DoorDash Reviews

1.3 Rating 21,393 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.3
Based on 21,393 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everytime i order, im five minutes away. The gps for door dash sends the driver an hour away. The right adress is in there. But im treated like i need to write full turn by turn directions to my job, which has been there ten years! Today was the final straw because i didnt have time to eat or drink by the time she finally got there and they keep claiming my case has been resolved when theyve done nothing and all i want is to close my account!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It is awfully convenient if you don’t want to get out…however as someone who works in the togo industry where the majority of our business is door dash, I feel it is unfair that we (non door dashers) who do the work of preparing the orders, don’t get any of the tip. I definitely think door dash orders should split the tip AT LEAST 60/40. Some tip is better than none, and us restaurant workers are working for nothing with Door Dash orders
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Up till the last couple of drivers, my experience has been fine. I use it a few times a month when I work long shifts and don't want to necessarily navigate a grocery store or try to think about dinner after spending 12 hours on my feet always moving. The last driver I had today was a young woman I had gone to school with at one point, which I didn't realize until she showed up. It was a food order and I saw that she had picked it up. And then she hung out at the restaurant for over ten minutes before finally starting towards me. The food was cold but she is also a complete flake and while disappointing not that surprising from her. The next order was from tonight. Order food for two people and it showed a quick pickup and delivery. When the young woman showed up, it was kind of obvious she wasn't paying attention. I questioned her about the drinks that I didn't order and she kept saying that they came with it. I thought perhaps after 12 hours of dealing with patients I had missed a drink selection. I'm trying to balance this order and she walks off as I get into the house, confused, even more so when she calls about an orange juice being in the bag. I had ordered zero drinks. I get the receipt out and see that's for over ten dollars more than what I paid and nothing is what I ordered. The order's name is the same first name as mine and that's about as much attention as she paid to the situation. I called out to her but she got in her car and drove away. I first called the restaurant, who at least could remake this person's order and they gave me Door Dash's number. To DD's credit, the wait time was short and they offered a full refund or redelivery. I chose redelivery to get the actual food I wanted. They had it sorted in a couple of minutes and the next driver was polite, quick, and I sincerely hope got the original tip that the first driver was after. DD really needs to vet some of these drivers more. Some of my family members use this service through the pass as well, as while many are fine in my area, there are some who seem unable to follow simple directions and it's also getting more common. A couple more bad orders and I'm done. I don't want to play a betting game as to whether I get a good driver or one that can't be bothered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As a doordash driver it saddens me to hear all of these negative reviews. It blows my mind that there are dashers out there who deliver to a wrong address, there is no excuse for that. But in the defense of drivers I feel the need to clear things up because the drivers get blamed for everything and then we get low ratings for things out of our control. 1st-delivering cold food. Most drivers keep food in hot bags in their car. For example, says it’s 2pm. We accept an order that says “pick up by 2:12pm”, we get to the restaurant by 2:08 and confirm pickup, now it says deliver by 2:25. We see the address and customer instructions and follow the gps. We get to the address by 2:23, leave at the door, take a pic and confirm drop off and drive away. That is how almost every delivery goes. Our app will not let us confirm delivery if we are not in front of the address provided in the app so the only way it goes to the wrong address is if it’s in the app wrong. Sometimes we have more than one order to pick up and the restaurant doesn’t always have the order ready so while we are waiting for the 2nd order, the first one is getting cool. As for missing items…drivers are not allowed to rummage through orders to check on things. Restaurants are usually busy and someone hands us an order and walks away. If the bag is sealed we have to trust your order is correct. It is NOT the drivers fault if food is missing. I just wish customers would stop blaming the drivers for stuff. Sometimes your order may have been sitting there awhile before we accepted the order which makes the food cool. We have no control over that, yet we are blamed for it. Most drivers are doing their best to ensure a speedy delivery and making sure we have everything as far as we can determine and we go to the address given to us. I have had Apple Maps send me to the wrong address before which made me late and I’ve had customers enter the wrong apartment number before in their address. But like I said, most drivers strive to do everything on time and correct and if mistakes are made they were out of our control. But unfortunately there are drivers out there who give the good ones a bad rep and to that I’m sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My friends and I are having several problems with DoorDash’s drivers. I appreciate the work and idea of the company, as well some of the drivers, but it should have a better training program. Some of the drivers are very rude, don’t deliver the food proper, or even worst, don’t deliver it at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tipping shouldnt be done they already raise the price of every item, 90 percent of places they have listed that are closed are open.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I used the app on my phone and the first two orders were incorrect and missing items. Whatz worse is they wouldn't refund me my money. Hopefully, the third time is a charm.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Im a manager at a little ceasers and not all the orders come thru and they would keep sending dashers to the place after i send them away. Some of them are rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
7 times out of ten they were good but now they just quit caring I don't know why they use to fix something of it went wrong but know they're just slow 😐😶
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They’re the only ones I choose for delivery but now there prices are to high I notice they add another fee in with the taxes now when it’s already a separate delivery fee which double the amount before u even add on the dasher tip not worth ordering delivery anymore
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DoorDash corporate heaps on the fees - and claims to give promos while they jack up delivery charges as service fees. Then they want you to pay 20% to the driver. Sorry can't really give $30 to deliver food. Such a lying business model. Keep your delivery flat fee - like Seamless and GrubHub has to - and allow us to tip the drivers properly - instead of corporate siphoning off the money from the drivers. Sucks - and we know its a trick to put money in your pockets. No problem with food or drivers so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Interessante e fácil utilização.. Pretendo utilizar mais vezes é volto pra dizer mais sobre minha experiência.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They are slightly better than nothing. Out of all the issues I've had with them, they resolved one problem. Eventually.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They need to let people know when they don't have drivers. You can't cancel your food until your good is 3 hours late or you won't get your full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good most of the time but lately we've been missing items or the meals were delivered to the wrong address. Screen your delivery people better. It's becoming an issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
1 - Some of the "Dashers" need to learn how to read and follow directions. Numerous times my order was left at the wrong address. 2 - Doordash needs better communication with it's restaurants so that their Dashers are not waiting for food, as I have received texts from them stating "the food is not ready and I don't get paid for my time, so I'm leaving." 3 - Use caution when placing large orders as 85% of the time someone will not receive their meal.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Often have missing items. On My most recent order I only received my drink. I didn’t receive any of the food I ordered. The dasher is taking a tip for not completing the order. I have to order again and wait another 20 minutes to get my food.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well idk I've ordered alot of door dash as a over the road truck driver so one-time i got a order that was all messed up i called got the run around so i applied to door dash myself to see if it was resturant or door dash issues I made somewhere around 90 deliveries so far and as stated I definatly dont do it for the money however i make extra 300 a weekend ontop of my almost 6 fig job pay and I've had people call saying I stole food or didn't deliver it knowing darn well I did I took person logs and pictures of all orders and items some people call to complain just to get free food what you don't relize that free meal could cost that driver his job and his or her means to pay bills the dasher can cash out and b paid daily or weekly doubtful he's stealing fries lol anyhow that's my story its not the worst place to work for quick money sometime pay sucks but work peak hours and you'll do fine last few weekends I worked 8hrs on Friday afternoon till 1030 Saturday 2 to 10pm and make between 250 300 a weekend so maybe this will keep a freeloader from blaming a driver instead of resturant or door dash its self the drivers go where there told unless you want them digging into your food they only know what there told is in bags or boxes..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I wish they wouldn't take my money until they contact the restaurant. It takes almost a week to get my money back, like I just have extra money to waste! I'm on quarantine and they take my money right away and give it back as slow as possible. Who can afford this to keep happening?? It's not the first time this has happened.
DoorDash 3 star review on 5th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Using doordash is really a hit or miss. I used to have very few issues with them, but recently have been struggling to find dashers to pick up the food. Instead of allowing you to cancel your order for a full refund after you've been waiting an extended period of time for THEM, they offer about a 5% refund. One time, they were able to find someone to take my order... but the woman who delivered it put my food so close to the door that my drink spilled when I opened it to get my food. Other times I had missing items that I had paid for, or my order never arrived. Doordash is great when it works, other times not so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DoorDash is rated 1.3 based on 21,393 reviews