wait for your food and another 15 minutes to deliver. But you can at least add instructions in these complexes with crazy numbers and letters. We also have pay@ the pump. Just trying to make a living part time
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
You have to not take no for a awnser I notice when you ask to speak to a supervisor the agents get nervous and when they tell you no and I say let me speak to a supervisor that no becomes a yes. But because these merchants are becoming trifling no care attitude just sending non edible food and small portions but adding a additional charge that you would pay less for at their restaurant im done with them. Door Dash needs to be up in these merchants tails because they are not even complying with Covid regarding handling your food. Just sending food and drinks open. I'm done
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Im a dasher and its really sad that people dont know how to tip.we are using our gas and make our money off tips.trust me we remember the addresses of people who dont tip that good so when it pops up again i just let it go by.were not gonna drive 15 mins for a few dollars.and its the richest people whos the worst..learn how to tip or take your lazy butts and go get it yourself
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I set and read these reviews and yes door dash has issues but a lot of these reviews make no sense, questions to all of the people saying they are missing food or got the wrong food and blaming the driver, do you really want a driver to open your bag which is sealed to see what’s in it? The restaurant is responsible for making sure everything in the bag is correct and in there. Yes door dash has serious issues but the restraunt is 100 percent responsible for making sure they have the order to deliver and everything is there.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Door dash is ok with the delivery person and choices of restaurants and foods, but I don’t appreciate that they decide what tip you should give which is usually 20% ,comes out to 10/12 dollars, I’m home bound knee surgeries , I’m not a wealthy person, I usually no matter whether high or low price,I always tip5/6 dollars, I always have to check to make sure they don’t put in tip for me ,after all they’re just picking up and bringing my food,not waiting on me and clearing the table, the other thing they are good about is refunds no problem with this issue, the other food services are same problem,they should give the service fee to the delivery person, after all they inform me that they are doing a very difficult job for me
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We'll...you pay for a third party service, that's for sure. But people who want to tip in cash are royally screwed over. I understand the dashers want the deliveries who tip up front to ensure they get paid well, but it's poor work ethics and screws over the customers who pay cash. Waiting an hour for food while my order is rejected by one dasher after another makes me not want to tip at ALL. I won't screw out the ONE driver who accepts me, they'll get a bigger tip if anything. But I wish I can say FU to the system itself.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
If you get a good honest driver its fine. Depending on driver, can be worse experience. Once again, my food stolen. People going out their way to steal your food. Im livid. Then i tell them refund to original payment and they put on credit. Why would i trust ordering again especially not knowing how they go about drivers after such incident. Confirmed said person had the food but in unique cases they give benefit of doubt. Even if you tip before they still steal your food. Its absolutely ridiculous. I would feel better if they made it a point to hold them accountable in a way you could be updated cause it seems to be a very prevalent issue seeing all others reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I've been loyal door dash user for 3-4 years. I've never had a problem before but the last six weeks I have had 4 orders delivered to the wrong location. Each time, I called customer service and while accommodating, - a refund or a re-order of the food - it's frustrating since my address hasn't changed, and as I said, I never had this problem before. At this point, I'm going to look into other delivery services but if I can leave one recommendation - Doordash needs to figure out a way for customers to be in touch with the drivers. I could see on the app that my driver was in the wrong location. However, I was not able to call her and I have no idea if my text messages ever made it to her. Seems like something they should be able to fix.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dasher made me feel my business was unimportant to Door Dash and to her.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't agree with taking new orders before delivery of the one that a customer has been waiting an hour for. Debating whether doordash is worth using.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It would be helpful if the dashers are making sure everything is with the order b4 they drive away from the pickup area. Had drinks missing several times and they won't go back to get or say "it's in the bag"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DoorDash is rated 1.4 based on 16,905 reviews