DoorDash Reviews

1.3 Rating 21,411 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.3
Based on 21,411 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I text the delivery driver to let her know that I would meet her at the double doors of my building as stated in the instructions I included before checking out. I text the phone number provided but received a notice that the number was not available and to contact customer service. As I waited at the double doors, the delivery driver saw me and stopped her vehicle and asked my name. The delivery driver let me know that my order was dropped off at the leasing office and that she called the number listed but did not get an answer, then stated a woman picked up. The delivery driver proceeded to tell me that my number I provided must not be correct and for me to go online to make the changes. I am looking at my number I provided on my receipt and see that the number is just as I provided. I felt like the delivery driver was placing blame on me the customer as oppose to taking responsibility for not following the online instructions and failing to contact me to communicate if and when she arrived to hand my order to me. I deselected contactless delivery before checking out as well. When I saw that the site stated my order was delivered and I had not received it in hand from delivery driver, that really worried me as I have had orders not delivered to me or items missing in the past with Door Dash delivery drivers. This is my first time learning that Door Dash drivers are used to make deliveries. I thought an employee at business A was making the deliveries. Past negative experience with Door Dash delivery drivers is why I made my online order directly from the Business A web site instead of going through Door Dash. I will reframe from making delivery orders and choose "pick up" as an option here on out.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
DoorDash already makes your order almost double versus going yourself or eating at the restaurant. But now an additional $3 to have your food delivered direct? Sheesh…the service is getting pricier and pricier. Convenient, yes…but getting to the point of taking the less convenient route.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They do give support when things are wrong but it's a constant process. Beware the annual upgrade offer as it states you will get $10 off your first three orders I've had to message them and complain I did not get the rebate on my first order and they offered me $10 in credit instead. I mean okay but I'm still spending $30 lol.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
You know, most of the time nice stuff gets delivered as I order it. However, 95% at a time when I do express delivery It NEVER comes during Original time quoted under express delivery that I'm paying an additional $3. Sometimes more. If doordash cannot guarantee this service Why is it being offered and Why are you keeping people's money? It should be an automatic refund From the company's behalf, you know that you're not delivering during Time quoted for express. The moment it's late It should be refunded and customers should not have to go through that hassle of contacting you about this. so if you're not asking for it, and your stuff does not deliver during that time. Make sure you go to customer service and tell them to give you your money back. Can you imagine how much money they're stealing by doing that? Also I have had many issues with Dasher's delivery drivers not having simple Common sense why in the world would you deliver a drink and you clearly know it is a drink if you're picking up a bag from Starbucks. Why in God's name would you Place that bag right up against the front door to where the person opening The door then knocks over the drink. The lid pops off and it spills out. I mean seriously.?... And then when I contact the company about a refund The first thing I do is always offer me half of my total. Why in God's name? Would I want to freely just give you half of the money? When I don't even have half of my order. I mean, this is just crazy so I then have to send a second message telling you. The amount I paid as if you don't know and tell you to be fair and return my entire money. This is not my fault. You have dashers that don't have common sense.
DoorDash 3 star review on 28th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I'm sure as a customer doordash is a great way to get You're food delivered. However, I work in a restaurant that works with DoorDash. We will get an alert stating that there is a doordash delivery, And we make doordash the top priority. We then have to put the order into the system, then we have to make the food that has been ordered. I work in. A top-notch pizza restaurant. Some of the food that we make takes up to 20 minutes to get through the oven. A lot of The Times the food is not ready for the doordash driver when they arrive. It is very frustrating when a driver has to wait for their order and gets upset. Then puts a bad review on the company. From the time we received the order. And the time that the door Dasher gets to our restaurant is 6 to 10 minutes. That is not enough time to set the food that has been ordered And that is not enough time to get the food prepared and cooked.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Drivers are always friendly, I have issues with the warmth of food, u need to give them away to keep food hot on delivery, I ordered from BK an my food was warm not hot it doesn't taste good if it's on the verge of being cold an it was a 30 min delivery my food should of been hot when it left restaraunt. Other then that it was in the middle stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Convenient for a night in when you want restaurant food without the restaurant atmosphere. They really should put the option to tip after the delivery is made, not before. Every delivery varies as far as the quality of care it was handled with by the dasher. 9/10 times I order more than 1 drink (never more than 3) they are left behind or "spilt" on the drive over. I get it it's a job most people do on the side and could really care less as far as quality goes, but some people out there take pride in their work regardless of the work itself. That's who I want to tip well. Not Stanley who leaves half the order because he won't verify what he's picking up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Costs are ridiculous. The menu items are higher priced for delivery than on pick up on top of other fees. Service & delivery charges are then piled on and suggested tips are high. It’s not worth it after a while. I would make more use if this service if they didn’t add on so many costs including letting restaurants jack up their prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am a doordasher and I think doordash should screen their people a little better half of the doordashers that are local in the town I live in or drug addicts they're nasty dirty they stink they smell like marijuana their cars are nasty dirty inside now and I know if they brought me my food I would decline it I wouldn't accept it we really need to do drug tests on people and look at their vehicles and the person themselves not just background check but it's drug test mostly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boy I tell you what. It seems that doordash gets slower & slower. By the time they deliver you're food is cold
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Doordash needs work. I love the delivery, but the fact that they typically just drop the food on the porch and leave it is not acceptable. I want my food hot and I want to know when it hits my porch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I make that any clearer. Your employees are not trained properly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Door dash has the wrong picture on the dashboard for Seafood soup at Yummy house so what was advertised is clearly not what I got. The refund was given by doordash but dealing with the Yummy House customer service after they blamed doordash for the wrong picture base on the error I didnt recieve what I thought I was gonna get and that the level of poor customer service the delivery driver was the only right in my order. DOOR DASH CHAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT WAS PROMPT IN REFUNDING MY MONEY
DoorDash 3 star review on 30th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The deliver time was very acceptable . And the help page was good. But the communication with the driver was 0. I messaged him with request , and he never even bothered to get me the sause for my tacos or fry's. Also I told him on the app, and when he delivered. He was on the phone and when I said thank you he just ignored me and walked away on the phone. Rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Door Dash works well for me 95% of the time. It's that 5% that brings my rating down. If something goes wrong with an order, good luck! All you are allowed to do is be patient or cancel the order. The expected delivery time will keep changing, even after more than an hour out for delivery. Reordering is not an option. The only way to speak (not chat) with a human is to Google a phone number and play around with automated responses until it gives up and sends you to a real person who can do something.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They are usually pretty decent, but it seems like lately their dashers are delivering a lot of wrong address, missing items, etc. Hopefully they will step it up or hire better people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Use to use for dash all the time. Until I followed driver tracker and realized driver had gone to other side of town for awhile before delivering. Tried to cancel order cuz good would be cold. Would not let me. Very poor control over drivers. Will not use app again. To many delivery services do it right.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Their drivers break laws to squeeze in more deliveries. For example, 6 of the last 8 drivers have run a stop sign near my house. I mentioned it to one driver and the guy was downright nasty about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Driver left the turkey dinner on the counter and only delivered the pie, took 2 hours to finally get another driver to pick up and deliver it after sitting on the counter at Shari's for over 2 hours 🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have never had a problem with DoorDash...until today. Ordered $75 of food for my family from IHOP. I ordered early enough for the restaurant to not be busy and to receive my correct order. Nope, I received someone else's order. That said, they did resolved my problem quickly, by offering credit, full refund or have my order remade. I don't trust that they will refund me, nope...not interested in remaking my order. Took the credit and ordered Lunch. I am also done with the lot of these delivery services. It was a great option during quarantine and has made us lazier...now that the world is open...I'll do the legwork. The upcharge and fees they charge are fine, IF you are getting what you paid for. I agree with the other reviews DoorDash, nor the restaurants take ownership.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Door dash is legit. They are not running discount advertising to get you to enroll and then not applying the promo. Additionally they ANSWER THE PHONE if you call them unlike Uber eats- the worst ever and fraud scams. The drivers have always tried to get here, but door dash at this point has no way of regulating the restaurant/food places... It seems a inconvenient process is being handled for the waitstaff, which usually don't make any money of prepping orders for door dash, instead they lose money they could be getting tips. Also orders are frequently reassigned to drivers which transitions to cold food.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DoorDash is rated 1.3 based on 21,411 reviews