DoorDash Reviews

1.3 Rating 21,677 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.3
Based on 21,677 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DoorDash 1 star review on 18th July 2024
Melena
DoorDash 1 star review on 18th July 2024
Melena
DoorDash 1 star review on 15th July 2024
Michael Kelson
DoorDash 2 star review on 14th July 2024
Anwaar
DoorDash 2 star review on 14th July 2024
Anwaar
DoorDash 2 star review on 14th July 2024
Anwaar
DoorDash 2 star review on 14th July 2024
Anwaar
1990
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
To start off, we never did get our food. We got a phone call from someone in our neighborhood about 3 hours after our order was supposed to be delivered. (My phone number was on the receipt attached to the bag) The neighbor said they just arrived home and saw the bag on their porch. Of course we didn’t go get the food since it had been sitting outside in 95 degree heat for a few hours. The only reason I am giving them 3 stars is because after calling the customer service number, they DID refund my full purchase price within a couple of days. I highly recommend that Doordash drivers not only text you when the food has arrived, but also take a picture of the bag on the porch. That could clear up a lot of issues. The neighbor’s house that our food went to had the same house number as our house, but it was a totally different street. Really?! Lastly, our Doordash delivery person didn’t bother responding to our text saying we did not get our food. She gets zero stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am a Doordash driver in the Greenville SC area. Please know that the problem that customers have with Doordash, us drivers are having the same issues. We do not even have a phone number to call if we have problems on a delivery. We have to stop, and use the app and chat with someone and God forbid you actually get someone who understands you and has a name you can read. So I am sure they do not even speak English. Then it takes 30 to 45 minutes to get a very simple problem fixed. And on top of that, Drivers do NOT get the delivery fee. We work for Tips. Out of that delivery fee, we get between $3.00 and $3.25 according to the distance of delivery. And on a 9 mile delivery, $3.25 does not even pay for the gas. And even though we have asked many times for them to put that on the app so customers can see it and know that drivers work for tips just like a Waiter/Waitress, they have yet to do so. Some of us does this full time to provide for our families. But when we are not getting tips, we are not making money. Especially after you figure in that we use our own cars. We have to put gas in it, have the oil changed more often now because of how much we drive not to include tires, breaks and normal ware and tire on your vehicle. Just wanted to put a driver prospective out their. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I’m not happy. I have used DoorDash for about 3-4 months now and I’m not happy regarding charges. I pay one price and they pay a different price and of course mine is almost $20.00 higher that what the driver paid. I think someone got some extra money. Wonder how many times this has happened and I didn’t catch it. Not Happy. Dropped my monthly payment and will probably move to a different service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They need to insure customers that they need to tip drivers, we are spending our own money for gas to get their food to them. 2.00, & 3.00 is not enough base pay for over 6 miles, especially when we aren't getting tips. It's very hard to make any decent money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Even with a $5 off of a order $15 or more their was still a tip of $3 and a service fee of $2.75/ By the time you add up the extras, which are MORE than the place you ordered from by 50%, it is a waste. Go out. Give the waitress these monies / . AND, I even got waived the $4 delivery fee. go OUT
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not to defend them at all but from what i can tell doordash hires anyone with a car willing to do the job kinda like uber. So service will restaurant to restaurant as well as driver to driver. Ive had both an awesome and bad experiences with it. Each time anything has been wrong and i went in to my order and put in the a comment on the app. Doordash has tried to make it write by giving credit for the next order. Will i use it again, probably because im a homebody and a 36 year old gamer who if i dont need to leave to get food i wont.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have ordered from them for over a year and up until the past few months. My orders are not delivered yet they claim to be and spending the time to chat/text with a rep is frustrating. After several times of not receiving my order and giving the names of the driver... DoorDash shared they could not credit me due to the past orders ....Really well keep the fifteen bucks and I’ll go to Uber Eats
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Need to add a notes option or the option to say no pita something. I'm extremely gluten sensitive & I order accordingly twice my food from Zoey's Pita was on my salad yet pita was not in the description. Myself & my husband switched orders that day second time pita was wrapped up separately on top of my food ( husband's order had the same issue so switching this time wouldn't work) since it was separately I just hoped it's safe. Hoping that I don't pay for it later.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sometimes they’re great but i got one dasher that wasnt wearing a mask or gloves and put my drink in a bag, the drink was spilled
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Doordash permanently records and stores your credit card information. There is zero information about this policy and no warning given on the app or in the website. I would be very wary about using this service, I am attempting to contact them and try to get them to remove it. I have had my credit card hacked before and having them store the info is a big risk.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
got order on time. told the directions on line. Old house and my apt on right side where American flag was. Just dropped it off to front of house. learn to read. will not use again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The meal was delivered to the wrong house. The driver claimed that this was where the app directed him. Unclear how two houses across the street could be mistaken to have the same street address. Thanks to the photo from the driver, the recipient was able to retrieve the delivery from the neighbor (so much for social distancing!) Appreciate driver's responsiveness to try to rectify the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This was my first time using door dash. The time it took for my food to get here was right on point, but my food was ice cold. The guy took the food out of his bag, and the place was only 10 minutes from my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ok. They’re prompt. Order accuracy is kind of an issue, but they will credit the amount spent toward the next order (so no refunds) if they mess it up. Also, they advertise no “delivery fee” (which is temporary, BTW), but then charge a “service charge” AND expect tipping. Once I have to start paying the add’l delivery fee, I’ll book elsewhere. SC + DF + Tip on top of CA minwage-driven pricing, not to mention sales tax, is just ridiculous, esp. right now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DoorDash did not make me happy. I placed a order hours before for Denny's in Tumwater delivery. This Adam guy call me to verify my address almost an hour earlier than my expected delivery time. I text him my address. Then about 20 minutes before my delivery I got a phone call requesting my address. I told her I gave it to the guy and she said give it to me anyway, so I did. 7 minutes later they most of send an email saying my order was cancel. I didn't see it because I was waiting for my order to arrive at 10. I contacted customer support which was only available by chat and I was told the driver could not fulfill my order. Why didn't doordash call me. I had to order breakfast again which I went through doordash again, but I picked up instead. Neither to say my food was awesome from Dennys. I gave a 3 star because they could have reached out to me. Melanie W
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am a delivery driver for DD. I love my job. I have never had any issues with them. It really shocks me all the reviews I have been reading. See I started reading the reviews because I had a 5.0 rating up until a day or so ago. Now it's a 4.81. I accept all dashes and I'm always on time unless the food is running late. I'm very courteous and wish everyone to have a good day. During this coronavirus I gladly leave meals on porch or wherever they want. I always call or text them to let them know it's there. I work hard to give DD a good image and someone gave me a bad review. I wanted to know why. I have not done anything wrong, no issues no where to deserve a bad rating. I don't see house numbers sometime and have to call but that is it. Why would someone do that to me. I was proud of my 5 star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just had another poor service experience. This is my last attempt with Doordash, it is a worthless service! Do not waste your with this sub-par Vendor! Doordash takes the order, charges a charge and let’s the order sit indefinitely. Called 15 mins after the estimated delivery time and the Dashers given number is not in service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The order was delivered to the wrong location and to the wrong person .. they replace the order the second time left out the chips I asked for a refund for this dollar amount a complete disaster. Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
You can't blame a delivery driver for Wrong Food. 1. They are given a list to pick up, your food is usually prebagged & sealed. The only thing the driver can do is DOUBLE CHECK the restraunt ticket with your order on screen. 2. As a driver myself I dont take it into common practice to damage food based on tips. We deliver food. How you tip is based on service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The service is bad. They have great excuses when your food is cold. I am going to touch base with a restaurant I like and tell them how bad the delivery is from their restaurant. Does not let you rate customer service on this page.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DoorDash is rated 1.3 based on 21,677 reviews