Dreams Reviews

1.70 Rating 237 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Dreams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dreams Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservices@dreamsbeds.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Dreams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought 10 year guarantee for the mattress I bought and after 3 years my mattress was gone so soft that I was unable to use it and was having back issues. I called customer service and they arranged the technician to inspect and I was told that technician will give me a call day before his visit. I didn’t receive any call and the technician showed up at my house and inspected the mattress when I was not around o I couldn’t actually tell the technician what was wrong. The report came out that there was no manufacturing fault and they can’t do anything about it. The 10 year guarantee apparently covers loss of resilience and shape. Do not recommend dreams to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 10 year guarantee for the mattress I bought and after 3 years my mattress was gone so soft that I was unable to use it and was having back issues. I called customer service and they arranged the technician to inspect and I was told that technician will give me a call day before his visit. I didn’t receive any call and the technician showed up at my house and inspected the mattress when I was not around o I couldn’t actually tell the technician what was wrong. The report came out that there was no manufacturing fault and they can’t do anything about it. The 10 year guarantee apparently covers loss of resilience and shape. Do not recommend dreams to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've visited my local store a few times;trying out different mattresses regarding firmness-comfort preference. I haven't experienced unpleasant sales approaches,just knowlagable staff that have assisted with my enquiries. That professionalism & ability to try the product has led me to buy my new mattress from this store (Maidstone) .Thankyou Cliff,Zac,& other staff-team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible customer service, rude staff told us to leave as we didn’t want to buy on the day! Strange sales technique!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
purchased an adjustable bed 2weeks ago.it was delovered on last friday by 2 verypolite and helpful gentlemen.went to bed on friday nihgt but after an hr had a really bad back ache and had to get up and lay on the sofa.went back to the easleigh store on saturday to comlain and was told to come back on monday,well back i go today monday only to be told i have to wait another 27 days before anything can happen.that meen 27 nights sleeping on my sofa sofa.well at least its more comfee than that bed.looks like i need to buy another mattress from a different source to to get anywhere with this.most unhelpful shop.hence 1 star
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tried the dreams comfort machine. Advised on a mattress. Order a tempur firm arrived on time...nothing like the one in the shop only had it 2 weeks and can’t sleep in it. Told I have to wait 30 nights before I can change it! Was never told I would have to pay £49 exchange fee and I would have to purchase of equal or higher value. Partly my fault for not reading the small print! I will be going back earlier to get an exchange before I lose the plot from lack of sleep. I wish I had read reviews on dreams before going anywhere near the shop! Hugely disappointed and will warn all my friend and family away from them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just like another review left here I bought a small sofa bed for guests. We were very concerned about our dog leg staircase and whether the bed would go up and were given numerous assurances by the salesman about how this could be done. He never mentioned that if delivery was not possible we would be charged. In the event the delivery team could not get the bed up the stairs, scuffed the hallway paint and I have to pay £100 for this!! I would say to anyone using Dreams to do so at your peril and do not believe what you are told by the 'experts'.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mattress nothing like in store for comfort. For a £1000 mattress it is just killing my back. Way harder than shop one. Tried to complain, just got usual 'independent' engineer who said it was not faulty. Unable to get money back, only option was comfort exchange, however only to come close is £850 more. Won't even take off insurance as more expensive one has that included. Spent last 6 weeks stressing and unable to sleep. Think they should be ashamed, would love to be able to claim money back as I feel they have not supplied goods fit for purpose
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Why doesn’t this site let you leave no stars as dreams shouldn’t even have 1 star. So shocked to have spent £1600 and the mattress has lost all support after only 18 months and with an 8 year service plan they won’t do anything about it. Totally in shock at how awful the customer service is for such a large company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HYPNOS & DREAMS ***Worst buying experience ever*** MATTRESS FOR 50 NIGHTS DESPITE DECLARED NOT SUITABLE BY THIER INVESTIGATOR I purchased a £1600 Hypnos Winslet Zip and Link kingsize mattress from Dreams on the 30th July; it was rec’d on 17th August. I opted for zip and linked format (tight stairwell) on the advice of the sales man (Carl in the Basingstoke store). I explained that I sleep alone and like to spread out (why not!) The two mattresses that comprise the King are overly padded with inadequately placed tufting meaning both mattresses are very curved (convexed); one much more than the other. As a result I spend all night rolling off the two sides into the VALLEY BETWEEN THE TWO MATTRESSES AND SLEEPING ON THE ZIP. Not the sleep experience expected when paying a lot of money for what should be a high end HYPNOS ‘Queen approved’ mattress! I reported the issues to Dreams who sent Homeserve to inspect the mattress. The gentleman confirmed that ‘THE MATTRESSES BOTH HAVE A FIRM CURVE SO THERE WILL BE SOME ROLLING WHEN LAYING DOWN‘ and ‘I HAVE INSPECTED AND FOUND THAT MATTRESS IS NOT SUITABLE FOR ONE PERSON’. However, contradicting this by declared the mattress ‘NOT FAULTY’. Perhaps not surprising since Dreams were paying for the report. Three days later a copy of the report was sent as an attachment in an email with NO additional information or options. When I contacted Dreams I finally got the following reply: Karla (Dreams Beds) 8 Oct, 14:41 BST Good Afternoon, I firstly wish to offer you my sincerest apology for the lack of contact from Dreams. I can see Hypnos have been liasing with you in regards to your mattress. I can see an email was sent to you on the 2nd October explaing no fault was found by Homeserve when they did their ispection for you. The email should have detailed ways for you to esacalte this if you wish. Due to the results we now hold for you Dreams have currently closed the claim as there is no further action due from us I have since contacted Dreams and Hypnos numerous times by email about getting a suitable replacement - simply asking to being reimbursed for any difference in cost between replacement of the zip and linked king with a standard king. When I received NO REPLY again from Dreams, I have resorted to requesting collection and a refund STILL NO REPLY. Hypnos have deflected any responsibility back to Dreams. NO CORRECTIVE ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN to offer replacement of this mattress. I have been sleeping in my spare room for the last 40mights. I am simply appalled at the customer service from both these companies. They have left me no choice - I am referring this case to TRADING STANDARDS and THE FURNITURE OMBUDSMAN to investigate. Do not go near these companies!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered a mattress from dreams , staff in store were great, we decided to have it on interest free and paid a deposit, delivery was to be a week later, this was ordered on a Saturday , by the Monday personal circumstances had changed, I rang to cancel the mattress, which they did no problem, however they kept £170.00 which was 10% of the total bill, which would be on the account for 12 months then it will be wiped, problem is it can only be used for the same as the original cost! Absolutely disgusting customer service. Keep £170.00 for what???
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreams? More like nightmares! The new double mattress delivered is the worst mattress I have ever slept on and so rock hard its breaking my body. It is NOTHING like the one I tested in store although it’s the ‘same’ label. I’m wondering now if the one in store is manufactured differently so it’s convincing but that customers get sent something else. I went back to store to complain and get refund. They said that perhaps in-store one was softer and more comfortable because people had been on it. Really!?! They then called head office who didn’t offer refund but suggested an ‘independent inspector’. Hardly likely independent but I went along with it, so another several more painful nights for that to happen. Inspector came today but have yet to hear the results of this. Tried calling customer service but on hold so long I gave up. I expect to continue to suffer while Dreams takes its time getting back to me but I anticipate they’ll ‘independently’ decide there’s nothing wrong with the mattress. I don’t hold out much hope on ever getting a good nights sleep or getting my money back (especially with their questionable £49 quid ‘comfort’ exchange charge and that sneaky 20% admin charge). Do the right thing Dreams and take this awful torture board away and give me back my money so I can get a mattress elsewhere because this is a painfully disappointing result and I don’t want to give you another penny!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service in store. Unfortunately, the bed or mattress was damaged but no-one informed us the delivery date was to be delayed by nearly two weeks; so we removed the old bed and disposed of it after receiving a text message the day before to confirm delivery was to be expected. Obviously, the bed never arrived, nor did we receive any phone call, we had to chase them at 4pm on a Friday afternoon; we had to cancel the order and purchase another bed from a bed supplier who could actually deliver. Appalling customer service, appalling comunication (misleading, incorrect and non-existant), save your time and money, go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought my mattress in April have been on the evaluation machine in Bromley Kent. Had 40 days to return but didn't realise till after that my back was developing a serious ache. Really have a back problem now. To soft and keeps me awake. Not happy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were unsure of purchasing our bed online from dreams after seeing the previous reviews of this specific bed so went to a showroom. Unfortunately they did not have a display bed on show. We talked to the staff who assured us that they had seen this frame and it was in fact the colour displayed in the website images and early reviews had been based on the early models of the bed and the issues raised were now resolved. We found out once the bed frame was unboxed this is not the case. The bed is FAR darker than the images suggest. You cannot see the wood grain etc in real life as you can on their website images. It's just a big dark block. Also, the images on the website clearly show the storage areas are finished internally to the same standard as the rest of the frame. That is also not the case. The storage areas are basically not finished at all and not stained to match the outer frame yet they are clearly visible at all times so stand out. The staff also told us that some of the review images were obviously taken in a dark room as opposed to a showroom. Well our bed faces a floor to ceiling window and the sun shines directly in through the window onto the bed. It doesn't help. The images on their site need to be changed to show the true colour of this frame. And they need to show that the storage areas most definitely do not have the stained finish applied to them unlike the obviously enhanced version shown on the website. It is frankly a massive disappointment as all our other bedroom furniture is much closer to the website images than to the bed which clearly is nothing like them in reality. I can't be bothered asking them to remove this massive piece of furniture as I have just seen the dreams delivery team arguing with my next door neighbour about his bed they delivered a short time ago. Apparently they won't remove his bed because of some random reason regarding pet cats. He doesn't have any pet cats, or any pets of any kind in fact, but that didn't stop them ringing their office and saying that was the problem with removal and refusing to take his bed back. I just don't need that kind of aggravation. Needless to say.. don't use them. Just read the rest of the reviews here about this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rooms very clean crew very polite. Child sick in pool took 30 mins for some to come along and just use bucket to clean yuk.... Dated ship needs upgrading.. Entertainment poor. Tui charge for at any given opportunity. We were all inclusive yet had to pay for mini bar, Internet, and a decent cup of coffee.and 10 euros for a steak. All this and my holiday had already cost me 3500 pounds. Wouldn't book to go on dreams again. Not worth the money at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreams has a bad attitude to cancellation, totally immoral! I paid a 20% deposit for a double bed mattress, which was on sale and booked the delivery date with the local store. The receipt was emailed to me and at no point was I told about their cancellation policy and 48 hours’ notice. Four days later, after placing the order I returned to the shop to cancel the order because on measuring my bed frame I realised that it is slightly bigger than the mattress ordered. The shop gave me, shop gave me a customer service number to ring the next day, as it was a Monday bank holiday. I rang the number twice. Each time had to wait for a long time to be answered and a promise to ring back, which did not happen! Eventually spoke to the customer service and to my horror was told that I would be charged 10% of the original price, which amounted to £78.30 for cancellation. £78.30!!! for doing what? The mattress was on sale not made to measure for me, has not been delivered to me and no charge incurred. Incredulous! Daylight robbery! What admin costs did Dreams incur?? If Dreams is going to charge such cancellation charge why didn’t the salesperson make me aware of it at the time of purchase? I will never buy from Dreams again and will be telling friends to keep off!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for extended warranty (+8 years) on our £1700 bed & mattress. Cavernous dip within 12 months, technicians report totally contradicted what was said when the chap was here so replacement denied & have had no option but to sleep on the sofa since as crippled with back pain in the bed. Report clearly says we have a no turn mattress yet the fault has been placed with us for....not turning the mattress. We were specifically told instore NOT to turn it in any direction ( not over nor head to foot). Be warned! Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased my Ottoman Bed Frame on the 21st of March 2018 around 16 months ago, I paid £599, the bed last night decided to break away from the head board it appears that one of the side frame panel has completely slipped away and pulled the bolts from inside the crumbly chip board headboard, this happened in the middle of the night as I have woken up lop sided and found one side of the bed on the floor. Dreams are literally saying not our problem its over 12 months old its your problem now, will never recommend the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service and very knowledgeable about our needs in Maidstone store. We were purchasers and were served by Cliff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreams is rated 1.70 based on 237 reviews