Dreams Reviews

1.70 Rating 234 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Dreams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dreams Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservices@dreamsbeds.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Dreams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a memory foam mattress and was told it met my needs I'm disabled and have arthritis in back, neck, the saleswoman assured me it was the mattress for me, how wrong was she to put a sale before a customer's needs. Don't tell me about their process to put it right because that to is a con.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We’ve ordered a bed and a mattress from Dreams few weeks ago (Cost us £3100), and arrived only a less than week ago. But we are not happy with the bed as it is too high and not convenient to get in as I’m a short person. We tried a similar mattress on a different bed In the shop but didn’t realise this bed frame was too high. We bought it without thinking too much because the shop assistant so keen to sell the beds for us gave us the confidence that if we are not happy with any of the products we will be able to return it within a time limit. But now the shop and the customer service are refusing for us to return or exchange it, according to their returns policy. Surely this is breaking the consumer rights law.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery not on time. Would shop elsewhere next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We got a bed delivered from Dreams and just wanted to say the delivery men were brilliant. So friendly, efficient with putting the bed together and really helpful attitude and very prompt delivery. Really great service would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered a bed frame and mattress online and the money was taken out of my account the next day. After 10 days I called to ask for an update on delivery as I'd heard nothing only to be told that the bed I ordered was out of stock and it would not be available until the end of Feb. I suggested that it would have been common courtesy to inform me of this development and that this was very poor customer service - they were quick enough to take my money.. I only hope the bed and mattress are of a good quality to make up for poor communication e
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service was fine it was the after sales when I changed my mind two hours later and asked for a refund that made me want to write a review. I purchased a mattress via card and a pillow with cash. I was asked why I changed my mind and explained the online reviews, that the mattress will sink put me off. I was told I could have 10% off but I didn’t accept. I was also told that I also couldn’t have a cash refund for the pillow and it would have to go back on my card. I asked so they never give cash refunds and was told no, when I said I didn’t want to be chasing a refund I was told have I ever heard of a phone which I found rude. The money was then taken out of a staff members pocket even though I had been told it was now in the safe which they didn’t have access too. I just found this to be rude. I eventually got my card refund as well but just didn’t like the way I was treated for changing my mind and took my custom elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a bed base with drawers and paid for the Extra 10 year warranty. The drawers are very bad quality since I received them had trouble to open and close them. One of the castors also broke but after a very poor inspection its supposedly not faulty but its my fault that they are bas quality as I filled the drawers with my fitted sheets. The company also took one month to tell me this after inspecting the bed. Terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Further to my review 2 day's ago. I've now managed to up-load some photos of the nightmare bed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I visited Dreams Bromborough 3 times, and each visit the sales staff were professional and knowledgeable. I’d looked at purchasing mattresses on line but felt I needed the reassurance of a shop with people before I spent the £2.7k this matresss was going to to cost. However, I was stunned to learn that their 100 night sleep assurance guaranteed means nothing. If the bed did not work for me, I was only able to exchange it for another. If another was cheaper, I’d not get the cash difference back! I promptly purchased a Simba online, which comes with a 100 night sleep assurance with free collection and full refund if unhappy. This IS a guarantee. Dreams, pull your socks up!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My Dreams experience turned into a nightmare. After an initial two period I had cause to complain about the faux leather covering which started peeling off like a bad sunburn. Having gone through the correct chanels re complaints procedure, they offered me 50.00 which I took. A couple more years on, the bed has now shed multiple areas of alopecia which not only looks disgusting, but we wake with faux leather peelings over our head and face. The time has come to rid ourselves of this nightmare. I intend to return the bed to a Dreams showroom, in order to alert potential customers to the poor quality of their beds. I will also be posting photos on this site as well as other social media search engines. Really surprised they're still in business
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got taken in by their claims you need to change a mattress every 8 years. Discarded a perfectly good mattress and ended up with a new one that after a couple of years was like sleeping on the side of a hill. Will now have to replace againbut from elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery arrived late after 2hr time slot. The mattress dropped on front garden and mud from plastic covering on carpet. This was a bed for my daughter (Her old bed removed to make room for delivery) and fixings missing. Now sleeping on mattress on floor as only answer was will send another fixing pack out in post! Visited local store and they did not have any Spare fixing packs. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sales experience was great and the delivery was prompt. Problems started when we unboxed the product. A bag of bolts was missing so we were unable to assemble the bed. We called Dreams straight away and customer services were indifferent to our issue. "It's a Saturday morning, there is nothing we can do. We will send you some screws in the post, should have them by Tuesday". Waited patiently until Friday and called to check if they had been sent. "Oh, they are on back order. Sorry, maybe go to a DIY store". Needless to say I am not impressed. It is a lovely bed, but the quality control needs reviewing. Here's a thought guys - have some spare parts in stores so customers can get these issues resolved quickly and are not left in limbo!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My BAD Dreams experience follows. I bought expensive double bed and tempur mattress. Matress smelt terribly for months before I was able to sleep on it. Finally when I started to use the bed I realized it was well too short of 190cm (I am 184cm tall and I can barely fit). Dreams sent technitian who took biased measures and concluded the the mattress is "bang on" within tolerance, and I had to raised a complaint with The Furniture Ombudsman. I have also paid to have the bed assembled, but the crew only fitted two screws out of four to secure the bedhead; I complaint with Dreams customer service, but to no avail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brought a bed and mattress from dreams in Telford 14 months ago wish I read reviews before using dreams. Mattress is horrendous lumps and bumps everywhere really difficult to sleep on bed is flimsy wish I would have just got a cheap one as same quality. Never using dreams again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a new mattress and they delivered, took off their shoes as new carpet laid the day before. Didn’t even have to ask them. Took the matte to the room and took off the packaging and laid the mattress. Removed the packaging. Very kind and professional. Well done dreams
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very disappointed with their services. Couple of years ago I bought an otoman bed with bed cover plan, paid in full for insurance for 8 years. After 2 years, nowhere says on the leaflet that you have a deadline to raise an issue if a cosmetical damage occurs. I keep calling them since 1 month and now they refuse to fix my bed because it's been more than 7 days. IT DOESNT SAY ANYWHERE THE LENGTH OF TIME YOU NEED TO WAIT. This bed cover plan is a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 10 year guarantee for the mattress I bought and after 3 years my mattress was gone so soft that I was unable to use it and was having back issues. I called customer service and they arranged the technician to inspect and I was told that technician will give me a call day before his visit. I didn’t receive any call and the technician showed up at my house and inspected the mattress when I was not around o I couldn’t actually tell the technician what was wrong. The report came out that there was no manufacturing fault and they can’t do anything about it. The 10 year guarantee apparently covers loss of resilience and shape. Do not recommend dreams to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 10 year guarantee for the mattress I bought and after 3 years my mattress was gone so soft that I was unable to use it and was having back issues. I called customer service and they arranged the technician to inspect and I was told that technician will give me a call day before his visit. I didn’t receive any call and the technician showed up at my house and inspected the mattress when I was not around o I couldn’t actually tell the technician what was wrong. The report came out that there was no manufacturing fault and they can’t do anything about it. The 10 year guarantee apparently covers loss of resilience and shape. Do not recommend dreams to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've visited my local store a few times;trying out different mattresses regarding firmness-comfort preference. I haven't experienced unpleasant sales approaches,just knowlagable staff that have assisted with my enquiries. That professionalism & ability to try the product has led me to buy my new mattress from this store (Maidstone) .Thankyou Cliff,Zac,& other staff-team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreams is rated 1.70 based on 234 reviews